Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Grand Design IMAGINE reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.7
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.5

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

178 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Sonya Platt

Idaho

Reviewed on 2016-10-13

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Imagine 2150RB

View listings

5.0
The layout on this trailer is so well thought out. We never thought we would finally find exactly what we were looking for. Come on how many can't stand the size of the bathroom? Most are cramped. Admit it. My last one was. But good lordy did someone think this one through. Great walk around room. More storage than I know what to do with & did I mention the bathroom? But really great well thought out designs. Bedroom layout great, ample storage. Slide creates a comfortable large living area. I actually do not use all of the storage in this room either. If you haven't stopped & taken a look you are making a giant mistake.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (123)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Harmon

Nevada

Reviewed on 2022-01-08

RV reviewed2020 Grand Design Imagine 2600RB

View listings

5.0
We have owned this RV for the past two years and are extremely satisfied with it and the experiences it has provided us. We are wanting to upgrade to a unit that sleeps more for our growing family. We have been on 6 trips with it (under 4,000 total miles) with no significant issues. It has a very open floor plan with great storage and a very large bathroom. We will miss her when she goes.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pamela Aronson

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-01-03

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Imagine XLS 17MKE

View listings

3.4
The customer service from the manufacturer of Grand Design and the service by Campers Inn of Tucker, Ga is nonexistent! We have had several issues since the purchase of our trailer last January. Now to address a simple repair we are asked to leave our camper with them for weeks to have a part looked at for service. They will then contact the manufacturer to see about a solution. The first issue was a manufacturer’s defect which finally was patched up but not fixed appropriately. What a huge disappointment as we like the trailer . I cannot recommend anyone purchase from this manufacturer or dealership.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JP

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-12-31

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Imagine 2500RL

View listings

3.2
The salesman really put Grand Design on an upper tier. Our experience was less than stellar. First trip....0 problems and was just fine. Thought we hit a home run with our new Imagine 2500rl. Second trip.....slide motor failed. Pretty much ruined the trip yet having 2 doors, we were able to make it work. Third trip....rear brake failed and caught fire. Rear axle had obviously been replaced prior to us picking the unit up from the dealer. Three trips and 2 major failures on the unit. Will not recommend this pile of junk to anyone. Thank God the unit was destroyed by a nasty hail storm and the insurance company totalled it. Poor components. Poor craftsmanship and an expensive pile of garbage. I'll just rent VRBOs instead and save myself the headaches.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael long

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-12-18

RV reviewed2019 Grand Design Imagine 2800BH

View listings

5.0
The was used three times after I spent $3,000 on renovations. New queen mattresses, 60 lb propane tanks, winter underbelly, etc. this trailer is better than new. I am 75 and I Don t feel safe driving it. A new one costs $47,000 plus
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

james thompson

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2021-11-08

RV reviewed2020 Grand Design Imagine XLS 22RBE

View listings

3.4
We Love our travel trailer, But In less than a year we started having Leaks. Contacted the dealer and took it in it sat there a month and a half, Grand Design rejected our Warranty. We've never had this kind of problem in 30years of buying campers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Buttrey

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-10-28

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Imagine 2800BH

View listings

5.0
We never owned a travel trailer, but did our research over a six month period. Sales, Service and Support was 5 star! My background is services/support so I'm picky in terms of evaluation. Most of our negative experience has been user error. Our plan is to use this TT for a couple of years and then we might trade in to meet our new requirements.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Corwin

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-10-28

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Imagine 3100RD

View listings

5.0
Fantastic floor plan and construction. A home run for Grand Design. The large living area is amazing. Comfortable and convenient for entertaining and those rainy days. Pulls well, even with a half ton truck.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathy Peterson

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-10-14

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Imagine 2400BH

View listings

5.0
In July we purchased a 2021 2400BH Grand Design Imagine . We now have 9,000 miles on it traveling cross country and it is awesome. The way it handles behind out Ram and the overall quality. The AC , Fridge / Freezer elec or propane/micro/ oven / cooktop /Heater/ water heater elec or propane / slide out / awning / sinks / shower / holding tanks everything works great. We had 2 issues the fridge handle broke from my husband and the outside plastic cover for the freezer vent came off both at different times were next day aired to the RV parks we were staying at. This is our first and we are very happy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Janis

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-09

RV reviewed2018 Grand Design Imagine 2670MK

View listings

4.4
This Imagine 2670MK feels like a luxury apartment with the cozy fireplace and very large kitchen with Island. The bath and shower are spacious with plenty of storage. The master is comfortable and has 3 hanging cupboards and lots of other storage. Outdoor kichen and huge awning are great.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 18
  • 1 - 10 of 151 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review