Genesis Supreme RVs Reviews (13)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Genesis Supreme RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Mike Weldon from Arizona says:

Bought a 2017 new in August, finally used it this weekend on our annual Mule Deer hunt, after driving 12 miles on a County maintained dirt road we dis

Read More (13 reviews)

Have you owned any Genesis Supreme RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Genesis Supreme Genesis 33CK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought a 2017 new in August, finally used it this weekend on our annual Mule Deer hunt, after driving 12 miles on a County maintained dirt road we discovered that the T.V. had not been properly attached and almost completely fell off on the floor, the front landing gear pin that holds the rod in place had vibrated out and had to be repaired by us to separate truck from trailer, stove top came loose and was hanging on the edge of the stove, the bars on the overhead storage racks had fallen off on the floor damaging our Razor, not to mention that all exterior entry and storage door catches are plastic.. We sold an ALFA Toyhouse 10 years ago, owned it for 10 years NO PROBLEMS, Genesis is not even close to the same quality, we wasted 50 Grand, we are planning on selling this before it costs us big money..
- Mike Weldon, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-29 2020 Genesis Supreme Vortex 3219VXL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The quality, durability and design sets the bar for all other brands. I’ve been there and done that with em all. Genius Supreme has it figured out. From the dealer in Coos Bay to the phone call with a question to Rodrigo it’s been awesome.
- Mike Aronson , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-02 2019 Genesis Supreme Vortex 2715V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The exterior was put together poorly. My wife and I bought our 2019 vortex on 6-11-18. We really enjoy taking it out and we use it quite a bit. We bought it in Beaverton Oregon. Just a couple weeks ago around the 1st of July 2019 we were gonna wash it when I noticed the where the front end cap and the right side of the trailer meet together up next to the roof in the corner had started separating the vinyl is peeling off and the caulking is nonexistent and the black seal around the edge where the front end cap and the right side of the trailer meet was coming off. There is about a 2 inch gap. Also when the running lights in the front top of the trailer we’re installed the fiber glass had cracked but seeing as how it’s where nobody can see I guess the manufacturer just half assed it and sent it to the dealership anyway. I called to see if it was covered under warranty and was told that my warranty was expired on 6-11-19 so a little more then 2 weeks after the warranty expired I started having issues and the manufacturer could care less. All in all nice trailer but I don’t think I’d recommend it to friends or family. I’d recommend a trailer that may be a touch more expensive but is better built with attention to detail.
- Justin Coker, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-21 2019 Genesis Supreme Genesis 27FS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Awesome looking unit but beware!!! Had our 2019 27FS for a few weeks. Floor started to bubble in back. Floors are not glued in place just floating. Window treatments were not the same size. Kitchen sink leaked. Side window fell off mount. Dealer fixed. After a month the floor came loose again and is now worse. Not fixable. Now 2 months out of warranty. 3 of the 4 tires were bad. Two tires were splitting and one blow out within 10 days of our trip. Less then 4K miles on the unit and tires since new. Rear fold down bed/chairs started to bend at mounts. This is by far the worst unit we have purchased of the 5 we have owned in the past 11 years. STAY AWAY!!!
- Nicole Lowe, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-20 2017 Genesis Supreme Genesis 33CK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Warranty issue immediately after buying. Eventually resolved but very annoying. Cheaply built with low quality materials. In my opinion, a poor company marketing a product priced well above it's value.
- JD Parker, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-28 2017 Genesis Supreme Genesis 33CK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Don’t buy a Genesis. It’s hell trying to get anything fixed. The dealer and Genesis argue and blame each other in the meantime we wait months and the problems don’t get fixed. We’ve had a chassis/axle problem since we bought it 2 years ago. Still not fixed. Genesis WONT return our calls. The linoleum isn’t glued down properly and peels up. They WONT fix it. The list of problems is a mile long very cheaply made. Save yourself the frustration and get a different brand. Don’t buy from Richardson’s they are no help either! Time for a lawyer any suggestions?
- Rhonda McCray, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-28 2019 Genesis Supreme Genesis 33CK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
(We got a lemon) Dear Michelle, As you know we purchased a 27FS from Rowley White in AZ(Mesa Store). (Nancy Simko my wife purchased it out of the Mesa Store).This was in May of this year. We thought we bought a high quality toy hauler but a lot of things have come up to consider our purchase a mistake. Window covering not secured at bottom. (We fixed it) Door would not lock on masterbedroom (We fixed it.) Window at back of toyhauler has metal piece to open and close window. It came completely off. (Why is it glued on, what a cheap window. (In all my years of construction how can a window be put together with only silicone caulking) No metal attachments or screw or anything) A perfect example of how this toy hauler was cheaply made, considering how much we paid. Screen door improperly aligned creating large gash in metal framing. Lower panel under door pop loose, was cut improperly. We fixed it as good as possible. Floor delaminating in bathroom, bedroom and near doorway. (We have been told there is nothing you can do as the entire floor is one complete membrane. If you cut it it will compromise the waterproof aspect of the flooring. How are you to fix it if all the construction was built on top of it; Now we have a water leak coming from hot water source under kitchen sink. We had a 2003 Fleetwood Jamboree for over 15 years and never had issues as many as this. This toyhauler was made without proper oversight which has resulted in many defects. Now the dilemma is we cannot take this toyhauler to get it fixed as we have it as a work/play home in San Diego for your business. We live in Gold Canyon AZ. It will be interesting to see what we are instructed to do with no concern for our inconvenience. We cannot bring back the Toyhauler to AZ as we are in San Diego and the closest other place is Temecula. Sorry to bring you this bad news and I held off thinking it was just minor issues. It has become greater than this. My boys told me we bought a piece of crap. Another note: Was promised two filled propane tanks of propane, was told later some stores cant do that. (Excuses) Not a good experience. Thomas Simko
- Thomas Simko, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-17 2018 Genesis Supreme Genesis Supreme 19SS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our toy hauler back in April 17 and 20 minuets after we drove it of the lot noticed a couple things wrong. We live 9 hours from the dealership and we’ve had nothing but problems trying to resolve all the issues with this unit. Every time we went out something wouldn’t work. Thank goodness we stayed where there was facilities cause our hot water heater took a dump. We’ve called and emailed Genesis and we’re promi our camper would be warranted and to take it back to the dealership where we purchased. We made arrangements to do so back in October 2017 and here we are January 2018, no resolution and the dealership told us today that they aren’t able to get warranty work done and they are no longer dealers of Genesis so they cannot work on it for us anymore! Don’t deal with Genesis ever! Scum of the earth and customer support sucks!
- Flora Goheen, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-09 2017 Genesis Supreme Genesis Supreme 25FS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Horrible quality. Genesis is a nightmare to deal with on WARRANTY issues. We've had bad axles wearing out our tires from day 1 on a brand new 5th wheel. It took 1 year to get resolved and we had to pay out $4000 and were only reimbursed $2000. We had to go to the chassis manufacturer n Indianna to finally get it taken care of. Bad awning from day 1. Linoleum not installed properly and peeling up everywhere. All pipes leak. Window leaks. They blame everything on the customer. DONT BUY ONE!
- Rhonda McCray, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-02 2017 Genesis Supreme Genesis Supreme 36CK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This a buyer beware, 3 months ago we bought a brand new Genisus toy hauler. At that time we were told they have a wonderful 2 year warranty. We did our initial walk thru and noted all existing issues that were immediately noticeable. And there were several, from outlets that were installed crooked, to cuts in the floor where they installed it incorrectly. They told us to go ahead and take it and they'd contact Genisus and get authorization to make repairs. We took it out on our fist camp trip and food more issues, the outside tv doesn't work, the awning was installed backwards so you have to push in to make it go out and the arms controlling it stutter. We contacted dealer (were we purchased) They said to bring it in and they'd take care of it. 3 weeks later we needed our RV back because our house was being replumbed and we need it to stay in. We picked it up and NOTHING was repaired. But we used it as is. Then we go out to check the generator and found it was spewing oil!!! So back it goes to the dealer. 3 more weeks and the tv is replaced and some very shady superficial fixes have been made. But they did get the generator fixed because it's warranted through Onan but Genisus says the rest of the issues aren't their problem so they're not fixing them!!!! At this point we've been making payments on this thing and it's literally been in the service shop more time than it's been in our possession. This is a picture of one of their repairs.
- Laurie Tipton, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-08 2017 Genesis Supreme Genesis Supreme 34GS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Absolutely don't buy a Genisus!! We've had ours for several months and still can't get issues fixed that we saw on our walk through at purchase. It's back in the shop for the second time, this time for the generater. The dealer can't get Genius to return their calls. We're making payments on a toy hauler we don't even have because it's at the shop.
- Laurie will , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-07 2016 Genesis Supreme Genesis Supreme 19SS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Run, find another brand. Warranty - you will have to work at getting Genesis to call you back let alone honor their warranty. They only want to talk with dealers, and not all dealers will warranty Genesis unless you buy from them. After and if you get them to approve warranty work in my case replace fuel sender unit and A/C you will have to have service provider get with component provider to issue part(s) as Genesis will be of zero help. Started in March, it is June and still do not have RV back. Have Genesis apologies but no RV. Stick with reputable supplier who can handle Sales AND warranty/support. By the way I called Genesis directly before buying with assurances they back up their RV's.
- Paul Hughes, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-26 2017 Genesis Supreme Genesis Supreme 23SS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have used the toy hauler for several trips now. So far everything has been great. To date we have had no issues. We use it to haul our Can-Am Commander and our Arctic Cat TRV. The floor plan sleeps 10 people and can still fit both of our toys. Only thing lacking is counter space. But we chose this floor plan to accommodate both toys so we knew that going into it.
- Ronn, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: