Write a review

Fretz RV - Souderton, Pennsylvania

2.1
Fretz RV first opened as a small country hardware store in Sellersville, Pennsylvania. Since opening its doors in 1946, Fretz RV has built a reputation for quality products accompanied by an outstanding dedication towards complete customer satisfaction. Fretz RV has grown into a proud and caring family business, who to this day remains as loyal to its customers as the day they opened for business. Fretz RV provides the customer with reliable service and high quality products from manufacturers that share the same desire for customer care and satisfaction as Fretz RV does. They stand behind all the products they sell. Fretz RV 3479 Bethlehem Pike Souderton, PA 18964 215-723-3121 http://www.fretzrv.com Keywords Fretz, Fretz RV, Fretz Enterprises, FretzRV, Souderton, Philadelphia, PA, Pennsylvania, Winnebago, Jayco, Roadtrek, Pleasure Way, Melbourne, View, Leisure Travel, Eagle, Born Free, Chinook, Vista, Rialta, Monaco, Holiday Rambler, Fleetwood, Newmar, Allegro, Tiffin, Excel, Jay Flight, RV, Motorhome, Camper, Camping, Pop up, Coach, Winnie Minnie, Rental, Sales, Parts, Service, Fifth Wheel, Travel Trailer, Toy Hauler, 5th Wheel, Hybrid, Folding Campers, Finance, Trades, Warranty, Coachmen, Dutchmen, Lance Camper, Heartland, Keystone, Itasca, New, Used, Preowned, For Sale, Video, Email, Facebook, Like, Twitter, Tweet, Review, Blog, Campground, B+ Van, Class C, Class B, Class A, Diesel, Gas, Ford, Chevy, Mercedes-Benz, Sprinter
...
Contact dealership

Dealership overview

Sales
1.6
Service
3.0
Parts
1.8
Warranty support
1.8

For sale from

Reviews

Write review

5 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Karen Carter

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-08-24

1.5
We visited Fretz after we saw a used class C Winnebago on their site, when we got there we told that it was still out but we could see the twin. Ok we said, we liked it and it was the exact one we have been look for so we agreed we wanted to purchase it, and went home. After a few phone calls and emails we finally were able to put a down payment on it. Then the contact with the dealership failed, it was the worst experience I ever had, no contact or response from any of them. It was as if because we bought a used coach we were second class citizens. My bank even had difficulty getting in touch when they needed a copy of the title for the loan. Finally after several calls and emails they called and said,"Oh its been ready, so we went to pick it up. No one except Ron from the service dept dealt with us and he was the nicest and most helpful person we dealt with. The coach was missing the manuels and a screen for the window along with an extra key. After I made a complaint on the BBB site the owner called and he had the manuels sent and would send the screen. When that never came I emailed and he said, "Oh I forgot" This was the worst buying experience ever and I would never recommend this dealership
Sales
1.0
Service
3.0
Parts
1.0
Warranty / Support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rachel

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-03-20

1.0
February 18, 2021 I paid a $1000.00 deposit on a $180,000.00 RV to drive to my new home in Texas, but within a few days my salesman texted me in a panic saying that my deposit was only so I could LOOK at it before they sold it to someone else. I ran a check up there for the total amount on February 26, 2021 but I still needed the correct information how to safely use it during freezing temperatures. People in Texas were dying during the freeze, and RV plumbing was freezing and bursting pipes. My salesperson gave me all incorrect info, like that there is a spare tire- and there is not, and that it would be fine to use the plumbing to drive to Texas in freezing weather- and its not. I hired an expert to check the RV on 3/9 for $700.00 but the head of sales at Fretz RV, Gary Geib, assured me that he would fill the tanks with water to demonstrate the system, so I canceled the expert and paid his $50.00 cancellation fee. But Fretz never filled the tanks with water, and I had to leave again without my RV. I discovered on my own that there IS a heating system that would prevent these freezing issues, and the GM Eric Fasci wrote he would get it done, that was 3/11. Then the salesman tells me on 3/17 they will store it instead. I said no, I need my RV and the heaters installed as the GM committed the week before. No answer. I called today 3/20 and got the Sales Manager, Gary Geib, committed to giving me a date for the install of the needed heaters by noon today. Within an hour Gary wrote me an email saying that Monday Bob Bodkin, the service manager would call me to discuss. I have all their emails and text committing to do this work but they wont honor any of their commitments, written or on the phone or in person, I am out nearly $200,000.00 a month later with no RV and no idea when I will have it. Fretz RV is totally taking advantage of me, a single woman who needs to travel to Texas in the time of Covid, RVs are backordered for a year in super high demand and these are the games that RV dealers play.
Sales
1.0
Service
1.0
Parts
1.0
Warranty / Support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kellyrei

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2020-11-13

1.0
I wish I could give them more stars but unfortunately, they do not even respond to emails or calls. I wanted to work with them to buy a new RV and I have a significant down payment ready to go but despite many attempts, they do not follow up. When I visited their store I walked the lot and was assisted by Bronson. He appeared to be a young upcoming sales professional. He was very nice and kept good notes on what we wanted. He promised to follow up with an email that evening on a few questions. That was over a month ago...nothing. I have called, emailed, and nothing!!!! I am not sure they are even open anymore!! Sad for a place that seemed to have a good reputation at one time!
Sales
1.0
Service
1.0
Parts
1.0
Warranty / Support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Elek

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-07-05

2.0
was great during the process of our custom order. But shortly before picking up our new RV, the manufacturer closed their doors. And then the Fretz sales team became a ZERO. They did not even show up for our appointment when picked up our RV. They just left the paperwork on a desk and asked a service tech to have us sign everything. The tech could not answer any of our questions. Promises made during the sales process were not kept. We were completely on our own. After sales calls were not unreturned. I would NEVER buy another RV from Fretz, and I would NOT recommend them. For us, because there was no manufacturer to induce Fretz to give good service, money seemed to be their only priority. They certainly weren't interested in our buyer satisfaction.
Sales
1.0
Service
5.0
Parts
1.0
Warranty / Support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stan

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-03-17

4.8
Dealer ship has very experienced professional sales staff. Made buying easy. Service department has highly trained technicians. Service staff friendly and efficient. All my yearly maintenance and service work was preformed by them. Done right the first time. Prices fair. They value their customers. Highly recommend this RV dealership!
Sales
4.0
Service
5.0
Parts
5.0
Warranty / Support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review