Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Four Winds reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.1

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

64 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Nicole C. Stewart

Alberta

Reviewed on 2015-09-21

RV reviewed2007 Four Winds Majestic 28A

View listings

3.6
Very spacious, durable, good storage available, strong motor for trips into Rocky Mountains. Love the builtin generator, used it while driving in hot areas, cools off the whole RV. Ford Chasis very reliable and dependable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Pyle

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-21

RV reviewed2007 Four Winds Hurricane 34B

View listings

4.4
My favorite for years 102,000 miles of long distance driving towing our car.West coast /east coast ,alaska etc. Always maintained where ever we were . just bought a new 45 foot to live in and now next to our new house. The v10 runs perfect, great generator, cold air, new hands free radio, one new roof air, auto tow bar, 3 TVs one small one by bunk beds. A share of scratches and small dents - nothing major. new tile replaced carpet ,sofa bed couch taken out and replaced with two chairs. A new sofa if wanted can be purchased. New main awning ,no leaks roof in great shape and treated, body has some fading but waxed last year. Excellent tires. can be seen anytime 352-255-3590, 1202 Northshore Drive Eustis Fl 32726.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tyler Sabino

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-11-05

RV reviewed2007 Four Winds Siesta 24BB

View listings

3.6
This RV is amazing and well equipped. The floor plan is phenomenal and spacious. I haven't experienced any significant mechanical issues and also haven't ever towed anything with the RV. We have no experience with warranty/support.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Denise Davis

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-10-24

RV reviewed2008 Four Winds 5000 28A

View listings

4.6
This RV has been so much fun! It’s a dream to drive and very comfortable to stay in. A home away from home with all the necessities. Huge shower!! And the extra “barn wood” table is great for storage and for extra prep area. The walk around bed is so convenient and having 2 TVs is awesome. The new loveseat that we added just gives that total comfort when relaxing. Love using less fresh water with using a compost toilet! Totally an enjoyable ride!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ruben Berganzo Lorenzo

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-07

RV reviewed2009 Four Winds Siesta 24SA

View listings

5.0
He is talking to a seller and he was bothered to ask if he had a translator since I am interested in a motorhome and he told me that he will look for another seller ... I see that they do not have sellers interested in buying a client and he did not give me the name and it is wrong educated
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sofia

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-08-03

RV reviewed2004 Four Winds Majestic 23A

View listings

4.6
We just got this RV, it's 17 years old and still feels like new. We are the third family that used this RV. We have plenty of space for 2 adults, 2 kids and a dog. It has great storage with enough space to put everything we need. We have sufficient space to walk around, sit and sleep. The bathroom is pretty small, but it still has a toilet and sink. The only problem with the shower is that it is pretty short, so if you are a tiny bit taller then average, you will hit the top. I'd wish the freezer would have a shelf because everything just gets piled in. The colours are nice inside and out. When take the awning out it is very big, and definitely big enough for a picnic table to fit underneath. I really wish that there was an outlet on the outside of the RV, and more of them inside. I would certainly recommend getting this RV. Finally, I give this and overall rating of 4.5 stars.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JoEllen Gallant

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2021-07-05

RV reviewed2011 Four Winds Hurricane 32A

View listings

1.0
We purchased this EXACT RV, not one like it. This one! But we purchased it for $50K. We negotiated new tires and a few small repairs. Optimum "discovered" the black tank was damaged, then the grey tank, they had a new one shipped, but it was the wrong tank. Long story short. They lead us on for 6 weeks!!!!! Knowing we were full timers and didn't have a place to live, it didn't matter to them it was one lie after another. During the last week of us trying to get possession of this unit we even purchased a composting toilet for $960 and were willing to forego the black tank. The last straw was OOOPPPSSS our bad, the black tank is here, it's the grey tank that is missing. It was a con job all the way. Our thoughts..... they had priced it too low and wanted out of the deal. The day we picked up our $5,000 deposit the rig was repriced. Now at a much higher price proves our thoughts. Don't buy anything from these people, you will regret it. Read all the other reviews on this company online, the stories are the same. And the photos are not actual. The material on the couch and both captains chairs are totally flaked off. We still have all the covers we purchased. We were able to find a perfect rig and you will to, but not at Optimum. Good luck in your search
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Bland

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-07-01

RV reviewed2005 Four Winds Hurricane 33SLT

View listings

5.0
Outstanding motor home that served our big family well for 17 years and 50,000 wonderful miles. We loved the twin bed setup in the rear and the Workhorse chassis and engine that took us up and down every US mountain range with ease. The Four Winds Hurricane is packed with value.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randolph Whitmire

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-06-28

RV reviewed2004 Four Winds Siesta 24SB

View listings

5.0
Have owned this RV since 2014...very reliable, comfortable and easy to drive and maneuver. It's 24' mini Class C....good gas mileage as RV's go. We changed out decor motif from unsightly "honey oak" to more sophisticated muted grays. New Transmission in Aug 2020, New tires Aug 2020, Aux Onan Gen carburetor overhauled May 2020. Front end realigned May 2020. This RV is super easy to set up (10 min max) and enjoy wherever your travels might take you. Fully self contained...all operational and well-maintained since we've owned it. We listed it for Sale on rvt.com and have had multiple offers from very first day. RV is now under contract with "SALE PENDING".
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hugo Drax

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-06-24

RV reviewed2001 Four Winds 5000 23J

View listings

2.6
This website lets you not choose the right RV. This is for a 2001 Four Winds Five Thousand with floorplan 23A, so basically the same as the 23J. I own this RV, had it for several years now. Sold as a 2001, but built on a 2000 Ford chassis. 25 feet long with the Ford V10 engine (6.8 liter). The only thing I dislike the most and have (had) to deal with is quality, the 2 major problems known are: - Four Winds used glue which did not last, every Four Winds seen out there had/has delamination starting withing a few years after built, and it is getting worse. - The Ford V10 engine (2 valve in these years) popped out spark plug(s) because of improper treat seatings in the head. Other than that, it has been a reliable RV so far. It has all the features truly needed and is not to expensive to maintain (depending on what the service facility charges. The only repairs I had so far were age related wear and tear, like parts in the furnace, ball joints, etc. The RV is basic, e.g. the electric system for the chassis and house are separated from each other. This means that the engine wont charge the house battery, and the generator wont charge the chassis battery. The same goes for the black and grey water systems. If the black tank is being flushed, water has to be added through either the toilet or the bathroom sink. There is no interconnection to run the grey water into the black tank. The floor layout I found inconvenient. The kitchen sinks (2) in the angled countertop cuts into the walkway, and splits the little space on the countertop in half, making it even less usable, especially since one space is not behind the sink. The 'cramped in' dinette is way to small, I took it out, along with the 'cheap' chair across and added 2 recliners. The furnace box is next to the refrigerator and causes an intrusion into the now much larger living space. It is hard to find spare parts (e.g. trims, door seals etc.). Many items which are worn or broken (windows, entrance door) are patched up because no replacement parts would fit, the RV industry appears to use no standard sizes. Again, overall I am satisfied, as it turned out to be a reliable RV. I prefer this versus a fancy one with problems. Would I buy one again? No. But this is mainly because I like my items clean and neat, and I can not get it there because of no available parts.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 64 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review