Four Winds RVs Reviews (43)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Four Winds RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Nicole C. Stewart from Alberta says:

Very spacious, durable, good storage available, strong motor for trips into Rocky Mountains. Love the builtin generator, used it while driving in hot

Read More (43 reviews)

Have you owned any Four Winds RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2007 Four Winds Majestic 28A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very spacious, durable, good storage available, strong motor for trips into Rocky Mountains. Love the builtin generator, used it while driving in hot areas, cools off the whole RV. Ford Chasis very reliable and dependable.
- Nicole C. Stewart, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-14 2003 Four Winds Hurricane 33SL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV handles very well on the roads. Don't have to worry about big semi trucks passing you. I always towed a vehicle without any swaying and good stopping power. I had no problem traveling at higher speed, like 65 to 75 miles per hour, with no trouble passing other vehicles. When stopping to eat or rest, there is nothing to set up or move, the tables, chair's, sofa and bed are ready to use. Generator, hot water, refrigerator and stove switches are done from the inside of motor home. The only thing I didn't like about it is, you have slide the driver seat ahead to open the slide out. I had to post a note by the switch to remember to do that, other wise I completely love the RV and it's set up and handling. Great engine also.
- RICHARD, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-10 2007 Four Winds Mandalay 40G View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
When I purchased my 40G Mandalay Brand New in December 2008, the first thing I noticed is that this brand/unit had many more features of much more expensive Class A Diesel Motor coaches. The fit and finish was excellent, and the entire rig looked and felt like one of the high end coaches much more expensive in price. The ride was very smoothe, comfortable, and the steering &* handling & brakes were incredibly responsive. This coach is truly "riding on air" during operation. We went through the usual 12 to 18 months of "Warranty Work" because we purchased this model brand new; instead of getting the same model from a dealer that was a "demo unit" which the dealer had taken through warranty repairs to bring it up to 110% functionality. Over the last 10 years, we have thoroughly enjoyed ownership of this unit, and have traveled ~33,000 miles so far. Along the way we decided to install a third 15000 btu HVAC Dometic Penguin II C/HEAT PUMP, LCD HD Televisions, top of the line Pioneer in-dash NAV/FM-AM-SIRIUS Radio system (as the original radio actually died in the first 6 months of this unit's life-it was a cheap Ford made radio system. We upgraded our KVH In-motion Satellite System to v5.0, which received HD signals, and it works incredibly well stationary or in motion; the picture on the TV's is incredible through use of Direct TV. We had a full size & feature propane oven installed when before it was delivered, and ensured there was a four burner propane range. Over the years I have changed and updated the interior lighting system to all LED High Output light bulb systems & replaced the ceiling fluorescent lights with Diamond Group LED#52643 Ceiling lights. I purchased through EBAY, the necessary LED replacement bulbs for the built in light fixtures, and what an improvement LED Lighting truly is in our coach. LED bulbs and fixtures really cuts down on the heat gain from the lights proper, as well as illuminating the entire coach as if there is daytime sunlight inside the coach. One of the slight downsides to this model is that it has need for more HP in the Cummins-Allison Setup. At 400HP, the ISL TURBO 400HP Cummins is a great engine on flat, level terrain, but in the inter-mountain Western USA with 6% & 7% very long grades, there are times that when towing a full size SUV, it will take quite along time to scale the uphill grades at 35-40 mph even in Gear#3. With experience and practice I have learned to better handle the Allison Transmission Gears so that the 400HP ISL TURBO seems to manage the hills better if one leaves the cruise control engaged & active before ascending these steep uphill grades. If anyone who has a 400HP ISL TURBO has any suggestions on better use of the Allison gears to maintain cruising speed uphill without sending the temperature of the engine over the safe range, please let me know your insights. One thing I truly enjoy about this coach above other more expensive coaches; which may cost 3 times the original MSRP of my Mandalay ($850,000 - $1M); is the enormous basement storage areas. Quite frankly, I have never found another coach with as much usuable and workable storage as this Mandalay 40G. Over the years I can say that as an RV'er, one can never have enough usable storage (inside and in the basement areas). One other downside to the 2007 Mandalay, is that the Onan 8000KW Genset is not powerful enough to run all three 15000btu Domentic AC HVAC's all at once despite the fact it is needed in the long Arizona and USA Southwestern Desert areas to adequately cool down the entire rig. So we have learned to close off the rear section of the Mandalay, and use the midcabin and aft Dometic AC's while traveling, plus a large high speed fan. That seems to beable to keep the mid and cabin portion of the coach cool enough to travel through upto 110'F heat (with the dash A/C running full blast and the coolant in the system fully recharged). I checked into upgrading to the Onan 10000Kw generator, but unfortunately the space for the genset in the Mandalay does not allow for the extra size of the larger, more powerful 10000Kw Onan Generator. If anyone has upgrade their Mandalay (2007 or 2008 model years) to a more powerful generator (10000Kw or 12500Kw) please let me know how you were able to modify the genset space to accomodate the larger Onan sized generator. All in all, I am very very happy to own this Mandalay 40G, and despite the fact it is a decade old now, it still looks and operates like a rather young, newer coach. Feel free to send me your experiences with your Mandalays (40G, 40F, 42A OR B)
- B. W. BUTTERBAUGH, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-10 2008 Four Winds Mandalay 40G View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I am the seller of the 2008 Mandalay. I also had a 2004 Mandalay that we bought new and traveled 65,000 miles in 4 yrs. We loved the brand so much that we bought this "08 Mandalay new with a 425hp Cummins ISL pre DEF fluid requirement. The Mandalay's weren't a mass production motorhome and only 8 to 12 were produced each week. Because there were few options they were an expensive coach but when the economy went down in 2009 to 10. Thor stopped making them and instead brought out cheaper version called Tuscany. It severely lacked the horsepower and ride quality and there were many many options but the price and quality was less. To purchase a new coach of this quality TODAY you would need to spend $350 to 400K
- Jim L., Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-31 2008 Four Winds Hurricane 27K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the perfect size for two people and a pet. It drives like a car and gets about 17-20 miles per gallon. It's very cozy even in cold weather, has a wonderful heater and air conditioner. Has a sizable shower inside and has the outside shower as well. The solar panels keep the battery charged but I haven't needed it. You can use this as the main car or just for fun.
- Brenda Lee, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner

2018-08-19 2008 Four Winds Super C 34H View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great family RV - sleeps 8-10, depending on the size of child or adult. Diesel engine has great power to pull your toys. Backup camera with microphone helps load. Satellite is great when paired with your home service.
- Connie, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-18 2010 Four Winds Chateau 28A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great motorhome for weekend trips. Very reliable, and the perfect length for getting around national parks. I would recommend this motorhome for anyone who is new to RVs and looking to buy their first one.
- John, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-17 2009 Four Winds Hurricane 30Q View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our first rv. Entry level but we've learned a lot. Sure, I'd love to have a big 400k, diesel pusher, but the way We see it, we really have all the same amenities. And Thor has actually been very supportive.
- Matthew Beck, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-25 2012 Four Winds Four Winds 26E View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Best Class C. You are not restricted by the size. Drives well and parking at sites drive through or back in are easy. We enjoy the smooth ride. Plenty of power for hill climbs and easy driving. Plenty of room for two people and even travel with four. Unit can easily sleep six adults.
- Phil Mahannah, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-03-08 2003 Four Winds Majestic 28R View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have bought this RV last June (2017) and am highly satisfied with it. The 10 cylinder Triton engine picks up like a dream when you accelerate. It tows a boat or a trailer or a passenger size car easily, even through steep mountains. The way it drives and picks up speed reminds me of a passenger car instead of an RV. I am very satisfied and having done a 3800 mile trip with no problems tells me that this is an excellent vehicle that you can rely on.
- Arved Meergruen, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-25 1995 Four Winds Four Winds 29QC View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I've been searching for an owners manual for my rv. Thor/Four Winds is the worst at providing manuals for older rvs. I now regret buying this manufacturers product; they have no usable information online on there products. I would not recommended this manufacturers service if you need information for you vehicle.
- Keh Henry, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-19 2017 Four Winds Four Winds 31S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had several issues with this new motor home. Almost 40 different problems. Water leaks,wood trin falling off,ac problems,decals peeling off,crack in the fibet glass. The list goes on and on. The new coach spent over nine weeks in the shop the first season for repairs.
- Bob b, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-01 2011 Four Winds Hurricaine 31D View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
DO NOT BUY HURRICAINE OR ANY OTHER THOR PRODUCTS YOU WILL BE SORRY Hurricaine makes a nice comfortable motor home, but their quality and customer service is terrible. They do not stand behind faulty products or faulty workmanship. Their customer service initially was good but as they got brought into Thor industries the customer service became terrible. The following is a list of some of problems with our 2011 Hurricaine- Back up camera cable pinched by a storage cabinet Bad circuit board in water heater Wrong hoses used in leveling system Both a/c compressors froze and a/c units had to be replaced Hydraulic leveling pump and motor replaced Coil in refrigerator had to be replaced Water pump leaked and had to be replaced Electrical problem with engine battery switch Black water piping used ABS and PVC together and had to be replumbed This motor home is always garaged and now there is evidence of delaminating of the fiberglass and the faux leather upholstery is cracking and peeling. WHAT JUNK!!!! This is our 4th MH and we have had more problems with this one than the other 3 together. STAY AWAY FROM HURRICAINE
- DON EPSTEIN, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-24 2005 Four Winds Four Winds 34N View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The biggest feature this unit has going for it is livability. We have never felt confined or challenged for space even when living in the rig for months at a time. The three slides offer comfortable living space as well as privacy with a separate bedroom with its own TV. Creature comforts abound with AC, convection oven, built-in vacuum cleaner, double sink, a couch and a recliner and a full 7ft high ceiling.
- Roger Morin, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-26 2006 Four Winds 5000 28A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
For a 2002 this Class C is in beautiful condition. It drives easy an tows well, with plenty of power. Bedroom is cozy and roomy. Bathroom is small but has vanity, sink, toilet. Shower is big. Kitchen is functional and extra nice. Has large awning, built in generator, heater, ac, stereo system and tv. Lots of cupboard space and outside storage. Backup camera added.
- Geri wilson, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-18 2007 Four Winds Hurricane 34B View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV has been great for our family with small children. The bunkouse has been a fantastic option in a motorhome-we don't have to break down the dinette for someone to sleep! My wife drives it easily, set up is a breeze and there is plenty of room for everyone. Some of our best memories have been in this RV!
- Chris, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-28 2008 Four Winds Majestic 23A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We had a great experience with our Majestic. It handled the roads great while towing our dingy car, Chevy Aveo. Driving this Rv was like driving a car, very easy and comfortable. It was a bit of a rough ride our first trip out, but we solved that problem by putting in an Air Ride suspension, front and rear. That smoothed it out for much better ride. The bath and kitchen suited our needs well. The bed slept very comfortably. Even though we have not had to use the power train warranty, we do have that peace of mind having it.
- Thomas Ping, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-24 2010 Four Winds Majestic 19G View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
this rv is not as described. i was in the market and had an inspection done. it does not have an awning a ladder and the generator does not start. buyer beware...
- brad foweler, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-08-13 2011 Four Winds Serrano 31Z View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great handling, one piece windshield gives you an unconstructive view excellent fuel mileage, very comfortable to drive, a great value for a class A diesel motor home, excellent floor plan with a separate restroom,
- David Jones, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-06-07 2006 Four Winds Chateau Citation 26BE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
it is just a superb motorhome everything you need to travel and feel at home the motor is a super ford v10...for traveling long distances could not have asked for better.....new t.v. and microwave and bed soo important and everything was on a prolonged guarantee so everything is in tip top shape. I feel very privileged to have experienced my vacations with this vehicle!!!
- monique defayette, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-05-01 2007 Four Winds Chateau Sport 28A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We felt the interior had plenty of room even while the sliders were in. Liked how the shower was separate from toilet. Could be a little more space on the single closet side of the bed. It would be better if the stereo could be controlled in the bedroom. Handles well driving, very comfortable. Is a touch sluggish towing. Not sure about warranty. We're not original owners.
- Jo Angell, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-04-17 2000 Four Winds Hurricane 34N View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
this has been a great motor home and we have owned many. only reason we are selling is health issues. want reliability, fun times, and livability this coach is for you...awning for your out door fun and dual air for your comfort
- EILEEN WINKLER, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-02-10 2011 Four Winds Hurricane 30Q View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It is a nice rv to enjoy your camping trips. The only thing that was bad for this was the drivers seat & passenger seat was started to pill off & cracking. It was very cheap what every the co used. the name of co. was Flexsteel seat co.
- Russell Armstrong, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-11-23 2007 Four Winds Fun Mover 39D View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have loved the RV for our travel to Ohio every summer for the last 4 years. It was perfect for towing a car and my Harley in the garage. ...My wife and I bought a pull trailer and leave it in Ohio and this is the only reason for selling my Fun Mover. ...This RV would be ideal for anyone who likes NASCAR or going to the desert with their "toys".
- Richard Posey, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-11-06 2001 Four Winds 5000 23J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Easily to drive. Not to big but loaded with space. I have taken multiple vacations with the family (5 adults) plenty of sleeping room.
- Eugene, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: