Forest River Work and Play
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Forest River Work and Play RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Andy Owens from Georgia says:

Great bedroom, nice amenities and built like a tank. Lots of garage area and like the metal roof and gel coat over 1 1/2 side walls. The suspension an

Read More (8 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Forest River Work and Play 30WCR View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great bedroom, nice amenities and built like a tank. Lots of garage area and like the metal roof and gel coat over 1 1/2 side walls. The suspension and break system is advanced technology ahead of it’s competitors.
- Andy Owens, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-03 2017 Forest River Work and Play 30WCR View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I am so disappointed in the quality and craftsmanship in the Work and Play camper by Forest River. HAVE NEW HEAVY DUTY TIRES AT LEAST PUT ON IMMEDIATELY, IF NOT RIMS AS WELL. (read below) Purchased as our supposedly last camper it will never hold up. Took on our first trip in April 2018, found a list of little things wrong with it mostly poor craftsmanship (door separating, CD player not working, drawers not working, ect.) Took it to a dealer in April stayed in repairs till September lost the whole summer and most of the warranty time plus there was damage to the camper look like a tree branch caught the corner of trim on the roof said to bring it back opt to fix it our self we had a trip plan for October. After the October trip, the awning was ripping and seem to be a leak in the kitchen area took it to a different dealer awaning was replaced in a timely manner under warranty, said caulked the roof to correct the leak. Ok not bad so far went on a trip in April 2019, the roof poured in the kitchen we are talking "buckets of water" coming in. Took it back to the dealer the AC was lose, this did damage to the cabinet doors non of it covered, decided to leave out side this time for a couple of rains it leaked again, back to dealer had to pay almost $900 to have air check there was leaks all over this camper. Headed out on another trip, Forest river should be ashamed of themselves, they had 10 ply tires on this heavy camper hauling motorcycles. This was a 200 mile trip each way, BLOW OUT going DOWN tore up the gray water hose and ANOTHER BLOW OUT COMING BACK. HAVE NEW TIRES PUT ON IMMEDIATELY. Yes, air was checked going and coming. I am so thankful no one was hurt and we had the good sense to find a tire store and get the tire replaced (16 ply) before we headed home. Now we are putting all new 16 ply tires plus spare and all on steel rims, the mag rims are toast. The paint is fading bad and the decals are rolling up and peeling off. Looks bad, hate to see it if it was not undercover. About to leave for a spring trip, see what happens this trip, fingers crossed. I don't know what to say if all campers are built this poorly and are not equipped with proper tires for the load. Just beware it is a lot of money to be in such bad shape so quickly.
- Felicia Seabolt, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-21 2019 Forest River Work and Play 30WQB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well we love the the camper , but that’s where it stops! Bought the camper December 28th 2019 from Carolina RV in Myrtle Beach,so far so good right? Wrong the camper leaked from the slide out . Called Carolina RV in February to let them know what was going on. I was told to take it to Bob Ledford’s RV in Greer South Carolina. Well it’s been there since April 18th 2020 and now it’s July 21st 2020. I went to look to see what was done and the entire camper on the inside was tore apart floors, cabinets and walls! Brand new camper mind you. The factory is even worse to deal with. Do yourself and your family a favor stay away from Forest River products. If anyone needs proof I have plenty of pictures and videos of what it looks like.
- Jamie Martin, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-12 2019 Forest River Work and Play 23LT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I like every thing about this camper. I bought it sight unseen the salesman assured me that my Geo Tracker would fit. It hangs out afoot and a half. There is plenty of room for quads and motorcycles. And plenty of tie downs. Its a beautiful camper it just doesn't fit my needs.
- Lori, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-12 2018 Forest River Work and Play 30WCR View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Quality and attention to detail is horrible. 2018 FR WnP 30WCR. 2 year old toy hauler developed leak above the front cargo door as a result of the piss poor quality of assemblers who do not have the intelligence to ensure that the silicone caulk used to seal the cargo door has no holes or gaps. The water leaked down the wall and underneath the absolute GARBAGE OSB board they use for the floor. 2 years later I am subject to $1000s of dollars to repair the floor. I can only hope the insurance company totals the toy hauler.... Granted ALL RV manufactures are horrible and they produce garbage products and take pride in doing so...
- Jeffrey Hoffman, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-26 2015 Forest River Work and Play 18EC View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a heavy duty toy hauler. I haul it with a Ford F-150 truck and a Ford Expedition SUV. Easy to maneuver, easy set-up. The customized loading ramps for your motorcycle or ATV make it a breeze to load. Double 20-gallon propane tanks easy to access. All around great little camper!
- Mike Storey , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-14 2015 Forest River Work and Play 275ULSBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have a 27’ work and play 2015 the vinyl on the seats is almost completely gone and when I talked to the warranty department they have never heard of this happening in 18 years they should read the reviews that is posted and find another job
- Ernie scott, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-16 2015 Forest River Work and Play 28VFB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
First of all there IS NO QUALITY ASSURANCE. We have had NOTHING BUT TROUBLE with this RV. Numerous roof leaks, water leaking around the toilet, a wall that is starting to buckle, trim coming loose along the wall and ceiling, metal trim on the outside of the camper coming loose, light switches that weren’t even installed straight. There’s times the entrance door will come open while going down the road. Rubber trim along the edges of the cabinets don’t even go to the end of the cabinet. Honestly I wouldn’t buy another Forest River RV. They are over priced for the sloppy workmanship and quality. My opinion if you’re looking at buying and RV, STAY AWAY from Forest River. And one more thing, apparently Forest River RV is bad enough that it hard to find anyone who wants to work on them
- Glenn Snyder, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: