Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Wildwood reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
2.2

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

70 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jo Rivera

Kansas

Reviewed on 2016-06-03

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Wildwood 27RKSS

View listings

3.0
We purchased a 2016 Wildwood 27RKSS in July 2015. First time we used it the bottom fell out of the silverware drawer because it was put together wrong. Husband fixed it. Labor day weekend, first long weekend with the trailer, we had it all set up at the lake when we discovered the a/c wouldn't work. No way to have it repaired until after the holiday weekend so we suffered through a 95 plus degree weekend without a/c. This spring took it out and discovered the propane connection was leaking. Husband fixed it. Cabinet door screws pulled out so door fell off, husband fixed it. Piece of trim above bed falling off, husband fixed it. When we had the entry door propped open with the latch, any little wind would make the door slam shut. RV serviceman says latch is installed incorrectly. Now the slide is not wanting to retract. Husband has to push on it and lift while I push the button. Dealer says motor may be going out. Awning LED light switch quit working. And front stabilizer jacks sometimes have to be coaxed to work. We love the trailer, and especially like the floor plan and large kitchen. But it's extremely frustrating to purchase a brand new trailer and have this many issues. After all the reason we bought new is to avoid issues. Poor workmanship in most cases. Did we just get a lemon or are all Forest River products like ours?
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (69)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-12-17

RV reviewed2005 Forest River Wildwood 27BH

View listings

5.0
This RV is amazing! The clearance is high enough that I can take it over most rugged terrain without issues. It has a GVWR of 7,500 lbs, and UVW of 4,740 lbs, so I can load it up with nearly 3,000 pounds of equipment. (That 3,000 pounds is about the same trailer weight as some trailers made nowadays!) I've modernized mine and found that it's construction is better than what you can expect from lighter models, as they made it more substantial. (Real wood cabinets, tub, 2x4 wood for supports, etc.) This thing is built to last.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mik

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-12-07

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Wildwood 36BHBS

View listings

5.0
This is literally a Home on Wheels The quality of Forest River Is rated high for being Very Well made As well as comfortable floor plans. The 36BHBS is Nicely designed Having the large sliding door as the main entrance gives it a feeling of home. Also Having the front Bunk room is great for children,guests, grandchildren, or turning the area into an office space, etc It's very spacious with the larger than normal living room, kitchen slide out. The master bedroom has a slide out as well with its own entry Love the spacious bathroom with lots of storage! You don't usually get much of that in most RVs. I can't say enough about this Travel Trailer Destination Trailer, Full Time living, etc
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Mr

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-05

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Wildwood 26RK

View listings

3.8
DO NOT BUT FROM FUN TOWN. they are great at sales but after the sale you are on your own¡ Hel the owner Jarrod McGee won't contact you. God luck trying to get anything iced ron their warranty service department!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RAYMOND PRZYBYLSKI

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-03

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Wildwood 27RK

View listings

3.2
FUN TOWN IS NOT A PLACE I WOULD EVER BUY A RV AGIN AND WILL TELL FOLKS TO BUY IT ELSEWHERE. I HAVE 5 OUTLET PLUGS THAT DONT WORK, HAVE BEEN IN TOUCH WITH FUN TOWN NUROUS TIME WITH NO RESPONCE ,EXCEPT TO BRING IT BACK,IM 1.5 HOURS AWAY FROM THEM. THE OUTLETS DID NOT WORK WHEN I HOOKED IT UP ON THE VERY SAME DAY I PURCHASED IT, I WAS TOLD BY MY SALES GUY I SHOULD HAVE CHECK THE PLUGS DURING THE PDI? UHM? CHECK DURING PDI , WHAT PDI, THE SALEMAN CAME OUT HOOKED UP MY TRAILER TO THE TRUCK , WHILE THE SERVICE TECH HUNG THE TV MOUNTS. I HAVE ASKED FOR PAPERWORK , OWNERS MANUAL ECT FOR TRAILER AND STILL HAVE NOT GOTTEN ONE, PLUGS STILL INOP.. DO NOT BUY FROM THESE FOOLS. I EVEN EMAILED THE OWNER JARRAD MCGEE AND YET TO HEAR BACK FROM HIM JOKE OF A COMPANY... STAY AWAY ALL THEY WANT IS A SALE ,DONT CARE ABOUT THE CUSTOMER!!!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dooley

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-10-22

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Wildwood 30BHSS

View listings

3.4
Have had last than a year, in shop 3 times. Now no fridge. Took to dealer, still no fridge. Camping now without a fridge, had to buy a mini fridge for our food. SO IF YOU WANT TO ENJOY YOUR CAMPING EXPERIENCE DO NOT PURCHASE A FOREST RIVER WILDWOOD. BUY A JAYCO OR COLEMAN💣💣💣💣 Very disappointed and ready to trade. This camper last than a year old💣💣💣💣
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Omar

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-02

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Wildwood 29VBUD

View listings

3.0
Floor in kitchen has very soft spot! Kitchen sink unscrewed fell down poor quality install!! Front door very difficult to close!! Kitchen under sink cabinet hinges came off in first week of owning camper ! Bathroom wall next to shower is loose ! Moves when opening cabinet in wall! First night had leaking black water right before valve !
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles S McGuffey

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-09-24

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Wildwood 29VBUD

View listings

2.0
The quality is very poor. There are screws and stables coming out of the floor and wall panels, the wall panel next to the shower in the bathroom is falling off, the floor around the air vent is extremely soft, there were multiple scratches and defects in the ignitor walls on pick-up walk through, the mantel over the fireplace was missing on pick-up walk through, the bunk support was broken on pick-up walk through, the outside nozzle quick connect will not connect, the slide out is constancy "popping uses", the "duct tape" in the floor vent is coming off and showing in the vent, the access panels were not installed at pick-up, service is extremely slow and when I do get it in for service over 1/2 of the items on the list are not addressed. I would NEVER and WILL NEVER buy another Forest River Product.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michelle Royal

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-09-10

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Wildwood 37BHSS2Q

View listings

3.2
We bought this unit new in March. We were told once it was level the door would close and lock properly, not the case. The awning fell apart due to screws missing and not screwed in properly which tore the awning. Water pump under bath now is leaking and swelling the cabinet. Called Forest River in April I've done everything Matt has told me to do and still no parts no repairs nothing!!! Unless their warranty dept or lack of starts following through in a timely matter I wouldn't recommend anything from them
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Justice

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-08-19

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Wildwood 30KQBSS

View listings

3.0
Worst decision ever. From day 1 nothing but problems. Skylight in bathroom not sealed properly causing a leak cracking the interior trim. Sliding door to bunkhouse crooked. LED light strip above slide out went out. TV Antenna never has worked. Battery disconnect broke. Slide out went in crooked tearing the rubber seal off the window and the handles off the cupboards inside. Have burnt out 3 fireplaces. Bunkhouse window blew out going down the highway along with the awning cap. Most recent trip the NEW batteries I had to buy out of pocket would not charge. Now my warranty is up and all the work I had done only has a 30 warranty. Now I have to replace the fireplace out of pocket because they would not find why they kept blowing. And the new trim above the shower is already cracked. Bathroom door crooked, have to lift up on it to close. Biggest piece of junk ever!!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 70 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review