Forest River Wildwood RVs Reviews (34)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Forest River Wildwood RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Jo Rivera from Kansas says:

We purchased a 2016 Wildwood 27RKSS in July 2015. First time we used it the bottom fell out of the silverware drawer because it was put together wron

Read More (34 reviews)

Have you owned any Forest River Wildwood RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Forest River Wildwood 27RKSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a 2016 Wildwood 27RKSS in July 2015. First time we used it the bottom fell out of the silverware drawer because it was put together wrong. Husband fixed it. Labor day weekend, first long weekend with the trailer, we had it all set up at the lake when we discovered the a/c wouldn't work. No way to have it repaired until after the holiday weekend so we suffered through a 95 plus degree weekend without a/c. This spring took it out and discovered the propane connection was leaking. Husband fixed it. Cabinet door screws pulled out so door fell off, husband fixed it. Piece of trim above bed falling off, husband fixed it. When we had the entry door propped open with the latch, any little wind would make the door slam shut. RV serviceman says latch is installed incorrectly. Now the slide is not wanting to retract. Husband has to push on it and lift while I push the button. Dealer says motor may be going out. Awning LED light switch quit working. And front stabilizer jacks sometimes have to be coaxed to work. We love the trailer, and especially like the floor plan and large kitchen. But it's extremely frustrating to purchase a brand new trailer and have this many issues. After all the reason we bought new is to avoid issues. Poor workmanship in most cases. Did we just get a lemon or are all Forest River products like ours?
- Jo Rivera, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-17 2020 Forest River Wildwood 27RKSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Two days after getting our new trailer home, noticed water drippin from the bottom of the trailer over the wheels on the curb side. Found large gapping hole in the belly fabric! The factory pinched the hot water line between the wall support and the wall. They repaired the water line but left a hole that allow road water to get between the belly fabric and the floor! Bought the material and repaired myself. Pulls great behind my truck and has lots of room and storage space. Overall very pleased except for the hole left by the factory!
- Steve, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-30 2015 Forest River Wildwood 27TDSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The floor plan is very nice and feels like home. It’s comfortable, fun and ready for new memories. The awning is massive while enjoying the outdoors underneath the awning, listening to the birds or play your music with the outdoor stereo or walk back inside to your portable home.
- Tim, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-23 2015 Forest River Wildwood 27TDSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Email me with questions. Extended warranty/transferable Like new/excellent condition Sleeps 9 One pop out Lots of storage. Many extras! 2015 Forest River Wildwood 31.5’ Email or call with questions Thank you
- Tim, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-09 2014 Forest River Wildwood T27RLSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great rv for camping and short term living. Easy repairs when needed. Parts and services are readily available. Easy tow no swaying in high wind. Only 7100 lb dry weight so easily towed with 1/2 ton.
- Phil bender, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-07 2017 Forest River Wildwood 27REI View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
While on vacation out west. The slides failed to work after about 5 days on the road refrigerator quit on day 10 of 14, but the freezer continued to work on day 12 all electric was gone. No slides, leveling jacks nothing. Spent last two night in hotel While parked at hotel. Storm came thru. The roof on trailer was billowing up in the wind. Trailer in now at dealer. Who know was the damage will be
- Carolynn elliott, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-05 2018 Forest River Wildwood 27REI View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this trailer new last Sept 2018. Have nothing but trouble with it. While on a trip out west, the slides quit working, as well as the refrigerator. next the air conditioner failed and last no power at all. we spent the last day of vacation in a motel. We were in a big wind and rain storm while parked at motel. looked out window to see roof billowing up in the wind What poor product
- carolynn, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-09 2017 Forest River Wildwood 30KQBSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have no good experience with this camper . Every where there is a staple that holds this camper is a big yellow spot. I have got to Repaint every inch of the inside. I wish I could put a picture on here so everyone could see. The Warranty sucks on these . I'm having problems with the electric wireing now blowing ground falt breakers
- Otis Lee Long, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-31 2017 Forest River Wildwood 31KQBTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have owner three years, travel approx. 14000 miles a year. Everything works perfectly. All electrical, gas and plumbing are great. No leaks. Slides work great no leaks anywhere. Very well made. We added L brackets to drawers and that was only thing other than regular maintence needed. Love large outside kitchen and huge bunkroom. Recommend this travel Trailer and Forest River.
- Carroll Hayes, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-27 2017 Forest River Wildwood 263BHXL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this camper and was proud to have bought one but first experience on the way home was horrible it towed horrible the camper just swayed around constantly and there was a whopping 3 mph wind that day,it’s bad when u can feel the camper pulling you around behind a 3/4 ton with the sway bar on, first time we had it out it leaked and the led lights quit working and the under lights came loose, made the mistake by taking it back to dealer which they where horrible because of the time forestriver took on there warranty and parts,after the first year of normal things getting loose from towing it and I mean normal becouse it constantly walks around behind the truck so caint expect anything less the water pump quit working and the breaker box panel broke, the hvac thermostat workes when it wants too. The jacks don’t provide very much stability while camping but r very easy to use
- Katelyn , Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-19 2017 Forest River Wildwood 30KQBSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Constant maintenance. Started out with refrigerator problems. They put the roof membrane right over top the roof vent. Unit ruined. No QC! Toilet pipe extended down to 1" off bottom of black tank. This caused toilet to clog every time. Inside trim falling off at several places. Door handles put on crooked. Had to replace Dometic toilet twice (Model 300) due to sewer holding up inside back of toilet. Outside front light broke at the switch and would not turn on. When you would drive down the highway, you could see the side start to flex out slightly due to the wind hitting front of camper. Bought new from dealer. Didn't come with spare tire, bunk bed ladders or TV. Thin coat of veneer on all inside furniture. Scratches off very easy. Put a piece of scotch tap on wall and later pulled off and veneer came off with it. Never again will I buy a Forest River. No QC!
- Mike J, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner

2018-11-10 2018 Forest River Wildwood 2010 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I recently bought a 2018 River Forest model 2010,and we absolutely love it!! After several months of looking at different RV Sales places, we decided to give Normsa look. Our experience there was simply unbelievable, the professional attitude and experience was unsurpassed!! Norm himself took the time to sit down with us and go over every detail about different RVs to make sure we had the right fit for us! Our intention was not to buy that day,but we had no doubt that we did not feel the need to look anywhere else! We bought the exact RV we wanted that day... We absolutely enjoyed our experience there and found Norm and his staff we so accomidatig and friendly! They treated us like family. Thank you Norm for making our experience such a great one! We will never buy from anyone else!!
- David Hatcher , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-17 2016 Forest River Wildwood 254RLXL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our wildwood 254rlxl new in 2016 and have been making repairs on it since the day we purchased it. It’s nice sitting in the showroom but once you start to camp with it ,altogether different. We replaced all 5 Gladiator tires. Took it on a 4000 mile trip and tires wore so unevenly had to replace. Used the outside shower once and the plastic hinge broke off. The shower pan has a large crack in it. The a/c return air vent cracked. The sliding door brackets both cracked on the bathroom door. The roof vent cracked and blew off this wknd from our camping trip. Sounds like it gets rough use but believe me it doesn’t. We’re both retired. The camper we traded was a 1998 Fleetwood Prowler which we bought new. Wish we kept it. In reply to the person who wondered if they got a lemon,you’re not alone. Very poor quality ?
- Richard Maley, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-05 2018 Forest River Wildwood 36BHBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I would not recommend this brand/model to anyone! Wish now I would of taken an even closer look to how poor the quality is. Numerous screws either not screwed In all the way , probably cause they stripped them! Cabinets installed crooked, cauking is EVERYWHERE! The big blind at sliding glass doors broke the 2nd day we had it and the blind above sink has never worked. 2 mirrors were scratched , along with windows scratched, VERY cheaply made, you get what you pay for but all the quality issues with this is a total embarrassment! You put that "Made in the U.S.A so I think your quality should be ALOT better. I mean I stopped counting after finding 22 screws stripped or just not ran down flush or ran down too far the wood busted and it was left like that ! Idk what kind of employees you hire or anything like that, I've worked in factory for over 20 years. Take some damn pride in the product you are putting out there! Don't put something in that you yourself wouldn't want to find in your own . Our old one was almost 20 years old and the quality in it is much much better . I'm very disappointed and lesson learned , we will NEVER buy from your company ever again, nor recommend it to anyone.
- Tracie, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-01 2018 Forest River Wildwood 28DBUD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This camper is awesome! It is very comfortable to live in and suited well for families! Everything you need to live in the woods is available. Simply love it! Our kids enjoy the bunk beds, I enjoy listening to the radio while cooking inside or outside and my husband enjoys the vacation from work while being in a comfortable & relaxing environment. You just can’t beat it.
- Candi Samek, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-23 2018 Forest River Wildwood 28RLSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Do not buy a 2018 Forest River Wildwood 28RLSS!! I have a list of 13 issues from back light melting off, tires off centered from the frame, awning falling off, fridge broke off of mounts, electrocution on steps when feet are wet and touching the door, back sliding door coming out of ceiling and the sides are falling off. Dealing with Forest River is a nightmare as they do not care. I am now taking them to court. Run far, run fast.
- Thomas Schuller, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-06 2018 Forest River Wildwood 171RBXL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Like the travel trailer look but very disappointed with quality of workmanship. Bathroom medicine cabinet trim missing in the bottom. Shower-strip where put together coming loose. Wood cabinets cheap, scratch very easily, trim missing in other areas. Where the inside panels are put together and caulk applied to cover holes- not wiped off -caulk everywhere.
- Billie Breeden, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-06 2017 Forest River Wildwood 27RKSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our trailer in Oct 2016 ( 2017 model). When we first took it out, the water heater and the dining room window didn’t work. Both were fixed undet warranty. Since then i have found several screw that were stripped out. The support for the drawer under the sofa was not secured. All six screws were stripped. I found stripped screws in the cabinet doors and the curtain hangers. I repaired/ replaced the screws because it was easier than taking the trailer back to the dealet for repair. We like the floor plain and have taken the trailer out a lot. The workmanship is sucky. Be prepared to do alot of rework if you by a Forest River trailer.
- Russ Stover, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-21 2014 Forest River Wildwood 27RKSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought new in November of 2014 Trouble with craftsmanship from day one. The awning had a small tear, the window blind had uneven creases. They replaced at no cost. however i had to remove and install correctly myself. The ac was defective and had to be replaced. Thankfully American campers in Crestview fl agreed to take care of the warranty work. The edge molding around "All" counter tops (vanity, TV stand and end table) came loose. No biggie. I glued them back on. It call came to a head when the plumbing under the shower came loose from being installed incorrectly. Big Mess complete with mold. Finally after several attempts to have repaired through what i thought was proper channels, they agreed to pay for repairs. But because i was no longer was near where i purchased the camper no one in Pensacola fl (Carpenters Campers) would even put me in line for repairs. The cut out for the drain trap was off center and plumbing was wedged in against the side of cutout and it came loose. The installer and or the management knew there was a problem but chose to ignore. This caused water damage and mold. Where the brace for the shower bottom was did not secure the bottom. It was in the cut out for the trap, not supporting anything. I have repaired the plumbing and the floor braces my self. Don't get me wrong. We loved the floor plan but between the craftsmanship and dealership's disappointment and the fact i paid $20,000 for this camper. I would never recommend forest river wildwood.
- Michael Weekley, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-29 2018 Forest River Wildwood 171RBXL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Do not buy anything from these people. They will not stand behind it even under warranty. I have been trying to get a window fixed for nine months. No one will talk to you about it. They rarely answer the phone.
- Jeff, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-12-03 2017 Forest River Wildwood 27RKSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Would never advise anyone to buy any Forest River product. If you have a problem with your trailer you can expect anywhere from 1 to 4 months for parts. We had a 1998 Wilderness and it was built 100 time better. Was having problems with the Bump out, lights on the bottom of trailer, handles falling off drawer, and main door hard to open and close. called forest river and was sent an email on how to set up trailer, use and care etc. No on wants to accept responsibility. Was told by dealer this is an entry level R.V. well why the he-- isn't this painted on the side.
- William Leach, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-13 2018 Forest River Wildwood 28DBUD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Reading other reviews, I sure hope that quality is not going to be a continuing issue. This is our second day in our brand new RV. So far, we have had two quality control issues and one questionable issue. First my husband discovered water leaking out from underneath the trailer. When he removed the facing from the cabinet under the bathroom sink he discovered the incoming water supply line had not been tightened. Today we discovered that one of the kitchen drawers we have been having a hard time opening and closing is broken. The wood inside the drawer is split and the track has completely separated from the frame. Probably because it is particleboard. And what is with the Wallpaper? around the bathtub/shower? Is that really waterproof? It looks just like the wallpaper throughout the rest of the camper. So now we are thinking we need to buy & install a plastic surround kit to protect the walls. from getting wet. Not impressed with some of the quality of the work in this camper. But time will tell if it's going to be durable and defect free- we are only on day 2.
- Donna, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-07 2018 Forest River Wildwood 231RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Only had for month first night camping with it rained it leaked. Radio no reception daughter has wildwood sitting beside ours could get lots channels. Took back to dealer which sits beside radio tower gets local channel. Says nothing they can do get twenty miles away. No reception. I mean really have had lights changed slide sill changed lot little things only used one day wouldn't recommend to any one.
- Tim Wagner, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-24 2017 Forest River Wildwood 25RKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
nice looking and comfortable but design is horrible. If You are going to cover this buy a lot of Styrofoam edges under camper are sharp rounded nose makes it impossible to fit correctly allowing billowing. would suggest leaving a little extra at rear and crossing front straps. Had forest river trailers before but on this one, had damage and it take between two and three months to get parts, partial problem with dealer but most F.R..
- William Leach, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-09 2017 Forest River Wildwood 28CKDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Built cheap brand new and stuff falling apart called the manufacturer and the would not call me back i wouldn't recommend buying one not worth the money. Cabinets are not closing right cupboard under couch will not latch right come open going down the road
- Henry trout, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: