Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen Hyper-Lyte reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John Mathatas

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-03-01

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen Hyper-Lyte 24BHHL

View listings

2.8
Initially, our family loved the layout, livability, and overall unit. But time had a different opinion. Just about every finished surface has issues. The wall covering laminate is letting go, caulking and sealant around the unit failed, even with consistent yearly maintenance, counter-tops bubbled, Formica trim retracted and adhesives failed. Fabrics lasted about 7 months before seams un-threaded and wainscotting separated. Warranty requests through the dealership were met with lukewarm at best responses by the manufacturer and included compromised repairs with us having to pay for labor (well into the $1000's) and the manufacturer covering materials (less than $1000). In hindsight, the reduced price on a prior year model (even with an extended warranty) was instantly offset by the defects at less than 2 years old, let alone the staggering costs at 4 years. The unit now requires a new roof and subframe due to substandard products that the manufacturer claims are "professional grade". Yet they only cover defects in the roof for 90 days from the date of purchase. Seems like the consumer is the only person that loses when they buy a Forest River. Dealerships get to charge astronomical service fees, hourly rates that exceed union carpenters, or mechanics at your local car dealership, the manufacturer is not liable for anything, and the extended warranties are written in Latin to obfuscate the layman. 100% will never consider a Forest River unit in the future. They are built to be throw-away units, at legacy prices. If you are in the market, just keep looking. It isn't worth the long-term price.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

WILL

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2022-01-31

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen Hyper-Lyte 29XBHL

View listings

5.0
This TT has the best layout we could find that would fit our needs. My wife and I have three kids (ages 4,7,15). Having two queen beds and two bunks made the sleeping arrangements very comfortable. It also tows very well behind my Half-Ton Pick-up. No problems with this TT what so ever. Love it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Beverly Harry

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-12-19

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen Hyper-Lyte 26BHHL

View listings

5.0
Our RV is very comfortable. The large bathroom is accessible with a large shower, tall toilet, sliding door, and plenty of storage! The kitchen is well thought out with plenty of room and there is a very large pantry closet as you enter the RV. We have only taken this on probably 5 to 6 camping trips. So it is still like new. The reason we are putting this up for sale is we decided we’d like to use our extra money for cruising instead RVing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gianfranco Caputo

California

Reviewed on 2021-06-16

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen Hyper-Lyte 26BHHL

View listings

5.0
Very thoughtful when designed. Great use of space Lots of living sleeping areas and thick pocket doors for privacy. Huge kitchen sink Bathtub and shower Just big enough to get into all the national parks and great spots at state and beach parks
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dale Barrett

Oregon

Reviewed on 2020-06-05

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen Hyper-Lyte 29RLSHL

View listings

1.8
Pretty much a huge disappointment. Electrical issues, fron outlets not working, speakers not working, fuses blown, ect. Awnings are pieces of s**t, on 4th one and still doesn't work right. Seasonal package a joke...zero insulation in floor! China bomb tires blow out after 1000 miles, causing major repairs. Basically a piece of JUNK. Have gone to 3 dealerships for repairs, most incompetent industry ever. Don't waste your time and money. Will be getting rid of it for sure!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

brettbrandau

Delaware

Reviewed on 2020-03-22

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen Hyper-Lyte 312QBUD

View listings

5.0
Has been a great camper. Never any issues. Very functional. Plenty of room. Great looking. Can't wait for it to warm up! Bunks in the rear. Nice kitchen, outside kitchen and grill is phenomenal. Very clean layout.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed Bishop

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-02-06

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen Hyper-Lyte 29RLSHL

View listings

2.8
Hello; 2017 Forest River Heritage Glen hyper lyt 299. Bad news; Only 4 trips out and we are out over $2000.00. First, all tip outs leaked,repaired. 2nd trip, electronic controller for schwintec was in stalled under bathroom sink, leak shorted it,, $800. Next; trip to eastern Washington in the heat, all 4 (4 ply oem) separated. $760.00 for 10 ply tires. 4th trip, fresh water drain hose managed to work its way down low enough to become a syphon on the road. We get to RV site, fresh water that was full is empty, $265 repair. Going to sell and buy something else, cant afford $700 or so for a trip of one or 2 days.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed Bishop

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-01-07

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen Hyper-Lyte 29RLSHL

View listings

2.4
Hello, bought unit a year old with very little use the salesman said and the interior showed like new. 1) major leaks during the rains in all three tip outs. Dealer repaired. However, lots of very wet personal gear. 2) First trip,,, bedroom tip-out control was on the floor UNDER the bathroom sink, improperly installed pipe leaked, shorted controller...$800.00 to get tip out in so we could leave the RV park. 3)Next trip, to hot pavements of Eastern Wahington, all 4 of the 4 ply tires tread separated, $850.00 for tires and tow truck to change the first blow out. Tires at 4 ply from factory should be 8 ply or 10. 4) Full fresh water tanks empty in 3 hours !! Turns out the hose was installed by factory too deep and it became a syphon. $250.00 repair. Other problems that I wont bore you with. Factory support zero.zero help. Never buy the forest river brand again.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jolene Black

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2019-06-06

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen Hyper-Lyte 24RKHL

View listings

2.2
Boy do I have a list. It's a question of where to start. Most recently (a few hours ago) I was filling up the fresh water tank to get ready to leave for a weekend of camping. It was about 2/3 full when I heard this loud bang. Turns out, the hanger frame holding the fresh water tank bent, then broke along with the welds and the tank was laying on the axle. I contacted East Coast RVs (ECRVs) in Bedford PA where we bought it. They said since it was the hanger frame, Forest River may do something about it since it's only 2 years old. Turns out it's a 1 year warranty and I was told Forest River that is was a 1 year warranty and there wasn't anything they would do. However, we had it to ECRVs last year because there was a hole in the fresh water tank (one of many many things wrong) and they told Forest River they removed the tank to repair it, therefore removing the strap. According to Forest River, it should be covered for 1 year after that since they removed the strap and put the strap back on. (ECRVs told us they just plugged the hole and didn't need to remove the tank. Makes me think there's a fraud claim here if they submitted warranty work to Forest River stating they did more than was done.) So, onto the list of things that have been since fixed either by my husband or by ECRVs: -Screw drilled into fresh water tank -you can see the ground on either side of the slide when it is out -oven wouldn't stay lit -speaker above the dinette was not connected and there were no wires running to it -shower door needed adjustment as it was leaking. Service at ECRVs told us there was no adjustment and nothing to be done. My husband found the adjustment and fixed it. -Stove top grill was scratched...deep gouges. -Electrical connections for the jacks were loose and sparking when running jacks up or down -The flex hanger straps for the slideouts were dragging on the tire when driving Ceiling vents for AC and fan still had circle cutouts shoved up into ceiling, blocking the vents. They were blocking air from coming thru. -bedroom exterior door pops open randomly. They told us to "just keep it locked when not opened." -Wiring to battery was loose and hanging down -radio and tv were improperly wired and no sound was coming thru, yet the tech claimed he had just tested it.The connections were physically connected backward. It couldn't have worked when he said it did. -Dirt and sawdust in every nook and cranny even though tech said it was "good to go." Along with stripped wire ends, loose screws, sawdust in cupboards...Tech stated this wasn't is job to clean up the mess, but we asked him to please clean it up. He eventually did after complaining the whole time. But he only cleaned one spot. When we brought it home, we thoroughly cleaned it. -wheel fenders were screwed on too tight. They cracked within 6 months. ECRV's should be very upset and embarrassed with Forest River for delivering such an incompetently built RV, much less let it leave their own lot before thoroughly going over it. The only thing ECRVs told us to do when we purchased it was to keep notes on everything, and bring it in if there are issues. That should have thrown up a red flag there.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province