Forest River Wildcat RVs Reviews (23)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Forest River Wildcat RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Paula Ninedorf from Wisconsin says:

We have had nothing but problems with ours, which we bought BRAND NEW! The list of things that have broke or not met quality expectations is endless:

Read More (23 reviews)

Have you owned any Forest River Wildcat RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Forest River Wildcat 312BHX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had nothing but problems with ours, which we bought BRAND NEW! The list of things that have broke or not met quality expectations is endless: - motor to front legs to lift unit, stopped working after using only 3 times. - Windows leaking -shelves falling down -rear jack motors not working -front cap with major cracks and spider cracks - shelves in outdoor fridge collapse, cannot tolerate even holding a twelve pack -awning does not roll up properly - drain to septic and gray does not stop flowing with use of handles. Will be a slow flow, only way to completely stop is make sure cap is on. -door hinges loose and placed on crooked to begin with. -microwave door stopped opening properly and cracked trim around it. -drain in outdoor kitchen does not drain properly. -back up camera will not work We have owned it for 1 year and it has been in the dealer for repair for 8 MONTHS of that. Forest River is so slow at getting parts to the dealer to do any repairs. They also tried to deny covering some of the repairs while under our one year manufacturer warranty! The unit also pulls poorly. Lots of "bucking". Plus, the pin box design is horrible. If we have to make a tight turn, it has hit the box of our truck side and damaged it! Beware, we have learned our lesson the very hard way and will never purchase another Forest River product.
- Paula Ninedorf, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-19 2018 Forest River Wildcat 34WB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought New. We liked the openness and cabinets and lots of storage - great. We are not full time rver's at this time, but do want to travel and spend time in it. Our issue: the poor quality and how uncomfortable the furniture in the living area is. You spend a day with kids or site seeing, want to prop your feet up and relax. It came with rocker, recliner chairs that swivel wherever they want if you try to recline them and difficult to keep them in a reclining position. The L-shaped couch is poor quality as well. (our last trip it walked away from wall) Forest River came up with an open-wide body floor plan then took up space with the L couch. So we went shopping, bought a two piece and a 3 piece theater seating, placed in camper in unit by a large rv sales company. Something wasn't right, returned to rv store. Service writer informed us slide on kitchen side not wide enough to accommodate this furniture and we should have been told that. The store removed and refunded the furniture. No solution for our delimma which leaves us with no other choice but to get rid of this fifth wheel since it is not meeting our needs for this season of our life and so far no one can help us solve this issue. Willing to purchase furniture for it but so far no solution found. Hope this helps others pick a rig that they will enjoy. Definitely no swivel, rocker recliners.
- Harold Meadows, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-01 2004 Forest River Wildcat 29BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bunkhouse Model, solid, didn't have the latest bells and whistles, but the depreciation was already factored in. Cheaper to buy used and add what matters to you, if your handy, as good dealers are hard to find.
- Mike, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-27 2016 Forest River Wildcat 295RSX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Spacious, lighter weight than most, quality construction, so easy to pull, Love the living area due to the double slides there plus a third in the bedroom. Arctic package great for 3 season camping. Perfect layout/floor plan, lots of storage inside and below. Nice bathroom. Large refrigerator . Very positive purchase.
- Henry, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-15 2016 Forest River Wildcat 282RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a brand new 2016 wildcat fifth wheel. Since we’ve had it we had to fight to get a new air conditioner that went out the first time we used it. We were told on numerous occasions that it was not a warranty issue. It was....we now have a new air...one year later. Now our roof has bubbled up all over. We had it looked at by [dealer] in Byrum, MS, who told us it would be a warranty job and not to worry because we had a 10 year roof warranty. Well, Forest River...AGAIN..said it wasn’t. [dealer] said it had to be because it was faulty rubber roofing. So here we go again. This has not been a pleasurable experience at all. We hold our breath every time we go camping. We called the people we purchased it from and they too said it would fall under warranty. We will be taking it back to Hattiesburg, MS to Country Creek and hopefully they will help us fight for this faulty product. STAY AWAY FROM FOREST RIVER PRODUCTS! We are not the only ones in our camping circle who are having issues with Forest River not wanting to fix THEIR BRAND NEW RV ISSUES. TOO MUCH MONEY TO GO TO WASTE. Find a different brand but do your research first!
- Desiree, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-28 2005 Forest River Wildcat 24RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV tows very well. It is solid and tight with all new underbelly and the new A/C and 10 gal. water heater with other upgrades and regular maintenence make it relatively trouble free. Waste tank drain valves are located for quick and easy access, making hook-up a breeze. The interior is very comfortable; we have lived in it for several months at a time.
- Joseph R Farmer, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-17 2011 Forest River Wildcat 327RE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great RV, very liveable easy to tow comfortable bathroom, great bed, lots of storage, several extras added on, 3 slide outs with awnings, roof top vent covers, unit is easy to clean lots of windows
- Bill, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-22 2007 Forest River Wildcat 28RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This 5th wheel is very well built and has so much storage. We love the fact that it has so much seating area for when our kids/grandkids come camping with us. The skylights add so much light that we rarely had to turn on any overhead lights until dark! The large awning makes a great place to sit under in the rain or for shade. All appliances work.
- Anita Goertzen, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-16 2011 Forest River Wildcat 28RKBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a poorly manufactured RV. Have spent 8 years trying to mouse proof this trailer, every time I crawl under this unit I find more gaps from the factory. The under cover has gaps of one inch plus. I have just used more foam and 36 screws and fender washers to tighten everything up. The power converter went out this year, when I changed it out I found more holes to be filled behind it. I wouldn't recommend this company!
- MICHAEL J HORNER, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-01 2010 Forest River Wildcat 31TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This unit has been a fantastic unit since it was purchased in 2010. I am the original owner and would not be selling if I had not purchased a "full time" rv. I pull this unit with a Ford F-250 diesel. The unit pulls very easily. We have had no issues with this unit since purchased. The cabinets and woodwork are beautiful and the floor plan is perfect for relaxing and having other campers visiting. This is the second fifth wheel I have purchased from Forest River.
- CLYDE BRIGHT, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-20 2018 Forest River Wildcat 327RE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We thought we bought the camper of our dreams but it has had one thing wrong after another . Cable not hooked up DVD player not hooked up flooring not right kitchen table to close to the windows so shade cannot be raised . Those are minor problems but the air conditioner is a nightmare ,the vent is right over the end of the couch and is so loud you cannot talk or watch tv and you would need a winter coat on to sit on the couch .We were told by the repair service that the reason it keeps coming on and off is because that vent has to stay open . The air conditioner in the bedroom never worked and had to be replaced right from our first trip . All that money and it is unbearable to use I notice that old reviews are positive but now they are very bad .
- Patricia Usher , Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-18 2005 Forest River Wildcat 24RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have thoroughly enjoyed this 5th Wheeler, it is very roomy, and easy flow pattern, very comfortable. Lots of storage inside and outside. Hook ups for outside speakers. Outside shower. Looks brand new inside.
- Ron Scheets, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-27 2017 Forest River Wildcat 28RBX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased this 5th Wheel the end of April 2017. Took it back to dealer May11, 2017. Water Heater would not heat over 85 degrees, Fender lost a screw and punctured the tire, decal and trim was damaged by dealership and reported at walk thru, Sound system not working, bedroom door knob was damaged and one of the tanks was leaking even though all where closed. According to the dealer, Forest River will not send them the parts that they need in a timely manner for warranty and of a new rig that I purchase on April the 29, it is still in the dealership shop and it is not June 27, 2017. I would not purchase a Forrest River product due to this type of situation. More importantly, I would never purchase any unit from this dealer.
- Cathy Johnson, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-16 2011 Forest River Wildcat 28RKBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
have owned mine since 2011 and have had nothing but a great time enjoying my 5th wheel. Fit and finish are more than satisfactory and the kitchen is first rate. Have had no problems with any of the utilities and the roof has had no leaks.Great for my family
- Dean Cary, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-25 2006 Forest River Wildcat 295RSX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We got this trailer new in 2006 and it has been great. Over the last ten years we have traveled from coast to coast during our vacation time. It is like going on vacation and taking your home with you. One of the best features is how nice it tows behind the vehicle. Allot of times I forgot it was back there. If there was a negative, it would be when we bought the trailer it had the wrong tires on it from the factory. We went through 4 tires before we find out they were the wrong ones. All the tires were replaced and we also got two spares. This is defiantly the way to go camping if you like to camp in relaxing luxury.
- Dave Haley, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-03-27 2008 Forest River Wildcat 28RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Special ordered in 5th wheel from factory. Came with dinette instead of free standing table & chairs. Dealer took care of it no problem. Did not order a TV but got one anyways. Has been an excellent unit. Had some minor issues that were taken care of under warranty. Just love the rear kitchen design. Now getting a 2016 rear kitchen design 5th wheel as a Wildcat Maxx. Hopefully will be as good as the 2008 Wildcat. Love the Wildcats.
- Terry L., Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-09-11 2016 Forest River Wildcat 312QBX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Its been a great camper so far. Some minor things but all in all, well built and well thought out. Easy to tow and the size makes it easy to camp in almost any camp ground. The only issue for us has been that we have 3 growing girls and they bring more then will fit in the wardrobe space in the bunk house!
- leigh, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-05-11 2006 Forest River Wildcat 26FBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Though we have tried to take good care of this trailer, our first RV, we have had nothing but problems with it since we bought it. The Dometic refrigerator quit working pretty quickly, followed by the furnace, and the converter constantly fried the batteries and now the converter has died completely. Even though the interior looked nice at 1st glance, when you look close, the finishes are put on sloppily and crooked (i.e., switch plates, drawers, etc.). My husband has had to rebuild/fix several drawers, constantly tighten the blind strings so the blinds will stay up, fix leaky pipes, and forget about opening some of the windows - they won't budge unless you yank on them so hard the window frame breaks. We give up on this thing and can't wait to get rid of it. My brother has a Forest River 5th wheel and has had just as much trouble with his. STAY AWAY FROM FOREST RIVER TRAILERS!
- Laurie DeHaan, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-04-30 2012 Forest River Wildcat 313RE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought new and wife and I have enjoyed this rig very much. I replaced the water heater because the "tankless water heater" was junk. Would I recommend this rig? Very much so. Only thing that was a problem, and they are all this way, is the tires that came on it. Replaced them so no worries.
- Gary George, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-02-25 2010 Forest River Wildcat 29RLBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This 5th wheel is very roomy and comfortable with the two slide-outs. (I don't get cabin fever after a couple of weeks). The quality of the Wildcat is excellent. We ordered this one from the factory and included many up-grades, larger refrigerator/freezer with upgraded doors, larger a.c. unit (15K btu), Corian solid surface counter top, free standing oak dining table, etc.
- James F. Powers, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-04-21 2011 Forest River Wildcat 313RE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very comfortable and high quality. Provides all the comforts of home.
- Jerry Wellman, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-29 2008 Forest River Wildcat 28RKBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall good rv.
- Charles Butler, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-15 2009 Forest River Wildcat 30LSBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Pour caulking from the factory lead to delamination on the side with large slide and bedroom slide the factory would not stand behind there product.
- Kent Collins, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: