Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Vibe reviews

3.0
Write a review
Liveability
3.3
Overall quality
2.1
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.6
Factory warranty
2.1

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

48 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

James Welty

Iowa

Reviewed on 2016-07-11

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Vibe 268RKS

View listings

2.6
Purchased new off dealer lot, took out next day. Found drawers poorly constructed. Both kitchen drawers have no stops, both opened spilling everything. Drawer below sofa again no stops and tore glider and bent. Tried to use kitchen outlet and no power to rear of coach.Found wire broken off rear of GFI in bathroom. When salesman did walk through with us discovered grey tanks need drained in two different locations. Requiring moving rig get to other tank. Drain valve on holding fresh water tank requires you climb on your knees to reach valve. All said I do like the trailer, just was not thought thru for convenience of elderly users. Have not taken in for warranty work as of today. Scheduled in a few days.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (38)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eddie Otwell

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-14

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Vibe 313BH

View listings

2.8
Got it off lot October 2020..I am a single man,this stays parked.NEVER moved..I have had water leaks in the bathroom 4 months after I got it.From the water damage it had been leaking since set up.Saw dust is still on the floor from the assembly crew NOT cleaning up.Drain holes for plumbing NOT filled.ALL OF THE WIRING IS UNDER THE SINK WHER LEAK IS!!!.THE TRIM HAS COME OFF IN PLACES.FOR A 2018 model,IT IS A PIECE OF SHIT THROWED TOGETHER BY A BUNCH OF BLIND ALCOHOLICS!!NATURALLY BECAUSE IT WAS USED,THE WARRANTY EXPIRED 30 days AFTER.WHOM EVER INSPECTS THESE AT THE FACTORY IS A BLIND DRUNK TOO!!I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE BUYING THIS BRAND!!!!!!GONNA TALK TO A LAWYER!!!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wade

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-10-26

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Vibe 26BH

View listings

3.0
Brand new and heater won't work. Vary difficult to get any help no matter who you call. Still under warranty only answer haul it 80 Miles away to get checked Terrible service have to play phone tag.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Connie Bradshaw

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-09-30

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Vibe 272BHS

View listings

5.0
Love it. Comfortable and roomy. Loaded with features. Solid build. AC and heat very reliable. Queen bed with plenty of storage place in cabin and underneath. Great working stove snd oven. Also includes microwave. Exterior BBQ is great along I’m with outside sink and a mini fridge! Would highly recommend.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

andrea machado

New York

Reviewed on 2021-08-30

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Vibe 26BH

View listings

3.2
Bought in April, within 2 months, awning broke, cable not wired correctly, dealer tried to fix and radio stopped working. poor finishing job for paint splattered and fingerprints, stick on paper laminent peeling off, molding falling off, window curtain so tight it pulled screw out of wall and now hangs....outside outlet and outlet for fridge/convection top stopped working. 2nd dealer fixed but lasted less than 1 week; now at 5 months- countertop falling apart from water leaking between undermount sink and counter top. doors coming off tracks, shower still leaks, toilet sometimes leaks. air to front bedroom? yeah right even with all other vents closed and portable fans blowing air toward the room. did i mention the vent over oven never worked right and then fell off during a trip? dealers fix was to "wedge" with cardboard open the external flap. solar panels don't work for off-griding, you get maybe 2.5 days fridge use only and everything starts shutting off. slideout sits high not flat on floor.... hit your foot on that a few times!....screen door closing mechanism refused to stay in place. was shown how to "fix" it, (i did multiple times) and it fell off after the dealer left. now screen handle doesn't retract and catch latch, so handle has to be "jiggled" to ensure it catches....awning arm broke instead of "dumping", had to go to manufacturer for warranty... dealer and FR did not want to warrantee.... what else would you like?? we like the floorplan, bathroom size, counter and storage space... that is it. would like my refund now.....
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Gracie

New York

Reviewed on 2021-07-08

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Vibe 268RKS

View listings

3.8
Purchased a 2016 forest River Vibe. Love layout and the camper itself. Unfortunately have had some issues. Purchased the extended warranty because I purchased the Camper used from Myers RV Center. That's useless. My review and comments are for Forest River itself. I Called the corporate office three separate occasions to ask questions, and I never got a call back after leaving messages. Particularly with the parts manager. I've had more run around and never spoke to anyone from the company. So I would say if you like Forest River RV's, check the reviews. I still love my camper but the issues I have never got resolved unless I fixed myself. My latest issue is the 12v refrigerator. I didn't call to ask for them to fix but just to ask what I can do to make better. Apparently my unit was built without a solor system, and vehicle can't handle the charging when traveling. Dealer said forest river didn't install a solar system for that year to maintain the 12v system. Their answering! Call Forezt River....I'm shit out of luck and will have to install myself. Sometimes would be nice to speak to someone from the manufacture to get answers and not have to rely on a person at a dealer you can't trust. At this point, couldnt even get anyone from Forest River to respond..Frustrating company to get someone to speak too.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lucas Mell

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-07

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Vibe 323QBS

View listings

2.8
Has been nothing but a headache after the first year of ownership, leaking pipes, peeling cabinets. Quality of this camper has been very poor. Owned our prior camper for 4 years with little maintenance, but this one has cost us thousands already and still needs more work
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Marks

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-07-07

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Vibe 308BHS

View listings

2.4
The travel trailer has been a headache from day one they fixed all the caustic problems which was a big list I failed to notice the tire were already 3 years old now camper is 2 years old tires are 5 dry rotted had blow out less than 2,000 miles on them Forrest river is no help at all they even recommend changing tires every 5 years unfortunately how old my tires are but camper is only 2 years old Forrest river service and warranty dept. Were very rude and unhelpful I would not recommend anyone to purchase a travel trailer from them they do not care about there customers after there purchase is final
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cassidy Fouillard

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-06-18

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Vibe 272BHS

View listings

2.4
Bought new, identified flaws upon purchase was told they would all be dealt with. Yesterday marks 1 year of dealing with it and still has all the flaws. Will probably just take a hit and sell with issues. Would rather give birth to a porky pine then ever own another FOREST RIVER product.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bryan Sertl

New York

Reviewed on 2021-05-13

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Vibe 284BHS

View listings

2.4
We went on our second camping trip and there are now more items to add to the list of warranty repairs. 1: The coupler on the trailer will not release OR connect to the ball on the truck. You have to set the trailer down on the ball and then move the truck while the trailer is sitting on the ball to get the coupler in a position to lock. You have to do the same in reverse to get the coupler to release. This means that the coupler is faulty or the ball/receiver was not set up properly when the camper was delivered. This is unacceptable and needs to be addressed before and injury occurs. 2: The awning makes a groaning sound when extending or retracting and the arms stick when opening eventually opening with a bang. The arms sticking makes me think something was not aligned properly when the awning was installed. This should operate smoothly. Not sure what the groaning is but it is very annoying and again this should operate smoothly. 3: The stove top shattered after using it ! thank goodness no one was hurt but food was ruined. My daughter heated up some beans. Turned off the stove was going to serve the beans and BANG, the rear lid shattered- see pics below... Inline image Inline image Note how the hinge is in the raised position for the rear cover. These pictures were taken just after it happened before we cleaned up the shards. Maybe there was a problem in the tempering process or installation but that shouldn't have happened. 4: The furnace whines and ticks when operating. The whine seams like a bearing is not aligned correctly or is about to fail. I have no idea what the ticking is but it is VERY loud when you are trying to sleep. All the other campers at the campground had quiet soft rumbling furnaces. Our sounded like a jet was going to take off. I attached a recording for you below. 5:Hot Water heater latch broke. Only used the latch two times! We had our other camper 10 years and there was never a problem. The cotter pin was a quick fix. Inline image Inline image 6: The outside stove scrapes the side of the camper when opening. It seems like it wasn't installed with enough clearance. This will be a huge mess if not corrected. Inline image 7: This is probably a design issue but when the furnace is running the outside fridge exterior gets awfully warm and it doesn't seem like the fridge can keep it's interior cold. It had trouble keeping the inside temp at 50 degrees while the furnace was running. Shouldn't there be some kind of insulation between the outside fridge and the heat inside the camper ? Food won't keep long at 50 degrees which could cause sickness from eating spoiled food. I am sending a copy of this to Tom Clifton at FOREST RIVER. Maybe they would like to know what problems the public is running into when purchasing their product. We had a JAYCO before this FOREST RIVER and we have had WAY more problems in two trips than we ever had in the 10 years of camping with the JAYCO. I was not expecting to have this many problems so soon in ownership. PLEASE READ AND TAKE NOTE-THE ONLY GOOD THING ABOUT THIS CAMPER IS THE FLOOR PLAN-VERY POOR CRAFTMANSHIP
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 48 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review