Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Vengeance reviews

3.1
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.3
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.4
Factory warranty
2.2

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

20 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Terry Brownell

Montana

Reviewed on 2016-08-16

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Vengeance 312A

View listings

1.4
With in a week started blowing fuses for cargo lights seating/bed in garage pulled from wall wasn't even attached to a well stud. The rear table fell apart the first time it was used. Had a fire due to the inverter over heat and melting the power panel and fuse panel. Had to replace both tolets due to water valves leaking after second time used. Sink drain from kitchen sink had to be replaced due to breakage. The latest to break was the main sewer hook up and had to replace all lines from tanks. I regreat ever buying this rv and will never but a forest river brand rv again. Also anyone I talk to about rv's I tell them about what has happened to us. Worst company ever and imposible to get anyone to help you after the sale. BUYER BE VERY AWARE
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Miller

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-10-18

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Vengeance 31V

View listings

3.4
Bought 2018 toy hauler new and have been traveling with it since purchased. It is our second FR trailer and have enjoyed them both. Recently it developed 2 tears in the soft roof and entire roof is bubbled. It was never wrecked or abused in any way. FR will not cover the roof even though it has a 10-12 yr warranty. Personally spoke to the manufacturer and was told the seal had a leak in it. It is obvious the adhesive left loose and is developing tears. Obtained an estimate for new roof of $6K to replace it. Very disappointed
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cark

California

Reviewed on 2021-06-05

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Vengeance 396V

View listings

5.0
Love this rv, has plenty of storage/ room for our toys, gear, luggage, and people. Kitchen is great for socializing. Ac,s work great, keep it cool and it stays cool. Also has heat on the acts that work quick. For us it's a weel built unit. It also looks pretty bad ass going down the road!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George Hauffe

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-01-21

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Vengeance 23FB13

View listings

2.0
Bought a Vengeance from Allstar RV Sherwood Park. What we saw, looked right, but the salesman at the RV Show lied about many thing and we had to learn about them the hard way. Trim falls off, window valances too, the stabilizers rusted up in the first weeks of usage, the entire septic system had to be rebuilt as it had vacuum issues and the entire unit smelt like shit, literally. It took months to fix, they had it over the winter. When they pulled it out of storage, the battery wasn't there as they gave it to someone else or they killed it. They promised it would be trickle charged. Fat chance. Dealer gave us a new one. Thanks Pete. The dealer damaged the dual water heater, but covered it. Thanks Pete! The siphon on the fresh water tank was made by an idiot, we'd fill up with water and it would drain out on its own. The dealer techs lied saying that the drain line cap fell off, they changed their tune when i showed them the video I made. Then the dealer covered that too, its a rudimentary repair, it works, I still hope they have a permanent fix, but anyway, thanks, Pete. I wanted my money back. Dealer refused. The only saving grace it the dealers service writer. Pete has even hand delivered parts to my home on his way home... Guess what... Thanks Pete. Moral of the story, before you speak to a sales person, manager, etc., go visit the Service Writer and ask him which makes and models are having problems... I wish I knew Pete before we met the sales team.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Cicatello

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-01-12

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Vengeance 3062V

View listings

5.0
My husband and I purchased this particular model as it met most of what we were looking for in a Toy hauler with all the added amenities. The garage particularly is 13 ft and can haul both a CanAm and motorcycle with no issues. The floor plan features a full size bedroom
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john42262

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-11-13

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Vengeance 348A13

View listings

2.4
Bought it in July 2019, within 2 months batteries were wouldn't hold a charger for more than 2 days - miswired. June of 2020 - all three dump valves stuck, finally got them unstuck then the aft tank, even though I can move it in and out, nothing would dump. Took it to dealer, they said we got it free and flushed it for me, take it out three weeks later, you guessed it, dump valve handle moves freely, but of course it won't dump. July of 2020, driving down the road and the fresh water tanks literally fell out of the bottom. We were so grateful we weren't on the highway when this happened. I've had this piece of junk for 18 months and it has literally been in the shop for 9 months. For the money I paid, I am nothing less than disappointed. The wife absolutely hates it and we no longer feel comfortable driving it. We keep waiting for something catastrophic to happen.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

M. O'Quinn

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-09-22

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Vengeance 25V

View listings

4.2
We purchased this unit new in 2017 as it was the previous year model which gave us a discount. Overall we have been pleased with the purchase. We have had some issues that had to be repaired beginning with the awning. The motor burned out but it was a quick fix. We also sent it in before the 1yr warranty to repair the lip of the counter that started to peel away. Forest River replaced the entire counter which was nice although it took about 3 1/2 weeks to get it in. We had 1 wire to the bedroom lights that had a short in it and my electrical engineering son fixed that relatively easily. The layout is perfect for taking all the toys we have with us. We travel with Kayaks, bikes, hiking gear and ATVs. They all fit in the camper with no problems. Our AC went out this summer (3 years old) and we replaced it ourselves with relative ease. We were told by a local rv repairshop that the model year of our AC was known to have issues and he was surprised it lasted 3 yrs. our new one has great consumer reports so hopefully we don't have that issue again. No issues with plumbing or appliances so far. We did have to replace our tires as the unit came with the cheapest ones available and we had 2 blow outs. All are replaced and no issues since. Happy Camping!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bowen Winter

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-04-23

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Vengeance 348A13

View listings

2.6
Nothing but problems. Fresh water tank fell out because there were no supports this was on the maiden voyage 24 hours after I bought it. Found that they did not support the black and gray tanks either. Took 6 weeks to fix it. The furnace had to tampered with It the day I got it wasn’t firing. Water leaks in the sinks. The drains were not tight and were also leaking. Water fill and city water valve leaked had to be fixed. Have electric problems that can’t be figured out batteries drain even when the electric cut off is turned to off. Just built terribly. Now the slide outs will not work. Iv had this camper for 4 months and the shop has had it for 3 of them. Now I’m taking it back again. Only positive is the dealer is trying to make things right. I like the layout of the camper and the colors but good grief all of the problems these campers have because They are terribly built. I would not recommend buying one of these overpriced campers. Find a better one for the price. Terribly disappointed especially for the cost. Just so sad because it’s a great layout and love the lighting And leveling system. But the bads are outweighing the goods. Beware this manufacturer Is terrible
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chelsie kirby

Colorado

Reviewed on 2019-12-17

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Vengeance 314A12

View listings

1.6
My husband and I decided to get a toy hauler 5th wheel for our side by side. We shopped around and found the vengeance rouge at a decent price. The first thing we noticed about the trailer is the vent in the bathroom was installed backwards from the factory. So right off the bat we had to fix something. Next thing was the anchors in the trailer. They are very cheap and break very easily. We have had to replace 6 of them our first trip. Our refrigerator has gone out 3 times since we got the trailer and we have only had it for 9 months. The heater has gone out 3 times also. We have already had to replace the battery 2 times and the charging component keeps malfunctioning. We have reached out to the forest river customer service department and their attentiveness to customers is very poor. They are not helpful with any information about the trailer and all they tell us is that we have to find a mobile mechanic to come out that we then have to pay out of pocket for. Anyone looking to purchase one of these trailers DO NOT purchase from forest river. They will leave you hi and dry like they did us. We are living out of our trailer and we have 2 children and we are without heat. Please save yourself the headache of having to replace your refrigerator and heater on a brand new trailer. These things should not have to be replaced 9 months after you purchase a trailer.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Manley Inc!

Oregon

Reviewed on 2019-12-02

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Vengeance 320A

View listings

4.2
We drove from Oregon to Minnesota to purchase our 320A. The experience over all has been good. I have not had to many problems. The tires they come with are garbage. But thats the same with every RV. These units and many others have problems with the Fresh Water tank supports. It holds a 100 gallons and is no way even close to be supported properly. There are some owners on line that state they have had the fresh water tank fall out the bottom of the trailer going down the road. The floor plan is great. The bathroom is hard to beat. Wish it had an RV oven and a bigger microwave. It is a PITA to winterize. The tongue weight on the 320A is far less than many Toy Haulers out there. We like our 320A a lot. When shopping, just remember, all RVs have bugs that have to be worked out no matter who makes it. Some more than others.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 20 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review