Forest River Vengeance RVs Reviews (12)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Forest River Vengeance RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Terry Brownell from Montana says:

With in a week started blowing fuses for cargo lights seating/bed in garage pulled from wall wasn't even attached to a well stud. The rear table fell

Read More (12 reviews)

Have you owned any Forest River Vengeance RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2014 Forest River Vengeance 312A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
With in a week started blowing fuses for cargo lights seating/bed in garage pulled from wall wasn't even attached to a well stud. The rear table fell apart the first time it was used. Had a fire due to the inverter over heat and melting the power panel and fuse panel. Had to replace both tolets due to water valves leaking after second time used. Sink drain from kitchen sink had to be replaced due to breakage. The latest to break was the main sewer hook up and had to replace all lines from tanks. I regreat ever buying this rv and will never but a forest river brand rv again. Also anyone I talk to about rv's I tell them about what has happened to us. Worst company ever and imposible to get anyone to help you after the sale. BUYER BE VERY AWARE
- Terry Brownell, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-02 2017 Forest River Vengeance 320A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We drove from Oregon to Minnesota to purchase our 320A. The experience over all has been good. I have not had to many problems. The tires they come with are garbage. But thats the same with every RV. These units and many others have problems with the Fresh Water tank supports. It holds a 100 gallons and is no way even close to be supported properly. There are some owners on line that state they have had the fresh water tank fall out the bottom of the trailer going down the road. The floor plan is great. The bathroom is hard to beat. Wish it had an RV oven and a bigger microwave. It is a PITA to winterize. The tongue weight on the 320A is far less than many Toy Haulers out there. We like our 320A a lot. When shopping, just remember, all RVs have bugs that have to be worked out no matter who makes it. Some more than others.
- Manley Inc!, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-02 2015 Forest River Vengeance 38L12 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have hauled two harleys, and a UTV, for about three years. We are looking to down size as our kids get older. It is a pimping rig. This rig is a stand alone toyhauler and you don't need electric, water, or sewer cuz its huge!
- Paul Deuman, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-20 2018 Forest River Vengeance 314A12 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love camping, bought my first 5th wheel toy hauler. A 2018 39’ forest river Vengeance. Out of the 7 months I’ve had it, it’s been in the shop for about 2.5 months for repairs. Slide hydraulic pumps are leaking and have been waiting for a month to be shipped. The dealer still has not received them from Forest River. This trailer looks nice but don’t let looks fool you. It’s constant maintenance to keep it together. Everything on this trailer falls apart and it’s almost impossible to get the parts shipped from Forest River to the dealer. Here I am making payments on this thing and can’t even use it because it’s always in the shop waiting for parts. Poor build quality, will not buy from Forest River again
- Lance , Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-17 2017 Forest River Vengeance 377V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had our camper for a little over a year. We currently have our camper in the shop for the 2nd time with the same problems. Currently it has been in the shop for 4 months now. Before that it was in the shop for 2 months, each at different dealerships. Both places say that Forest River can’t provide the parts in a timely manner. Every time we call Forest River, their response is “it’s not us, it’s the manufacturer we use...it is out of our control”. Everyone knows how expensive it is to own a camper...we have been making monthly payments on a broke camper that they can’t seem to fix in a timely manner. NEVER AGAIN will we own a camper made by forest river.
- Aaron Gailey, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-08 2017 Forest River Vengeance 420V12 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have enjoyed our toy hauler. Have not had any major issues. I do wish the bathroom was as little larger. The one issue we did have was the frig would move when we traveled so we installed a strap around it which solved that problem.
- Sabrina Hayes, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-08 2017 Forest River Vengeance 420V12 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have enjoyed our toy hauler. Have not had any major issues. I do wish the bathroom was as little larger. The one issue we did have was the frig would move when we traveled so we installed a strap around it which solved that problem.
- Sabrina Hayes, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-16 2016 Forest River Vengeance 315A11 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are in the process of fighting with forest river to fix problems. We have only used this camper about 7 weeks in a year and a half. The first night we had it the slide leaked got it back in time to park it for the winter. Cupboard doors fell off, the black skirting was falling off. Floor had wood chips that created bubbles and the dealer is telling us that it is normal wear and tear. The back ramp is now delaminating. This camper has been a big mistake, it is our second one after the first unhooked from the truck. Wish we had never bought this. It is a very expensive lawn ornament.
- Jennjfer Smaltz, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-08 2014 Forest River Vengeance 396V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
So you spend 10s of thousands of dollars for an RV, turns out to to be the poorest quality built. Only after 3 yrs the paint is fading badly and rapidly, only to find out the company will not back their poor design, colored fiberglass? Really? at which they admitted having problems with. Great floor plan, poor workmanship and quality of materials. Many, many issues with the slide outs, still. There are much better companies out there like heartland or grand design. Forest River, arm pit of the RV world. It's a shame companies like this still remain, and continue to rip customers off.
- Dennis Milleson, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-08 2014 Forest River Vengeance 396V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
So you spend 10s of thousands of dollars for an RV, turns out to to be the poorest quality built. Only after 3 yrs the paint is fading badly and rapidly, only to find out the company will not back their poor design, colored fiberglass? Really? at which they admitted having problems with. Great floor plan, poor workmanship and quality of materials. Many, many issues with the slide outs, still. There are much better companies out there like heartland or grand design. Forest River, arm pit of the RV world. It's a shame companies like this still remain, and continue to rip customers off.
- Dennis Milleson, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-08 2014 Forest River Vengeance 316A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Not that impressed with our vengeance 316 toyhauler. Had to replace tires twice , due to worn out shackles and bushing on springs. Upgraded shackles and springs. The fake wood that is wrapped with Mack tack is peeling off! The lower skirting all around is flapping because the screws keep backing out , one of the hydraulic hoses was not crimped right and blow off at the cylinder! Oil mess , much more , I would not buy another one.. Poor quality. The roof shows signs of screws back out , I can see problems with leaks in the future?
- Barry, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-08 2014 Forest River Vengeance 316A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Not that impressed with our vengeance 316 toyhauler. Had to replace tires twice , due to worn out shackles and bushing on springs. Upgraded shackles and springs. The fake wood that is wrapped with Mack tack is peeling off! The lower skirting all around is flapping because the screws keep backing out , one of the hydraulic hoses was not crimped right and blow off at the cylinder! Oil mess , much more , I would not buy another one.. Poor quality. The roof shows signs of screws back out , I can see problems with leaks in the future?
- Barry, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: