Forest River Vengeance Reviews on RV Insider (16)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Forest River Vengeance RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Terry Brownell from Montana says:

With in a week started blowing fuses for cargo lights seating/bed in garage pulled from wall wasn't even attached to a well stud. The rear table fell

Read More (16 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2014 Forest River Vengeance 312A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
With in a week started blowing fuses for cargo lights seating/bed in garage pulled from wall wasn't even attached to a well stud. The rear table fell apart the first time it was used. Had a fire due to the inverter over heat and melting the power panel and fuse panel. Had to replace both tolets due to water valves leaking after second time used. Sink drain from kitchen sink had to be replaced due to breakage. The latest to break was the main sewer hook up and had to replace all lines from tanks. I regreat ever buying this rv and will never but a forest river brand rv again. Also anyone I talk to about rv's I tell them about what has happened to us. Worst company ever and imposible to get anyone to help you after the sale. BUYER BE VERY AWARE
- Terry Brownell, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-13 2019 Forest River Vengeance 348A13 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought it in July 2019, within 2 months batteries were wouldn't hold a charger for more than 2 days - miswired. June of 2020 - all three dump valves stuck, finally got them unstuck then the aft tank, even though I can move it in and out, nothing would dump. Took it to dealer, they said we got it free and flushed it for me, take it out three weeks later, you guessed it, dump valve handle moves freely, but of course it won't dump. July of 2020, driving down the road and the fresh water tanks literally fell out of the bottom. We were so grateful we weren't on the highway when this happened. I've had this piece of junk for 18 months and it has literally been in the shop for 9 months. For the money I paid, I am nothing less than disappointed. The wife absolutely hates it and we no longer feel comfortable driving it. We keep waiting for something catastrophic to happen.
- john42262, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-22 2016 Forest River Vengeance 25V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this unit new in 2017 as it was the previous year model which gave us a discount. Overall we have been pleased with the purchase. We have had some issues that had to be repaired beginning with the awning. The motor burned out but it was a quick fix. We also sent it in before the 1yr warranty to repair the lip of the counter that started to peel away. Forest River replaced the entire counter which was nice although it took about 3 1/2 weeks to get it in. We had 1 wire to the bedroom lights that had a short in it and my electrical engineering son fixed that relatively easily. The layout is perfect for taking all the toys we have with us. We travel with Kayaks, bikes, hiking gear and ATVs. They all fit in the camper with no problems. Our AC went out this summer (3 years old) and we replaced it ourselves with relative ease. We were told by a local rv repairshop that the model year of our AC was known to have issues and he was surprised it lasted 3 yrs. our new one has great consumer reports so hopefully we don't have that issue again. No issues with plumbing or appliances so far. We did have to replace our tires as the unit came with the cheapest ones available and we had 2 blow outs. All are replaced and no issues since. Happy Camping!
- M. O'Quinn, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-23 2019 Forest River Vengeance 348A13 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Nothing but problems. Fresh water tank fell out because there were no supports this was on the maiden voyage 24 hours after I bought it. Found that they did not support the black and gray tanks either. Took 6 weeks to fix it. The furnace had to tampered with It the day I got it wasn’t firing. Water leaks in the sinks. The drains were not tight and were also leaking. Water fill and city water valve leaked had to be fixed. Have electric problems that can’t be figured out batteries drain even when the electric cut off is turned to off. Just built terribly. Now the slide outs will not work. Iv had this camper for 4 months and the shop has had it for 3 of them. Now I’m taking it back again. Only positive is the dealer is trying to make things right. I like the layout of the camper and the colors but good grief all of the problems these campers have because They are terribly built. I would not recommend buying one of these overpriced campers. Find a better one for the price. Terribly disappointed especially for the cost. Just so sad because it’s a great layout and love the lighting And leveling system. But the bads are outweighing the goods. Beware this manufacturer Is terrible
- Bowen Winter, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-17 2018 Forest River Vengeance 314A12 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My husband and I decided to get a toy hauler 5th wheel for our side by side. We shopped around and found the vengeance rouge at a decent price. The first thing we noticed about the trailer is the vent in the bathroom was installed backwards from the factory. So right off the bat we had to fix something. Next thing was the anchors in the trailer. They are very cheap and break very easily. We have had to replace 6 of them our first trip. Our refrigerator has gone out 3 times since we got the trailer and we have only had it for 9 months. The heater has gone out 3 times also. We have already had to replace the battery 2 times and the charging component keeps malfunctioning. We have reached out to the forest river customer service department and their attentiveness to customers is very poor. They are not helpful with any information about the trailer and all they tell us is that we have to find a mobile mechanic to come out that we then have to pay out of pocket for. Anyone looking to purchase one of these trailers DO NOT purchase from forest river. They will leave you hi and dry like they did us. We are living out of our trailer and we have 2 children and we are without heat. Please save yourself the headache of having to replace your refrigerator and heater on a brand new trailer. These things should not have to be replaced 9 months after you purchase a trailer.
- Chelsie kirby, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-02 2017 Forest River Vengeance 320A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We drove from Oregon to Minnesota to purchase our 320A. The experience over all has been good. I have not had to many problems. The tires they come with are garbage. But thats the same with every RV. These units and many others have problems with the Fresh Water tank supports. It holds a 100 gallons and is no way even close to be supported properly. There are some owners on line that state they have had the fresh water tank fall out the bottom of the trailer going down the road. The floor plan is great. The bathroom is hard to beat. Wish it had an RV oven and a bigger microwave. It is a PITA to winterize. The tongue weight on the 320A is far less than many Toy Haulers out there. We like our 320A a lot. When shopping, just remember, all RVs have bugs that have to be worked out no matter who makes it. Some more than others.
- Manley Inc!, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-02 2015 Forest River Vengeance 38L12 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have hauled two harleys, and a UTV, for about three years. We are looking to down size as our kids get older. It is a pimping rig. This rig is a stand alone toyhauler and you don't need electric, water, or sewer cuz its huge!
- Paul Deuman, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-20 2018 Forest River Vengeance 314A12 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love camping, bought my first 5th wheel toy hauler. A 2018 39’ forest river Vengeance. Out of the 7 months I’ve had it, it’s been in the shop for about 2.5 months for repairs. Slide hydraulic pumps are leaking and have been waiting for a month to be shipped. The dealer still has not received them from Forest River. This trailer looks nice but don’t let looks fool you. It’s constant maintenance to keep it together. Everything on this trailer falls apart and it’s almost impossible to get the parts shipped from Forest River to the dealer. Here I am making payments on this thing and can’t even use it because it’s always in the shop waiting for parts. Poor build quality, will not buy from Forest River again
- Lance , Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-17 2017 Forest River Vengeance 377V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had our camper for a little over a year. We currently have our camper in the shop for the 2nd time with the same problems. Currently it has been in the shop for 4 months now. Before that it was in the shop for 2 months, each at different dealerships. Both places say that Forest River can’t provide the parts in a timely manner. Every time we call Forest River, their response is “it’s not us, it’s the manufacturer we use...it is out of our control”. Everyone knows how expensive it is to own a camper...we have been making monthly payments on a broke camper that they can’t seem to fix in a timely manner. NEVER AGAIN will we own a camper made by forest river.
- Aaron Gailey, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-08 2017 Forest River Vengeance 420V12 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have enjoyed our toy hauler. Have not had any major issues. I do wish the bathroom was as little larger. The one issue we did have was the frig would move when we traveled so we installed a strap around it which solved that problem.
- Sabrina Hayes, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-08 2017 Forest River Vengeance 420V12 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have enjoyed our toy hauler. Have not had any major issues. I do wish the bathroom was as little larger. The one issue we did have was the frig would move when we traveled so we installed a strap around it which solved that problem.
- Sabrina Hayes, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-16 2016 Forest River Vengeance 315A11 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are in the process of fighting with forest river to fix problems. We have only used this camper about 7 weeks in a year and a half. The first night we had it the slide leaked got it back in time to park it for the winter. Cupboard doors fell off, the black skirting was falling off. Floor had wood chips that created bubbles and the dealer is telling us that it is normal wear and tear. The back ramp is now delaminating. This camper has been a big mistake, it is our second one after the first unhooked from the truck. Wish we had never bought this. It is a very expensive lawn ornament.
- Jennjfer Smaltz, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-08 2014 Forest River Vengeance 396V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
So you spend 10s of thousands of dollars for an RV, turns out to to be the poorest quality built. Only after 3 yrs the paint is fading badly and rapidly, only to find out the company will not back their poor design, colored fiberglass? Really? at which they admitted having problems with. Great floor plan, poor workmanship and quality of materials. Many, many issues with the slide outs, still. There are much better companies out there like heartland or grand design. Forest River, arm pit of the RV world. It's a shame companies like this still remain, and continue to rip customers off.
- Dennis Milleson, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-08 2014 Forest River Vengeance 396V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
So you spend 10s of thousands of dollars for an RV, turns out to to be the poorest quality built. Only after 3 yrs the paint is fading badly and rapidly, only to find out the company will not back their poor design, colored fiberglass? Really? at which they admitted having problems with. Great floor plan, poor workmanship and quality of materials. Many, many issues with the slide outs, still. There are much better companies out there like heartland or grand design. Forest River, arm pit of the RV world. It's a shame companies like this still remain, and continue to rip customers off.
- Dennis Milleson, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-08 2014 Forest River Vengeance 316A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Not that impressed with our vengeance 316 toyhauler. Had to replace tires twice , due to worn out shackles and bushing on springs. Upgraded shackles and springs. The fake wood that is wrapped with Mack tack is peeling off! The lower skirting all around is flapping because the screws keep backing out , one of the hydraulic hoses was not crimped right and blow off at the cylinder! Oil mess , much more , I would not buy another one.. Poor quality. The roof shows signs of screws back out , I can see problems with leaks in the future?
- Barry, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-08 2014 Forest River Vengeance 316A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Not that impressed with our vengeance 316 toyhauler. Had to replace tires twice , due to worn out shackles and bushing on springs. Upgraded shackles and springs. The fake wood that is wrapped with Mack tack is peeling off! The lower skirting all around is flapping because the screws keep backing out , one of the hydraulic hoses was not crimped right and blow off at the cylinder! Oil mess , much more , I would not buy another one.. Poor quality. The roof shows signs of screws back out , I can see problems with leaks in the future?
- Barry, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: