Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Sunseeker reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.6
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.7

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

95 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Marcia Fleming

Texas

Reviewed on 2018-12-02

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Sunseeker 2860DS

Shop this RV

2.2
To whom it may concern, I’m not sure if anyone will read this email or do anything about it but I will give it a go. My name is Marcia Fleming, I live in Denton Texas. Due to my husbands health he promised me a year of making memories so we sold our property and bought a 2019 Class C Sunseeker out of Grand Rapids Michigan. We took possession of it in May. As soon as we took possession we found numerous problems with it and contacted the dealer Motorhomes2Go. At first we couldn’t find any dealers in our area that would work on it but finally after contacting Bobby Adkins at Forest River we were directed to National Indoor RV Center in Lewisville , Texas. David Stuntz is our advisor there. I have emails and texts going thru that time until now documenting over 32 issues with “Lemon”. The issues included such things as tears in the upolstery, a table the broke away from the wall, a warped entry door, warped bathroom door, a warped bedroom window and auto levelers that did not work and an air conditioning unit that leaked like a sieve because the filter used in the air conditioners were not right for this unit and because of that we were told to either remove the filter or take it out and clean it often. Apparently a new design was in the works and when it was ready they would send the new filters (still not done). The final stray in this saga is the faulty construction of the automatic levelers. While in New Mexico we kept hearing a noise from underneath the coach. My brother got under it and found that the fluid lines going to the jacks was installed in a way that had them laying on the exhaust. You could see the bubbling from the heat on the lines. We cut our trip to Pismo Beach California short in order to get the coach back to National. I took the coach into National. When National went to look at this issue ... while the coach was running the fuel lines burst! As the unit had not yet heated up there was no fire but according to them and several other coach dealers if we had driven to California from New Mexico a fire would most certainly happened. There are to many to mention in this email but I would love to talk to someone about this as Forest River is not willing to do anything about a buy back or cover the loss that I will have to take when replacing it. National was having a lot of problems getting Forest River to authorize repairs on this coach until this final issue and the conversations that I was having with them along with David Stuntz. Apparently almost everything has been completed now. That’s all well and good but since we came back to Texas within a couple weeks my husband passed away due to a pulmonary embolism that resulted from fracture of the Tibia and Fibula. I know you will say that could have happened anywhere but it happened in Texas instead of in Pismo Beach, which was his dream place. He should have been able to make memories with me there. If this coach hadn’t been built so horribly bad we would have been there and he may not have broke his leg and he may have been here today. At least we would ha e had more memories to share. This coach has been in the shop 1/2 the time we have owned it. It is my Hope that someone will reach out to me shortly. Sincerely, Marcia Fleming
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (276)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Dietsch

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-20

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Sunseeker 2450SF

Shop this RV

5.0
This is my forth RV and our favorite. It is small enough to launch a boat and large enough to have plenty of room. Handles well on the road. air and heater work like at home and can go 3-4 days without hookups. We have added many things that make it better. Surge protector for power and pressure control for water. The awning is power. Low hours on the generator. It is still under a repair warranty.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CS

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-08-30

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Sunseeker 2650S

Shop this RV

5.0
We chose this RV for fun time with family and friends but ended up living in it for almost a year. It was plenty big enough for two adults and our care companion dog. We were so thankful for the Artic Package which helped us stay nice and warm during the winter months (it snowed 2 feet that winter). With the adjustable Firestone Ride Rite Helper Springs we were able to adjust our suspension to keep us nice and level at all times. We added an additional Extended Stay LP Hook-up and rented a 75 gal. tank so we didn't need to fill up nearly as often. During the summer months in 100 degrees we kept nice and cool with air conditioning throughout. By adding an Acurite Wireless Indoor / Outdoor Thermometer we were always able to know the temperature both inside and out of the motorhome. When we purchased the motorhome we had the Winegard Connect 2.0 4G LTE Wi-Fi Extender added and were able to have full time service to use our laptop and pads, watch movie, play games and read books. Overall this has been a fantastic motorhome and were sorry to be selling it but decided its time to move on to the next fun toy. Whoever purchases this unit will be getting more than their moneys worth with all the extras.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cynthia Schwing

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-08-25

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Sunseeker 3050S

Shop this RV

4.8
We purchased a 2018 FR Sunseeker 3050S used in sept 2020. It had 10,000 Miles. We Love everything about it.The quality is no where near our previous newmar but we enjoy the shorter length and its ease in driving. So far we have put on 5000 miles and stayed a month in it in Fl. No complaints.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-08-23

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Sunseeker 2860

Shop this RV

5.0
Foresr river sunseeker Very well built, nice floor plans cant say nothing bad about it. Love the ceiling hight. Very roomy. Very comfortable. Drives nice and got no problem with the power of the v10 engine .. like most vehicles just keep the oil change and maintain last for ever
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Albert DeBerardinis

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-07-27

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Sunseeker 2860DS

Shop this RV

3.0
Bought it brand new in 2018 in Florida drove it back to Virginia Beach realized they were 52 items wrong with it brought it to a dealer had it three months fix nothing very disappointing in Forest River now I find out the two windows above the cab in the sleeping area have been leaking the wood the bed everything has to be replaced disappointment with a forest river. The radio and DVD player stopped working after the second year
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Vroegindewey

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-07-23

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Sunseeker 2440DS

Shop this RV

2.6
We purchased our 2020 2440DS Sunseeker in 2019 and we are currently on our 10th trip. We love the floor plan, and that's where the love stops. We paid way too much for this poor quality. Most of the drawer latches have broken, cheap plastic. On our current trip, the living room slide out won't slide out. Unbelievable! The TVs are not smart and you can't access the ports on the back. Two TVs are impossible to remove. We had to add mattress toppers to the two main beds, very hard mattresses. The on board heater stinks, litterly. We brough in our own space heater. Everything in this RV is low-end. User/maintenance manuals are limited and some equipment not even covered. The Ford E450 Super Duty is a 2019 truck and is a very basic cab. I upgraded the suspension and replaced the radio. It handles towing our Jeep okay, much better with upgraded suspension. I would not recommend this RV.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

M Roberts

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-07-09

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Sunseeker 2860

Shop this RV

2.4
We purchased this RV new and it has been in for repair a majority of the 8 months we owned it. The quality of workmanship is so poor, we have had to cancel some camping trips for repairs. Extremely long delays getting parts. 😪 DO NOT CONSIDER A FOREST RIVER RV!!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenneth Paton

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-05-04

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Sunseeker 3050S

Shop this RV

3.2
I love the floorplan and the features. The quality is terrible. Warpage of the interior (we keep our RV inside), the sealed compartments came apart and allowed mice and dirt in everywhere (I had to fix it myself). I will have to replace the door prop. I asked the interior to be fixed and spoke to a manager at Forest River who promised to make it right.. They did not, the dealer said they will not help. I am getting a new bigger RV in a couple years, won't be a Forest River. The factory installed the wind stops on the awning upside down. The airbags don't hold air. The pantry is fine as long as you don't use it (the shelves collapse while driving) even the one with chips and snacks (light). The drawer stops to keep them shut were installed so far off, they break when trying to close the drawers and now one slides open when we drive. The stove top was not properly installed and bubbled on first use, again no replacement, I just have to buy a new one or live with it looking bad (this should have been checked by the dealer). The trailer lights do not have a left signal or brake light when attached to the RV, but are perfect on my truck with the same trailer. I get "it's the chassis manufacturer's fault" and they say it's the RV manufacturer 99% of the time (so they will charge me to fix it). The unit has 7500 miles on it, and we are very careful to take care of our things, so no, it's not us. To add insult to injury, upon delivery, one of the exterior door keepers (keeps the door panel up) was so far off, the dealer could not get it to work, so they added another, and now have two of them for one door and it looks funny. I don't like giving bad reviews, and we do love the RV, we just wish we had paid closer attention to quality when we chose our Sunseeker. Honestly, for about $100 more, and a little more time to look things over before delivery, this would be a great unit.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carrie

California

Reviewed on 2021-04-04

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Sunseeker 2370TS

Shop this RV

3.2
We have had this RV for 2 years and it has spent half of this time being repaired. Great in gas mileage and incredible for a couple but to get anything repaired under warranty takes months just to be approved for payment. I won't go with Sunseeker again.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 95 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: