Forest River Sunseeker MBS RVs Reviews (10)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Forest River Sunseeker MBS RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

dd from Utah says:

started out with a major roof leak three trips to shop to fix and all they did is make a mess of calking on roof. Propane part of the fridge went ou

Read More (10 reviews)

Have you owned any Forest River Sunseeker MBS RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Forest River Sunseeker MBS 2400R View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
started out with a major roof leak three trips to shop to fix and all they did is make a mess of calking on roof. Propane part of the fridge went out (bad thermocouple) great floor plan the Mercedes chasse is fantastic. sold the motorhome with better quality
- dd, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-22 2018 Forest River Sunseeker MBS 2400W View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had two small issues during the walk through. Blue Dog corrected, before delivery. We pull a Jeep Cherokee, every where we go, have had no issues towing. We get right at 11 MPG, while towing our Jeep. We really like the layout and the Sunseeker is small enough to get into almost every State and National park. This is the first camper we have ever owned that my wife would drive. We downsized from our Tiffin 42QRP and have been very happy doing that, we can get into places we never could with out DP.
- Roy, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-20 2017 Forest River Sunseeker MBS 2400R View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a very comfortable motorhome to drive. Our first trip was 1200 miles to Maine. The quality is pretty good. I've had a couple small things that needed repaired. Overall the 'local' dealer has been pretty good since I bought it in Ohio. Only aggravation was having the outdoor electric step repaired. I called for an appointment while under warranty but they couldn't get me in until it was out. They were working with FR about getting it covered. I asked them a couple times to order in parts and get it repaired because it was only a matter of who was going to pay. They didn't, waiting until they finally got approval from Forest River. They had the rig for a month and we missed a planned trip.
- Doug Blank , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-05 2018 Forest River Sunseeker MBS 2400W View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a 2018 Sunseeker 2400 in February 2019 from Poulsbo RV in Everette, Washington. Nothing but repair issues since then. The first issue we noticed is how noisy it is on the road at freeway speeds. We bought ear protection head gear for traveling. There is no fix. A kitchen drawer was not built to size causing the bottom to fall out. The bathroom vent crank was stripped. Trim is coming off the wall. A bedroom reading light is shorted out. The electric step works off and on. We will never buy a Forrest River product again or do business with Poulsbo RV.
- Ed Harris, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-09 2017 Forest River Sunseeker MBS 2400S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our 2017 Forest River Sunseeker 2400S was a big improvement over our previous 2014 Forest River Solera 24Sled (basically the same), in that they beefed up the sway control bar to Helwig, and they made little improvements that you notice right away. The basic design is great although it is a little boxy. The storage is great inside and out and it is easier to drive (larger sway bar). The only comparable unit is the Winnebago View, which is more streamlined and somewhat more fancy inside. But for the difference in the money, I would much rather have the Sunseeker. The Closet is huge w/ lighting and there are pull out baskets in the pantry for easy access to food and storage. There are large drawers inside which eliminate the need for luggage. The outside compartments are larger than on any comparable unit. As this was our second unit, we obviously feel it is the most practical unit out there for our needs. Forest River was pretty good as well in reimbursing us for repairs due to manufacturing errors. We photographed the problems and had a local RV repair shop fix the problems. We sent the bill and pictures to Forest River and they paid in full w/ no questions asked. We chose the 25' length so we could get into all the CA state parks and beaches. This is a great unit for the money and I would highly recommend it to anyone.
- Yngvar Krantz, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-09 2017 Forest River Sunseeker MBS 2400R View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Forest River’s support in helping my tech unravel a complicated and intermittent problem with my slide certainly went above and beyond any obligation they had to an out of warranty owner AND they absorbed the total cost when it was found that the problem was a weak motor installed during construction. We purchased this rig after much research pointed to the quality of their product and their commitment to stand behind their products. They have not let us down. It is easy to drive and park, roomy for such a short rig, and has all the amenities you need for wonderful trips. After 40 years of RVing, we have found our perfect rig.
- Betty Ann Wyman, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-02 2017 Forest River Sunseeker MBS 2400R View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our Sunseeker performed as designed from day one. The handling and fuel mileage are excellent. It has a very comfortable interior and high quality components. We found that there is no need to tow a car, we can drive it almost anywhere, and parking is easy with the back-up camera.
- Len, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-04 2016 Forest River Sunseeker MBS 2400R View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Mercedes truck is great. 16mpg floor plan and rear bed is great quality terrible: roof leak when new took 6 weeks to fix still leaks, trim falls off, fridge not working at high altitude, basement leaks in rain driving, tv antenna cable not connected. Appointments for repairs are months out
- daryl, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-10-30 2015 Forest River Sunseeker MBS 2400W View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I would buy again, excellent Rv for the money.
- dj, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-09-28 2015 Forest River Sunseeker MBS 2400W View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had a problems, but returned it to the factory for repairs. Now good too go. Really a nice floor plan to acouple of people.
- Dj Patt, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: