Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Sunseeker MBS reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
3.7
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
3.2

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ed Harris

Washington

Reviewed on 2019-10-05

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Sunseeker MBS 2400W

View listings

2.0
We purchased a 2018 Sunseeker 2400 in February 2019 from Poulsbo RV in Everette, Washington. Nothing but repair issues since then. The first issue we noticed is how noisy it is on the road at freeway speeds. We bought ear protection head gear for traveling. There is no fix. A kitchen drawer was not built to size causing the bottom to fall out. The bathroom vent crank was stripped. Trim is coming off the wall. A bedroom reading light is shorted out. The electric step works off and on. We will never buy a Forrest River product again or do business with Poulsbo RV.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mason

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-10-16

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Sunseeker MBS 2400S

View listings

5.0
This RV is extremely easy to drive, the floor plan and open space is fantastic for a small RV. The diesel engine gets really good mileage. Fits at all RV parks, state parks and friends driveways! Comfortable seating.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith Bostrom

Montana

Reviewed on 2020-09-29

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Sunseeker MBS 2400B

View listings

4.4
After purchasing my $125000 motor home. I had to tighten all screws, the door latch screws were 3 full turs loose, looked under the rear and found the guard that covers the electrical wiring for the electric jacks hanging be 1 bolt. took 3hours to find the right nuts, metric, to bolt the guard back in place. The sewer drain hose tube is a joke, only 2 feet deep. I bought a colapsable 15 foot hose from my dealer. Guess what, it don't fit. had to make my own underbody tube to store drain hose in. Cannot open refrigerator door wide enough to adjust the shelves. The door hits the corner of the bed. Sewer shut off valves leak. Pull handles for the valves are to far out, pushes door open. Drives and rides nice. Not as good of milage as i would like. only 10 to 12 mpg.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jack Gentry

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2020-02-24

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Sunseeker MBS 2400S

View listings

5.0
THIS IS OUR 2ND MERCEDES / SPRINTER UNIT. THIS UNIT HAS A GREAT FLOOR-PLAN, ESPECIALLY FOR A COUPLE. THE MERCEDES DIESEL IS QUITE, POWERFUL AND ECONOMICAL. IT DRIVES LIKE A PICKUP AND HANDLES WELL. WE TOW A KIA SOUL 4 FLAT AND THE MERCEDES DOESN'T KNOW IT'S BACK THERE. THE LARGE SLIDE-OUT REALLY OPENS UP THE COACH AND PROVIDES A REALLY COMFORTABLE QUEEN BED. THE FULL ENTERTAINMENT CENTER IS EXCEPTIONAL. WE PARK ALMOST ANYWHERE WE WANT. CAMPGROUNDS ARE A BREEZE. THE 30 AMP ELECTRIC CONNECTION POWERS EVERYTHING WITH EASE. POWER AWNING ALLOW US TO SIT OUTSIDE WITH ANY MANUAL SETUP. ALSO HAS 2 ELECTRIC STABILIZING JACKS. WE LOVE THIS UNIT.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roy

Nevada

Reviewed on 2019-11-22

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Sunseeker MBS 2400W

View listings

4.8
Had two small issues during the walk through. Blue Dog corrected, before delivery. We pull a Jeep Cherokee, every where we go, have had no issues towing. We get right at 11 MPG, while towing our Jeep. We really like the layout and the Sunseeker is small enough to get into almost every State and National park. This is the first camper we have ever owned that my wife would drive. We downsized from our Tiffin 42QRP and have been very happy doing that, we can get into places we never could with out DP.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug Blank

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2019-11-20

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Sunseeker MBS 2400R

View listings

4.6
This is a very comfortable motorhome to drive. Our first trip was 1200 miles to Maine. The quality is pretty good. I've had a couple small things that needed repaired. Overall the 'local' dealer has been pretty good since I bought it in Ohio. Only aggravation was having the outdoor electric step repaired. I called for an appointment while under warranty but they couldn't get me in until it was out. They were working with FR about getting it covered. I asked them a couple times to order in parts and get it repaired because it was only a matter of who was going to pay. They didn't, waiting until they finally got approval from Forest River. They had the rig for a month and we missed a planned trip.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Yngvar Krantz

California

Reviewed on 2019-04-09

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Sunseeker MBS 2400S

View listings

4.6
Our 2017 Forest River Sunseeker 2400S was a big improvement over our previous 2014 Forest River Solera 24Sled (basically the same), in that they beefed up the sway control bar to Helwig, and they made little improvements that you notice right away. The basic design is great although it is a little boxy. The storage is great inside and out and it is easier to drive (larger sway bar). The only comparable unit is the Winnebago View, which is more streamlined and somewhat more fancy inside. But for the difference in the money, I would much rather have the Sunseeker. The Closet is huge w/ lighting and there are pull out baskets in the pantry for easy access to food and storage. There are large drawers inside which eliminate the need for luggage. The outside compartments are larger than on any comparable unit. As this was our second unit, we obviously feel it is the most practical unit out there for our needs. Forest River was pretty good as well in reimbursing us for repairs due to manufacturing errors. We photographed the problems and had a local RV repair shop fix the problems. We sent the bill and pictures to Forest River and they paid in full w/ no questions asked. We chose the 25' length so we could get into all the CA state parks and beaches. This is a great unit for the money and I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Betty Ann Wyman

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-04-09

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Sunseeker MBS 2400R

View listings

5.0
Forest River’s support in helping my tech unravel a complicated and intermittent problem with my slide certainly went above and beyond any obligation they had to an out of warranty owner AND they absorbed the total cost when it was found that the problem was a weak motor installed during construction. We purchased this rig after much research pointed to the quality of their product and their commitment to stand behind their products. They have not let us down. It is easy to drive and park, roomy for such a short rig, and has all the amenities you need for wonderful trips. After 40 years of RVing, we have found our perfect rig.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Len

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2018-08-02

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Sunseeker MBS 2400R

View listings

5.0
Our Sunseeker performed as designed from day one. The handling and fuel mileage are excellent. It has a very comfortable interior and high quality components. We found that there is no need to tow a car, we can drive it almost anywhere, and parking is easy with the back-up camera.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

daryl

Utah

Reviewed on 2017-10-04

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Sunseeker MBS 2400R

View listings

3.4
Mercedes truck is great. 16mpg floor plan and rear bed is great quality terrible: roof leak when new took 6 weeks to fix still leaks, trim falls off, fridge not working at high altitude, basement leaks in rain driving, tv antenna cable not connected. Appointments for repairs are months out
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review