Forest River Sandpiper RVs Reviews (30)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Forest River Sandpiper RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Paul Via from Virginia says:

Night Mare RVWHOLESALERS-DURNLESS RV SALES LAKEVIEW OH Delivered Sept 20 2014 Came with used stove grease caked behind knobs, frig controls and door

Read More (30 reviews)

Have you owned any Forest River Sandpiper RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Forest River Sandpiper 376BHOK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Night Mare RVWHOLESALERS-DURNLESS RV SALES LAKEVIEW OH Delivered Sept 20 2014 Came with used stove grease caked behind knobs, frig controls and door shelves broken. Poorly installed trim none of the miters cut right. Large gap in trim above stove and sofa. Didn't come with lazy boy recliners, wall behind sofa had wall paper rubbed off, No heated under belly, no R-38 fiberglass insulation in floor. fresh water holding tank falling out from underbelly. shower stall has 1/4 inch gap where the wall and bottom pieces come together. two of the slides are broken, soft spots in floor, Step are caving in poorly built frame. Outside paint has orange pill, fish eyes and runs. Can see all seems and buff marks. List is longer but you get the picture I hope. Five months still waiting to be fixed. I just want my money back. My 376BHOK IS JUNK look good before buying.
- Paul Via, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-11 2019 Forest River Sandpiper 377FLIK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Husband & I purchased a new 5th wheel in June. Come July we’ve noticed multiple problems with it. We brought it in to the dealership & they had it for a month. We left them with a hand written list of all the problems we needed corrected. We were told they corrected them all- LIE! One of the issues on the list was our shade in the living room, it wouldn’t stay down. I had put pillows in the window to block the sunlight & when we picked up the rig, they hadn’t even looked at that problem on the list! No new shade. Our dining room chair broke within the first 3 weeks of having the rig. They were supposed to get us a replacement. Supposedly they did but sent it home with someone else. Told us they were going to get a new chair & ship it to us, it’s now mid November & we don’t have a chair. Our underbelly storage area was getting wet every time it rained. They told us they replaced the seal, yet our underbelly storage is still getting wet when it rains. Our bedroom floor carpet kept getting soaked. They told us there’s no water leading to the area where we were having the problem. They said they couldn’t recreate the problem & chocked it up to our dog urinating there. Our dog is completely trained (mini doxen) & doesn’t urinate enough to completely drench the area. The carpet was still getting soaked when we set it back up after getting it back from them. My husband actually found where the leak was coming from & fixed it. Right where the leak was at is our hot water heater behind a little panel- it wasn’t connected all the way & was dripping water everywhere. We are terrified of water damage & mold. The dealership is doing nothing for us. Every-time we call they say they’ll call us back & we don’t get a return phone call. We are looking into lemon law & trying to figure out what exactly we can do from here in order to get this rig correctly properly once & for all! We are LIVID!
- Katelyn Ilasi, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-08 2018 Forest River Sandpiper 378FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our unit in April, 2018 and began living in it full-time in June, 2018. In the 1.5 years we have lived in it, we have had several issues including the auto-level, the rear a/c, water valves not shutting, paneling popping from the walls and the slides, among others. Our heater stopped working in January. Some more serious than others. The dealer said they would stand behind our unit but their words were meaningless and we turned to Forest River for help. They have been there for us every step of the way. Their CS rep overnighted the furnace to us so we would not freeze. They have authorized repairs that were done on sight since we live in it full-time. We have been reimbursed in a timely manner each time. Recently, as we were traveling to Ohio, we blew a two trailer tires on two different days. As we were getting the second one repaired, we noticed that the front tires were not wearing evenly and thought that the axle might be cocked. We called our friendly Sandpiper CSR and let him know what happened. He asked if we could bring our unit to Goshen where they could look at it. We also had damage to the skirts on both sides from the tires blowing. Judd met us at the service building where we were leaving it for Dexter Axle Rep to look at. We showed him the damage and he said they would fix a couple of things. When we came back the next day, ALL of the damage had been repaired. (Saving us our deductible x2 for two claims) Dexter had repaired our axle issue which turned out to be a bad spring which was replaced. While working on our unit, Forest River personnel noticed that the back wall had allowed water into the unit. They brought this to our attention and asked if we could stay in town another night so they could replace the back wall. Of course, we said yes. The a/c was replaced about 3 months ago. It wasn’t cooling the unit and had to run constantly. The temperature of the air coming out was 68 degrees, not enough to cool when the outside temp was in the 90’s. Dometic kept saying that the numbers were acceptable. In this case, Judd authorized us to buy a new a/c, have it installed and they would reimburse us. That they did it a very timely manner. Forest River has exceeded expectations with outstanding service that they have provided to us. We are already looking at a new trailer and it will definitely be built by Forest River
- Valerie O’Loughlin, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-15 2017 Forest River Sandpiper 389RD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our purchase of the 389RD began like every other unit we bought new. Lots of "issues" that had to be corrected by the dealer. All of ours were under warranty and we had no issues with warranty payment. Some of the items were design issues that someone should have know, like wrong size breaker for the landing gear. After a few trips to the dealer, we were finally up to where we needed to be on day one. We have now had the unit an additional 1+ years and no problems. Love the space, wife loves the residential refrigerator and pantry the light from the sliding patio door is great. Ours has a few upgrades that make it more comfy like King size bed, 2nd AC and 2nd TV, it sure makes "glamping" more fun......
- Bob Konst, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-08 2016 Forest River Sandpiper 371REBH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This 5th wheel is very roomy. It has all the comforts you would want but still has the ability to sleep a fair amount of people. We enjoyed having a separate room for our kid and still being able to stay in the living room after he went to sleep. It towed very well also. It is a very smooth ride.
- Kimberly, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-02 2006 Forest River Sandpiper 325BHD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are the only owners... this camper is pet and smoke free... has been stored in a heated facility every single winter..has been regularly maintained by Colton RV and we have paperwork.. .nice open floor plan.. tons of storage.. oven only used 1 time.. very comfortable for long term.. we only actually camped in it about a dozen times so although it’s a 2006 it truly is like new!
- Karen schwab, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-18 2016 Forest River Sandpiper 360PDE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent couples RV. Very livable floor plan and amenities. Outside kitchen and grill a big plus. Having a sink and fridge and TV outside is awesome. Six point hydralic leveling is fantastic! Rear deck with sliding patio door, awning and TV hookup make great outdoor living. The washer and dryer means no dirty clothe when you get home. It's easy to sleep on the king sized Sleep Number bed that is remotely controlled. A full sized residential refrigerator with ice maker that is hooked up to an inverter allows plenty of cold food storage. A large microwave and gas cook top with oven makes cooking a snap. The up dates HVAC and ceiling fan keep it cool and comfortable on those hot summer days. Plenty of storage inside and outside. The built in vacuum system is also nice. An awesome Unit built to last and make camping "Glamping".
- Curte Stitt, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-15 2018 Forest River Sandpiper 372LOK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Easy to maneuver, perfect condition, upgraded with vented washer/dryer. Towing is easy as the rig is well balanced. The auto leveling system is spectacular and light years ahead of the old crank style. One button and the unit sets and levels itself. A ton of extras are included such as the fifth wheel stabilizer, table, septic piping, etc.
- D. Seibert, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-18 2016 Forest River Sandpiper 35ROK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Their appliances make great ornaments! I have used trailer for 2 seasons (which are really short in Canada), I have never been able to cook a meal in the stove as it keeps turning off. Dealer kept saying they have fixed it. This will be the 3rd repair on my stove and 2nd on my 20cubic ft stainless fridge. Well, I offered to cook a chicken for them...but it would take 3 days!!! Pretty sure they would not want it eat, as I would not feed to my dogs. I gave up mid season last year and had to buy a roaster and toaster oven. I purchased a 10 yr full warranty...but I keep getting excuses. I do not want to own a ton of extra appliances..when I already have a stove in my 42 ft trailer.
- Marie A Kean, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-19 2012 Forest River Sandpiper 365SAQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This 5th Wheel has the perfect floor plan. With a KING size bed up front with its own private full bath. Then at the other end of the RV is a bunk house with 4 beds and the kids privet 1/2 bath. This RV has an outdoor kitchen that everyone will love. With refrigerator, microwave, outdoor cooking area and sink. You will never have to go in and out of the RV for outdoor life. This RV is extremely well laid out with the 4 large slide outs. Slide outs are hydraulic and very easy to set up. The electric awning is a back saver. Just press the button and the awning goes in or out. Power leveling, power awning, power slides I am one happy Camper!!
- Bryan Worzella, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-19 2018 Forest River Sandpiper 378FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Anyone looking to buy a 5th wheel camper please look further. Bought a brand new 2018 Forest River Sandpiper it has been nothing but a nightmare, from flooding, the bottom falling out due to the tanks not held properly, and appliances not working. It’s not even livable at the moment. Spare yourself the headache and trouble.. Please!
- Caitlin, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-17 2017 Forest River Sandpiper 372LOK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very comfortable to stay in. More than enough storage, and kids loved the extra bunkroom. Layout is great for multiple people/small family or if you need a lot of storage. Quality of workmanship is good and straightforward. Highly recommend, would definitely purchase again.
- Sean, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-10 2018 Forest River Sandpiper 3275DBOK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased a 2018 Sandpiper 3275dbok back in August. My husband is military and we wanted to us it for our PCS move. We had never used it and noticed a gap in the living room slide. Called the dealer and they said it was normal (RV connection). I was told it wasn't. The black tank dumps waste out when you open the cap. Those were the only two issues but couldn't get them fixed because of the dealer being backed up. We started out PCS move and our slide pulley system has now been pulled out of the wall. The slide now sits out a bit on one side. There is also a bunch of water (clear) collecting on the bottom of the underbelly. We tried to look but didn't see anything. We have no idea where it is coming from. There is a bunch of electrical wire there though being soaked in water. I called the dealership and the same "we are backed up". I have been emailing and calling Forest River for a little over a week to figure out what we can do. Not one call or email. We have used this for a few weeks trying to move to our next duty station. The housing where we are going is backed up, so this seemed like a perfect opportunity to purchase an RV. Well, it has proven difficult to even get a email. We fell in love with it, but that is slowly starting to fade because of the lack of customer service.
- Ashley, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-04 2016 Forest River Sandpiper 377FLIK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This review is based 100% on customer service, parts, and material. I have never been so disappointed. We had an accident that damaged the side of our fifth wheel. The metal was ordered on 9/13/18. We had to call and beg for it by the end of October. The shop finally received the metal on 11/5/18. The decals finally came in, but damaged beyond use. The second shipment of decals were for the wrong side. Now, here we are 12/4/18 and they say they are on back order. Once I reached a manager regarding the metal (a month into calling) she was very kind and apologetic. She is the person that helped with the metal. However, I have left 3 messages for her regarding the decals and have not heard from her. So, here we are again. Our fifth wheel has been at the shop since the end of July. We have canceled 6 trips with a possible 7th around the corner. I hope and pray there is another manufacturer out there that does not have anything to do with Forest River. We WILL NOT purchase anything that has their name on it again. It is a shame their shop, material, and shipping is so disorganized.
- Lori Phillips, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-01 2016 Forest River Sandpiper 381RBOK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great fifth wheel. Easy set up. Has two full baths. Outdoor kitchen is the bomb. Dual climate air conditioning, love the fire place and the full size refrigerator. This rv has everything for the outdoorsmen, tons of storage space lots of room inside with five slide outs. It is the ultimate package.
- MIKE FREEMAN, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-26 2016 Forest River Sandpiper 19FK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
LEMON! First year in the shop every time we used it. Went back to factory and came back still with problems. One man at Forrest River said he gave us another year warranty. Then when the slide tore up and we called he wasn’t there and they told us sorry! Sorry is right, they are horrible. Buy something else!
- Pam Boswell, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-19 2011 Forest River Sandpiper 365SAQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This 5 th Wheel has the perfect floor plan. With a KING size bed up front with its own private full bath. Then at the other end of the RV is a bunk house with 4 beds. This RV has an outdoor kitchen that everyone will love. With refridgerator, microwave , ice machine and sink. You will never have to go in and out of the RV for outdoor life. This RV is extremely roomie with the 4 large slide outs. Slide outs are hydraulic and very easy to set up. The electric awning is a back saver. Just press the button and the awning goes in or out.
- Jeff, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-04 2018 Forest River Sandpiper 367DSOK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Piece of junk! Should have researched reviews prior to purchasing from Forest River. Read and Learn People! Don't make the same mistake I did!!!! Dealer was also no help after they sell you one of these pieces of crap
- Pat Devoid, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-12 2018 Forest River Sandpiper 378FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
IN UNIT 5 DAYS DOOR LOCK CAME OUT WITH THE KEY. SAME DAY..GREY WATER HOLDING TANK FELL OUT FROM THE UNDERBELLY. FOREST RIVER CORPORATE IS A JOKE. WE ARE OUT 2,000 FOR HOTEL BILLS AND THEY COULD GIVE A CRAP. THIS IS A BRAND NEW UNIT!!! AS SOON AS WE CAN...THIS TIN CAN IS GONE...DO NOT BUY FOREST RIVER PRODUCTS...THEIR REVIEWS ARE HORRIBLE AND CUST SERV IS EVEN WORSE.
- TINA MATEJEK, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-12 2018 Forest River Sandpiper 378FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
In unit 5 days door lock came out with the key. Same day.. Grey water holding tank fell out from the underbelly. Forest river corporate is a joke. We are out 2,000 for hotel bills and they could give a crap. This is a brand new unit!!! As soon as we can... This tin can is gone... Do not buy forest river products... Their reviews are horrible and cust serv is even worse.
- TINA MATEJEK, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-03-21 2005 Forest River Sandpiper 37F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Awesome toy hauler, I have really enjoyed owning this 5th wheel and have had minimal issues with it since purchasing it from the original owner. I have had it in temperatures as low as 17 degrees and highs of 117 degrees and the ac's and heater work quite well keeping it comfortable.
- rob, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-11 2015 Forest River Sandpiper 376BHOK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We lived in this fifth wheel travel trailer for 9 months, it was very comfortable with plenty of room. 3 a/c units and central heat. Loved the big walk-in shower.very spacious for the wife and me. This RV served our purpose well.
- Beau Powell, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-01-08 2004 Forest River Sandpiper 32BHBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have lived in this camper for four months it leaks everywhere 36 foot with three tip outs What a peice of **** will never but a Forest River again never propane use sucks rubber roof sucks and leaks.
- brad shaver, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-11-09 2006 Forest River Sandpiper 325BHD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We were very happy with the room and comfort afforded us with this unit! The layout of the bunkhouse gave our daughters plenty of room to relax/lounge/sleep as compared to our previous travel trailer where the bunks were stacked and very close together! The living area was very comfortable and we all loved the desk as it gave us a separate place to work while others were sitting at the table playing games, etc.. The master queen bed in the front of the unit was very comfortable with lots of closet space and storage. Overall, there was a great deal of storage inside and out! The inside is in pristine condition!
- John Sloan, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-09-04 2014 Forest River Sandpiper 35ROK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love it, lots of room. This 5er fills all of my needs for a full time residence. The only thing that would have made it better would to have an awning over the outdoor kitchen. .
- Ray, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: