Forest River Sandpiper RVs Reviews (26)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Forest River Sandpiper RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Paul Via from Virginia says:

Night Mare RVWHOLESALERS-DURNLESS RV SALES LAKEVIEW OH Delivered Sept 20 2014 Came with used stove grease caked behind knobs, frig controls and door

Read More (26 reviews)

Have you owned any Forest River Sandpiper RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Forest River Sandpiper 376BHOK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Night Mare RVWHOLESALERS-DURNLESS RV SALES LAKEVIEW OH Delivered Sept 20 2014 Came with used stove grease caked behind knobs, frig controls and door shelves broken. Poorly installed trim none of the miters cut right. Large gap in trim above stove and sofa. Didn't come with lazy boy recliners, wall behind sofa had wall paper rubbed off, No heated under belly, no R-38 fiberglass insulation in floor. fresh water holding tank falling out from underbelly. shower stall has 1/4 inch gap where the wall and bottom pieces come together. two of the slides are broken, soft spots in floor, Step are caving in poorly built frame. Outside paint has orange pill, fish eyes and runs. Can see all seems and buff marks. List is longer but you get the picture I hope. Five months still waiting to be fixed. I just want my money back. My 376BHOK IS JUNK look good before buying.
- Paul Via, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-02 2006 Forest River Sandpiper 325BHD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are the only owners... this camper is pet and smoke free... has been stored in a heated facility every single winter..has been regularly maintained by Colton RV and we have paperwork.. .nice open floor plan.. tons of storage.. oven only used 1 time.. very comfortable for long term.. we only actually camped in it about a dozen times so although it’s a 2006 it truly is like new!
- Karen schwab, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-18 2016 Forest River Sandpiper 360PDE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent couples RV. Very livable floor plan and amenities. Outside kitchen and grill a big plus. Having a sink and fridge and TV outside is awesome. Six point hydralic leveling is fantastic! Rear deck with sliding patio door, awning and TV hookup make great outdoor living. The washer and dryer means no dirty clothe when you get home. It's easy to sleep on the king sized Sleep Number bed that is remotely controlled. A full sized residential refrigerator with ice maker that is hooked up to an inverter allows plenty of cold food storage. A large microwave and gas cook top with oven makes cooking a snap. The up dates HVAC and ceiling fan keep it cool and comfortable on those hot summer days. Plenty of storage inside and outside. The built in vacuum system is also nice. An awesome Unit built to last and make camping "Glamping".
- Curte Stitt, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-15 2018 Forest River Sandpiper 372LOK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Easy to maneuver, perfect condition, upgraded with vented washer/dryer. Towing is easy as the rig is well balanced. The auto leveling system is spectacular and light years ahead of the old crank style. One button and the unit sets and levels itself. A ton of extras are included such as the fifth wheel stabilizer, table, septic piping, etc.
- D. Seibert, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-18 2016 Forest River Sandpiper 35ROK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Their appliances make great ornaments! I have used trailer for 2 seasons (which are really short in Canada), I have never been able to cook a meal in the stove as it keeps turning off. Dealer kept saying they have fixed it. This will be the 3rd repair on my stove and 2nd on my 20cubic ft stainless fridge. Well, I offered to cook a chicken for them...but it would take 3 days!!! Pretty sure they would not want it eat, as I would not feed to my dogs. I gave up mid season last year and had to buy a roaster and toaster oven. I purchased a 10 yr full warranty...but I keep getting excuses. I do not want to own a ton of extra appliances..when I already have a stove in my 42 ft trailer.
- Marie A Kean, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-19 2012 Forest River Sandpiper 365SAQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This 5th Wheel has the perfect floor plan. With a KING size bed up front with its own private full bath. Then at the other end of the RV is a bunk house with 4 beds and the kids privet 1/2 bath. This RV has an outdoor kitchen that everyone will love. With refrigerator, microwave, outdoor cooking area and sink. You will never have to go in and out of the RV for outdoor life. This RV is extremely well laid out with the 4 large slide outs. Slide outs are hydraulic and very easy to set up. The electric awning is a back saver. Just press the button and the awning goes in or out. Power leveling, power awning, power slides I am one happy Camper!!
- Bryan Worzella, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-19 2018 Forest River Sandpiper 378FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Anyone looking to buy a 5th wheel camper please look further. Bought a brand new 2018 Forest River Sandpiper it has been nothing but a nightmare, from flooding, the bottom falling out due to the tanks not held properly, and appliances not working. It’s not even livable at the moment. Spare yourself the headache and trouble.. Please!
- Caitlin, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-17 2017 Forest River Sandpiper 372LOK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very comfortable to stay in. More than enough storage, and kids loved the extra bunkroom. Layout is great for multiple people/small family or if you need a lot of storage. Quality of workmanship is good and straightforward. Highly recommend, would definitely purchase again.
- Sean, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-10 2018 Forest River Sandpiper 3275DBOK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased a 2018 Sandpiper 3275dbok back in August. My husband is military and we wanted to us it for our PCS move. We had never used it and noticed a gap in the living room slide. Called the dealer and they said it was normal (RV connection). I was told it wasn't. The black tank dumps waste out when you open the cap. Those were the only two issues but couldn't get them fixed because of the dealer being backed up. We started out PCS move and our slide pulley system has now been pulled out of the wall. The slide now sits out a bit on one side. There is also a bunch of water (clear) collecting on the bottom of the underbelly. We tried to look but didn't see anything. We have no idea where it is coming from. There is a bunch of electrical wire there though being soaked in water. I called the dealership and the same "we are backed up". I have been emailing and calling Forest River for a little over a week to figure out what we can do. Not one call or email. We have used this for a few weeks trying to move to our next duty station. The housing where we are going is backed up, so this seemed like a perfect opportunity to purchase an RV. Well, it has proven difficult to even get a email. We fell in love with it, but that is slowly starting to fade because of the lack of customer service.
- Ashley, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-04 2016 Forest River Sandpiper 377FLIK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This review is based 100% on customer service, parts, and material. I have never been so disappointed. We had an accident that damaged the side of our fifth wheel. The metal was ordered on 9/13/18. We had to call and beg for it by the end of October. The shop finally received the metal on 11/5/18. The decals finally came in, but damaged beyond use. The second shipment of decals were for the wrong side. Now, here we are 12/4/18 and they say they are on back order. Once I reached a manager regarding the metal (a month into calling) she was very kind and apologetic. She is the person that helped with the metal. However, I have left 3 messages for her regarding the decals and have not heard from her. So, here we are again. Our fifth wheel has been at the shop since the end of July. We have canceled 6 trips with a possible 7th around the corner. I hope and pray there is another manufacturer out there that does not have anything to do with Forest River. We WILL NOT purchase anything that has their name on it again. It is a shame their shop, material, and shipping is so disorganized.
- Lori Phillips, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-01 2016 Forest River Sandpiper 381RBOK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great fifth wheel. Easy set up. Has two full baths. Outdoor kitchen is the bomb. Dual climate air conditioning, love the fire place and the full size refrigerator. This rv has everything for the outdoorsmen, tons of storage space lots of room inside with five slide outs. It is the ultimate package.
- MIKE FREEMAN, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-26 2016 Forest River Sandpiper 19FK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
LEMON! First year in the shop every time we used it. Went back to factory and came back still with problems. One man at Forrest River said he gave us another year warranty. Then when the slide tore up and we called he wasn’t there and they told us sorry! Sorry is right, they are horrible. Buy something else!
- Pam Boswell, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-19 2011 Forest River Sandpiper 365SAQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This 5 th Wheel has the perfect floor plan. With a KING size bed up front with its own private full bath. Then at the other end of the RV is a bunk house with 4 beds. This RV has an outdoor kitchen that everyone will love. With refridgerator, microwave , ice machine and sink. You will never have to go in and out of the RV for outdoor life. This RV is extremely roomie with the 4 large slide outs. Slide outs are hydraulic and very easy to set up. The electric awning is a back saver. Just press the button and the awning goes in or out.
- Jeff, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-04 2018 Forest River Sandpiper 367DSOK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Piece of junk! Should have researched reviews prior to purchasing from Forest River. Read and Learn People! Don't make the same mistake I did!!!! Dealer was also no help after they sell you one of these pieces of crap
- Pat Devoid, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-12 2018 Forest River Sandpiper 378FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
IN UNIT 5 DAYS DOOR LOCK CAME OUT WITH THE KEY. SAME DAY..GREY WATER HOLDING TANK FELL OUT FROM THE UNDERBELLY. FOREST RIVER CORPORATE IS A JOKE. WE ARE OUT 2,000 FOR HOTEL BILLS AND THEY COULD GIVE A CRAP. THIS IS A BRAND NEW UNIT!!! AS SOON AS WE CAN...THIS TIN CAN IS GONE...DO NOT BUY FOREST RIVER PRODUCTS...THEIR REVIEWS ARE HORRIBLE AND CUST SERV IS EVEN WORSE.
- TINA MATEJEK, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-12 2018 Forest River Sandpiper 378FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
In unit 5 days door lock came out with the key. Same day.. Grey water holding tank fell out from the underbelly. Forest river corporate is a joke. We are out 2,000 for hotel bills and they could give a crap. This is a brand new unit!!! As soon as we can... This tin can is gone... Do not buy forest river products... Their reviews are horrible and cust serv is even worse.
- TINA MATEJEK, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-03-21 2005 Forest River Sandpiper 37F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Awesome toy hauler, I have really enjoyed owning this 5th wheel and have had minimal issues with it since purchasing it from the original owner. I have had it in temperatures as low as 17 degrees and highs of 117 degrees and the ac's and heater work quite well keeping it comfortable.
- rob, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-11 2015 Forest River Sandpiper 376BHOK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We lived in this fifth wheel travel trailer for 9 months, it was very comfortable with plenty of room. 3 a/c units and central heat. Loved the big walk-in shower.very spacious for the wife and me. This RV served our purpose well.
- Beau Powell, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-01-08 2004 Forest River Sandpiper 32BHBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have lived in this camper for four months it leaks everywhere 36 foot with three tip outs What a peice of **** will never but a Forest River again never propane use sucks rubber roof sucks and leaks.
- brad shaver, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-11-09 2006 Forest River Sandpiper 325BHD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We were very happy with the room and comfort afforded us with this unit! The layout of the bunkhouse gave our daughters plenty of room to relax/lounge/sleep as compared to our previous travel trailer where the bunks were stacked and very close together! The living area was very comfortable and we all loved the desk as it gave us a separate place to work while others were sitting at the table playing games, etc.. The master queen bed in the front of the unit was very comfortable with lots of closet space and storage. Overall, there was a great deal of storage inside and out! The inside is in pristine condition!
- John Sloan, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-09-04 2014 Forest River Sandpiper 35ROK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love it, lots of room. This 5er fills all of my needs for a full time residence. The only thing that would have made it better would to have an awning over the outdoor kitchen. .
- Ray, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-08-04 2016 Forest River Sandpiper 389RD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV has been nothing but problems since we bought in Feb. 2016. Had it in the shop more than we used it camping. The A/C does not work,in shop 4 times for that. Went to pick it up one of the slide out was throwing sparks cause the factory put the wires in the wrong place, the closet doors consist come off the track and now the slide outs will not slide in correctly it takes around 6 tries before all 5 slides are in. What a piece of crap. I would say this is a LEMON!!!!!!!!
- Monica Huddleston, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-06-11 2006 Forest River Sandpiper 325BHD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was a wonderful unit for our family when our daughters were younger! The triple staggered bunks gave them so much more room than our previous travel trailer! We loved the roominess, comfort and high ceilings! After pulling travel trailers for years, pulling this 5th wheel was a breeze! This will make a fantastic unit for the buyer! Lots of storage, too!
- John Slian, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-05-25 2009 Forest River Sandpiper 316BHT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great Family Floor Plan.
- K McWilliams, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-05-12 2011 Forest River Sandpiper 345RET View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great RV to travel with and live out of lots of space!
- Tim Anderson, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: