Forest River Salem Hemisphere RVs Reviews (16)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Forest River Salem Hemisphere RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Ken Baker from Texas says:

This is a great RV. I purchased it Dec 2015 and have used it several times this spring/summer. It is very comfortable for 4 and easy to tow. I have ha

Read More (16 reviews)

Have you owned any Forest River Salem Hemisphere RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Forest River Salem Hemisphere 282RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great RV. I purchased it Dec 2015 and have used it several times this spring/summer. It is very comfortable for 4 and easy to tow. I have had NO issues at all with the Unit. The quality is superb.
- Ken Baker, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-03 2017 Forest River Salem Hemisphere 372RD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Loved the unit when we bought it at the RV show in Green Bay WI in January of 2017. The dealership has been a complete nightmare to deal with ever since with minor and major issues. Currently we have a 8" crack by our bedroom slide both in the interior and exterior walls and can see straight outside the unit. Returned to the local dealership and now being told that a structural support may have been missed in the factory so they want to pick up the unit next month and return it to Indiana to be looked at. They are telling me that this may not be covered by manufactures warranty and I wont know who's paying the bill until after they look at it. What a joke when I have used the unit no more than 10 times since I picked it up. Unit has never been involved in any accidents either. Since we picked the unit up the master closet falls apart ever trip and i continue to repair it. I do not recommend this unit in any way shape or form.
- Mark Diedrick, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-02 2017 Forest River Salem Hemisphere 282RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This thing has been a “hanger queen”! Too many problems to write about. Currently dealing with in all probability a power converter gone bad. If you don’t need a 10.6 cu ft fridge, buy some other brand. Our dealer nearby no longer buys Hemispheres due to incredibly poor quality control at the plant that assembled them. You need to be a licensed mechanic to own a Hemisphere. What can go wrong DOES go wrong. About 25 things needed repairs in first year including A/C, water heater, and plumbing. First six months of second year six things so far. 4 months still remaining.
- Bill H, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-01 2017 Forest River Salem Hemisphere 282RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Extremely poor workmanship and zero quality control. That’s why the dearly near us no longer carries the Hemisphere line. They’re all made at one plant. Obviously the plant and how it runs is horrible. First year following problems: Bath sink cracked in 3 places. Most of the valances came off the wall. BR window no longer would open. Entry stairs fell IN during travel ruining bath door. Entry door, bath door, and BR door wouldn’t stay closed. BR door entry not square to the point door wouldn’t even close. None of the drawers would stay closed throughout. Screw in kitchen cabinet drilled right through the exterior skin of the RV. Spare tire was one turn of a screw from detaching from its mount. Overhead speakers became detached from ceiling. Drawer bottoms began to fall out since the staples missed going into the actual bottom of the drawers. City water port began leaking inside the RV. Water began running onto the floor. All 3 seals around slideout came off the vehicle. Speakers for TV mode of entertainment center have never worked. A/C fan in BR was loose and made a horrible racket. Water heater internal gizmo for electric mode went bad. Second year: We are now stranded at a campsite during a 3 day weekend due to power converter failing. At least that’s what I believe has happened. Still 6 months to go in second year. The first 6 months our Hemisphere was in the shop.
- Bill Helbig, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-12 2016 Forest River Salem Hemisphere 282RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought brand new because we didn't want problems from an older one.....yeah right. Drove it home, opened it up, window decor was laying on couch, cupboard door under sink was apart and laying on floor ( my husband used liquid nails to put it back together), then the whole door fell off the hinges, Put fresh water hose on to get ready to go camping, came back out of house, and apparently there was no valve on the fresh water hose and all the water was running out. (Husband had to run around and get a valve and fix so we could go to our destination), under their protective rug in the doorway was a slit in the flooring. Didn't see until I put our rug down and took theirs out. Lifted the storage door over the bed to get a game out, and the door fell off the hinges and hit me in the head leaving a dent and a mark it hit so hard! Buyer beware! Cheap, Cheap, Cheap! I would of kept my older camper if I knew I would have to pay 15 years for such a cheap built, fall apart, parts missing, broken kitchen light camper!!! It won't last 15 years!!
- SXA1030@yahoo.com, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-12 2018 Forest River Salem Hemisphere 272RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Got this to travel but has been in shop warranty work was never done right now fresh water tank leaks took it in 3 times during warranty they said all good , well now its not, dealers wont work on yours if you dont by from them, not too happy
- Phil Cress , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-10 2017 Forest River Salem Hemisphere 356QB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought it from Choice RV which has there main location in Ocala Florida but the location that I purchased the unit from had a lot in Belleview Florida. The location was only in operation for about six months after purchasing it. First and unrelated to quality of unit. The dealership bate and switched me out for a different unit. Totally different VIN number than the one that we had agreed to purchase but we didn’t see that they were different until many issues where apparent. Back door was literally too small for the whole and it did not lock ( so they came and got it the following day after purchase from our home) we picked the unit up about 2 months later when they said that it was repaired. The pipes for the outside kitchen were literally ran backwards so that the water went into the sink instead of out of it . They ended up even giving me an extended warranty but not actually fixing anything on the unit. The company and the dealership were absolutely horrible to deal with. Even the fuses blew when we got it so they had to rewire it and cut all kinds of weird holes in the “basement“ to do so in a very shabby manner. One of the front jacks didn’t work so they gave me one that didn’t even match the other one. This was a brand new unit that we bought in what was supposed to be brand new condition and it was an absolute nightmare!
- Angelica , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-25 2016 Forest River Salem Hemisphere 29BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have camped in for five times it is in excellent condition just wanting to move from a travel trailer to Fifth wheel. Purchased a cover for it last December never used still in box. Comes with E2 hitch making it easy to pull. Great to camp in with available to accommodate 10 people.
- Tony Eden, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-04 2018 Forest River Salem Hemisphere 368RLBHK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought a 2018 camper and it leaks worse than a strainer on our first trip doors are leaking windows are leaking and Forest River doesn't want to fix it all warranty work well what about the mold that's going to set in
- Smith, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-04 2018 Forest River Salem Hemisphere 272RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the floor plan,very little carpet, stainless steel appliances,fireplace gives off heat in the winter months, no need to turn on the furnace. Dual air condition, Residential refrigerater. This travel trailer is very comfortable.
- Donna Mestas, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-21 2015 Forest River Salem Hemisphere 286RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Absolute disaster...lost high temperature sensor twice for fridge,auto level broke first trip out,leak in kitchen tap and had to replace could not fix,furnace would not work and dealer replaced,pull handle dor grey water broke had to replace,now bedroom slide is stuck out.Have not had trailer 2 years.
- Ross, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-17 2016 Forest River Salem Hemisphere 312QBUD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought this camper in June 2016 and took it out for the first time, had issues from the start. The stabilizers didn't work, had issues with outside kitchen door. Now roof had to be replaced. don't buy.
- Jimmy, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-04 2016 Forest River Salem Hemisphere 286RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have nothing but trouble from day one.whats wrong, tires,awning, sink, the walls seperated,trim never nailed, stripped out screws every where, 1 year old you touch skylight and it crumbles,ect ect do not buy one of these trailes
- Rodney Perysian, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-02 2017 Forest River Salem Hemisphere 29IK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned my unit since feb 22 2017 I have had it 1.5 weeks at home and the rest of the time it has sit at service centers getting leaking basement doors worked on and trying to get a entrance door repaired, because both were very poor workmanship in mfg. and u also get to have techs adjust stuff several times and then you get to beg customer service to get the warranty dept to lie to you and make you jump through hoops like a trained animal I wish I hadn't bought this unit
- Don, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-21 2014 Forest River Salem Hemisphere 366BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2 bedroom 2 bath model. Excellent condition . Island kitchen, queen master. Dual air conditioners. New carpet. Custom leather recline couch.. outdoor kitchen . Awning, tow hitch. Four automatic slide outs. Sleeps four in separate back bedroom. Sleeps two in living area. Sleeps eight total. Washer and dryer by splendor .
- Stacy, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-01-08 2017 Forest River Salem Hemisphere 282RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
So far this travel trailer is very comfortable for my wife, tea cup Yorkie and myself ! The fireplace is a must. Travel trailers have come a long way. The style inside and outside fits us, very stylish! Quality seems to be top notch but is still new
- Paul broussard, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: