Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Salem Hemisphere Lite reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
3.3

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike Guymon

Illinois

Reviewed on 2017-07-07

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Salem Hemisphere Lite 282RK

View listings

4.4
We have gone on 2- 2 month trips and have found the trailer to be very comfortable. It tows well since I added the second stabilizer bar. The tow vehicle was a 2010 F150 with the full tow package. It did quite well even in the mountains of Tennessee, West Virginia and North Carolina. We have had no problems with the Hemisphere.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael O'Connor

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-12-23

RV reviewed2013 Forest River Salem Hemisphere Lite 262RL

View listings

1.4
I am a friend of the owner. He asked me to take a look at the Suburban Furnace as it wasn't working. I found a bad sail switch and replaced it and that solved the problem. The real problem was gaining access to the heater. I literally had to destroy the stairs to remove the furnace. Then I had to rebuild the stairs and reinstall them. Now a new problem has cropped up. The lights are flickering in sync, so I know it is a system problem. I checked the output voltage of the converter and it's 13.5, which is good. The flickering voltage is affecting the Suburban Furnace and it periodically shuts down. Suburban is a good name. I purchased a used Suburban SHD2542 Furnace over 10 years ago and no problems up to 6 months ago, when I had to replace the sail switch. It's back in service with no problems in a converted MCI bus. Salem Hemisphere Lite? Run away from this one.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Janelle

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-05-23

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Salem Hemisphere Lite 282RK

View listings

5.0
This RV has been such a pleasure to own. The floor plan is perfect for 2-4 ppl, with complete privacy for 2 in the master bedroom. Lots of storage throughout makes this model very livable. The outdoor kitchen makes it so convenient for outdoor cooking/grilling.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Derrick Neikam

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-04-14

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Salem Hemisphere Lite 368RLBH

View listings

4.2
5 stars all around, I gave no stars on warranty and service as we purchased it pre-owned with no warranty, etc. It is a great value for the money and if I had it to do over again, I would not change a thing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hector Ingram

Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviewed on 2020-08-17

RV reviewed2013 Forest River Salem Hemisphere Lite 262RL

View listings

3.4
Will the first trip we took was horrible,we had to put a pice of foam on the mattress so we could sleep(had that replaced).same trip could not put water into the holding tank,needed pressure,bought a pump.This was miner,second trip could not get side in,back to the dealer anther year wasted.Next year on retuning from a trip the slide would not go out,after looked at bya tech from t he dealer,back to the dealer which resulted in new slider which had to be ordered and a another camping year wasted.Next year had to return to the dealer for more adjustments another year wasted.Im sure glad I bought the extended warranty.Also had to replace the awning motor.now the inside had to replace worped cabinets doors and countertop.Had two good years without problems until now the slide is falling apart.Having said that we really like the RV it was a ideal size for us and that's way I'm leaning how to repair all future problems like the slide not adjusted properly which results in leaks and other poor workmanship.no more warranty and no more help from the dealer.Thank you,I hope this help someone( buyer be wear).
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Becky

Iowa

Reviewed on 2019-08-31

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Salem Hemisphere Lite 300BH

View listings

1.8
We have had several issues, none resolved. Cabinets have literally came off hinges, drawers have fallen apart. The power rear stabilizers stopped working in the first couple trips. Dining table when slide in comes in, hits and runs kitchen island leaving marks. Fridge uneven, freezes produce. Paid around $1,000 to get the wiring fixed, as the brakes were not working correctly. Bought new, just over a year old. No return calls from customer service or dealer. Beware.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tammy Thoman

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-07-28

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Salem Hemisphere Lite 26RLHL

View listings

4.8
We purchased this camper April 2017. We placed the camper in a campground out of state where we used it during the construction of a vacation home. This camper appears to be of good quality and craftsmanship. It has been inspected annually by a dealership under the lifetime warranty which includes sealing the roof and checking all mechanical aspects of the camper. We have been completely satisfied with this camper and have experienced no issues during ownership.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joyce Yeashevich

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-11-10

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Salem Hemisphere Lite 337BAR

View listings

4.6
Love this RV only selling because we bought a house. This RV has tons of storage space, full size refrigerator, king size bed, large bathroom and tub, washer and dryer hook up and great kitchen with lots of shelves for spices, coffee etc.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

California

Reviewed on 2018-01-08

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Salem Hemisphere Lite 311QB

View listings

5.0
Absolutely love this trailer!! Very functional floor plan and made very well! Sleeps up to 10. Has huge room in rear, perfect for the kids! Outside kitchen another plus! Saves many trips into the trailer while you’re out camping with your necessities right there.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

California

Reviewed on 2018-01-08

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Salem Hemisphere Lite 311QB

View listings

5.0
Absolutely love this trailer!! Very functional floor plan and made very well! Sleeps up to 10. Has huge room in rear, perfect for the kids! Outside kitchen another plus! Saves many trips into the trailer while you’re out camping with your necessities right there.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review