Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Salem Cruise Lite reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
2.4
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

67 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Gary Winzenburger

Missouri

Reviewed on 2014-12-15

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 241QBXL

View listings

2.8
Trailer looks nice and is easy to pull, but the quality of workmanship is terrible. Roof seems that look like a child smeared the caulk without smoothing them. Sagging wires at front and rear of trailer. Toilet paper roller feel off wall from the weight of the roll!! Paper thin paneling. Screws that weren't seated, etc. etc. Pro's - Easy pulling, nice appearance Con's - Poor workmanship and even worse quality assurance.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (47)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jenna Fawley

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-11-10

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 174BHXL

View listings

5.0
Absolutely loved owning this travel trailer. It worked great for our family of 5 and was easy to pull. No slides made it easy to work with and the layout worked great for us. The trailer had a tub that worked great for the little ones and a larger stove than some other options we looked at. The awning and outside speakers made it great for hanging out at as well.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

fred rieman

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-11-05

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite SMT241QBXL

View listings

5.0
Great experience with this RV well made, top of the line kitchen, great stove, refrig and freezer, tows well, nice power jacks, easy to winterize, lots of storage, queen bed is nice, great entertainment systems, Loved this travel trailer, power awning was great
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Vicars

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-10-11

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 282QBXL

View listings

2.6
This unit has been nothing but trouble. Main issues: Slide out not functioning properly or at all, Water Leaks. Minor issues: Trim all over the place, Outdoor speakers not working, Stove popping out of counter, oven door sharp (can cut skin), slide ripped up vinyl flooring upon retraction (Twice) door lock not working (Locked out of unit twice), Screws missing on outside. cable hookups do not work (I think they are not connected), Battery cutoff switch stopped working after two months. It has spent weeks upon weeks at Camping worlds service department (Thats a whole other story). We bought it February 2021. Three trips out, Three trips to Service Dept. The floorplan is awesome and that is why we chose this model however that doesn't matter when its constantly at service. The worksmanship and quality of this unit are very disappointing. I would be very cautious of this model and Seem Cruise Lite if looking for an RV.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan curry

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-08-29

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 171RBXL

View listings

4.2
First, I have to say I love the floor plan. We no longer have kids camping with us and we don't need bunks. The layout gives you the space of a slide without all the moving parts. Camper is definitely not a 4 seasons camper. The water tank is completely exposed to the elements. Cushion are thin and workmanship is poor. The Murphy bed which we love is constructed without enough supports internal to the frame to keep the box from collapsing. Rv has lots of nice touches like power hitch jack, power stabilizer Jack's. A/C works well. Bath is huge with a real glass surround. Frame seems solid. Queen mattress is a joke. For what we need it for its perfect. Great size, great layout and plumbed for rear camers. Have to say, we have taken it on some ruff roads and it stayed together and nothing came loose. :-) overall happy with our purchase
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Kansas

Reviewed on 2021-07-27

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 201BHXL

View listings

1.0
Brand new off the show room floor from Gander RV Wichita Ks. Fireplace didn’t work. The satellite wiring didn’t work. The main bed in the front was broken wood from the manufacturer the front a/c makes the entire cabin smell like an out house. Paid to install washer and dryer and both rattled so hard thay broke the door shaking. The fold out for the living room area broke the second time it was used. The roof leaked every time it rained. The back door wouldn’t close or open unless very forcablely Pushed or kicked. The back under wood support below the back couch was ripped off and not fixed after it was supposed to be replaced. The battery trickle charger was replaced by manufacturer and still didn’t work. The siding over the wheels fell off just driving down the road. Brand new there were wires from under the frame dragging on the concrete. It’s spent most of the first year in the shop brand new. It’s now been used once. TJ or CJ the manager in Wichita Kansas is clearly a person who does not care about your equipment time or experience. In fact he was very bullying demanding I set down in a chair I wait while he gets his boss. (Ass Hat). Gander RV in Wichita KS is the worst experience I have ever experienced. Honestly a class action law suite fits more of their category of fraud of the customers they have stooped. I could I have left out half of the rest of he problems. 1 year warrant. Nearly 1/2 year in the shop. But you still pay the payment every month.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andew Norris

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-07-06

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 263BHXL

View listings

2.8
the outside looks great nice outdoor kitchen the color is great.the gutter for the condensation from ac is cheap it was cracked and water was going on top of slide out.The interior looks nice but put together poorly. We found screws all over the place and didn't know where they went.The fridge latch does not keep the fridge closed when traveling.The velcro behind the couch coushion was all messed up not straight at all. The slide out rips the floor when you extend and retract the slide out.we paid 32000 for this camper its cheaply made and poorly put together wouldnt recommend this camper to anyone.Now we have to take it back to where we bought it from and hopefully can fix it. pissed
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Carlton

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-06-25

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 171RBXL

View listings

4.2
My wife and I researched several different small travel trailers before we decided the 2021 Cruise Lite 171 rbxl would meet our need. We have owned two other travel trailers over the past 20 years. We bought our Cruise Lite and while travelling home with it, I noticed the front of the trailer deflected approximately 6 to 8 inches deep as we travelled down the highway. I am afraid the deflection will cause damage to the front end. I have contacted the dealer about the deflection, they said they would check with the builder. When we arrived home and began looking closer at the travel trailer, we found metal shavings and wood chips scattered though out the inside, along with stripped screws in the cabinets and the pins holding up the murphy bed. We love the size and amount of room in the trailer. The bathroom feels large and is easy to get around in. The storage space in the bathroom is great. The murphy bed is comfortable and easy to use. I believe we will enjoy our RV
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carol Boller

California

Reviewed on 2021-06-04

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 254RLXL

View listings

5.0
I only used our RV twice but loved it. We traveled to an RV park about 70 miles away on two separate weekend vacations with no problems. (But due to my husband's illness, we no longer can go camping.)
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vicki Kirtley

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-04-10

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 263BHXL

View listings

4.0
I bought this camper new in Arizona. Took it to Montana and discovered the seals had deteriorated and it was leaking and the water heater did not work. Had the water heater repaired in Montana but returned the camper to the original dealership to have all the seals checked and repaired. They repaired all the seals at no cost to me and even reimbursed me for the water heater repair. I love the floor plan. It's the perfect size for myself and my two small dogs. I use the bunks mostly for storage. Even with the original problems. I have taken it all over the western half of the United States. It pulls very easily with my half ton truck and I love this camper. 😀
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 67 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review