Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite Reviews on RV Insider (29)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

curtis Hanssen from South Dakota says:

the floor plan we love. if you plan on going south and using it in the winter: there is no insulation in the trailer. the slid-outs cabinets will be

Read More (29 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2906WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
the floor plan we love. if you plan on going south and using it in the winter: there is no insulation in the trailer. the slid-outs cabinets will be full of condensation water at 40 degrees. your closets will be even worse and useless.
- curtis Hanssen, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-08 2017 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2440WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
perfect sleep 6 not to large everything works beautifully self contained you do not need hook ups The Cummins Generator is very quiet has a lot of power to run all appliance A/C and microwave comes with a BBQ
- serby zivku, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-22 2020 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2304DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We absolutely love this trailer! The double slide outs create such a large area for a 24 foot trailer. It is well constructed and a breeze to tow. Of course the mattress is not comfortable but throw on a nice foam pad and it does wonders! My wife and I have zero regrets buying this travel trailer. One thing I am going to do is replace the tires. Not a fan of the Castle Rock China bombs that it comes with.
- Rob Rocarek, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-08 2015 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 8280WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Forrest River is the best brand RV we have ever owned we have owned several and have been please with Forrest River it is made more solid and better construction. This rig pull straight and steady. The live ability is excellent there are more cabinets that usual in a rig this size. the living room is spacious with the flat screen and fire place it is very comfortable.
- teresaclevenger, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-21 2019 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2608BS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought it Oct. 18 2019. first trip out it dam near put us in the ditch. At 55 mph it started swaying like a fish in the water, almost put us in the ditch. Within 5 miles I adjusted my load levers and air bags 5 times, nothing worked it still wanted to wreck us (swaying all over). Dealer says to buy a sway bar, we did, helped a little, now we can go 58 mph. this is a very dangerous trailer because the fresh water tank is built in the very back of the rig as far back of the axels as they put it. Any little thing gets the water to swaying and you're in trouble. The dealer said they've heard that a couple times before.So noe we are afraid to take it out. Dealer says buy a new one or get a new truck. B S. Don't buy one of these 2608 Bs Rockwood
- Larry, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-20 2014 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2608WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
First 6 months all cabinet doors needed readjustment. Trim around slideout came loose.When putting slide in trim on dinete popped out. Black water flush valve leaked. Now covering on cealing panels is drooping. Dos not tow good. Steps broke almost fell.
- Harry, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-09 2012 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2604WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is great for a couple only or with 1 or 2 small kiddos. It is light traveling. And with the sway bars you don't even know you're towing a camper. Beautiful picture window in the living room for viewing the landscapes. Spacious area so you don't feel like your bumping into others. Love the feel of booth seating. Love having the bathroom so close to the bedroom so you don't have to walk across the camper in the middle of the night.
- Lisa Handy, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-10 2017 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2703WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this beauty to help us after we sold our house in San Diego County. We purchased it from RV Solutions in Sep 2019. We enjoyed staying in this trailer for 9 months while we resettled in Cortez Colorado. The trailer is cozy and very comfortable.
- Sharon Sloyer, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-04 2019 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2612WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Today is 7/4/2020 we bought our trailer Rockwood ultra lite 2612wsd June 2020. We are mainly weekenders. We have used the trailer every weekend so far for a month. We are very happy so far. The only complaint is the dining room chairs. My hubby who is pushing over 250 pds broke one of the chair while in the sitting position. We weren’t to upset because we plan to remove the table and chairs and replace with recliners. The air conditioning which is 15 btu will freeze you and the heat works great. The appliances all work great. The tv is not a smart tv but we bought a digital av adapter and hook to the tv and our cell phone if we need to watch Netflix. The bed is not comfortable so we will have to invest in a new bed. The outside storage in much bigger than some other brands of trailers for our length. I plan to update my post in about 6 months to keep you updated with an mishaps if there should be any.
- Melissa , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-29 2018 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2902WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was the perfect travel trailer for my wife and I. We are moving on to a motorhome. The Rockwood is solidly built. The attention to detail on the wood decor on all the cabinetry really adds to the overall comfort and class of the interior. The private entry from the bedroom to the bath was really appreciated. We really enjoyed the large shower and the abundance of storage space.
- Mark, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-05 2019 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2608BS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We lived in the RV for about 6 months, before relocating. It didn't make sense to continue to live in it. We took it on one trip to Mt. Rainer and drove it from Washington Stae to Southern California. The rig held up great it was comfortable. It was the perfect floor plan for a couple. Towing with a 3.5 EcoBoost F-150 was mostly a breeze even going up mountain roads in Northern California, though I needed to drive a bit slower in windy/rainy conditions on the coast. I love this trailer. But I don't think the RV lifestyle is for me. I prefer to be more mobile.
- Michael Sullivan, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-11 2020 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2606WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this TT as it has a great layout and is really roomy when you open up the slides. Love the bedroom setup with the pop out closet and open bed area. Bathroom is huge for an RV and I can stand in the shower without having my head hitting the ceiling (I'm 6'3"). It's just a great layout and the build quality is great as well! Wife wants a toy hauler now and I can't find one that's as well built as this trailer :(
- Dale Bourgeois, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-18 2014 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2608WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Huge front kitchen/living room area with rear bedroom. Well taken care of unit. Ton of storage inside and out. Inside is like new. Tows great with 1/2 ton F-150. Don't use often enough to warrant keeping.
- Brian Brown, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-17 2012 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2604 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this Travel Trailer. It has been trouble free since we owned it. The travel trailer is very light and I'm able to pull it with my 1/2 ton pick up. The unit is made of high quality materials. We are really happy with our purchase.
- Jeff Quinn, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-08 2020 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2606WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It’s a GREAT trailer! I looked for a long time and the quality build on this one sold me. Aluminum framing and walls, rows real nice has a ton of room when opened up and I fit in the shower (I’m 6’3”). It’s a great trailer but now my wife wants a toy hauler 😑
- Dale, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-23 2019 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2606WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love the trailer. We bought it for a one month trip and haven't used since because we also have a boat and have limited time to camp.The trailer is everything we love and would highly recommend it to anyone. All quality items and many extras
- Pat omeara, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-16 2019 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2441WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We're currently on a 2-week road trip through the Maritimes with 3 other couples. We picked up our 4 RVs in Elmsdale outside Halifax. The staff made very sure we understand everything, including all the penalties. The 2019 24' RV (built by Forest River) is an excellent unit, with all the latest technology. Unfortunately Canadream kit them out with the absolute minimum. No levelling steps (chocks) or level gauges. Also no remote for the TV, no milk jug or sugar pot, etc. When we got to our first stop in Lunenburg, we discovered that our privacy curtain was nowhere in our RV. I called the office the next morning first thing, and spoke to Holly. She promised to find out if there is a replacement one and to call back, but I never heard from her again. It's impossible to be inside an RV in the evenings with no privacy curtain, so we made a plan with a table cloth...
- Vernon, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-10 2018 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2620WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Largest living, small (less than 30’) 5th Wheel. Everyone is amazed when they walk in. Super wide. Tons of interior storage. Only 7500 lbs dry. Pulled it from FL to Upstate NY. Tropical RV in Fort Pierce!
- Bill Cabrera, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-30 2019 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2650WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After experiencing a few fifth wheels and motorhomes, we finally found the one floor-plan that's the best. This RV can be loaded with the slides in and have complete access to the kitchen, the dinette, the bathroom and the bedroom. You can even take a nap on the couch with the slides in. This meant so much to us as we want to load the coach the night before and just pull out in the morning from home to head out camping. No reason to open any slides. Now along the road, we want to stop, use the restroom, sit inside have lunch or even take a nap. Again, no reason to have to open the slides. And the biggest plus, it's less than 30' long. So easy to pull yet luxury inside. When we stop to make camp, there is so much storage under the coach, I pull out the bins, hook up and we're done. Once you open the slides, you have 14' across the rig. We had 7 people for dinner and watched the NBA finals. And our two dogs have room to roam. We are so sad to have to sell but due to an accident I had, I cannot drive for long distances and this will affect me for years as I need additional surgeries. Our loss is your gain. We are also including the $800 Anderson Hitch, the $400 back-up camera and the upgraded Serta mattress. Other options include two Maxxair fans, a bedroom TV, Thermopane windows, electric stabilizers jacks (so no hand cranking), a 15,000 BTU ducted AC and 50 amp service. You will not find a better priced coach in absolutely perfect condition anywhere.
- Jeff Solomon, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-29 2018 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2650WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Hi all, This is a great rig, a friend has one and there is so much room in the main living area you could have a dance hall. Wish I had the monies to buy this one. Looking at this one there are hardly any miles. Thanks, Buy this one if you can tow it home!
- Woody, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-01 2018 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2880WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This rig is fun to pull, it follows the pickup like a arrow. There is so much room inside to have a family travel with you or sleep over. the pantry and cabinets have lots of room for groceries and games. the large "U" shape booth has room for 6 easy, and the large recliners are the best while watching the large TV. Storage underneath has lots of room too.This is a great trailer, you should check one out
- Roger, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-26 2018 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2880WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We took this 2880WS into Canada last summer Pulled great, and lots of room and storage. Between the ceiling fan in the living room and the MaxiFan in both the Bathroom and bedroom, is keeps it cool without using the AC. Towing with my F250 we got 12-14MPG in the hills, and 15-17MPG on the flat Thanks
- Roger Green, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-28 2017 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2706WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This camper is like a luxurious one bed room apartment on wheels. With the slides out it is spacious and extremely comfortable. The kitchen is nicely appointed and easy to cook in, out of the way of the main entertainment area. The bedroom has plenty of storage for two people and all of your linens and the queen size bed is extremely comfortable. The main entertainment area is spacious and comfortable with a great TV, CD, DVD, AM, FM soundsystem. With ample storage behind the TV and large pantry storage below. The bathroom is comfortable with a full size shower, toilet and sink with vanity. Not those smaller versions usually found in campers. The other sleeping accommodations are roomy and comfortable. With over sized bunk beds, pull out couch and fold down dining room table, sleeping for 8 to 9 people. The outside area if fantastic with a power awning, entertainment area, kitchen with Cooktop, fridge, storage, gas grill and outside shower. This is a great family camper. You have to see it!
- Mike Turco, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-14 2015 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2910TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
LOVE our trailer and forest river. Family of 4 with 2 dogs..lots of space for everyone and tones of storage! Our door locks had problem a few trips out, called forest river and they sent tech out within the hour. He got us in trailer and ordered part which we had replaced in two weeks. We have had it 5 seasons and travelled all over with it. Easy hookup, easy haul, in great shape. Two big awnings give you lots of coverage outside and slides go out nicely. People need to remember that these are not built like houses and we are driving them at highway speeds, things are going to loosen! I love the quality, look and feel of forest river and love how our trailer has performed. (People also need to remember that those with negative experiences are more likely to write reviews and most owners don’t write reviews at all. Also, many reviews are people angry at the dealer, but it has nothing to do with the product.) We are now upgrading to our forever unit as we found a permanent spot for it and will be camping every weekend and year round. We are sticking with forest river and have a 5th wheel Sabre. Sad to let our travel trailer go, will miss it, but so thankful for 5 seasons of fun memories!
- Tamara Laschinsky , Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-01 2019 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2304DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our second Travel trailer from forest river. Although we have enjoyed the trailers, we will not be purchasing another Forest River because of the poor service in receiving parts for repairs and warranty. We waited over 2 months for a kitchen cabinet door replacement that had a flaw in it. We had to go on vacation carrying our dishes in a box in the shower. Now, it has been 2 months and are still waiting on a new motor for our awning. Once again we are going on a trip. We have to have the awning zip tied to the camper and are unable to use it. I am very disappointed and as I said. Next time we will purchase something other than Forest River.
- Candy Shively, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: