Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

curtis Hanssen from South Dakota says:

the floor plan we love. if you plan on going south and using it in the winter: there is no insulation in the trailer. the slid-outs cabinets will be

Read More (39 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2906WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
the floor plan we love. if you plan on going south and using it in the winter: there is no insulation in the trailer. the slid-outs cabinets will be full of condensation water at 40 degrees. your closets will be even worse and useless.
- curtis Hanssen, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-13 2021 Forest River Rockwood Ultra lite 2891BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Layout is awesome. Disappointed that the TV used is not a smart TV. So far that's all I've found negative there are several nice upgrades like USB charging all through the coach but then skimp on TV really doesn't make much sense to me.
- Mark Richards3, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-13 2014 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2608WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We Love this rockwood but we are the second owners,workmenship not so happy bed frame was shot -ee at best welding. hoping the rest is better. roof is loos ? I have done a ton of repairs on this camper and i have done a s*
- melissa dearborn, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-27 2018 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2880WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Wonderful RV!! Has everything you need and want! Fireplace is perfect for those chilly fall evenings! BBQ Grill, Laminated White Fiberglass Sidewalls, 2 15,000 BTU A/Cs, Living Area TV, Bedroom TV, Free Standing Table and Chairs, Slide Toppers, Thermopane Windows, Day/Night Roller Shade, 12V Refrigerator w/ Inverter, Roof Solar Panel Capable, Fireplace, Husky Centerline Hitch
- J. Morgan, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-19 2021 Forest River Rockwood Ultra lite 2891BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
such a great experience, love the wifi extender, very sturdy and quality made. the shower water saving system should be a must in every trailer. 9 guests is amazing to offer as well to all family and friends. love it and I would buy it again a hundred times.
- Sam Richman, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-27 2020 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2608BS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We experienced the sway issue 5min after we left the dealership. Tech forgot to empty freshwater tank. Dealership ended up sending RV back to factory and they redesigned the location of the rear axle in our RV and future ones. We are VERY happy with our RV. Did purchase a new mattress. Thank you Forest River Rockwood and Razorback Camper Sales, Hot Springs AR for repairing our RV so we can safely travel.
- Denise Oradst, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-05 2021 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2902SW View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great trailer, lots of room, counter space, just a bit too long for me. Have to be very aware when backing up, and making turns. Availability of spaces in campgrounds are more limited to rvs this size.
- Robert Howie, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-01 2020 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2902SW View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Traded in a Passport on a new Rockwood. Rockwood is a much better quality. Made 3 short 300 mile trips and then over 4000 miles thru Texas, New Mexico, Colorado and Arizona. Trailer pulled great, everything worked perfectly all the time. Enjoyed the space and comfort of the trailer
- Tom Adams, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-23 2016 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2604WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this new after much research. After four years, it is still like new after much use and travel. Love the floor plan! It is very roomy, comfortable and a whole lot of storage space. Have not had any problems or issues. It tows beautifully! LOVE,LOVE,LOVE IT!!
- Marilyn, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-18 2020 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2614BS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I liked everything about this travel trailer. Only reason we are selling is because owner suffered a serious medical emergency just months after purchase. A terrific travel trailer with many upgrades and extras.
- Steve Tobias, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-25 2014 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2608WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this 2014 2608ws from Camping world of kingston Ny with a extended warranty... we asked if there was any leaks ,."ANY WAIR" they said No problems .. city water hook up leaked on the previous owner and now on us dryrotting the bed platform. above the front slide the wall started to delamenament do to water leaking front wall aluminum structur is moving out 3/8" when slide hits wall.. there was black mold and a rats nest in bedroom shelf wair the water outlits come's in. CAMPING WORLD OF KINGSTON NY REFUSED TO FIX ANY THING ON THIS CAMPER. i have reached out to Assurant AKA warranty .i have called Good sam iv emailed marcus lemmon IF YOUR NOT HAPPY IM NOT HAPPY .. i dont know about the factory warranty dont think they will do any thing for us ... We have been camping for 30 yr. my mom
- melissa dearborn, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-08 2017 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2440WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
perfect sleep 6 not to large everything works beautifully self contained you do not need hook ups The Cummins Generator is very quiet has a lot of power to run all appliance A/C and microwave comes with a BBQ
- serby zivku, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-22 2020 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2304DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We absolutely love this trailer! The double slide outs create such a large area for a 24 foot trailer. It is well constructed and a breeze to tow. Of course the mattress is not comfortable but throw on a nice foam pad and it does wonders! My wife and I have zero regrets buying this travel trailer. One thing I am going to do is replace the tires. Not a fan of the Castle Rock China bombs that it comes with.
- Rob Rocarek, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-08 2015 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 8280WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Forrest River is the best brand RV we have ever owned we have owned several and have been please with Forrest River it is made more solid and better construction. This rig pull straight and steady. The live ability is excellent there are more cabinets that usual in a rig this size. the living room is spacious with the flat screen and fire place it is very comfortable.
- teresaclevenger, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-21 2019 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2608BS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought it Oct. 18 2019. first trip out it dam near put us in the ditch. At 55 mph it started swaying like a fish in the water, almost put us in the ditch. Within 5 miles I adjusted my load levers and air bags 5 times, nothing worked it still wanted to wreck us (swaying all over). Dealer says to buy a sway bar, we did, helped a little, now we can go 58 mph. this is a very dangerous trailer because the fresh water tank is built in the very back of the rig as far back of the axels as they put it. Any little thing gets the water to swaying and you're in trouble. The dealer said they've heard that a couple times before.So noe we are afraid to take it out. Dealer says buy a new one or get a new truck. B S. Don't buy one of these 2608 Bs Rockwood
- Larry, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-20 2014 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2608WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
First 6 months all cabinet doors needed readjustment. Trim around slideout came loose.When putting slide in trim on dinete popped out. Black water flush valve leaked. Now covering on cealing panels is drooping. Dos not tow good. Steps broke almost fell.
- Harry, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-09 2012 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2604WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is great for a couple only or with 1 or 2 small kiddos. It is light traveling. And with the sway bars you don't even know you're towing a camper. Beautiful picture window in the living room for viewing the landscapes. Spacious area so you don't feel like your bumping into others. Love the feel of booth seating. Love having the bathroom so close to the bedroom so you don't have to walk across the camper in the middle of the night.
- Lisa Handy, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-10 2017 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2703WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this beauty to help us after we sold our house in San Diego County. We purchased it from RV Solutions in Sep 2019. We enjoyed staying in this trailer for 9 months while we resettled in Cortez Colorado. The trailer is cozy and very comfortable.
- Sharon Sloyer, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-04 2019 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2612WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Today is 7/4/2020 we bought our trailer Rockwood ultra lite 2612wsd June 2020. We are mainly weekenders. We have used the trailer every weekend so far for a month. We are very happy so far. The only complaint is the dining room chairs. My hubby who is pushing over 250 pds broke one of the chair while in the sitting position. We weren’t to upset because we plan to remove the table and chairs and replace with recliners. The air conditioning which is 15 btu will freeze you and the heat works great. The appliances all work great. The tv is not a smart tv but we bought a digital av adapter and hook to the tv and our cell phone if we need to watch Netflix. The bed is not comfortable so we will have to invest in a new bed. The outside storage in much bigger than some other brands of trailers for our length. I plan to update my post in about 6 months to keep you updated with an mishaps if there should be any.
- Melissa , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-29 2018 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2902WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was the perfect travel trailer for my wife and I. We are moving on to a motorhome. The Rockwood is solidly built. The attention to detail on the wood decor on all the cabinetry really adds to the overall comfort and class of the interior. The private entry from the bedroom to the bath was really appreciated. We really enjoyed the large shower and the abundance of storage space.
- Mark, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-05 2019 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2608BS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We lived in the RV for about 6 months, before relocating. It didn't make sense to continue to live in it. We took it on one trip to Mt. Rainer and drove it from Washington Stae to Southern California. The rig held up great it was comfortable. It was the perfect floor plan for a couple. Towing with a 3.5 EcoBoost F-150 was mostly a breeze even going up mountain roads in Northern California, though I needed to drive a bit slower in windy/rainy conditions on the coast. I love this trailer. But I don't think the RV lifestyle is for me. I prefer to be more mobile.
- Michael Sullivan, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-11 2020 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2606WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this TT as it has a great layout and is really roomy when you open up the slides. Love the bedroom setup with the pop out closet and open bed area. Bathroom is huge for an RV and I can stand in the shower without having my head hitting the ceiling (I'm 6'3"). It's just a great layout and the build quality is great as well! Wife wants a toy hauler now and I can't find one that's as well built as this trailer :(
- Dale Bourgeois, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-18 2014 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2608WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Huge front kitchen/living room area with rear bedroom. Well taken care of unit. Ton of storage inside and out. Inside is like new. Tows great with 1/2 ton F-150. Don't use often enough to warrant keeping.
- Brian Brown, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-17 2012 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2604 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this Travel Trailer. It has been trouble free since we owned it. The travel trailer is very light and I'm able to pull it with my 1/2 ton pick up. The unit is made of high quality materials. We are really happy with our purchase.
- Jeff Quinn, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-08 2020 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2606WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It’s a GREAT trailer! I looked for a long time and the quality build on this one sold me. Aluminum framing and walls, rows real nice has a ton of room when opened up and I fit in the shower (I’m 6’3”). It’s a great trailer but now my wife wants a toy hauler 😑
- Dale, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: