Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

42 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

curtis Hanssen

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2018-12-18

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2906WS

View listings

2.4
the floor plan we love. if you plan on going south and using it in the winter: there is no insulation in the trailer. the slid-outs cabinets will be full of condensation water at 40 degrees. your closets will be even worse and useless.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (68)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Butler

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-06-26

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Rockwood Ultra lite 2891BH

View listings

3.4
We purchased this rig in Nov.2021 dealer was great prep service also good. 1st trip went west to Colorado river Ca.side. It met our expectations,pulled easy,set up for 1st timers not bad,getting used to it went well. After returning to home is when we found a few faults like a window over the dinning slide out wouldn't stay shut minor things. Dealer took care of them under warranty . Next trip was cross country to Massachusetts. We all know the roads are smooth (kidding). Each stop we found things a miss. Glass on fire place on the floor, elec.plug covers popped off, screws popped out, valance over shades screws out, shelves on the floor in the bunk house only held in by staples. There are many other little things but 1 big thing was we could not get the shore power cord to plug all the way in on the rig a service tech suggested to sand the face of plug to fit really. Well we tried everything else so we did now it fits. We made it to Ma. got a hold of a small FR dealer (Rousseau R V Lakeville Ma) great service fixed a few things. Said fireplace glass a problem, told him about the suggestion on the FR Forum of using mirror clips he did it and it works. He also said he bought a bag of them because it's most requested fix. We will see what happens on the trip back to Az hopefully nothing. Then drop off at dealer for the rest of the repairs.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Shawver

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-04-21

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2608BS

View listings

5.0
Purchased brand new 2022 Rockwood 2608BS in September of 2021. Was able to get 1 camping trip under our belts before the season ended. Everything worked perfectly. Towing was the most comfortable I have ever experienced. (2019 F150 4x4 with FX4 max tow package) To etest to the smooth ride, I accidentally left an open can of soda in the frig. It never moved or spilled a drop on the 65 mile drive home on winding 2 lane roads of Central PA. Winterization is a breeze with the anti freeze hose connection into the pump. The fireplace alone kept us plenty warm on a cool damp Oct weekend. The onboard tire sensor system is a nice addition. And the mobile app to control all the major systems (slides, awning, lights, etc.) makes set up and tear down much easier. I can't say enough about how pleased we are with this Rockwood.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Tate

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-13

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2608BS

View listings

4.8
I bought the TT used 6 months after its manufacture date. So I am unable to speak to warranty the survey requires I give it a rating. The camper has been great after about 40 days camping and about 5000 miles. Overall quality is very good in comparison to other brands and makes however I feel the industry could do much better as a whole. I am impressed with the features that are standard on this camper and considered extras on other makes. I have had no major problems with the unit and the minor fix has been limited to securing a piece of trim on the fireplace that the finish nails were set too deep. I would highly recommend this camper to anyone looking for a "couples camper" the layout is outstanding. I spent two years researching similar size campers and when I saw this floor plan I was so impressed I stopped looking. The 3, 45 gallon waste tanks are a great help when boondocking. The options I have chosen include theater seating, and a booth dinette which in the 2020 models has outside storage. From all I have read this model has a good reputation for quality.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Richards3

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-08-13

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Rockwood Ultra lite 2891BH

View listings

4.0
Layout is awesome. Disappointed that the TV used is not a smart TV. So far that's all I've found negative there are several nice upgrades like USB charging all through the coach but then skimp on TV really doesn't make much sense to me.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

melissa dearborn

New York

Reviewed on 2021-06-13

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2608WS

View listings

3.8
We Love this rockwood but we are the second owners,workmenship not so happy bed frame was shot -ee at best welding. hoping the rest is better. roof is loos ? I have done a ton of repairs on this camper and i have done a s*
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

J. Morgan

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-05-27

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2880WS

View listings

5.0
Wonderful RV!! Has everything you need and want! Fireplace is perfect for those chilly fall evenings! BBQ Grill, Laminated White Fiberglass Sidewalls, 2 15,000 BTU A/Cs, Living Area TV, Bedroom TV, Free Standing Table and Chairs, Slide Toppers, Thermopane Windows, Day/Night Roller Shade, 12V Refrigerator w/ Inverter, Roof Solar Panel Capable, Fireplace, Husky Centerline Hitch
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sam Richman

California

Reviewed on 2021-04-19

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Rockwood Ultra lite 2891BH

View listings

5.0
such a great experience, love the wifi extender, very sturdy and quality made. the shower water saving system should be a must in every trailer. 9 guests is amazing to offer as well to all family and friends. love it and I would buy it again a hundred times.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Denise Oradst

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-02-27

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2608BS

View listings

5.0
We experienced the sway issue 5min after we left the dealership. Tech forgot to empty freshwater tank. Dealership ended up sending RV back to factory and they redesigned the location of the rear axle in our RV and future ones. We are VERY happy with our RV. Did purchase a new mattress. Thank you Forest River Rockwood and Razorback Camper Sales, Hot Springs AR for repairing our RV so we can safely travel.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Howie

California

Reviewed on 2021-02-05

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2902SW

View listings

4.4
Great trailer, lots of room, counter space, just a bit too long for me. Have to be very aware when backing up, and making turns. Availability of spaces in campgrounds are more limited to rvs this size.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 42 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province