Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Rockwood Roo reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.9

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

27 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Steve

Ohio

Reviewed on 2017-03-17

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Rockwood Roo 23IKSS

View listings

5.0
We bought this rv last year. We absolutely love this. It is incredibly easy to pull and back up. The amount of space inside amazing. We love the fact that the shower has glass doors and a large linen closet. Great storage space and having the kitchen island provides so much work space. This is like pulling your own studio apartment with you. There are too many great things to mention. We would absolutely recomend this to anyone.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (28)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

biil martin

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-08-12

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Rockwood Roo 183

View listings

4.0
We absolutely love the roominess of our Roo 183 when all the rooms are down. Most nights we don't have to run the AC, just zip down the sides and let the nightly breeze do its thing. When visiting other campers we feel cramped inside their rigs in comparison. Most of our visitors marvel at the size of the fridge and the openness in the bathroom compared to theirs. However we have had some issues. The filter right inside city water inlet came with a cracked case. This should have been detected at the dealer at initial purchase but they claimed that their hose was cut and ... Anyway, the location of the filter is not the best and I decided to remove it from the system and install a dedicated one under the sink. Didn't really see the sense of filtering the water that ends up not being ingested (>90%). Also had issues with dripping connections to the kitchen faucet. Again, should have been detected (see above). I ended up replacing the factory faucet with a Delta one and used pex line with Sharkbite fittings and all good there. We recently tried to use the oven for the first time and it won't light. The closest Forest River dealer would not honor the warranty and wanted us to pay up front and then send the receipt to the dealer where we purchased the unit for reimbursement. As this didn't sound promising, and our little use of the oven anyway, we decided to forego the expense. Finally, we are having issues the CO2 alarm going off - haven't gotten that one figured out yet but am not too concerned since it goes off even when we power up without anything being turned on - or the propane tanks open. It seems like I have a lot of complaints about our Roo, but we have put over 6000 milers on it and really do love it. We have checked out many other units as we traveled around, and pretty much both agree that if we would have a chance to do it all again we would still buy the Roo - but from a local dealer, not drive to a huge retailer to get the best price.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-08-01

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Rockwood Roo 21SS

View listings

5.0
This camper-Forest River- 2017 Roo 21ss is our first camper coming from a tent! Huge upgrade. Very easy to tow with Ford f150. No issues with camper and no leaks! Had it poly coated upon purchase and have used wax wash products to clean and fiberglass stays clean! The heavy duty AC will freeze you out even in the bunks if you want it that cold. Manufacturer and dealer were very helpful with our questions being first time RVers. Every couple I have talked to with older and newer Roos love theirs. The big attraction being you still get the tent feel with the convenience of a hard shell camper. Next time I won’t get the internal water filter as we don’t drink from the camper. If you want to watch a lot of TV you can also get satellite for remote area like Michigan’s UP!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darlene Herrera

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-04-12

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Rockwood Roo 21SSL

View listings

5.0
This toy haul trailer was perfect for our family of 2 humans and 3 four legged large fur babies. Was easy to tow and load our two atv's onto. Ample room and storage. Like the up front toy hauler of them being outside and not inside where we eat like most toy haulers. The bed was hard to make as are most.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry Stromer

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-03-24

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Rockwood Roo 19

View listings

4.8
We have really enjoyed our camper. We were looking for something with an open feel and not so closed in. This camper is built very well throughout. In 4 years of ownership, we have had a small issue with a piece of trim outside. The beds have been super nice leaving lots of room for us inside. The tent ends are great, and even in Florida downpours, no issues. The 15K AC has been more than enough to keep the unit, and the tent ends cool even in summer. Our daughter absolutely loves sleeping in her own "tent" too. One nice thing we have enjoyed is the couch. Great to have a place to sit and visit or watch TV. With the large fresh water tank it hasn't been an issue if a park doesn't have water, we can easily make 3 days or more with the 43 gallon tank. Another thing that has been nice is having a large 7 cu foot fridge in unit. It's nice that Rockwood puts the Maxxair fans in their RV's. It's a perfect way to quickly cool off your camper, or get smoke from cooking exhausted outdoors. I cannot say enough about how well thought out this camper is, and the quality Rockwood has put into it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alyssa Candino

New York

Reviewed on 2020-09-30

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Rockwood Roo 233S

View listings

5.0
First I would say the QUALITY of a Rockwood product is top of the line. From the lay out to the storage, to the actual mechanics of the camper - windows, siding, etc Forest River has thought of everything! You can boondock or glamp which ever your preference and have an amazing experience. The Rockwood Roos 233s is easy to tow, easy to park and easy to set up. Once set up the inside is HUGE - 3 queen size beds - everyone gets their own space/bed and a large slide out adding tons of space - so the family can gather together. Making memories, enjoying the outdoors, just being together with family/friends with peace of mind knowing you are in a quality camper. Nothing gets better than that.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nancy

California

Reviewed on 2020-09-10

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Rockwood Roo 19

View listings

5.0
They’re great units and built to last. They’re beautiful and the design is outstanding. The support when needed if there becomes an issue with the unit is excellent. For families this is a great unit as it provides a lot of sleeping space. I love my forest river trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eddie Rabun

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-09-02

RV reviewed2009 Forest River Rockwood Roo 23RS

View listings

4.2
Over all is a pretty good rv. My main complaint is the flooring. They use osb and i have soft spots in the whole floor. The osb is junk especially if it gets wet. Im looking at replacing the floor when all they have to do is spend a couple hundred more dollars on plywood and solve a huge problem. Thanks
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kris Feldman

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-06-02

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Rockwood Roo 233S

View listings

5.0
We absolutely LOVED this RV! We had so much fun on many family trips to many campgrounds from Texas to Florida. The slide and tip-out beds made for plenty of room for this family of 5 and the floor plan was perfect! Everyone had space to relax and enjoy. Pulling this lightweight camper was easy with our SUV or with our F150. It is easy to set up and take down as well. The AC was amazing...we were never hot or uncomfortable. I always loved the sound of rain on the side of a tent and with this camper you get that same outdoor feeling but you also get the convenience of a bathroom/shower, fridge, oven, cooktop, table, etc... We highly recommend this camper!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Danny Blankenship

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-05-31

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Rockwood Roo 233S

View listings

5.0
We purchased a used 2018 Rockwood roo 233s. I really like how much work and effort Forest River puts into their rockwoods. Very well crafted. And the amount of storage on such a small framed trailer while keeping it very spacious inside, they did an awesome job. The canvas beds are great. Even living in a windy area the beds are quiet. I never imagined a canvas bed would be so solid. When we looked at it open the wind was 20-30 with gusts in the 40’s and you couldn’t tell that being inside. We have not had any issues that are due to manufacturing. Water lines, cabinets, appliances are all great quality. Very pleased with my purchase and have shown it off and bragged about it a lot.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 27 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review