Forest River Rockwood Roo RVs Reviews (18)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Forest River Rockwood Roo RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Steve from Ohio says:

We bought this rv last year. We absolutely love this. It is incredibly easy to pull and back up. The amount of space inside amazing. We love the fact

Read More (18 reviews)

Have you owned any Forest River Rockwood Roo RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River Rockwood Roo 23IKSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this rv last year. We absolutely love this. It is incredibly easy to pull and back up. The amount of space inside amazing. We love the fact that the shower has glass doors and a large linen closet. Great storage space and having the kitchen island provides so much work space. This is like pulling your own studio apartment with you. There are too many great things to mention. We would absolutely recomend this to anyone.
- Steve, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-28 2018 Forest River Rockwood Roo 21DK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love this camper. It is amazing. We enjoy the space and lovely amenities this camper has to offer. Very easy to tow. Heated mattresses are nice when it gets cold. Very cold air. So much comfort.
- Michelle Johnson, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-27 2017 Forest River Rockwood Roo 24WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love the layout and the quality. It's great for short and long strips. The beds pop out easy and add major space but still keeps it light!! The storage space is amazing and the cabinets are awesome quality. I LOVE IT!
- Lori Vanhille, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-13 2019 Forest River Rockwood Roo 183 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Traded a 2017 “xxxxx” hybrid for the 2019 Roo 183. The difference is indescribable, tow’s better, much nicer appliances, craftsmanship much better than “xxxxx” thinks they produce, and a logical layout. Wish it came with a power tung jack but I will lick that wound after my wife cooks some fresh cookies in the oven that all the small trailers envy.
- Rich, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-14 2014 Forest River Rockwood Roo 25RS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is great for those looking for a spacious camper in a compact package for easy towing. It's a 25 foot camper while towing, but expands into a 30+ foot camper at the push of a button (due to the power rear slide) allowing for easy setup rain or shine. The rear and side slides are both hard sided, unlike a standard hybrid camper that has the soft bunk ends, so nothing needs to be aired out to dry after closing up in the rain! You get the best of both worlds here...light weight and compact like a hybrid, with all the benefits of a standard, hard sided travel trailer. The rear King bed and front bunk beds are perfect for 4. But, the jack knife sofa and U-shape dinette also convert into beds accommodating up to 6-8 people in total. The U-shape dinette is on a power slide as well which opens up a great deal of floor space inside the camper. There's a full kitchen and full bathroom, outside shower, gas BBQ, inside and outside entertainment system, full length power awning, dual entrances...all the creature comforts of home, ready for your next outdoor adventure. I've traveled from the NC mountains to the Southwest FL beaches over an extended 2 week trip with wife and 2 kids and the experience was absolutely awesome! The camper is around 4,900lbs (dry weight) and easily towable with a 1/2 ton pickup truck. These units are difficult to find available on the used RV market, so if you find one...grab it fast!
- Mike, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-02 2010 Forest River Rockwood Roo 23SS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Second owner of this unit which was very well maintained. Easy to set up and plenty of storage. Solid well bilt and roomy, with queen bunks outside of the floor space makes this unit seem much roomier. With a few minor modes we love our Roo. Bar Harbor ME last year and off to Niagra Falls this year with several closer to home trips planned.
- Mike Drebitko , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-25 2016 Forest River Rockwood Roo 23IKSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great trade off between hardside TT and tents on the ends. Nice floors, large fridge. Has great kitchen with island. Sleeps 6 comfortably. Large awning. Opposing slides. Dealership has been very helpful. Overall lot of camper for the money and great for weekends or several weeks on the road.
- John Pearce, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-18 2017 Forest River Rockwood Roo 183 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are very disappointed in this camper so far...we've only had it for 2 months! The tent ends were replaced within the first month due to seal leaks and holes, and now 2 of them are falling out. Need to be reinstalled. The clip that holds the window in has broken, the shower door is falling apart, the clip on the bed fan broke off, the LED lights broke, had to be replaced - luckily within the first year warrantee period. The edge piece that holds in the bench seat pads are already wearing off. The roof runoff spout for rain drips exactly over the outside storage compartment door. So many silly design flaws. Forest River needs to rethink the way they design and build campers. So much wasted space and opportunity for better storage. Such poor quality. Very disappointing....a lot of money wasted. Wish we had gotten a different brand.
- Kilah, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-05 2017 Forest River Rockwood Roo 21DK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great couples coach who have an occasional guest. Outside fridge and tv hookup are awesome for tailogating or watching the game at the campsite. Love this Roo! Great floor plan and super quality. Forest River is the only company that we will purchase from.
- Carol, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-06 2017 Forest River Rockwood Roo 233S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I wouldn't recommend this camper to my worst enemy! Our last hybrid lasted 10 years. Our brand new 233S has already started falling apart. The boards on the outside of the stove and refrigerator have fallen off, part of the trim around the dining table slideout has fallen off. The seal around 2 of the 3 beds have leaked! We even bought the extra seal and extra warranties!! A plastic seal on the shower has started falling off! I really wish I could return this camper!!! Terribly disappointed!!!
- Kathleen Burgess, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-20 2015 Forest River Rockwood Roo 231KSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The floor plan is great-very roomy. I hate the fact that the door only opens to 90 degrees because of the awning support. The sofa does not have built -in cupholders. The bunk ends leak even after being fixed under warranty. Forest River needs to come up with a J-channel over the top of the bunk end or change the design of the seal construction. Also, all hybrid trailers are designed for younger people because of the effort in raising the bunk ends to close them. As a senior citizen, it is getting harder to close the bunk ends. Manufacturers are loathe to engineer and install lifting mechanisms because it would add to the cost. The biggest complaint that I see on the Forest River forum is leaky bunk ends.
- Michael Lawler, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-24 2013 Forest River Rockwood Roo 19 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our Rockwood Roo 19 Expandable new in 2013. We have had a few minor problems with toilet line filter, clamps for end drop downs getting loose and almost coming off, water line plumbing at inlet getting loose connections and leaking, and handles on front screen door breaking. Biggest problem was that the DVD/RADIO unit broke shortly after the first year when it would not eject a DVD--can't repair it. However, major components have held up well--no problems with refrigerator, hot water heater, AC, stove, microwave, TV, and no problems with roof leaks or any flooring problems. Just completed a 10,000 mile, 2 month trip, covering 10 states and Canada without any significant problem. Would like to upgrade, but reviews of newer hard body products are terrible and scare me--think we may just keep our Roo a little longer!
- Don Teeler, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-09 2015 Forest River Rockwood Roo 23IKSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This trailer is fantastic. Having owned several RVs of every class over 40 years, the engineering and amenities in this rig surpass them all. It is only 24' 8" long but it sleeps 8 people. It has 2 slide outs, giving it amazing room. Dry weight is only 5,045 lbs., making it an easy tow for a 1/2 ton truck, even after adding 1,500 lbs. of cargo. Its kitchen and counter space is rare for its size. With many power options and 2 batteries, it operates a long time in a campground. Its electronics are LED and digital, useful for techies. I've personally never seen such an all-round great RV!
- Michael L. Ritter, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-03-26 2015 Forest River Rockwood Roo 231KSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This a great starter trailer for large families as it sleeps 9 comfortably. We have slept 3 adults. 2 teens and 4 little ones. There is plenty of room to even put a pack n play up and still have room to move around easily. We have kept this RV in closed storage since we purchased it February 2015. It is easy to pull with a weight of 4,558 dry weight,
- Mike Patterson , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-02-22 2016 Forest River Rockwood Roo 233S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this RV tons of space in a easy to tow design. The bed room design allows for privacy to the back bed without compromising air flow. Room for 9 or more people to sleep comfortably. Kitchen fully equipped All electric awning and slide out.
- Denise Basil, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-07-22 2016 Forest River Rockwood Roo 231KSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great trailer for a family or a couple with dogs. It was spacious and comfortable with plenty of open floorspace as well as sleeping. The tent ends and the large windows on the super-slide bring in lots of light - it doesn't feel like a cave as some hard side trailers do. It was easy to setup and take down. It is not a small trailer but it was easy to tow with our properly set up large SUV or truck. We pulled it through the mountains of Colorado. This hybrid was an awesome step up from our pop-up trailers of the past! So much easier to setup and take down. So much more comfortable due to the solid, insulated sides. We comfortably camped even with outside temperatures that dipped into the 30's and we didn't even need to use the heated mattresses. (The interior remained in the 50's through the use of either the furnace or, better yet, an inexpensive ceramic heater so as to use shore power and save propane.) And so convenient to have a full kitchen and a bathroom and shower. And then there was the storage space. Closets, pantry and a wide range of cabinets and other storage areas - more than we needed! The kitchen island is great - especially when you have as much open floor space as this hybrid does. The island provide both more storage and more counter top space. We truly did enjoy this trailer and were it not for it being more trailer than we needed and us deciding to go with something smaller we would still be enjoying it!
- Dan Higgins, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-09-23 2008 Forest River Rockwood Roo 23B View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
very good camper easy to pull and set up
- van watkins, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-03-24 2011 Forest River Rockwood Roo 21BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great floorplan for families with little ones wanting to get into camping and seeing if they are going to like the camping experience. Towable by most mid sized SUVs with 5000+ tow rating.
- Matt, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: