Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Rockwood reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.2

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

22 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Richard Iribarne

California

Reviewed on 2017-07-18

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Rockwood 8329SS

View listings

4.0
Don't expect any service from Forrest River dealers unless it's the one you purchased it from. We travel around country as camp hosts call dealers and it's a least a 2 week wait and then get part 3 wk
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (32)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brock d'Avignon

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-15

RV reviewed1989 Forest River Rockwood 2040LW

View listings

4.8
This 36’ Rockwood, without slide outs, its interior design has been functional for 3 people for 5 years and could accommodate more. Prior sole owner, a mechanic, for 27 made some improvements like adding an automatic parking brake when in the gear park” it stays that way. We overhauled ours a year ago and only needed a “mild” one. We replaced all auto electric major items, all with ease, to have reliability as those items wear with age. It’s like new and Vroom. Big powerful Ford 460cu.in. engine using unleaded gas, is easy to maintain from either front or between driver
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KVH

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-07

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Rockwood 8263MBR

View listings

3.6
Great looking RV with a great floor plan. Quality construction is lacking with the pocket doors. We have two. Both have seperated from the ceiling within 6 months of purchase. Factory used wood screws to fasten the track to the thin ceiling panels. No framing above to support the weight of the doors. Dealer said it would be months before they could repair under warranty do to it being backed up with repairs. Be sure to inspect any rv your are considering purchasing before you commit. Service after the sale from all dealers and manufacturers is not a priority. Repaired the problem myself so I did not have to cancel my vacation.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

clay floyd

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-10-11

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Rockwood 2608BS

View listings

5.0
Purchased this 9.28.21. Love it Put together very well. the Floor plan is Awesome!!!. One problem was one of the cabins over the sofa. Dealer had it fixed in less then 2 weeks. I highly recommend it good job Rockwood.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Durant

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-10-05

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Rockwood HW296

View listings

3.6
We searched a long time for this camper and were excited to find one and purchase it. The dealer we bought it from was a pleasure to deal with and when we picked it up there were a few items missing (cap for the sewer tube, 1 light, pantry and clothes pantry) and a poorly installed awning support (3' short of where it should be). The Dealer informed that it might take a while to get them but they would be in touch. After about 1 month of trying to get some details I finally contacted Rockwood. They were helpful in getting someone at the Dealer to speak with but once I was connected with that person they also stopped calling and emailing me back. I am more upset with the Dealers lack of response and lack of caring than I am with Rockwood. We have taken our camper on 2 trips and really enjoyed it but I am concerned about the lack of communication from the Dealer and Rockwood.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Snyder

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-10-01

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Rockwood 2614BS

View listings

3.8
Everything is great with the camper it's just when you want to plug in satalite into the outside port that says satalite it does not work and try to find the replacement under the sink filter lol you can't, we looked everywhere and looked on there site and cannot find the number for it, we have bought multiple filters and still not the right one.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael van Campen

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-09-01

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Rockwood 235S

View listings

5.0
First year with the Roo 235S. Wow, what a great trailer. I will echo some of the other reviewers comments. My wife and I love the hybrid trailer as a concept, having graduated from a pop up trailer. You get the tenting for sleeping with the pull outs, and you get the benefits of 4 walls for bathroom, kitchen and overall livability. We haven't found the negatives yet with this concept. To the Roo, it seems to hit all of the hybrid features with ease. - Pop outs can be set up/down with 1 person (takes a little back and forth to tuck in the tenting), and done quickly. - The kitchen is fantastic. There's a double sink, decent
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dixie

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-06-08

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Rockwood 1970ESP

View listings

3.6
Liked the floor plan, when open has a surprising amount of room for a small 15' popup. There are some design flaws though. The couch backrest has to fold up and the bed slide has to be 100% out or it can't go up. Even when the slide is out, it is tight and scrapes against the rail. The popup kitchen cabinet stove/sink is incredibly heavy and you can't really lift it with the handle provided, you need a second person lifting from the middle. You have to plug the A/C in with a power cord BEFORE you lift the top - can't tell you how many times you can forget that and you would have to bring the top back down or get a ladder. Same with the awning, you have to decide before you lift the top whether you will be using it. Didn't come with a battery shut off switch so there are power vampires everywhere that will suck the battery dry and then you are stuck without the ability to lift or retract the top. I think there is a way to manually crank it but it looks difficult to get to. The hitch is too short, even extended to its fullest we have to use at least a 6" block to get it up and over our ball hitch. The fridge is tiny but at least has a fridge. We bought this new and perhaps the canvas is too new and hasn't stretched out but it is very very difficult to get the canvas push out bars where the beds slide out to lock into the notch. Overall, this is difficult to set up with one person. For the positives: awesome dry camping abilities, the solar and battery power are great and the charge seems to last a long time. The ESP package is great with the larger wheels so you feel comfortable pulling her on rough roads. The power lift was great - no more cranking. Storage space was ample for the size. The grill and table that attach outside are nifty as is the LED awning lights. While a power awning would be awesome, the manual one worked quite well.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mary Hughes

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-05-23

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Rockwood A214W

View listings

4.6
Just took delivery of a new 20' aframe. The technician went over all the features with us. Brought it home. I am 80 years old, my husband has had a stroke, but we loved all the features of this unit. Raising the roof was easy.I went to raise the side wall with the door. No way could I do it. My husband was strong enough to do it. But sometimes I set up at Flea markets and want to use the trailer by myself. Watched some utube videos where it showed a young girl going inside the door way, closed the bottom half of door, upper half stayed open and she used that to pull the wall up with it. I couldn't do it. So here's what I did. I put a towel down on the opposite wall to protect from wall laying on top of it. Then added one brick at a time (wooden blocks would do), to slightly raise the door wall. Got it up about a foot. Then a placed a crank up jack between the shower/commode countertop and the walk (this was down toward the end and slowly cranked up the jack just until it was too high where the jack go slip out. This raised that entire wall up high enough where I go get more toward the center and manually raise it up the rest of the way. Finally, got it up by itself. That wall is extremely heavy. Forest River should use hydraulics for the walls like they do the roofs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles Goodhue

California

Reviewed on 2021-03-14

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Rockwood 8329SS

View listings

4.2
Love this trailer! If I didn't a Stroke I would not sell it.Too much trailer for me at age wit the stroke. I had no problems with the trailer, low miles, look good, its in great shape, fire place, 2 TVs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 22 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review