Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.4

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

50 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dick Green

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-06-04

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FD

View listings

3.4
On Memorial Day at about 9PM, I heard a huge explosion. I thought it might have been an M1000 or some other nasty fireworks but it was my trailer. All of the windows were blown out, the door nearly unhinged, the outside structure bent on both sides and the stove was practically on the dinette table. The Fire Marshal and a propane subject matter expert determined it was a propane leak. Keep in mind that this trailer never left my property since it was purchased new. I expected that the manufacturer would quickly want to get the word out to other owners JUST in case this might happen to someone else - but that has not been the case. It's hard to say whether we would have survived the explosion but I wanted folks to know of the possible danger.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (175)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael and Catherine Garrity

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-19

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS

View listings

5.0
The entire experience was terrific. We located our Tandara 5th wheel at Couch's RV Nation because they were the least expensive dealer. We saved thousands over our local dealers here in Florida. We filled out the inquiry on the internet site and we were contacted by Ross Hawk and it was seamless from that point forward. The unit was perfect when we arrived, Ross made sure it was worth the drive for us. Ross kept us informed all along the way. Finance went smoothly as well. We were very happy and Thank you to Couch's RV Nation, Ross Hawk and his entire team !!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ramo samari

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-12-11

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS

View listings

2.2
this RV is definitely not worth the price! The window coverings are installed at different levels even thou the windows are all same level, moldings coming off, washroom door frame not strait. The small door on right side poor quality, water leaks in, water leaks in side doors, everything and I mean everything just slapt together in the poorest quality possible, stay away from this manufacturer and if you don't get ready for the biggest regret of your life!!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott T Crawford

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-30

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19QB

View listings

4.6
I was never going to buy a trailer with a slide out. But, the 19 QB was such a great trailer in other ways. A big bed, a big bathroom and the space from the slide out has turned out to be a great blessing. We can actually pass each other from one end of the trailer to the other. The frame, exterior and components are all top-notch. The one weakness is it doesn't have tongue and groove cabinetry. Still, careful handling of what they used works out fine. You just have to be aware and capable of making small repairs. There are no flaws in this trailer of any consequence, only one tiny mark on the front cap mars is perfection.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Simone

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-28

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS

View listings

3.0
I purchased our Geo Pro G19QB new, we have used it about 25 day now and the overall quality is poor to fair. So far, I have had to rebuild 3 drawers, poor fit, bottoms drop out), I need to replace all three entry door hinges (parts on order), we experiences 2 water leaks (shower controls, under kitchen sink), The microwave/ convection oven had to be replaced (warranty thank God), and the dinette cushions have inadequate velcro to hold the cushions in place. The freezer/ refriderator woks great and the unit is small and easy to tow. I sent an email to Rockwood with suggested improvements, the receptionist forwarded it to the designers and I never heard back. I get the feeling that they consider this an entry level unit ($20,000 worth) and dont care about quality. For two adults and a dog, the unit is a nice small size, I just with the quality was better, maybe I should have purchased a Lance or Artic Fox???
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cynthia palmer

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-10-14

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FD

View listings

5.0
I like the Murphy bed which allows for much more living space when retracted. I like the bottom-opening windows on a rainy day - ventilation with no leaks! I like the 7’4” wide body for easy towing on highways. I like the shower WaterMiser. I like the screens on the door and windows. I like the outdoor awning for great shade on hot days. I like all the storage space.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Kitchens

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-10-07

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS

View listings

1.6
The cruiser rv is one of the biggest pieces of junk out there! Brand new water lines not connected to water tank flooded the floors cabinet doors falling off 1 screw in each hinge awning leaks runs down the side of camper ac blower motor locked up called company to advise of the major problems and was told it would never have left the manufacture in this condition but it definitely was and it wasn’t there problem so to get repairs done under my 7 yr extended warranty is going to be a real pain I Any thing built or sold by Cruiser Rv is trash I suggest anyone looking to buy a camper stay away from these people!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathleen Evans

New York

Reviewed on 2021-09-28

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G-19FBS

View listings

5.0
We LOVE this RV!!! It has everything we need, PLUS solar power! The queen size bed is comfortable and even has a mattress heater, which came in handy for Adirondack Autumn camping. Everything about this small rig is done to perfection. The fridge is huge, and with the outside griddle, both breakfast and dinner are a breeze. We use the outside shower as a dish washing station with plenty of hot water. Oh- the slide makes the inside spacious for indoor dining, or using the pullout sofa bed! I would highly recommend the 2020 GeoPro FBS!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wayne R

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-08-29

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FD

View listings

3.8
This was our first travel trailer, however we have owned a class C, slide in and pop up over the years. It is a good looking unit and I received several compliments on its appearance. We did 3 trips in it this summer, one to southern Indiana, one to Tennessee and one 6000 mile 4 week trip to west coast and pacific NW. No problem pulling the unit. The 19fd is too small for a long trip. The Murphy bed is a PITA. The latches worked loose every time we moved. The furnace quit on day 2 of our west coast trip. Had to use a Walmart ceramic heater for heat for 3 weeks. The cabinet doors over the sink are poorly fitted and sag when not closed. Screws fell out of the fold up counter next to the sink. Seat cushions always ended up on the floor while driving. The WiFi ranger is worthless. Overall I think the quality is fair. We traded the GeoPro for a different trailer immediately after the long trip.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed jon

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-08-27

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS

View listings

3.8
As wife I loved the trailer, micro wave convection oven awesome. Windows super view. Hubby bigger guy, we are in 60's, hopping over me in bed difficult, he preferred if he could walk around bed, bathroom good for me , slightly snug for him. We upgraded to 15" tires as we found 14" tires tad low . Driving and parking very easy as per hubby. We did end up selling after 2 years as we realized we are likely at age of a driver rv type. But I really enjoyed the compactness and layout, however hubby looking for walk around bed , big bathroom and big TV!. Sink faucet and window shades Malfunctioned and was immediately replaced. it was nice bright trailer . I could see young to middle age , no kids having a blast in this trailer.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 50 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review