Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.4
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.8
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

36 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Thelma Dade

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-09-09

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS

View listings

1.8
This is a piece of crap. Water leaks in both the bathroom and the main water intake. Refrigerator is not working. AC issues in the summer. The ladder broke. A support bar underneath broke. It’s a cheap price of cardboard thrown together with glue. No support. The quality check bypassed this unit and the company won’t stand behind their product. Buyer be ware.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (55)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ernest Young

Reviewed on 2022-11-13

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS

View listings

5.0
My name is Ernest Young I was very pleased with the customer service provided by Richard burwell he was very very informing polite and helpful I will refer anybody I will refer anybody and everyone I know to this particular dealership because of the customer service of Richard I appreciate it his help thank you
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tammy Garrison

California

Reviewed on 2022-06-12

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS

View listings

1.8
Well we just bought this no boundries 16.6, been it now for 2.5 weeks. Planning a trip across the country, but have to say, very disappointed, paid 34,000 plus with delivery, way , way to much money.. we have been having to make changes and space, just to be comfortable....no space fir nothing. The mattress is the worst I've ever slept on.. they use plyboard for the walls, and everything .Refrigerator, don't work right, seating area has needed to have screws in it already , for it was coming apart. Lots gaps they let open...I'm just saying it looks good on outside...and everything else inside, I'm. Just so mad to have wasted our money. Tammy Garrison
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-06-07

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS

View listings

1.8
https://youtu.be/nZiTGKuZvIU They love using Castle Rock tires which are called cherry bombs just one of the many problems we have occurred with our trailer video and picture are worth a million words
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John burns

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-04

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS

View listings

1.8
I bought this rv in Texas started the drive back to Arizona in Austin tax started to rain. We had water coming out of ceiling everywhere. 75 miles from El Paso we over headed. Sat on side of the road for nine hours fan belt shredded. Got new belt what a nerve racking 24 hours of owning this four hundred thousand dollar rv. So we are home tried to get a Forrest river dealer to work on our rv. They quoted four months out. So we found an rv repair place and had to pay them and then wait for three months to get reimbursed by factory. Getting ready three weeks ago to go out of town and our 110 did not work in rv. So I called their dealer and they quoted Oct six months out. The batteries went bad so factory said to replace them and they will pay me $70 a battery. But no labor for me to do the job. So I bought new batteries and now fault light stopped but no 110 still. Took it to rv renovators and they said it’s either a bad transfer switch or inverter. Forrest river warranty said that they would not take an inverter from their production of a new rv and to get an inverter could tank months. So my rv with only 2200 miles has been broke down almost the entire time of ownership. Warning if you buy a Forrest river expect no help no hood warranty. And gif forbid you go out on the road with rv and breakdown. You will be stranded. Don’t buy Forrest river their warranty and dealers suck for after sales support and warranty.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Dyck

Manitoba

Reviewed on 2022-04-09

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS

View listings

2.4
2021 Forest River Grey Wolf 18MT. Basic sticks and staples RV. First trip revealed a lot of fit and finish details that are actually terrible. First, the build dust/remnants left in cupboards/storage was unbelievable. There was no sealant around the tub faucet. If left, water damage would occur. Power awning wiring not properly secured an was pinched on first use. Outdoor kitchen refrigerator only secured with sheet metal screws. Had to buy proper screws and lock nuts and RE secure refrigerator at first overnight stop. Had a couple of bicycles strapped to carry basket at rear of trailer. Basket mounting brackets only secured with self tapping screws which sheared off. Good thing I had a drill and bits along as I had to drill 3/8” holes straight through the frame and install through bolts. Again, more time and money spent for something that should have been done at the factory. On the way home, the basket broke in half with just two bicycles on it. Meanwhile, the basket is rated for 150lbs. The two bicycles weigh in at 77lbs. Tire size is 14” which is too small. Tires are another problem. The tires are such poor quality, that I bought 5 new tires. While the trailer comes with indoor and outdoor speakers, the speakers are such poor quality, it was embarrassing to even try to listen to voice radio, let alone music. Overall, would not recommend a Forest River product.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Beth E

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-24

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS

View listings

5.0
Our GeoPro 19FBS is the perfect RV for weekend get-a-ways or longer trips. It is very well equipped for couples or family with one or two children. It is very easy to tow with most SUV's or small pick-up's and is easy to get in and out of small camp sites. Its also a great RV to boon-dock with. The roof-mounted solar panels will keep the batteries charged for days. We have found the overall quality of this RV is very good. (better than most) We would definitely recommend it to some one looking for a high quality, very capable and easy to handle travel trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael and Catherine Garrity

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-19

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS

View listings

5.0
The entire experience was terrific. We located our Tandara 5th wheel at Couch's RV Nation because they were the least expensive dealer. We saved thousands over our local dealers here in Florida. We filled out the inquiry on the internet site and we were contacted by Ross Hawk and it was seamless from that point forward. The unit was perfect when we arrived, Ross made sure it was worth the drive for us. Ross kept us informed all along the way. Finance went smoothly as well. We were very happy and Thank you to Couch's RV Nation, Ross Hawk and his entire team !!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ramo samari

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-12-11

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS

View listings

2.2
this RV is definitely not worth the price! The window coverings are installed at different levels even thou the windows are all same level, moldings coming off, washroom door frame not strait. The small door on right side poor quality, water leaks in, water leaks in side doors, everything and I mean everything just slapt together in the poorest quality possible, stay away from this manufacturer and if you don't get ready for the biggest regret of your life!!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Simone

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-28

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS

View listings

3.0
I purchased our Geo Pro G19QB new, we have used it about 25 day now and the overall quality is poor to fair. So far, I have had to rebuild 3 drawers, poor fit, bottoms drop out), I need to replace all three entry door hinges (parts on order), we experiences 2 water leaks (shower controls, under kitchen sink), The microwave/ convection oven had to be replaced (warranty thank God), and the dinette cushions have inadequate velcro to hold the cushions in place. The freezer/ refriderator woks great and the unit is small and easy to tow. I sent an email to Rockwood with suggested improvements, the receptionist forwarded it to the designers and I never heard back. I get the feeling that they consider this an entry level unit ($20,000 worth) and dont care about quality. For two adults and a dog, the unit is a nice small size, I just with the quality was better, maybe I should have purchased a Lance or Artic Fox???
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 36 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province