Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.7

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

2,522 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Randy Pollock

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-05-07

RV reviewed2017 Forest River R-Pod RP-178

View listings

2.4
After much research, we decided to purchase a 2017 Rpod 179 from a dealer in Mesquite, Texas. Although the dealer is approximately 300 miles from our home in San Antonio, we felt confident that the combined quality of the traler and the assurance that we "could take it to any Forrest River dealer for service"', we would be safe. (There is no Rpod dealer within a 100 miles of where we live). The first time we had a problem with the electric tongue lift not working, we found that "any Forrest River dealer" for repairs was true. In fact, even with with Forrest River's help, we were left with called Ngo numerous dealers only to say no and offer no assistance. Fortunately, I did find an area Forrest River dealer has worked very hard to help us. They were the only dealer of 6 which I called that was willing to help us. Although they are not an RPod dealer, they have done much to help us. There has been a series of issues with the RPod which have greatly undermined my confidence in my camper. So far, our 6 month old camper has had considerable problems . Beginning with a defective tongue lift, we found ourselves with a heather that was so loud, we stopped using it and plugged in a stand alone. (Reported to be a piece of packing plastic inside the unit). We have experienced a water leak which flooded the rear storage compartment.(Break at the city water inlet). An A/C unit with a part missing that makes too much noise to use until the part comes in. (2 weeks in the shop so far). Blue caulk scattered on numerous portions of the black framing. Decals beginning peel in some places. This unit sold for $22 k before discount. The most a dealer will allow on trade is $9k. We are trapped in a camper that we have no faith in manufactured by a company we have no faith in and sold by a dealer we have no faith in. If I had a do over, I would have purchased something from a local dealer and it would not have been a Forrest River product.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (553)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Beth E

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-24

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS

View listings

5.0
Our GeoPro 19FBS is the perfect RV for weekend get-a-ways or longer trips. It is very well equipped for couples or family with one or two children. It is very easy to tow with most SUV's or small pick-up's and is easy to get in and out of small camp sites. Its also a great RV to boon-dock with. The roof-mounted solar panels will keep the batteries charged for days. We have found the overall quality of this RV is very good. (better than most) We would definitely recommend it to some one looking for a high quality, very capable and easy to handle travel trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

LWJ

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-24

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 26DBH

View listings

5.0
We bought our Grey Wolf 27DBH BL in June, 2021. We have been on 12 camping trips that equal to 38 nights. Thank the Lord our camper has had no major issues. Our Ice maker went out after the second trip and was promptly replaced under warranty. Just recently I noticed that a screw was missing on the roller bracket on the awning and our toilet had a fresh water leak. I made an appointment with my dealer and they are going to fix under warranty. My dealer has a great reputation and has me scheduled for pickup By mid-next week. So far they have been great. I really think that when buying a camper, one should buy from a dealer like Welcome Back in Athens, Texas. Before they deliver a trailer, they make sure it’s ready to go and all systems work. We have been very pleased with Forest River Grey Wolf and our dealer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

PJ Antil

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-01-23

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 171RBXL

View listings

5.0
Our Nissan Frontier truck pulls this travel trailer easily. The interior design is great, especially the space of the bathroom! The only thing that would be nicer, is to have the cabinets and walls a lighter color. The Murphy bed is just terrific and allows you to put away the bedroom so that you have a livingroom for entertaining! It is a great trailer for a couple!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Crystal Risch-Ball

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-01-22

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Riverstone 39FKTH

View listings

4.8
Our 5th wheel is incredibly comfortable to live in full time. Great floor plan with space in all the right places. Sufficient storage. Tons of Bells and whistles. Well built and very well insulated. Beautiful as well. Love the on demand hot water heater. For the price we got a lot of extras including full body paint.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Dyer

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-01-21

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Wildwood FSX 170SS

View listings

3.0
Was missing a mattress for bulk bed they never got me one problem with side out still not fixed giving me a run around about it salesman was great carried back to get side out fixed there service men was helpful but made it worse
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nathan Palm

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-01-20

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Shasta BH26

View listings

3.2
Start by saying I still love this camper and it tows amazingly! Now the bad stuff on the first trip propane tank fell off , the water pump under the kitchen seating area was spraying the electrical wires on the breaker panel , the fitting on the kitchen sink had a leak and small odor. The second trip- found vent under bathroom faucet glued open " the odor smell", the toilet was spraying water due to cross threaded fitting and had to be removed completely on trip and trim around the door came off. Third trip- water pump stopped working due to wiring not clamped properly, wall panel by bed came due to not being stapled but just taped together, cabinet door came off due to stripped screws, found interior wall bubbling in a area where there is no holes or water, stripped screws all around the front door and silicone on front top screw strip came off. Fourth trip- found support bracing boards under kitchen seat and bottom bed not screwed, trim above seat was stripped in 2 spots and a weird square soft spot like missing plywood in the middle of the floor. When you call you just get a run around or some lady calls and promises $500 to take your review down so I just fixed everything myself. My family just got bigger so we would like bigger one but don't feel like going through this all over again. Might try another brand.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Lorson

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-01-18

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Forester 2251SLE

View listings

4.8
This is a great motorhome for us. It is dependable and reliable. Very easy to drive and maneuver. Very happy with it. It sleeps 6 but the living space is small. In our opinion it is not intended for full time living for a family. Maybe a couple. Great weekender.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

John x

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-16

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cedar Creek Silverback 37MBH

View listings

5.0
I certify that this review is accurate and is based on my personal experience with the RV. I have no personal or business affiliation with the manufacturer of this RV, nor have I been offered any payment of incentive by such manufacturers to submit this review. My submission only discusses the RV and does not discuss other people or dealership. By using this site, I agree to the terms and privacy policy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Meredith

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-01-15

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 22RR Black Label

View listings

2.8
Purchased this trailer brand new. Picked it up from the dealer in the spring of 2021. Used it for the summer with no issues, then the temperature dropped. At the first sign of cooler weather, I was horrified and disgusted to find mice in the one bedroom closet and under the bathroom sink! The mice were making nests out of toilet paper and storing their corn in a box that was under the counter. My husband went underneath and we were absolutely shocked to find gaping holes around where the plumbing came into the trailer. There was also absolutely no sealing around where the electrical came into the closet. One of my shirts was chewed to shreds. He also found a huge gap that spanned the back end of the camper. There was obviously NO quality control. This was by far the poorest workmanship I have ever seen! We paid a lot of money for this trailer and as far as I am concerned we got a piece of junk! It is obvious they have no concern or care for putting out a product with any level of quality! I would DEFINITELY not recommend Forest River products!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 253
  • 1 - 10 of 2,522 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review