Forest River RVs Reviews (1,284)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Forest River RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Randy Pollock from Texas says:

After much research, we decided to purchase a 2017 Rpod 179 from a dealer in Mesquite, Texas. Although the dealer is approximately 300 miles from our

Read More (1284 reviews)

Have you owned any Forest River RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River R-Pod RP-178 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After much research, we decided to purchase a 2017 Rpod 179 from a dealer in Mesquite, Texas. Although the dealer is approximately 300 miles from our home in San Antonio, we felt confident that the combined quality of the traler and the assurance that we "could take it to any Forrest River dealer for service"', we would be safe. (There is no Rpod dealer within a 100 miles of where we live). The first time we had a problem with the electric tongue lift not working, we found that "any Forrest River dealer" for repairs was true. In fact, even with with Forrest River's help, we were left with called Ngo numerous dealers only to say no and offer no assistance. Fortunately, I did find an area Forrest River dealer has worked very hard to help us. They were the only dealer of 6 which I called that was willing to help us. Although they are not an RPod dealer, they have done much to help us. There has been a series of issues with the RPod which have greatly undermined my confidence in my camper. So far, our 6 month old camper has had considerable problems . Beginning with a defective tongue lift, we found ourselves with a heather that was so loud, we stopped using it and plugged in a stand alone. (Reported to be a piece of packing plastic inside the unit). We have experienced a water leak which flooded the rear storage compartment.(Break at the city water inlet). An A/C unit with a part missing that makes too much noise to use until the part comes in. (2 weeks in the shop so far). Blue caulk scattered on numerous portions of the black framing. Decals beginning peel in some places. This unit sold for $22 k before discount. The most a dealer will allow on trade is $9k. We are trapped in a camper that we have no faith in manufactured by a company we have no faith in and sold by a dealer we have no faith in. If I had a do over, I would have purchased something from a local dealer and it would not have been a Forrest River product.
- Randy Pollock, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-18 2005 Forest River Lexington 255DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this unit, 3rd owner, about eight months ago with 56K miles and appeared to be in excellent condition. I had all four brakes done, pads, calipers, turned rotors and fluid flush. We took it on a 1000 mile trip towing a Saturn VUE. Hard to check mileage because after 3/4 tank or so you have to baby feed the gas. Performed well, but was not stable feeling. On returning home (after replacing driver window regulator) I had air lift suspension added to rear. 100% improvement, now can control with one finger with bags at 70#. Now front section appears to be separating from body and I don’t know a repair at this point. The concept of this unit is ideal for one or two people. It is dry camp capable for many days with large heated tanks.
- Larry C. Parmiter, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-17 2016 Forest River Forester LE 2251SLE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Good size, easy to drive , everything you need in a small package , reasonably priced , easy maintenance, overall, very happy with it, simple enough for any 1st time Rv user, and all the appliances on it are tried and true stuff, easy repair if ever needed, 3 years having it, not a single problem, just love it
- Kevin chang, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-16 2013 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8289WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Out camping has been an enjoyable trouble free experience largely due to the ease of use and quality of our 5th wheel. On our last 4200 mile trip we tested the Revolution pin box limits several times and it performed flawlessly. The Factory Warranty / Support does not apply because we haven't had any issues and I perform my own maintenance. Level of support also depends largely on the dealership one uses, not the factory. We are extremely happy with our 5th wheel and listed it on RVT.com because we are buying a bigger 5th wheel that has room for an on board generator.
- Michael, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-16 2016 Forest River Surveyor 265RLDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had this trailer 3 years and have towed it over 7000 miles. Overall we have been very happy with this trailer and have not had any problems, just routine maintenance items. We did have one warranty claim a week after purchase, we noticed a cut in the fabric on the bottom side of one of the rockers. Looked like a knife cut probably happened while un-boxing at the factory. Our dealership contacted Forest River and a new rocker was received within 2 weeks. Again we have nothing but positive feedback to give on this trailer.
- Jake Downey, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-14 2014 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 832IKBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Within 6 mo of purchase tv didn't work, radio received hardly any stations,antenna mounted on side,no wonder. They replaced tv,booster and sent a kit to not use radio antenna but to splice off of tv Antenna, still bad radio reception anywhere,bad tv reception anywhere. Was told by a retired friend who sold coaches and travel trailers you never split the signal of either. Have had on going mouse problems(getting in the unit at 2 different locations) upon trying to solve the problem, found many places where holes drilled in floors and wall for pipes or wires, were not caulked or sealed. To this day I cannot seem to correct the problem. Seems to be poor workmanship and/ or in quality control. I believe the radio is simply a cheap unit as I can sit outside the units in my truck and receive near 30 stations well, while in the unit lucky to get up to 7 at best,tv forget that. This is my 3rd travel unit,1st new purchase,never figured having these kind of problems. Kind of disappointed with the quality of components and workmanship at Forest river/flagstaff.
- Mark robinson, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-13 2005 Forest River Georgetown XL 359TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Solid motor and transmission. Easy steering with Roadmaster stabilizer. Good floor plan with toilet separated from shower/sink. All new tires make for a safe and stable ride. LOTS of storage inside and out, big bin for golf clubs. Handles mountain grades well, passed trucks on a long steep grade in the Rockies.
- Richard Lowder, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-13 2020 Forest River Salem Villa 42DL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
When we first saw the layout we loved it. Wow factor. We didnt find many reviews on this trailer. Saw some small issues with it but thought it was dueable. Now that we are living in it I will never buy a Forest River trailer again. Not enough cupboards,or drawers in the kitchen. The smallest oven I have ever used. You cant regulate the temperature of the oven. The burners dont really have a simmer. Leakes in the bathroom,no storage, cheap furniture,,the door in bedroom you can see outside around the frame,the front door is a sliding glass door. Screen door was bent when we put it on.The shade screen is a pull down one. Just not user friendly when you have to pull it down and up all the darn time. All around not a good deal for what we paid for it. The workmanship is shawdy at best. Would not recommend this trailer at all. Who ever designed this needs to talk with people who have lived in trailers.
- Christina Noffsinger, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-13 2020 Forest River Wildwood FSX 179DBK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Used it one time and has been in the shop for 2 and half weeks at Funtown RV in Cleburne Texas because siding is messed up and the workmanship from the factory cut so many corners in quality of manufacturing ! No exhaust fan in bathroom, drawer won’t stay closed, front of refrigerator is coming off, trim outside is coming off, plywood under couch is gone , plywood under bench seats is not cut square or the sent box is out of square , no towel racks in trailer anywhere, no shades in bunk bed windows and you can see easily right in trailer ! Funtown has had our trailer longer than we have being we just bought it at the end of August and we can’t even get any information other than excuses !!!!
- William Gibson , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-11 2020 Forest River R-Pod RP-190 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased April 2019,has to take the RV back to Empire RV I Liberty Texas, dropped off the trailer in August, still waiting on simple parts from Forest River. Invest your hard earned money with a different manufacturer. I am making second RV payment on the trailer since I dropped the trailer at Empire RV in liberty Texas. I have had to cancel a couple of trips, tailgating trip and camping trip. The bathroom vanity fell off the bathroom wall, damaging the bathroom door, shower curtain, and shower base. Forest River needs to be educated on paneling anchors, these anchors won't hold the weight of the bathroom vanity, need to install support wall framing behind the vanity. Can't fix Stupid.
- Thomas Quinn, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-10 2016 Forest River Berkshire XLT 40RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Traveled across the country and back towing a jeep rubicon unlimited. Lived in it continuously for 1 year. did everything we wanted to in the rv comfortably. 3 tvs so my wife child and i could watch 3 different programs at same time. wish we did not have to sell it, but cannot afford with our new house payment.
- carl, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-10 2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
always bought new -Owned everything from slide in camper , two fifth wheels, travel trailer. The minute my wife walked into the trailer she said buy it. We love the unit. we much prefer the convention microwave over oven. bed is hard but so is every trailer bed , got latex topper. Excellent layout. cozy but there is two of us so it's perfect. Little bit disappointed with three warranty issues but they resolved. Tv jack acted up, the blinds bottom bar loose and kitchen sink tap fell off. Gone through wicked rain storms and she is dry. So far very pleased . Tows really nice with our half ton. Easy to set up , but be careful on stair set up, they are excellent stairs , but you need to ensure level or get some shims if ground not even , and they are very solid . It's a trailer meant for light living as opposed to our previous 30', but we downsized , kids gone , so this size is the right size for us. The windows and visuals are excellent , makes unit super airy and bright. And finally not that drab brown , white is light feeling. Flooring is super comfy. Pop out makes trailer very open and two people can move comfortably. It is our first summer with geo pro, so time will tell but overall this is a sweet trailer.
- Ed J., Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-09 2018 Forest River Forester 2421MS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I can not say enough bad things not only about the RV, but the company, and the dealership as a whole. I have never had so many problems with one vehicle before in my life, and on top of that getting the issues fixed. Forest River needs to completely re-evaluate it’s customer service and it’s quality control. I will never buy again, or recommend to anyone! Period! Camper Inn in Hatfield is by far the worst dealership we have ever worked with as well.
- Scott Vasey, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-09 2019 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2509S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our 2nd travel trailer. After searching for 1 1/2 years for just the right rig we have been very happy with our purchase. The slide dinette adds so much room. No longer does our camper feel like a hallway on wheels. Living space is terrific. The murphy bed IS a bit of a hassle and climbing into and out of it is a bit harder than we thought it would be but it adds so much room to a shorter trailer that we can't complain. The couch is acceptable for sitting and reading. Double bunk beds are great and the ready storage under the bottom bunk is very handy. The trailer is outfitted nicely with better than average fixtures. Cupboards are strong. We have added shelves where we can to provide better storage. A/C and furnace work great. Vents in the bathroom would have been nice. Speaking of the bathroom, the toilet is a creaky plastic model and, since the top of the door is 4" from the ceiling, there isn't a lot of modesty when "using the facilities". Anyone in the camper knows what you are doing. The MaxxFan does a terrific job of cooling the camper off in the evening. Thus the 4" gap above the door. The water pump is a 4-stage pump that us supposed to make it feel like your house water pressure. Meh. Took some adjusting of pressure settings to make it work good. But I still feel it's lacking in volume. The shower head is pretty crummy. Last complaint: The outdoor cooktop is pretty poor. I removed it. Somehow I'm going to find a way to permanently install a propane Coleman in its place on the drawer. The stock burner is VERY (!!) slow to heat up and then the actual burner length under the grid is only about 6" long. Now to Pros: WIFI Ranger, Stove/Oven, power awning, TV, hardwood cabinets, Ginormous fresh water tank; all make for relaxing vacations. Many small accessories that I didn't even notice until we lived in it for a week. Fit and finish are superb. While speed of manufacturing is evident here and there, Forest River did a great job. I would recommend this camper to anyone looking for a step up from the bargain trailers.
- Jim D., Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-08 2018 Forest River Sandpiper 378FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our unit in April, 2018 and began living in it full-time in June, 2018. In the 1.5 years we have lived in it, we have had several issues including the auto-level, the rear a/c, water valves not shutting, paneling popping from the walls and the slides, among others. Our heater stopped working in January. Some more serious than others. The dealer said they would stand behind our unit but their words were meaningless and we turned to Forest River for help. They have been there for us every step of the way. Their CS rep overnighted the furnace to us so we would not freeze. They have authorized repairs that were done on sight since we live in it full-time. We have been reimbursed in a timely manner each time. Recently, as we were traveling to Ohio, we blew a two trailer tires on two different days. As we were getting the second one repaired, we noticed that the front tires were not wearing evenly and thought that the axle might be cocked. We called our friendly Sandpiper CSR and let him know what happened. He asked if we could bring our unit to Goshen where they could look at it. We also had damage to the skirts on both sides from the tires blowing. Judd met us at the service building where we were leaving it for Dexter Axle Rep to look at. We showed him the damage and he said they would fix a couple of things. When we came back the next day, ALL of the damage had been repaired. (Saving us our deductible x2 for two claims) Dexter had repaired our axle issue which turned out to be a bad spring which was replaced. While working on our unit, Forest River personnel noticed that the back wall had allowed water into the unit. They brought this to our attention and asked if we could stay in town another night so they could replace the back wall. Of course, we said yes. The a/c was replaced about 3 months ago. It wasn’t cooling the unit and had to run constantly. The temperature of the air coming out was 68 degrees, not enough to cool when the outside temp was in the 90’s. Dometic kept saying that the numbers were acceptable. In this case, Judd authorized us to buy a new a/c, have it installed and they would reimburse us. That they did it a very timely manner. Forest River has exceeded expectations with outstanding service that they have provided to us. We are already looking at a new trailer and it will definitely be built by Forest River
- Valerie O’Loughlin, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-08 2019 Forest River Georgetown 30X3 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Since buying my new 2019 FR3 30X3 IT IS PLAGUED BY MANY PROBLEMS 1 wrong couch used when made into a bed the bottom of the bed is 4 inches lower than the front with a 2 inch gap between cushions Mike Hale from Forest River was going to replace it .After two weeks he reneged on this and gave me an option of theater seating which is of no use for my application .Extending the legs and a air mattress . All i want is the right couch for this unit .Was told that it would hit the counter top when extended which is hard to believe as there is over 8 feet from slide out to counter top .This couch has no tags as to manufacturer or content as required by law Not to pleased when this is the way they treat customers. 2 Roof damaged and patched now showing cracking .Will see what my dealer will do . 3 Floor in shower cracked 4 water pump cracked 5 Decal split
- George, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-06 2020 Forest River Sunseeker 2860 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Quality is very poor. Auto levelers do not function properly, seals on entire unit are cheap, they're warped in areas under the slides, they overlapon the bedroom slide out window trim, can see daylight coming in from both bedroom and living area slides, AC fan does not turn off when in Auto mode (informed that's how the new Atwood AC functions. Due to bad seals when AC is on outside air(campfire smoke) is brought inside camper.
- Alice, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-05 2018 Forest River Sunseeker MBS 2400W View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a 2018 Sunseeker 2400 in February 2019 from Poulsbo RV in Everette, Washington. Nothing but repair issues since then. The first issue we noticed is how noisy it is on the road at freeway speeds. We bought ear protection head gear for traveling. There is no fix. A kitchen drawer was not built to size causing the bottom to fall out. The bathroom vent crank was stripped. Trim is coming off the wall. A bedroom reading light is shorted out. The electric step works off and on. We will never buy a Forrest River product again or do business with Poulsbo RV.
- Ed Harris, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-05 2016 Forest River Forester MBS 2401W View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased new, wanted something dependable! 1st trip out, moldings were loose inside and outside unit, black and grey water handles were reversed, window in bunk area improperly installed and leaked in upper bunk unit, had to replace mattress. The GPS screen is too small, the Satellite radio antenna improperly installed s/b mounted on top of roof. Other trips my electric steps went out, replaced motor now out again! Slideout malfunctioned. My service people said there's a mfg defect with the Schwintek in-wall. Forest River would only authorize replacement of parts failed! Last trip out slide failed again and a roller fell off! My RV guy could not repair it, the whole slide will have to be removed. The frameless crank out windows do not provide adequate ventilation. The unit is easy to drive and setup as long as everything is working. Not fun driving in windy conditions. I just wish the engine shifted down to lower gears when braking downhill.
- Claudia, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-04 2019 Forest River Riverstone 39RKFB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We loved the RV but when we got it home there was damage behind the chair. When we told them about it they would not stand behind it and then we had a flat before we had 5000 miles on it and the tire was defected from the begining and they would't sta d behind it either. Would never buy another Forest River RV. And never ever buy anything from JMat RV in Pacola OK.
- Donna Matlock, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-02 2019 Forest River Salem 26DBLE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have a 2019 Salem 26DBLE. 1. From the start, this unit has been a problem child. After towing it 3 hours home, we had a hard time opening the door. Then it would not close. Apparently, the solid step that folds into the doorway was not securely attached and bounced back and forth providing an unwanted adjustment to the door frame. Called our dealer and they said to just beat on the door frame with a hammer. 2. Installed a TV. The antenna did not work. After doing a little trouble shooting, we found a bad connection in the head unit on the roof. 3. This unit was to be pre-wired for a rear Furrion camera. When I went to install the camera the wiring was either never installed or no longer accessible. 4.The bathroom mirror frame came apart. Was replaced as a warranty claim. 5. We currently have a hot skin issue when plugged into shore power. It occurs when the solid step is down on the ground. No issue if we put a mat under the step. 6. Kitchen window is now leaking. 7. Now the brakes are no longer working properly. With brake controller set a max gain the trailer brakes barley engage. I Jacked up the trailer and preformed the manual brake adjustment process on each wheel. No difference. Tested with 3 different tow vehicles with the same results. I contacted Forrest River Customer Service asking for suggestions. The response I got back from a Customer Service Rep was: “I apologize that you are having this issue with your camper. Unfortunately I don’t have any suggestions as I don’t work on the units myself. Did you happen to get it back to your selling dealer so they could take a look and reach out to their warranty rep here if necessary?” I responded that my selling dealer is 3 hours away and I had no plans to tow the trailer that far without properly functioning brakes. I have received no reply. The poor quality of their Customer Server matches the poor quality of their product.
- Fred, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-01 2020 Forest River Sabre 36FRP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I was hesitant to buy this RV because I could not find much info. The floor plan was exactly what we were looking for, and really had no many options, so, we decided for it. We are mostly stationary with some short traveling. It handles well on the road, no surprises there. We have noticed that it cools better than previous RV's, so seems to be well insulated for an RV. I guess the white glossy helps and looks beautiful, but it gets easily dirty, so you will need extra cleaning. The master bedroom/primary bath, is common to all the Sabre designs I saw, and I guess they got it right. Spacious with lots of cabinets. The 2nd. AC is a must, as well as the versa bed (reclinable). No complaints there, except for the shower head/faucets that look cheap and are different than the rest. The main living area fits our needs perfectly, once again with a lot of storage and counter space. The residential fridge, for our purpose was a must, and work much better than our previous gas/electric ones. The dining with chairs is much more comfortable and usable than the bench ones, at least for us, and the Recliners are comfortable, although the controls for heating/massage seem to be too sensitive. The radio/DVD and speakers are subprime, and the TVs that came with it are HORRIBLE. Furniture is in the low quality side, and paper scratches easily, but is about the same across brands on the price range. The oven is a little too small, they should have gone with a little bigger one, specially since the microwave is not a convection microwave. The bunkhouse has good storage space and a huge TV that may be even too big for the room, sacrificing extra storage space. Outdoors, the placement of the speakers is, from our point of view, wrong, and they are also cheap. The utilities control is one of the cheapest ones, but gets the job done. The basement door under the bedroom slide, opens downwards. While some people thinks it is wrong, I love it, it will avoid crushing it if forget to close it before closing slide. The front steps are solid steps and really nice, but on the rear door steps they went the cheapest possible option, in my case will need upgrade soon. The outdoor kitchen lacks of a sink. I understand the reason for it but it is missed. It has 2 fridges, which I think it is an excess. I removed one to have more counter space. The blue lights everywhere outside (Including kitchen) get annoying and don't help much. The rear rack is helpful. The spare tire location reduces load capacity. (I will be removing it). Once you start opening things, you start finding the issues. Sabre decided to go with flexible PVC reinforced tubes instead of PEX. I guess it saves costs in material and labor and there are less connectors to blow up. (You still use same connectors as PEX) However, this kind of material are susceptible to damage if rubbing against something. In my case, it rubbed against a screw, and leaked all over the fuse box and converter. That is the only issue I really have had in 6 months. Cables are a mess, and all connections really done in a rush. Once again, this is an overall problem with ALL brands in the price range. I have owned RVs from all other major manufacturers (2012 Dutchmen Coleman, 2016 Heartland Mallard and 2019 Keystone Cougar), and the Sabre has been the best performer with less issues of all of them, but i did not have major issues with either. Always remember to have the RV inspected by a pro before buying. I have to highly recommend Sabre
- Gerardo Gonzalez, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-30 2017 Forest River Shockwave T21RQMX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this brand new. It fit our side by side perfectly.It had all the bells and whistles.We camp "off grid".It had a generator,on demand water heater, solar panel, inverter everything. For 2 years we NEVER had a hot shower, we finally had to switch it to an old school water heater and paid a free lance company to install it, the dealer could NOT fix the on-demand one.The inverter drains my batteries as fast as the solar panel charges them.The lights are LED.What a joke.The burn out,or just Don't work. The circuits have been blowing fuses.The kitchen drawers have had to be re-supported and rebuilt.The shower pan had to be supported and could not be used by anyone over a hundred pounds (maybe). Once we used the shower, we found the drain on the shower leaked.. I feel that the products in these trailers are as CHEAP or INFERIOR as they can find.So what does that say about their workmanship?? I would NEVER recommend this or any other Forrest River product to anyone.
- Marty Gray, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-28 2020 Forest River Flagstaff Super Lite 26RBWS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is by far the most comfortable travel trailer we have owned. Very open floorpan. This trailer has so much storage space. Tows very well, much better than our previous 2504s Rockwood mini lite. We live in the mountains it has never been an issue towing with our Ford F150. The holding tanks are large, we have never run out of water. Everyone who enters it tells us it has a very open feel. The shower is sized like a home shower, it is a huge. The bedroom has no closets on either side of the head of the bed, instead a large bump out wardrobe. Because of all of this you have the feel of a bed at home with nightstands. On hot days it is cooler inside and cold days warmer, very temperature friendly. We have found no downside to this trailer. Best purchase ever!
- Lori Macalik, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-27 2018 Forest River Sierra 372LOK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this camper in September 2018, we love this rig, during the first year we kept a list of anything at all that we didn't like it wanted corrected. Our dealer corrected everything on our list before the end of the warranty and did so with no issues. We have traveled extensively in it and love it. I think it has to do with the dealer you go to, we met someone that came up to us in Watkins Glen NY this summer, and they had bought the 2019, they ask for help learning things as there dealer couldn't answer there questions. My husband doesn't an hour with he and his wife and now there extremely happy. Just make sure to pick a dealer that actually knows something a out campers.
- Carol Conder, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: