Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River R-Pod reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

85 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Randy Pollock

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-05-07

RV reviewed2017 Forest River R-Pod RP-178

View listings

2.4
After much research, we decided to purchase a 2017 Rpod 179 from a dealer in Mesquite, Texas. Although the dealer is approximately 300 miles from our home in San Antonio, we felt confident that the combined quality of the traler and the assurance that we "could take it to any Forrest River dealer for service"', we would be safe. (There is no Rpod dealer within a 100 miles of where we live). The first time we had a problem with the electric tongue lift not working, we found that "any Forrest River dealer" for repairs was true. In fact, even with with Forrest River's help, we were left with called Ngo numerous dealers only to say no and offer no assistance. Fortunately, I did find an area Forrest River dealer has worked very hard to help us. They were the only dealer of 6 which I called that was willing to help us. Although they are not an RPod dealer, they have done much to help us. There has been a series of issues with the RPod which have greatly undermined my confidence in my camper. So far, our 6 month old camper has had considerable problems . Beginning with a defective tongue lift, we found ourselves with a heather that was so loud, we stopped using it and plugged in a stand alone. (Reported to be a piece of packing plastic inside the unit). We have experienced a water leak which flooded the rear storage compartment.(Break at the city water inlet). An A/C unit with a part missing that makes too much noise to use until the part comes in. (2 weeks in the shop so far). Blue caulk scattered on numerous portions of the black framing. Decals beginning peel in some places. This unit sold for $22 k before discount. The most a dealer will allow on trade is $9k. We are trapped in a camper that we have no faith in manufactured by a company we have no faith in and sold by a dealer we have no faith in. If I had a do over, I would have purchased something from a local dealer and it would not have been a Forrest River product.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (618)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sherry McAfee

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2022-04-12

RV reviewed2016 Forest River R-Pod RP-183G

View listings

5.0
This is the 1st camper we have owned. It is like new. We only went 2 times. It's perfect for 2 people. The dinette makes into a queen size bed. It's so easy to pull, can't even tell it's back there. We had never been camping before
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cat Cameron

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-02-24

RV reviewed2011 Forest River R-Pod RP-177

View listings

2.2
Maybe not a bad rv. I would suggest you NEVER EVER buy a used one. There is no warranty or repair available to you. I was stupid enough to buy a used rpod. The thing leaks. And I mean leaks. Water runs down the walls and has destroyed all wood inside. The entertainment center above the rear bunk FELL out of the ceiling while we were sleeping. Screws and wood everywhere. I have no idea why we didn't get hurt. It leaks if you just drive it on a wet road. Total dry rot inside, because I am not original owner no fixing it. It isn't even paid for yet. I would not buy. The quality is pretty crappy to be honest. Most bad reviews about FR are usually deleted. Hope this saves 1 person from buying this expensive piece of super junk.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

B Gabriel

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-02-11

RV reviewed2018 Forest River R-Pod RP-179

View listings

4.0
Excellent for a couple. Light and easy to tow. Great layout with the BEST kitchen for its size... the full width of the trailer with a microwave-convection-grill combination. Lots of prep space. Striking design with everyone wanting a peek inside. Good visability and a very comfortable sleeper. Forest River has done a fine job with this one.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lynne Fedorick

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-01-27

RV reviewed2018 Forest River R-Pod RP-180

View listings

4.2
I bought this little trailer new, in 2018. It's a Hood River Edition. Although it had a few small initial problems, the dealer was good about fixing them and I soon realized it was a perfectly liveable little RV. I moved in temporarily and then made it a temporarily permanent home wherever I choose to go. I have crossed the Canadian West twice with it, and although I had to add more suspension to my Nissan Xterra SUV, it has been awesome to tow. After living in it for 3 years full time, a few things need replacing. These are the cheesy pleated blinds and a couple of the drawers fell apart too. But honestly, it wasn't built to be lived in so I feel this is understandable. Early on in 2019, I found the frame was rusting in a few spots. The company wouldn't help with this, but I simply painted it with rust converter and it seems to be holding up. This is a great little trailer and I am still loving living in it and traveling.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Suzanne Clark

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-11-13

RV reviewed2021 Forest River R-Pod RP-190

View listings

5.0
We have owned this R-Pod 180 since March 2021. We tow it with our Honda Pilot AWD. We installed the automatic transmission cooler and breaking system. It pulls like a dream! So easy to pull and park. It's only 20' long. About 10' high and 8' wide with an RV queen bed (new mattress) and a dry bath! We love the kitchen layout with the dinette facing the campground. The dinette also makes into a single bed. A wonderful 4-speed fan in the ceiling makes the A/C not necessary most of the time. It has a TV with remote and a stereo system with AM/FMblue tooth, MP3, surround sound with speakers inside and outside! Also comes with a remote... The fridge runs on propane or electric and it has a two burner propane stove with a microwave/convection oven! The kitchen slides out on the driver's side and the awning is on the passenger's side. Comes with a solar package with the inverter so the battery is always charged! We drove it from GA to NY and back with absolutely no problems whatsoever! The A/C and heater both work great! We love it! I just wish we could use it more!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joann Stoller

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-10-27

RV reviewed2016 Forest River R-Pod RP-178

View listings

5.0
The Rpod is such a fun little trailer. Easy to tow and park. Fits nicely in those smaller spaces at State parks. I think the quality of the 2016 Hood River Edition is better than the newer trailers. I haven't had any issues. There's alot of support available from a Facebook Rpod owners group. I learned so much about owning my first trailer. I would highly recommend this Pod to any singles or couples looking to start their RV life!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jean Kerins

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-20

RV reviewed2016 Forest River R-Pod RP-178

View listings

4.0
RPod 178 has been ideal for 2 of us. When we travel with friends we use the dinette. On long trips we set up both queen beds. We tow with an old 4Runner. RPod is small enough to fit into national forest sites and large enough to go into KOAs with the big RVs. We’re happy campers with 178. Only downside is crawling over on bed.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Martinez

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-08-22

RV reviewed2018 Forest River R-Pod RP-180

View listings

4.8
This Rpod was our first experience with a Travel Trailer. Overall the documentation and orientation provided by the dealer was outstanding. The Forest River owners group has been a great source for quick answers as we learned about our new toy. I created a checklist that makes setting up at camp and breaking down for the road a snap. It's been the right size trailer for the two of us. Our Rpod has all the amenities of the larger trailers without the big price tag. Very happy with purchase.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony Browne

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-08-10

RV reviewed2019 Forest River R-Pod RP-190

View listings

2.6
Sorry to say we purchased a brand new R-Pod 190 from Forest River and never had the chance to really use it. Took it camping for 2 weekends and it went up in flames. Turns out that there were some electrical problems Some wires were installed incorrectly. Forrest River did not stand behind their product. Wish I had read all of the reviews on the forest river Good thing for us we were not camping when it went up in flames
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 85 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province