Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River No Boundaries reviews

2.6
Write a review
Liveability
2.5
Overall quality
2.1
Floorplan
3.3
Driving/towing
2.8
Factory warranty
2.0

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

22 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Laura Tracey

Ontario

Reviewed on 2019-08-23

RV reviewed2018 Forest River No Boundaries NB19.5

View listings

1.2
I purchased a No Boundaries (nobo) 19.5 travel trailer March 2018 from McPhails of Harriston in Harriston Ontario. I traded in my rpod for this nobo because Lisa Rowley told me it would suit my lifestyle of kayaking and going to off grip destinations. I purchased it and 3 hours later the microwave came out, vent and the stove glass top had come off. The next time I took the trailer to PA for vacation and the stove and microwave came out again plus a cupboard door came off. It has been back to forest for two months. Certified dealers fixed it but issues repeat. I haven't used the stove ever and I am scared to since it moves around. Countertop is coming off and the sink has come apart. The stove is on its 4th warranty, slide wall has come out and no longer can use the slide. It is having electrical issues and I can't use the fridge. I have to keep food in a cooler since my fridge won't run when I am not plugged in and the trailer shakes so bad inside nothing survives in the fridge or in the trailer for that matter. I want my money back. Forest river and dealer are doing a song and dance. I just posted a you tube video no boundaries 19.5 travel trailer my nightmare. If anyone else is dealing with this trailer please email me at nobonitemare@gmail.com I am in Canada but please email me. Thanks. My trailer name is Warran Tease. I can joke about it somewhat but it has been an ongoing nightmare. It is a very expensive tent. Issue after issue daily.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (115)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Clark

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-11

RV reviewed2019 Forest River No Boundaries NB16.7

View listings

4.6
If found the 2019 Forest River Travel Trailer RV NO BOUNDARIES 16.7 to hit all my wishes for a travel trail. Great kitchen layout. Comfortable bed, replaced the mattress. Heat and A/C worked great. Adequate storage. I would recommend it to anyone
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Linda Stutler

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-01-05

RV reviewed2021 Forest River No Boundaries 19.8

View listings

1.0
I was so fed up I tried to get their attention by posting this on Facebook: At my wits end with No Boundaries by Forest River. On Sep 17th, while coming off a 2,000 mile road trip to Yosemite, the rhino rack with tent and awning ripped off my No Bo 10.6 trailer, did 4 frisbee turns in the air and came crashing down into the fast lane of I93 between Las Vegas and Kingman. The weight alone (roughly 500 lbs.) would've killed anyone driving behind me. Luckily it didn't and skidded into the emergency lane. The lack of concern from the manufacturer has me stymied. I've been told it was a manufacturing defect but am unable to get any phone calls or emails back from their warranty/service department. This was installed at the manufacturer. I need to make sure all owners of a No Boundaries 10.6 trailer is aware of this as I do not believe any type of recall or notice has gone out from Forest River. Short of getting on a plane for Goshin, IN and sitting on their doorstep, I'm going to now blast this on Social Media. Please share as much as possible. I've also contacted 3 On Your Side, a Phoenix TV station that helps in situations like this. Not alot of pics but thankfully a very nice couple pulled over to help us load it into the back end of my truck. I've pretty much lost any confidence that this won't happen again as I've seen no proof of any root cause/corrective action. Again, please share! Update to this post: After 3 months of the worst customer service I have ever experienced with No Boundaries by Forest River, I decided to go talk to my salesman Tom's Camperland - Mesa. He was blown away by what I had experienced. In an effort to make things right, he gave me back full price on the No Bo 10.6 and gave me a great deal on my new T@B 400 Boondock. My nightmare is over. Although Forest River never seemed to care that their product could have killed someone, Tom's Camperland in Mesa did a great job resolving my issue. Adding pics of my new home away from home. Can't wait for my first adventure in it.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-12-03

RV reviewed2021 Forest River No Boundaries 19.8

View listings

1.0
I can't really comment on the actually camper. This review is for the company it's self. We placed an order for a 16.8 three months ago. Was told the delivery date would be early 2022. After three months went by we received a call that they were cancelling our order because they are going to put the 16 series on an indefinite hold due to the supply chain issues and only concentrating on the 10 and 19 series. I am fully aware of the supply chain issues but, I find this very unprofessional to not full-fill orders already taken. As a company, if you decide to to no longer manufacture something, that is their choice, however, you should full-fill orders you took prior to the date of this decision.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Simmons

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-11-14

RV reviewed2021 Forest River No Boundaries 10.5

View listings

4.6
This camper is great for a family that wants to be out doors or potentially off the grid. We have been several place and loved every minute. It has everything we need to be comfortable but still be rugged enough to get out on the trail. The roof top tent adds sleeping for 2 additional people, my son loves it as his our private place. The batwing awning allows for a lot of shade on a hot day or covered outdoor space on a rainy one. The out door kitchen has plenty of space and tools to make cooking a meal easy and quick.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Susan

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed2021 Forest River No Boundaries 19.3

View listings

2.2
Bought a No-Bo 19.3 and its been nothing but issues. The front door wont close it gets stuck due to those steps. The dealership called Forest River and they dont want to change them. Never ever will i buy Forest River!! The cheapest of quality. Rip-off!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barry D. Hoff

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-09-30

RV reviewed2020 Forest River No Boundaries NB19.5

View listings

3.2
This product came equipped with the Rhino rack kayak holder. During our road trip had to adjust the "j-hooks several times as the wind caused them to shift. Had straps over each J-hook and additional strap through j hooks as well as a bow strap to tongue of trailer. Bolts from j-hooks to carrier bent and broke loose. Barely made it home only by securing with additional strap to carriage rack. Rhino Rack told me they could do nothing because product was engineered for a "stern strap". I explained the way it is mounted on the front of 20 ft trailer, there is no place to tie such strap. They told me they just sell parts to NoBo....not their problem. I told warranty dept. they have a potentially dangerous design problem and I have a kayak roof rack that is completely useless. They refuse to address the design flaw and left me to go pound sand! From the pictures I showed them they insinuated I ran into something. So how does that even work? I am completely dissatisfied at this point!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jacob Cowan

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-07-19

RV reviewed2019 Forest River No Boundaries NB19.5

View listings

2.2
We were super excited with the 19.5 - when we first got it. The trim was nice and plain compared to many trailers, and we thought we could make do with or alter its many minor shortcomings. Right off the bat, we changed the bed. Why do they even bother with those terrible mattresses? They are like lightweight bricks. We took out one side of the couch footrest and removed the table, creating more room to move around. On our first long trip, the problems started. We went down 11 km of dirt road and the medicine cabinet fell off the wall. The cabinets are screwed to the walls, and the walls are made out of foam insulation, so there's nothing for the screws to bite into. We had it repaired under warranty, but the fix is to glue the cabinets to the walls and dip the screws into some kind of strong adhesive. Later the kitchen cabinet started to fall off, and at the very end, the whole kitchen came away from the walls and the floor. What really killed our NoBo was the chassis. After about a year of use - and not very intense use - the chassis cracked behind the passenger side axle. The crack was about 3/4 of the way through the chassis, and our insurance wrote off the trailer. The chassis and axles are understrength for the weight of the trailer. The axle is rated for significantly less than the GVWR of the trailer, which I know is common with most RV manufacturers, but it is problematic. Generally, all cabinets and fittings were very poor quality. Everything was held together with staples and glue, and the particle board that they used to make the cabinets had a very thin finishing layer on it. It wore out wherever you touched it. The bumper is not even really strong enough to stand on. The seals were very poorly done at the factory - we had three leaks plus a bad window from the factory. To sum it up, this trailer is marketed as off-road capable, but it is not! Our previous trailer, a 2005 Prowler 300 BHS did better on backroads than the NoBo. NoBo checks a lot of boxes on paper, but in real-life conditions it just doesn't stand up. I've had people say "well, it's a cheap trailer, what did you expect?" But it was not that cheap. We paid $38,900 CDN, and it was a polished turd.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wendy Smith

California

Reviewed on 2021-06-21

RV reviewed2019 Forest River No Boundaries NB19.5

View listings

1.6
We bought the 2019 no boundaries trailer and have not had nothing but problems. Second time we took it out the underbelly fell out on the freeway. It was in the shop for eight months. We thought it was fixed. Our next trip the refrigerator went out, no air-conditioning in 109° weather and no electricity. Electric outlets have fallen out of the wall, handles are breaking off. The dealership will not help us. We are ready to turn it in and take the hit on our credit. Do not purchase this trailer!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Spencer

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-06-01

RV reviewed2018 Forest River No Boundaries NB19.5

View listings

1.4
Absolute junk! The Dealer was great and treated us very well. I tried to love this camper, then I tried to like it now I try not to hate it with a passion. Any time it’s used something falls off the wall. Shower floor split, shower door fell off, plumbing under sink fell off. Smoke detector, blinds, shades etc. if you want a rolling pile of crap I will sell you one super cheap.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 22 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review