Forest River Lexington GTS RVs Reviews (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Forest River Lexington GTS RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Don from Missouri says:

I bought the lexington 235 as the third owner. We used to go see places and traveled east and west. Longest we were out was 5 months. It worked well f

Read More (8 reviews)

Have you owned any Forest River Lexington GTS RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2004 Forest River Lexington GTS 235 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought the lexington 235 as the third owner. We used to go see places and traveled east and west. Longest we were out was 5 months. It worked well for us. We weren't in the unit a lot. We slept in and ate some. After two years we bought a tow behind car to get around when parked. Found you almost have to out east. It drove fine really no complaints. I have driven in large cities with no problems. We had no real problems that we needed to go to Forest River about. It was out of warrenty by the time we bought it. Had the usual little issues one has when using a rv. No major break downs. Enjoyed the unit as a whole.
- Don, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-09 2005 Forest River Lexington GTS 270S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased the unit used just 6 months ago. You always expect issues with purchasing used. Rebuilt the brakes (rotors, calipers, pads, seals, flush brake fluid) on all four wheels, and had three ignition coils replaced (there are 10). All of the RV systems operate flawlessly. Relatively easy to drive, even for the inexperienced. The automatic leveling system is an absolute must, as far as I’m concerned. Haven’t traveled far but our experience in terms of livability (there are just the two of us) has been that t is very comfortable. The on board entertainment is great. And the outdoor entertainment system is very handy. I don’t really have a handle on gas mileage, yet. Seems to be north of 8mpg. Purchasing this unit plus the mechanical work we’ve had done leaves us in at less than $21,000. With only 34,000 on the odometer we are ready for miles and months of travel!
- David, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-09 2006 Forest River Lexington GTS 283GTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Almost 60,000 miles and no major problems, did have to adjust the alignment and added rear air bags to get a better ride, but now it drives great. Super happy this was our first RV because we've had such a great experience with it.
- Bob, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-07 2006 Forest River Lexington GTS 235S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love the ease of driving, parking and putting my RV into tight spaces. The compact nature of the interior is complemented by the slide out which gives additional space when using. The RV has a lot of the features that the larger C class RV’s have but it’s easier on gas. The B+ RV is comfortable for two adults without feeling Cramped cramped
- Kathy, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-30 2008 Forest River Lexington GTS 283GTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This motorhome has a lot of quality features such as real raised wood cabinetry, ultra leather seats and couch. I did not like the bed since it is not a walk around. The Triton V10 engine is great, never had any trouble with it and it could pull our CRV without any problem. The full body paint is very nice and has not faded in 10 years. The roof is a solid surface, not rubber with is nice and cleans easily.
- Sherol Roy, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-12 2006 Forest River Lexington GTS 283TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this rv in 2015 with 21k miles on it and have driven it about 5k miles since. It drives very well and doesn't get pushed around a lot by trucks on the highway. It is small enough, at just under 30', that we can take it almost anywhere. The quality is quite good, although we have had a couple of drawers whose bottoms had to be reattached. Our biggest complaint is that it is not very comfortable in cold weather. Cold air comes in under the slides, so the floor gets very chilly. Also, the windows aren't all that tight. We also wish it had more storage space, especially outside, but that goes with the B+ territory. Overall it has been an excellent motorhome, and we have never regretted buying it.
- Duncan Holthausen, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-02 2008 Forest River Lexington GTS 255TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had this rv since 2013, traveled for four months one summer and camp hosted for four months one summer, just weekend warrior last two years. Love the size and driveability but find quality of finishes severely lacking; no cross ventilation, teeny window openings, no counterspace, decorative trim around sofa slide totally fell off and bopped my little doggie and microwave fell out of it's space. Now the entire front cap over seats is coming off the body and Forest River won't answer calls or emails. Can't believe I'm the only one this has happened to. Certainly my last Forest River product.
- Maurie Conner, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-12-20 2010 Forest River Lexington GTS 255DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great RV, the interior has the feel of a Class A Motorhome, Quality finishings and comfort.
- Vikki Chesnut, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: