Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Heritage Glen reviews

3.0
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.4
Floorplan
3.8
Driving/towing
3.3
Factory warranty
2.0

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

21 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dennis Davenport

Florida

Reviewed on 2016-09-02

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Heritage Glen 368RLBHK

View listings

2.0
Special ordered this 5th wheel, in hopes it would be everything I wanted. Well can't say that is the case, first they won't gen prep, second it states they all come with EZ Lube axles, well that is not true, next two of the four slide outs were out of adjustment, next several cabinet doors would not close or stay closed, refrigerator/freezer door would not seal, had heavy 12vdc draw when parked ( wire shorted ) and all of these things should have been addressed during pre delivery, but none were, had to return trailer for selling dealer to look at axles ( 800 miles round trip ) just to have them look at the pictures I sent, I was there maybe 30 minutes. On the return trip burned up a axle bearing. Over all after a week of working on it and spending money to repair it I do think it will be a nice unit, although I will have to replace both axles, and took a week to install a 6.5 kW generator. After 30 days of work it is ready for its outing ( 8000 mile round trip out west from Florida)
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

renoalaska

Oregon

Reviewed on 2020-12-18

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Heritage Glen 272RL

View listings

1.0
RUN!! RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN!! THIS IS NOT AN RV BUT A TINY HOUSE ON WHEELS. IT COMES WITH A RESIDENTIAL REFER THAT WILL RUN FOR 2 HOURS OFF THE BATTERY SO IF YOUR CAMPING TRIPS DON'T LAST OVER 2 HOURS YOU'LL BE OK. I HAD TO SPEND $5,000 ON BATTERIES
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cory Authement

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-06-08

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Heritage Glen 368RLBHK

View listings

4.6
This is a great floor plan for a family. It offers a huge rear living space with a mid bunkhouse. The bunkhouse is great for the kids offering them their own space without the hassle of converting the dinette or the pullout sofa on a daily basis. Their is storage galore in the 368RLBHK. We never really travelled “light” and we always had spare storage room available.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jonathan melton

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2019-08-27

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Heritage Glen 327RE

View listings

3.2
We bought new and the second time pulling the roof pealed back and almost took out a group for guys on bike. Originally tried to say it was our faught due to trees but finally fixed u der warranty due to not enough glue to hold down. Fell off fifth wheel plate while brother in law was pulling so took to shop for repair and guess what roof had to be replaced again.sofa section would not pull out and stay out without scratching yourself like you got in a fight holding a bobcat during a shower. Front closet door latch has come off 3 times. Bedroom door wont shut and stay shut no matter how level you are. Pins for front legs have broken 6 times and fuse for front legs blew.(Oh by the way good luck finding it with out a service guy). Now while opening the slide out the couch ripped the floor. DONT BUY UNLESS YOU HAVE MONEY TO THROW AWAY.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2019-06-03

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Heritage Glen 272RL

View listings

4.0
I have owned three Travel Trailers in my life time. The first was a 2000 Fleetwood Wilderness. Had the camper for 11 years with no major issues. The second was a 2011 Rockwood, 2604, again no major issues. My recent purchase is a 2018 Heritage Glen 272. Since I had this unit nothing but problems. Metal strips on the slides came loose, which were fastened with small screws. Refrigerator door was not sealed properly. Thermostat was broken. Window shade spring was broken. Hitch light was not working. One of the tracks in a window was bent, and to top it off, when I put water in the outside sink the water poured out of the bottom of the camper. Thank god for warranties. So far the dealer has been great with fixing these problems. Not very happy with Forest River right now.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don

California

Reviewed on 2019-05-08

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Heritage Glen 286RLT

View listings

4.2
This model Heritage Glen is built using vacuumed bonded panels into an aluminum super structure. This makes it extremely strong and lighter. Dry weight is 9100 lbs, very light for a 32 foot RV. Floor plan allows tv to be seen perfectly from the couch,dining table and recliners. Lots of windows and cabinets. With both 8 ft slides open the high ceiling makes the room feel huge. Ceiling so high a ceiling fan can’t be touched without a stool. Wife loves the kitchen with double sink built into the island. Bedroom has a six drawer clothes cabinet along with a large two door closet. Bedroom also has its own air conditioner.Washer dryer hookups already built-in. Tv hookups in the bedroom and outside too. Lots of underneath storage and very easy to pull.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dale Barrett

Oregon

Reviewed on 2019-03-18

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Heritage Glen 368RLBHK

View listings

1.4
Piece of crap, two trips 2k miles cheap china tires two blow outs destroyer wheel wells and guards. Cheap roof pin holes all over had to replace. All drawers collapsed because clothing to heavy for 1/8 in cardboard construction. Electrical problems up the ass, micro, outlets, tv, sqeeks drive you crazy. Do not buy their product worst purchase ever!!!!!!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carrie Nicholson

Oregon

Reviewed on 2018-07-10

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Heritage Glen 346RK

View listings

2.4
Where does one begin to describe the poor quality? Cabinet doors don't latch properly, gasket on a slider fell off, bed frame is coming apart, air ducts are messed up and there was all sorts of construction mess that didn't get cleaned up. Good luck getting warranty work done! Door doesn't shut unless you pull the heck on it, plus handle fell off! underneath two sliders there appears to be water damage! I like the floor plan and amount of storage but the quality sucks!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gregory

Georgia

Reviewed on 2018-04-27

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Heritage Glen 309BOK

View listings

2.8
This RV has been a pain every step of the way. After I received delivery I found out that there was no owners manual, just a partial mix of associated booklets. There was only 1 battery on board and I had to return to the dealership to get the second 12v battery. The refrigerator freezer door was loose and I had to buy the correct wrench to fix it so it would close properly. The Xantrex Freedom X 1200 Invertor does not work so the brand new camper that I've had for a month will have to go back to the dealership for repair. The good news it that all systems work when connected to shore power. I had to purchase the LP hose for the grill as it was not supplied. There are 3 unmarked water valves. I have no idea which one is for city water, water tank fill up, or holding tank clean out. The 2 outside rear cable jacks are not marked for which is cable and satellite. After all these problems I found the final inspection tag was not signed. Long story short, this camper was in no way ready to be sold by the manufacturer to a dealer, much less to a consumer in my opinion. An unsigned final inspection sticker speaks volumes.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg Gartside

Missouri

Reviewed on 2018-04-12

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Heritage Glen 368RLBHK

View listings

1.8
I bought mine January 30, 2018. I have had nothing but problems. The furnace has quit twice, pinched wires, duct work coming off. Crooked windows, exhaust fan in kitchen quit.mantle is loose, fireplace glass comes off every time I move, bed frame is coming apart, closet rod fell off. Get used to begging, because it's almost impossible to get warranty work done. It's April and I have yet found anyone to do the work, and calling forest river is a joke. Will never buy anything forest river again.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review