Forest River Georgetown XL RVs Reviews (39)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Forest River Georgetown XL RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Kenneth Houston from Indiana says:

LOVE it. Drives well and the ride is smooth. Outdoor entertainment area is amazing. Fireplace and in motion satellite is added bonus.The tow package

Read More (39 reviews)

Have you owned any Forest River Georgetown XL RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Forest River Georgetown XL 378XL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
LOVE it. Drives well and the ride is smooth. Outdoor entertainment area is amazing. Fireplace and in motion satellite is added bonus.The tow package is easy to set up and tows well. The artic package makes it livable all year round. Very nice for the price
- Kenneth Houston, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-11 2017 Forest River Georgetown XL 364TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My experience with the 2017 Georgetown LX, Has been a nightmare. We bought it brand new. Special ordered from the factory. Owned it for four or five months and started having leaks. Ceilings turned pink and purple. Water pouring down in all the rooms. It’s spent months in local repair shops. No one could fix it. Went back to the factory. Had to have all new roof new ceilings, was in the shop for about a year. It was still under warranty thank goodness. I would never buy a forest river product again.They knew the roof was too small for the unit and they patched it.Now it’s all over the Internet how many other people have had this nightmare with this motorhome. Shame shame shame on Forrest River. Now you worry about mold. Do not buy a forest river product
- Jim Rigney, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-08 2016 Forest River Georgetown XL 377TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The floor is open and the 3 slides really provide a great look. Plank flooring from the Black Diamond Collection is one of the best features for overall looks. Heat strip heating provides warmth without running heater as well as the fireplace. The ride when towing is effortless and the 80 gal gas tank allows long travel segments without stopping.
- Ray Shideler, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-26 2015 Forest River Georgetown XL 334QS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It is very good motorhome. I study motorhomes and their companies for one year. I finish with Forest Wood Company both on gas and diesel motorhome and Georgetown Xl and Sportcoach . Then maintenance cost and the gas was much lower. The floorplan was just what we wanted with washer /dryer combo. It tow much better than expected. I stay in campground for the summer I listen to owners the wanted more horsepower in their motorhome, but you have to increase weight to have more horsepower. So 334qs is perfect size to stay and travel in Forestry Campground. Forestry has not adjusted for larger size Rv. Only dislike is why have freshwater in sewer compartment a big no no.
- Lenard Thomas, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-20 2012 Forest River Georgetown XL 350TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had to rebuild cupboards, took out fire place to make more cupboard space, the queen short bed is ridiculous with a husband 6’, that slide should be deeper, a lot of wasted space inside. Back window should be able to open, the air in bedroom to loud to sleep would never buy this unit again. Service was terrible. Stairs broke first time out on a trip. It was three when we got it I bet the owner traded with so much wrong. Furniture Material fell apart right after we bought it. We paid to much to be able to sell it to some one else would not wish this unit on any one.
- Ronald , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-13 2005 Forest River Georgetown XL 359TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Solid motor and transmission. Easy steering with Roadmaster stabilizer. Good floor plan with toilet separated from shower/sink. All new tires make for a safe and stable ride. LOTS of storage inside and out, big bin for golf clubs. Handles mountain grades well, passed trucks on a long steep grade in the Rockies.
- Richard Lowder, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-14 2020 Forest River Georgetown XL 378TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The lack of quality assurance by this company is astounding! Shower doors installed upside down, shower leaks all over the floor, seam between floor an back wall not sealed (can see the ground outside from the inside), gasket on vehicle not installed correctly (gasket pushed back leaving a 2 x 2 inch hole allowing hot air from outside to mix with AC air so it doesn't get cold), vehicle AC expansion valve not working properly (can't get proper pressures on AC system), holes in fire wall not sealed etc. I could go on but I would be writing all day.
- David Youmans , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-18 2015 Forest River Georgetown XL 377TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Rides smoothly, plenty of power; so many extras for a comfortable ride and road use. Large storage area. Enjoy the outdoor TV/stereo system (two more inside). This is a party vehicle as well as a great couples vehicle. Comfortable for four. Luxury interior. We enjoy travel, especially for friend and family get-togethers. Highly recommend.
- Steve, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-29 2004 Forest River Georgetown XL 359TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
“George is a really nice RV, it was great for our first trip away for a winter, drove from Maine to Arizona, has driven Maine to Florida a couple of times and he performed great! Both my and husband and I are comfortable driving it. Comfortable to live in, my husband and I lived in it for 4 months out in Arizona with our 2 dogs. We did not have any problems on the road or sitting. We are just going to be doing more full time coming up and are going with a bit bigger rig. George is a great step up for folks or even a first time Class A owner. Plenty of storage, 2 AC’s, 2 flat screen TVs, newer awning, good tires; the front 2 are new as of April 2019. An “Elements” full storage cover comes with it, only used 1 winter. 4 tire protector covers also will come with it. People are always surprised when they find out it is a 2004, George has been kept in really good condition in and out. He has plenty of adventures left in him for years to come.
- Carol, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-21 2017 Forest River Georgetown XL 364TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very good quality went out west last year got 10 miles per gallon will let garmin go with sale sleeps very well king bed have many extras to go with sale has 5 years left on warranty will take best offer
- William Hamner, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-11 2017 Forest River Georgetown XL 364TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased used 2017 364 in April 2018. During all the rain this year discovered a leak in the roof around the factory installed fantastic fan. Dealer had to scrape and reseal the whole roof. Forest River offered no assistance. They gave their standard answer saying the warranty ended 1 year from the original purchase date. I get that however, their mission statement is “At Forest River, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. Accordingly, we want to assure that your questions are answered and any issues you may have are resolved”. They resolved my problem as my problem. They should remove that statement form their web site. Never again. Poor workmanship and no support.
- Steve, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-29 2007 Forest River Georgetown XL 370TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought the 2007 4 years ago. Had many campers but this is the 1st class A, with 30,000 miles. Very clean unit. Didn't take long to figure out that the F53 chassis had a weak suspension. The V10 ford was iffy. Put in brakes, sumo springs, new shocks and a 5 Star tuner in the engine and trany. WOW. What a difference. The ride and control were greatly improved. No more wind sway. Rounded corners with security. The engine performs much better. Avg 7 mpg always. But the trany, WOW, it works like it is suppose to. The coach for its age has been good. A 10 year old coach is gonna need some maintenance. We love the bath and a half. Wouldn't by a coach without it.
- Paul B, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-28 2013 Forest River Georgetown XL 377XL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The layout of this RV is absolutely the best I've seen. It feels like you are living in a New York apartment. The separation between the living room, bedroom, and kitchen is great. I wish other rv manufacturers took this floorplan to heart instead of shoving everything in a line against the walls. This layout really makes you feel comfortable and you forget you are in an RV.
- Joe, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-29 2015 Forest River Georgetown XL 377XL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I absolutely love this RV! Every time i see it I’m excited because it’s not only beautiful but we’ll bid too. I haven’t regretted it even a moment! It’s also perfectly maintained. With extremely low miles this is a steal!
- Gregory Davis, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-27 2017 Forest River Georgetown XL 364TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Georgetown is a great coach. It's all about the bunkhouse floorpan- bunks allow the kids to have a place that's all their own. Like a little cave for them to play in. If they're not along- storage area! A win either way. It also drives great, with plenty of power from the drivetrain. We are always getting complements when we pull into the RV park. Jacks down, slides out, plug in, done! Off to the activities. It's an overall joy to own and operate.
- Caleb Ford, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-24 2017 Forest River Georgetown XL 378TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We enjoyed our 2017 motorhome for four months.. Feb. through June. 2017 Brand new. Been in the shop off and on for the rest of the year. and most of 2018. No one within 200 miles of us could fix it. Now it’s gone back to the factory. We are not happy campers.
- John Doe, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-22 2014 Forest River Georgetown XL 378XL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Not à good compagne they deliver RV with the. Cheapest fault leather couver on seat and sofa. My RV insiste look like 1974. And i am not alone with this problem. The fault leather is à réal écran you look at and appeare more scratch. The dealer in Québec cant do nothing. Also maybe the registration is little confusing for us here. If somme one could help me i will apreciate so much se pay big money and we have the right to be respectés. I was editor here and wonner of motorcycle magazine tant mean i know the way To join à big croud and i have à good cretibility. I could be verry good if they do wath they have To do Hope nos somme one will understand Ray P
- Raymond. Lefrancois, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-20 2016 Forest River Georgetown XL 378XL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
WE HAVE DRIVEN MANY RVs strictly for trips, but used this RV for extended traveling and to live in it for about three months. FOREST RIVER, by far, is the best QUALITY, SMOOTHEST RIDE, COMFORTABLE & LARGE LIVING ROOM AREA, LARGEST STORAGE AREA, BUILT IN TV ANTENNA FOR CABLE HOOKUP OR "AIR", etc. Also, has everything provided - just bring food and clothing. Felt safe on the highway with driving mirrors, cameras, speaker in rear. Really can't find any complaints to pass on!
- MARTHA TORGERSON, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-15 2012 Forest River Georgetown XL 360DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I would not have another RV, especially a F.R. Georgetown XL 360 again. All we have encountered has been major and we are tired of sinking money into it. Had the door locks jam and we had to break into the RV and then bungy cord the door closed for the ride home. The faux/pieced leather furniture on the couch, swivel chair and captains chair has severely deteriorated. The rear hydraulic leveler hose needs replaced and no one will touch it because of how they installed it. It rubs against other parts and with the friction it wears and then leaks. We have contacted Forest River on several occasions and all we get is NO, NO, NO. They DO NOT STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT. It is ridiculous.
- Rick Goodall, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-11 2006 Forest River Georgetown XL 370TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Family of four. We love the spaciousness of this RV. The full bath at the back of the rig has a huge shower compared to most RVs. A large galley/living room area due to the big slide out makes it plenty roomy. The living area/galley also has a 1/2 bath in it. Solid surface counter tops is a big plus for me. It reimburses the quality of the fixtures and finishes. When driving this rig you will realize how smooth it is and how easy it can tow. We tow a 2013 CR-V with it and have no problem. I would recommend this machine to anyone looking for a quality RV.
- Tom Minowicz, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-29 2014 Forest River Georgetown XL 378XL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our 2014 Georgetown 378xl motorhome in 2015 from a dealer Weve had numerous trips to the service department for reasons ranging from problems with the main slide out not being installed correctly to steering problems locking up etc. to holding tank issues and the most recent converter burning up and causing the batteries to need replacing. To have it go out again within 30 days. The problem list with this coach go on and on. Warranty work was next to impossible because no service. People want to deal with first river since they have trouble getting paid by FR.
- Trina MALSOM, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-18 2007 Forest River Georgetown XL 280D View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2017 , red mold all over living room ceiling. , what can be done about it.? We are sick. Ca not use our new motor home. .Health problem. Will make you sick. Mold. Sick of this problem. Need help. Forest River on help.
- John smith, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-03-23 2018 Forest River Georgetown XL 377TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We traded our 28ft Class B+ and bought this coach last summer to eventually retire into. The Good: it drives well, tows our Jeep Rubicon well, and is stable and quiet on the road for a front-engine gasser. The interior is spacious, quiet and comfortable. We take our two big dogs and two cats with us-plenty of room for all. The exterior looks great and has tons of storage-some being pass-through. Love the auto-leveling jacks and the driver's side door ( best for an emergency but still functional if you prefer regular use-similar to climbing up a ladder, with a porthole step and a flip-step. The Bad: We've only taken one trip-the coach has spent MONTHS in the selling Dealer's shop. The tile slat flooring is pulling apart, the tile is no longer made (for a 2018??!!) so they have to replace the entire floor. The first time we fired up the AC/Furnace, foam insulation, sawdust and wood chips blew out everywhere from every vent. The windshield washer hose came off the first time we used it-can't reach up inside the grill to reattach it. The wood paneling had a number of flaws and scratches that are being repaired or replaced. The coach has already been served a recall notice because the roof may leak. The Ugly: the Ford S35 chassis doesn't have the greatest brakes, especially going down steep grades with a towed vehicle. You must pump the brakes as you work your way down hill, but quickly so they don't overheat. There is no viable aftermarket upgrade for these brakes that I've been able to find. On it's maiden trip the front wheel seals leaked grease all over the front rims-the Ford Fleet dealer said this was "normal". Sorry, I've been a mechanic for decades, and leaking grease seals isn't normal. This will be an excellent coach once they get the warranty and recall work done. Disappointed that a brand new coach has had so many issues.
- Gary Parker, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-18 2017 Forest River Georgetown XL 364TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had great experience with my unit, drives down the road very nice. Aluminum rims, 3 slide outs and dual heat and cooling zones. It had all the bell and whistles at a affordable price. Love the 2 bathrooms!
- Joe , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-18 2000 Forest River Georgetown XL 346S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I rented this RV for two weeks on another site with my two kids, our dogs and my husband. The experience we had was amazing! I loved how all the beds were big enough for our kids and comfy, so they fell asleep easily. Usually my son doesn't fall asleep very quickly without me singing to him or a night light but he didn't need either! The king sized bed in the back was heavenly. The owner had provided us with silk-like pillow covers that were still in the package + two very big plush pillows! The stove, oven and microwave were very simple to use thanks to the explanation the owner gave. For an older model RV my husband and I were very pleased with the outcome and would definitely rent again! Overall it was a great time and I'm glad we had rented from such a great site.
- Elizabeth Dubois, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: