Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Georgetown reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

58 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ukim2

Florida

Reviewed on 2016-06-29

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Georgetown 31B3

View listings

1.6
First and last time buying Forest River products, Brand new Georgetown 31B3 unit 2016,The weak air conditioner do not cool the unit, maybe up north is fine but not here in Florida, walls inside are hot when touched, poor insulation, poorly design, hydraulics jacks leaking, walls inside the unit look like they are made of cardboard, cheaply made unit, kitchen counters are made of wood covered with some kind of paper anything hot in the counter by mistake and it will burn the paper, rough ride on the highway, and the list keep going. The unit has been in the shop since the day I bought it on May 20, used two days at the dealer campground before I take it home and is going back to the shop tomorrow June 30. I regretted buying this unit but my wife want the bunk beds for the grandkids. So much money for garbage will get rid of the unit as soon as I can. Take my advice do not buy from Forest River very,very dissapointed. Could not use the unit on my birthday, Fathers day weekend and now will not be able to used it on the 4th of July it be in the shop, Great!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (50)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Happy Shopper

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-04-11

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Georgetown 351DS

View listings

4.8
We purchased this RV new and could not have been happier. The layout is great for families and guests. We can sleep 9 people. The residential appliances make it easy to cook and store food. 5 TV's means that you will find something to watch if that's what you're looking for. No carpet in our rig makes cleaning easy. Lots of basement storage with a 500lb rated slide out. Overall, I would recommend this RV to friends and family.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Will Reed

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-12-15

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Georgetown 351DS

View listings

2.8
On the day of purchase the speaker woofer/bass stopped working. I lived 250 miles from the dealership so, I didn't bother with it. 2 months later the "quickie" auto steps stopped working, another dealership repaired it under warranty. Soon after the warranty the refrigerator went out, it was the French double door model, cost me plenty to get it repaired as few servicemen would touch it "inside" the RV. Finally got it repaired with O.E.M. compressor but the darn thing has a,"gurgelling sound thats starting to get annoying but it works/ cools/freezes/makes ice bit just noisy. Whatever stabilizers were installed don't seem to,work after 15k miles, the RV sways as much as a swing in the wind, even when parked. Now at only 16k miles ALL the darn seats and sofa sleeper a shedding that fake leather, I have had the barrel chair covered with vinyl, the Captain chairs with after market seat covers, the sofa is a mess. Can't get it professionally covered, will have to dismantle it just to get it out the RV door. I decided to purchase one of those stretch covers that really doesn't fit but I have managed to rig it on the back end. I had the pillows recovered as they were easily removable. If some reads this and has some suggestions on recovering an RV sofa, pls email me. The,RV,exterior is still eye catching, I keep it clean and waxed once each year and yes its covered. Motor runs good, its a Ford V10, shifts out rough until it warms up. Not good on pulling slopes, has a speed limit and shuts down at 75mph. That's OK with me. Would I purchase another Georgetown by Forest River.....No!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Benica

Iowa

Reviewed on 2021-11-22

RV reviewed2011 Forest River Georgetown 350 TS

View listings

1.8
Learned our lesson. Should had heeded what many others have said. Bought a used gasoline 2011 Forestriver GT350ts with 30K miles. Fuel economy sucks. Engine is tuned, transmission services done. If lucky....6 per gallon....no toad. Ok...RV traveling is luxury and you pay for it. Smiles per gallon! Still.. 18 wheeler.....loaded.....60K pounds... 6 per gallon! This RV is forth the weight and usually less mileage vs 18 wheeler. Workmanship wise?? Definitely not a ten even when new. Would never recommend a FR...especially gasoline. And we hear....diesel....not much better. We we hoping for the 10 range. Don't even get 7.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wil Reed

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-10-15

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Georgetown 351DS

View listings

3.2
After 6 years, the floor plan is convenient. All faux leather seats began peeling, had to get recovered. Poor quality materials. Its OK for the money but will have some poor materials. Engine is good at 446hrs. The owners manual was outdated. Had to replace steps but covered under warranty. Refrigerator compressor went out. Extremely difficult to have repaired.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dusty

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-26

RV reviewed2011 Forest River Georgetown 357QS

View listings

5.0
This model was our first Class A RV and made us fall in love. Extremely roomy living are and master bedroom. The oversized corner shower is a a must. The rig drives excellent and feels very planted on the road. The 4 slides make this unit very unique to the market since there are not that many gas models with 4 of this size. Highly recommend!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Dibble

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-03

RV reviewed2007 Forest River Georgetown 350DS

View listings

5.0
This RV has been a dream. Built well, drives well. Ample storage. This has fit our family of 6 well for many years. We added an invertor to support our ability to dry camp. Fresh water capacity of 75 gallons (many newer RV's only come with 50) Tows really well!! Tends to be slower on an uphill climb due to gas engine capability. Would highly recommend this RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

June

New York

Reviewed on 2021-08-01

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Georgetown 270S

View listings

1.0
We are on a 2015 Georgetown Forest River piece of crap! I have NEVER been so unhappy with Anything we have ever bought before! I left the dealer it was right off the showroom floor and so many things broke they promised up and down they would fix it and they never did!They found every reason to not fix it. I never took it any place it has 6000 miles on it and that is from the dealer bringing it up back-and-forth to Indiana to Ny. I am warning each and everyone of you to never ever buy forest river George Town you will be very sorry if you do! I wish I could send you a picture of my seats there is not a bit of leather on it after one year and nobody even sat on it like I said except for the jerks from Indiana! Good luck to all of you people that got screwed by FOREST RIVER!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Kutnyak

California

Reviewed on 2021-06-30

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Georgetown 351DS

View listings

2.4
Our RV is falling apparent. The worst is the furniture material peeling and falling apparent in our hands. We have 4,600 miles on our RV light use. We even purchased the protection program to guarantee things last longer. Fabric and clear coat gets worse every year no matter what we do. We can’t even sit on our furniture anymore. When we first starting noticing they made it so difficult to do anything about it and never got back with us.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lisa June Verano

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-04-22

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Georgetown 377XLF

View listings

4.8
Love having this RV, however, we are not using as originally planned and have a son that will soon be entering college. We have enjoyed this RV for tailgating and getting together with other friends with recreation vehicles. I enjoyed this RV, because as a woman I found it easy to drive and setting up is a push of a button. B
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 58 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province