Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Forester reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.6
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
3.4

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

57 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Karin Fischer

Colorado

Reviewed on 2017-06-12

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Forester 3011DS

View listings

3.2
So disappointed. A beautiful RV but obviously NO QC. They just drove it off the assembly line and hoped it was all good. Picked it up in May of 2016 from dealer in Wheat Ridge Co. AC did not work right, ice-maker was broken plus there was a leak, stereo did not work right, solar hook-up did not work, oven was broken, water pump broke and the list goes on. It has been a disaster. How disappointing to pay this kind of money and have so much wrong with it. It continues to sit in the RV repair place - another summer passing us by and tons of money for registration, storage and mortgage being thrown out the window. I liken this to the stock crash that took almost all of our retirement money. We do have a person at Forest River that we are working with and things are getting done - but ever so slowly. It would be a whole lot easier and more professional to head off these issues with a good Quality Check program. Plus, it was difficult to find a garage that would take our RV. Had it back at the service center that we bought it from but they were useless. The RV is now with All Stars RV - the only place that had the capacity to help. It is really gut wrenching and all we can do is wait. Stay clear of Forest River.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (76)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sean Lynch

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-12-18

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Forester 3271S

View listings

5.0
Great Rv just not able to use it enough. The best part is the convenience of taking your home away with you and getting to ride in comfort until you get there. Once you get to where you’re going you have everything you need including the kitchen sink. This is the best time of the year to camp. Don’t miss out.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Foust

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-11-15

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Forester 2501TS

View listings

2.0
I bought this coach in February. I used it twice. Both times in failure. Every system has failed. Most from the factory. No exaggerations. It is now November and it has spent 9 months in the camping world shop. We have named it the pandemic coach. Be careful with forest river. $130,000.00 mistake.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anita Mannsbart

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-31

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Forester 2421MS

View listings

5.0
The vehicle is very well maintained, with led light and music Bluetooth outside and inside, Well designed storage spaces, with a bike track for up to 4 bikes. It’s very handy and extremely comfortable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darlene Richey

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Forester 3271

View listings

1.8
We got it new every time we have had it out something has broke wall trim falls off cabinets Peeling off slide broke again won’t open or close Awning doesn’t work never has it said I had a recall never fixed it The only thing good about our RV is the Ford chassis it is excellent whoever built the RV itself sucks
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Garza

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Forester 3171DS

View listings

4.2
Absolutely love this RV, plenty of space for grand kids, the 450 has plenty of towing power and inside cabinet space serves us well. (2) slide outs gives us plenty of living space to enjoy. Have not had an issues, would highly recommend.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathryn M Breznick

Vermont

Reviewed on 2021-07-20

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Forester 3011DS

View listings

5.0
We purchased this RV new. The floor plan is very inviting, lots of room. The theater seating is very comfortable. We drove cross county with this RV and having the self contained was great as we didn’t need to get out if the weather was not so friendly. The ride is like riding in a car with the air shocks. Very easy to set up, within 20 min. Having they large tanks gave the ability to stay in national parks and still have all amenities. Matriculate care inside and out always serviced by the RV dealer and they have always taken great care of us. We have been campers for many years, this being our 2nd Class C and my favorite.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kimberly Brewer

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-06-19

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Forester 2151SLE

View listings

2.4
Do NOT Buy! We bought our RV and drove it home and then back to the dealer to buy some supplies and the computer went out. The dealer said it was fixed after a week in the shop. We returned to pick up our RV and the computer still didnt work. We are now on week 4 and they still have not received the computer from Forest River and they have no idea when it will come in. We are 2 payments in and the down payment and still no RV that works...
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ben Martinbeault

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-05-20

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Forester 3051S

View listings

3.6
The Floorplan for this unit is very good for a couple. However the build quality is very poor. We have owned this unit since last summer and we had to replace the kitchen faucet twice and now the bathroom faucet is also leaking. We had issues with the leveling system pressure switch and faulty light switches. I have been at the dealer multiple times and the enjoyment with this unit has dropped considerably. The inability to get parts in a reasonable time has been an issue. I am still waiting for a blind to be replaced, but I can't even get an estimate as to when it will arrive. Mechanically the Ford chassis and powertrain are very good and the handling and fuel economy are adequate. This is our second Forester since we upgraded to a larger unit. I will never purchase another unit from this manufacturer. They use poor quality materials and they just slap them together at the factory, leaving the dealers with all the problems and dissatisfied customers.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ernest buttram

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-04-23

RV reviewed2011 Forest River Forester 3121

View listings

1.8
My new pretty rvhas less than 4000 miles. Found holes in the floor, door frame separating from wall, flooring coming up, nails sticking out of wall where molding fell off, air conditioner has no coolant, can't move refrigerator shelf without removing the door. This is junk!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 57 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review