Forest River Forester RVs Reviews (34)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Forest River Forester RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Karin Fischer from Colorado says:

So disappointed. A beautiful RV but obviously NO QC. They just drove it off the assembly line and hoped it was all good. Picked it up in May of 2016

Read More (34 reviews)

Have you owned any Forest River Forester RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River Forester 3011DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
So disappointed. A beautiful RV but obviously NO QC. They just drove it off the assembly line and hoped it was all good. Picked it up in May of 2016 from dealer in Wheat Ridge Co. AC did not work right, ice-maker was broken plus there was a leak, stereo did not work right, solar hook-up did not work, oven was broken, water pump broke and the list goes on. It has been a disaster. How disappointing to pay this kind of money and have so much wrong with it. It continues to sit in the RV repair place - another summer passing us by and tons of money for registration, storage and mortgage being thrown out the window. I liken this to the stock crash that took almost all of our retirement money. We do have a person at Forest River that we are working with and things are getting done - but ever so slowly. It would be a whole lot easier and more professional to head off these issues with a good Quality Check program. Plus, it was difficult to find a garage that would take our RV. Had it back at the service center that we bought it from but they were useless. The RV is now with All Stars RV - the only place that had the capacity to help. It is really gut wrenching and all we can do is wait. Stay clear of Forest River.
- Karin Fischer, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-09 2018 Forest River Forester 2421MS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I can not say enough bad things not only about the RV, but the company, and the dealership as a whole. I have never had so many problems with one vehicle before in my life, and on top of that getting the issues fixed. Forest River needs to completely re-evaluate it’s customer service and it’s quality control. I will never buy again, or recommend to anyone! Period! Camper Inn in Hatfield is by far the worst dealership we have ever worked with as well.
- Scott Vasey, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-11 2016 Forest River Forester 3171DS Ford View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
For a class C motor home my husband and I really enjoy it. Forrester 2016/ E-450 ford full body paint. It has plenty of towing power. Very happy with the V10. There was only one other owner and they took very good care of it and had only 9000 miles new used very clean. The only thing we were disappointed and it was a small shower. Would’ve rather had a smaller fridge and a bigger shower. Also would’ve like to have recliner Love seat. Still love it.
- Krug, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-24 2018 Forest River Forester 2861DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this RV new after much review. We have had it for 10,000 miles and two years. One trip was 1000 mi one way. It has been a great RV. Everything has worked well from day one. There have been some minor things, like the ladder holds came out of the upper bunk, but everything has been very reliable and worked when we needed it. It can be a little cramped with 3-4 people but it works. It seems like no one post a review unless they have a bad one to leave. Would recommend to anyone based on our experience.
- Matt, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-22 2019 Forest River Forester 3271SF View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Just traded our fr3 30ds for this class c. Much more comfortable and handles lots better plus has many more upgrades such as a touch panel for a/c, slide out, generator, battery strength for engine and house batteries. Wish we'd bought this instead of the 30ds.
- Ken Wilson , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-16 2019 Forest River Forester 3051S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've only had this class C for a couple of weeks and the shower leaked all over the place with number 1 number 2 the couch came undone from the floor number 3 found that the paper on the doors are starting to peel off and not completely finished number 4 to go through the bathroom and out and a rear end to get to the other side of the bed the bedroom is too small it needs a splash guard behind the sink so it doesn't get the couch wet the air conditioner does not flow well in the bedroom and the air conditioning unit leaks on the floor if too much humidity
- Penny, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-15 2019 Forest River Forester 3271SF View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We researched for over a year and a half and decided on this New Forester by Forest River. Our research found Forest River to be one of the top quality RV for our price range. The first week we had it we loaded up our supplies and belongings to head to a wedding in Michigan. By the way we sold our house and planned on living in the RV full time. We stopped at a local campground for a couple of days to get organized and put things away. It started raining pretty steady. The super slide started leaking badly. So bad we had to close the slide. it took 2 hours to clean up the water. The next day we drove 2 hours back to the dealer to have it repaired. The dealership GGT in Concord, NC.did a great job on the repairs. We did expect to have issues but we were in for a big surprise. Got to Michigan around the first of October. We noticed a bad water leak under the RV. Couldn't find the source. We determined it was gray water leaking. Got back to NC went to the dealer to get it repaired. They found a loose drain trap under the shower. Repaired and went to South Carolina and parked for a week. It started leaking again. Looked at the drain trap again and it was off. I took it completely off and found that there wasn't a slip ring gasket in it. Went Lowes got one and fixed it myself. Decided to go to Alabama for a couple of months. Got setup there and noticed we had some outside lights out. The porch light quit and was told warranty did not cover the lights. So put it on our list. Then the ice maker water line in the refrigerator was leaking badly inside under the refrigerator and kitchen. Shut off the water supply and went 4 hours one way to a Forest River dealer to have repaired. Spent 2 nights in their parking lot waiting for repairs to be made. They had to remove the refrigerator. Found that the water line had a hole burnt in it. They repaired it and separated the water line away from a gaggle of wires and put an casing around the water line to protect it. Went back to our campground and set back up. The slide was dragging when it was going out. Finished up the month at that campground and started putting everything away to head to the next place. The slide came back only half way and stopped. Called several dealers and no one would work on it because they did not sell us the RV.or put us off for 2 to 4 months. Called the manufacturer of the RV and was no help. The service department at our dealer was no help. I figured out that the front motor quit. So I took it out and was able to pull the slide in by hand. Moved to the next campground and and called for 2 days to try and get it repaired. No luck. We bought the extended warranty so I called them. They were sending out a mobile tech to look at it. Everything had to be ok'd by Forest River before any repairs could be made. The service tech called and said we had to pay up front for the repairs. Their drive time was added and milage was added. Parts was added and then Forest River had to ok repairs and ship parts to them. They wanted close to $2000.00 before they would come look at it. We decided no to that. We sit for the entire month of February with no slide. We had company during that time and what an inconvenience. We also had the DVD player quit in the meantime. We drove over 800 miles back to the dealer with 2 pages of repairs to be made. The waste tank monitors did not work correctly. The awning would not work from the panel inside. Various other issues had to be addressed. We took our 2 of issues to the general manager at GGT and he put us with another service person to go over the repairs to be done. They had the RV the entire month of March. Mind you we didn't have a house go to. The day we got it back they put the slide out and it tore the lynoleum floor. They repaired the best they could and said in order to replace it the slide would have to come completely out and could take a month to replace. We left that in the back burner for now. Well we have 2 more pages of repairs to be made. The trim on the front of the coach shrank because they painted vinyl trim and it doesn't do well with being painted. Had to replace with regular trim. Having an electrical issue now headed to Florida for a week. It's going back to the dealer until all is repaired. Numerous problems. No quality control at the factory. They threw the RVs together just to have the dealerships do all their sloppy work. Under the slide, refrigerator, the couch and throughout the RV trash,dirt and screws were everywhere.it was a mess. Front end had to be realigned. We paid for that and was reembursed for that awful experience and it's now August. 11 months of nitemares. Dealer is working to get it straightened out but this is rediculous.
- Steve Marshia, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-01 2019 Forest River Forester 3051S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our first motor home, we have had tow behinds and fifth wheel RV's. We love the storage space of the coach! The way the space is utilized allows for a family of 4 the freedom to carry everything we need. The stove has a higher heating range than many stoves we have used. With two Max fans you can cook whatever you want and not have a lingering smells. Everything is laid out logically and build quality seems very good.
- Wade Olson, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-27 2018 Forest River Forester 2251LE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
1. Good experience with this RV. 2. Bunks were wonderful as the provided extra storage are for our long 3 week trips. 3. Fast hook up and dependable 30 amp. The one A/C is very quiet and works great! Cool set at 70* on the hot summer days. 4. Drives like a four door truck. Easy to manuver in downtown cities. Easy to park. Being gas it does have a bit of road noise much like the truck does. The ford is strong and able to get up and go without jerking. Drove in very high winds with no problem. We are used to pulling large horse rigs and this RV is much easier. 5.The overhead is great for extra sleep area and also for extra blankets, pillows extra storage. 6. The bathroom is nice and the shower is suitable and serves good when standing sideways with shower is great. Nice counter space with sink! Opens into bunk are to make a large space. We like the bathroom. The queen bed is very comfortable with closet hanging space across area and beside bed. We had no need for wishing we had more storage! 7. I don't cook in RVs so I can't comment on that, but the refrigerator, though small, was all we needed and kept everything very cold. 8. The interior is not 'decorator fancy' like many but the underneath and mechanics supersede, making concerns near absent. They are reliable and the interior has held up great. The leather held up and a year later looks as it did upon purchase. The mattress is very good and we sleep very sound and comfortable on a queen bed. 9. We have driven the RV across this nation visiting our military family members, traveling 2-3 weeks at a time. We drive this weekly for weekend glamping or just into town for groceries or dining out. Works great for getting groceries in heat or rain. We can place buggies under the canopy and stay dry or protected from the sun. The class C is much easier to manuver for this reason. 10. The only issue we have had is the screen door had to be adjusted and the auto jacks set. This was taken care of quickly. We swapped out the radio system to include NAV which was no problem, the a/c compressor was replaced at 2400 miles and Ford dealership replaced quickly (2 days) at no charge. Today the RV appears as it did upon purchase, runs great, even maintained the new smell. The dog travels with us. This tells me the interior products are good to not hold pet odor, or scratch up, though he is very house broke, with no accidents. 11. The downside for us: We are wanting to try the class A with opposite slides in living and master bedroom (3-4slides) for wider space in the rooms and a rear bath and 1/2 for personal use and when our family members camp with us. We will not change manufacturer though because the overall reviews and our personal experience with Forest River is excellent to date.
- Sandra Wade, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-16 2016 Forest River Forester 3171DS Ford View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Nice family recreational RV with lots of amenities. The Ford E450 is the workhorse of this motorhome. It has plenty of power and handles well. It tows great the towing mode allows transmission to slow the motorhome requiring less braking down hills. The floor plan works well and the sleeping capacity is large. We were only two, but easily accommodates children or 4 adults. The entertainment in the motorhome is everywhere in the MH even outside. For family fun or just single couples I recommend this MH.
- Steve, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-23 2017 Forest River Forester 3011DS Ford View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this RV in Madison Wisconsin at Camping World. They were real sweet until we signed the papers. Then all the trouble started. First of all the extended warranty they pushed on us was only for the coach they didn’t mention anything about the chassis. When I had a problem they said oh we don’t cover that so sorry. Make sure you know what your paying for. I had to make about 8 100 mile round trips for warranty work and very little was accomplished. The radio gps CD player stopped working they looked at it took it out and said it was fine. It still didn’t word. Drove 1500 miles with out a radio. Lots of fun huh. I had to shell out ove 400 dollars for a new one and installed it myself. Had it in to get the roof washed and treated,they said it was done. They wanted 350 dollars for this. I walk out and went up the latter and nothing done. Told them to kiss my ass I’m not paying. The back panel in the bedroom was ruined in shipping the said they would order a new one. Haven’t head a thing in 2 years go figure. The generator stopped working,took it in to have it looked at,they said it had bad gasoline and didn’t fix it another wasted trip. Had it in. 4 times to get a car towing package put on it. The mechanic said he’s been doing this for over 30 years he knows what he’s doing. After 4 tries I told their people at the front desk that wanted my money back. They calmed me down and said they would try another brand of brake system. This one works thank the Lord. 3 windows and one out side speaker leaked,one window still leaks a little. It’s very noisy to drive down the road. Every thing shakes and rattles. Especially the stovetop,that will drive you nuts. And every time you get passed by a semi it push’s you over to the right about a foot. Other than that it’s a great rig. But I’ll tell you one thing,I’ll never buy anything from Camping World again there service is terrible and who ever makes Foresters their quality control sucks the big one. Don’t be fooled buy these guys all their out for is money nothing else. Make sure you test drive a thing before you buy it. Buyers beware in this RV business.
- Danny Gould, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-01 2014 Forest River Forester 2251SLE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
EXCELLENT 4 DAY BOON-DOCKER: I bought this RV new and it has been very reliable and fun to use. It maneuvers like a full size pick-up truck. It has lots of storage space in the external and internal compartments. Setting it up takes less than 30 minuets. Is fully self contained and will last up to four days on a battery charge and its waste tanks if used properly. The built in generator charges the batteries from 1/3 to full capacity in about 3-4 hrs. With a full fuel tank the generator will run continuously approximately 30 hrs and leave approximately 175 mile driving range in tank.
- Jerry McElrea, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner

2018-12-15 2016 Forest River Forester 3051S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Forest River doesn’t stand behind their product. Trying to get out of this as soon as I can. Roof bubbles which is obviously a defect. 12 year warranty on roof and they won’t honor their own warranty. Don’t buy a Forest River product.
- Jimmy, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-13 2017 Forest River Forester 2501TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love this model! We looked at dozens of Class Cs and this one has the best utilization of space for a 26 foot class C hands down. There is tons of exterior storage, including the huge pass thru under the bed. We can all of our outside living items, including 3 36" high dog pens that we put together for a dog yard and our corn hole set. That's just in one storage bin and there are 6 more! The bed is really comfy and the pull down shades make it nice and dark. The upper bunk is roomy enough for adults and also really comfortable. The kitchen is very functional and offers plenty of storage including a pantry and a knife holder, which is really handy. There are doors to separate the bathroom and bedroom from the living area, so there is privacy and accessibility at the same time. I love driving this! The seats are very comfortable on long drives, and I use the bluetooth connection to play podcasts thru the radio. The rear camera is great, I don't really use the side cameras. It is super is easy to back this into tight spots. It can be a noisy drive, the door seems to be the loudest feature, but I fixed that with extra weather stripping. I really like the MyRV control system, I haven't had any problems with it and it's pretty cool to be able to turn all of the lights on with one touch. The floor lighting is a nice feature for dark nights. We installed a solar system & inverter so we don't need the generator, but when I do turn it on it starts right up and is so much quieter than a potable. I even like the U-shaped dinette. We make it into a bed for our dogs to ride comfortably and sleep on. They can see out the window and love that. We have not had any problems in the 1.5 years that we've owned it. It is much higher quality than so many of the other RVs we looked at.
- maggie, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-02 2014 Forest River Forester 2251SLE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned this RV since it was new and have enjoyed every minute with it. Great driving vehicle feels like driving a pickup, very maneuverable. lots of room for two adults and two kids. Good boon docker, batteries last 4 days and charge in a few hours with the built in generator. lots of room for storage under unit. Added a few extras like storage trunk, bike rack and motorcycle trailer so it suits my needs depending on my trip whether golfing, camping with grandchildren or touring the mountains on my motorcycle. Great home away from home.
- Jerry McElrea, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-10 2008 Forest River Forester 3121DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Livability: Would have given this a 5 star except for the TV placement. A bit difficult to see in the seating areas. Overall Quality: Only a very few small items to repair after a 7+ yrs. Main problem after 8+ yrs. would be the exterior clear coating. Floor plan: A side hallway; my favorite of any RV I have ever owned or been in. Driving/Towing: Coming from an experienced semi-driver of 15 yrs. "An easy handling vehicle." Manu. Warranty: No experience other that attending a Forest River Rally where they attended to a TV antenna problem. This was fixed promptly and correctly and there has been no problem since this.
- Jeanette Petri, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-29 2018 Forest River Forester 2421MS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought a brand new forest river motorhome in April, it is literally falling apart, we got to use it twice a total of 6 nights, the slide leaked and soaked the whole bedroom because forest river did not put the seals in, we had to leave from vacation in the middle of the night, it now has water damage it has been at golden gait trailers for 4 weeks and now forest river wants to put 1500 miles on it to take it to Indiana to fix it and they will have it for months! When you pay $89,000 for something that is brand new this should not happen! We have other issues with the camper this is just the biggest of them all! From looking at other review we can see that we made a huge mistake in purchasing this RV, apparently must of their RVs fall apart!
- Ashley Humphrey, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-27 2015 Forest River Forester 2501TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've owned this RV for almost 4 years and overall we're very pleased. This is our first RV. Small enough that it's easy to drive. Ours is on a Chevy chassis and doesn't seem to have as much power as Ford. Strains to tow our 4-door Jeep on hills. With 3 slides it makes the space inside plentiful for short stays. Living room/kitchen space is pretty small for longer stays. No major issues with components until this year when A/C quit and had to be replaced. Window awnings had to be replaced when only 2 1/2 years old due to dry-rot. I would recommend this RV for weekenders or short stays.
- Ken M., District of Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-19 2016 Forest River Forester 2401R View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Although we have only driven this RV about 7,000, the only issue we've had was a water leak under the shower (after warranty expired). The RV is comfortable to drive and comfortable to stay in. I think it's a little small to live in, but my husband and I have done well on a 2-week trip. I like the floor plan with the two slide-outs -- one for the dinette and one for the back queen-size bed. I would purchase this motorhome again.
- Barbara May, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-30 2016 Forest River Forester 2251 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased my forest river from dealer in Lakewood New Jersey I immediately had problems with plumbing electric and a few other things. Camping world of Lakewood New Jersey was useless in the leaving any of these problems so I contacted Forest River Wirh some success initially . They sent out the parts to repair the broken awning arm and city water connection . Within the first 5000 Miles I had to replace all of the water connections which were cheap plastic and had cracked . I further had to replace the control panel for the Big Foot leveling systen with no help from Forest River after numerous calls . The USB ports inside rig are substandard and only some work . The tile on the kitchen wall is falling off . This rig had many options that appeared impressive but it’s construction was of low value with cheap parts used .
- Mike, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-22 2016 Forest River Forester 3051S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Owned since new in 2016. Had numerous warranty issues. Was in shop for over two months to fix warranty issues. Leak in the back window area in the bedroom. Ruined the walls. The floor squeaked in living area but they did not fix that. The radio LED dimmed so you couldn't see it but they didn't replace radio. The main TV connection burned and had to be replaced. The refrigerator developed a leak in the waterline and we replaced the line. Numerous other issues were completed. Now today we went to check on our RV in storage (outdoor) and had leakage over the cab and has ruined the ceiling and the bunk bed area. Saw water leaking outside and went in and saw the damage. This is definitely a manufacturing defect on the seal line on the roof. We will be contacted the dealership for repair. Warranty has run out of course but hoping they will honor the defect. Only has 3,000 miles on it and hasn't been driven on any long trips yet. Also, the water filter froze this past winter and cracked, so will have to remove that for the upcoming winter season. Husband loves the drive ability of the coach but isn't happy with the layout of the coach. We waited a long time for this unit to be available and finally it was in 2016. Now regretting out purchase.
- Patsy S Bass, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-16 2017 Forest River Forester 3011DS Ford View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
With the full body paint in the factory Mocha paint scheme, this is one of the most beautiful Class C’s on the road. With the floor plan including two comfortable recliners and two slides, it is also one of the most enjoyable and livable designs. This “C” drives like a dream and will cruise at the speed limit all day long. The drainage system is unique in that it is all internal to the body, with no part of the plumbing hanging down beneath the coach. Hotel quality mattress, residential quality cabinetry and no carpeting you will enjoy every minute staying in this gorgeous coach.
- G. Winkey, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-16 2017 Forest River Forester 3011DS Ford View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have enjoyed this RV. It is so comfortable, easy to drive, and spacious. The 4 door fridge sure is handy. The bed has the most comfortable bed, the shower is spacious. We love it! Due to surgery, we can’t travel like we used to. We’ll even throw in the extended warranty that we bought for 5000.00. Everywhere we go people love the paint job. After each trip we sanitize the coach, and make it spotless—-even the wheels. It’s spacious, comfortable and a woman’s dream!
- Cheryle, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-08 2015 Forest River Forester 2501TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
the rv is very nice i will buy one soon.a 26 ft rv with three slide and room for all the kids and stuff to go on bit trip a 2015 forester is one of the best rv out thereso hve fun and enjoy the summer going camping
- joe, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-28 2016 Forest River Forester 3051S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The RV has spent as much time in the dealers repair shop as my garage. The first year I owned it the only milage I got on it was driving back and forth to the dealer. Several defects were repaired under warranty. Problems continued, after the one year warranty expired the dealership found a factory defect in the installation of the refrigerator , a slow leak in the water line attached to the ice maker After agreeing with the dealership to repairing it under warranty they now are arguing with dealership over shop hour required to fix the damage caused by the water leak. The RV has been withe dealership since April 26th, with over 20 request to Forester Rivers warranty repair repair representative M.Janokowski the only reply is "Auth. still in request status-RMK" Since I have owned the RV I have been only able to take to trips with it, the last one without able to use the onboard water system. Numerous problems with the slide, electrical systems, a mattress that was installed backwards to hide the fact it did not fit the pedestal are only of few of the problems with this RV and Forest Rivers customer service.
- Derrell Hilgers, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: