Forest River Forester
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Forest River Forester RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Karin Fischer from Colorado says:

So disappointed. A beautiful RV but obviously NO QC. They just drove it off the assembly line and hoped it was all good. Picked it up in May of 2016

Read More (53 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River Forester 3011DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
So disappointed. A beautiful RV but obviously NO QC. They just drove it off the assembly line and hoped it was all good. Picked it up in May of 2016 from dealer in Wheat Ridge Co. AC did not work right, ice-maker was broken plus there was a leak, stereo did not work right, solar hook-up did not work, oven was broken, water pump broke and the list goes on. It has been a disaster. How disappointing to pay this kind of money and have so much wrong with it. It continues to sit in the RV repair place - another summer passing us by and tons of money for registration, storage and mortgage being thrown out the window. I liken this to the stock crash that took almost all of our retirement money. We do have a person at Forest River that we are working with and things are getting done - but ever so slowly. It would be a whole lot easier and more professional to head off these issues with a good Quality Check program. Plus, it was difficult to find a garage that would take our RV. Had it back at the service center that we bought it from but they were useless. The RV is now with All Stars RV - the only place that had the capacity to help. It is really gut wrenching and all we can do is wait. Stay clear of Forest River.
- Karin Fischer, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-12 2015 Forest River Forester 3171DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Absolutely love this RV, plenty of space for grand kids, the 450 has plenty of towing power and inside cabinet space serves us well. (2) slide outs gives us plenty of living space to enjoy. Have not had an issues, would highly recommend.
- David Garza, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-20 2019 Forest River Forester 3011DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this RV new. The floor plan is very inviting, lots of room. The theater seating is very comfortable. We drove cross county with this RV and having the self contained was great as we didn’t need to get out if the weather was not so friendly. The ride is like riding in a car with the air shocks. Very easy to set up, within 20 min. Having they large tanks gave the ability to stay in national parks and still have all amenities. Matriculate care inside and out always serviced by the RV dealer and they have always taken great care of us. We have been campers for many years, this being our 2nd Class C and my favorite.
- Kathryn M Breznick, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-19 2021 Forest River Forester 2151SLE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Do NOT Buy! We bought our RV and drove it home and then back to the dealer to buy some supplies and the computer went out. The dealer said it was fixed after a week in the shop. We returned to pick up our RV and the computer still didnt work. We are now on week 4 and they still have not received the computer from Forest River and they have no idea when it will come in. We are 2 payments in and the down payment and still no RV that works...
- Kimberly Brewer, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-20 2019 Forest River Forester 3051S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Floorplan for this unit is very good for a couple. However the build quality is very poor. We have owned this unit since last summer and we had to replace the kitchen faucet twice and now the bathroom faucet is also leaking. We had issues with the leveling system pressure switch and faulty light switches. I have been at the dealer multiple times and the enjoyment with this unit has dropped considerably. The inability to get parts in a reasonable time has been an issue. I am still waiting for a blind to be replaced, but I can't even get an estimate as to when it will arrive. Mechanically the Ford chassis and powertrain are very good and the handling and fuel economy are adequate. This is our second Forester since we upgraded to a larger unit. I will never purchase another unit from this manufacturer. They use poor quality materials and they just slap them together at the factory, leaving the dealers with all the problems and dissatisfied customers.
- Ben Martinbeault, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-23 2011 Forest River Forester 3121 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My new pretty rvhas less than 4000 miles. Found holes in the floor, door frame separating from wall, flooring coming up, nails sticking out of wall where molding fell off, air conditioner has no coolant, can't move refrigerator shelf without removing the door. This is junk!
- Ernest buttram, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-18 2019 Forest River Forester 3051SF View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The full slide makes for very open living area. We very much like the split bathroom with the sink outside the shower and toilet. This allows use of sink when shower or toilet is being used. The bedroom is also roomy with lots of storage. We like the OneControl feature app as it allows opening the slideout and the leveling jacks outside where you can watch and manage better. The 12 cf refrigerator/freezer is wonderful and the pantry is large and easy to access.
- Ron Lehmann, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-16 2021 Forest River Forester 2501TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We just purchased our motorhome. It has tons of storage and is well built. It artic package so therefore it is warm and cozy. Plenty of counter space and the interior is very comfortable. The bathroom and shower could use an extra foot but other words a great purchase.
- Bruce King, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-07 2017 Forest River Forester 2501TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love this RV, but can relate to some of the criticisms of other reviews. I would caution any RV owner to know the RV dealer's service reputation before purchasing from that dealer. We bought the first Forester sold by our local camping world. The combination of some poor quality control by Forest River, and a dealer who had no idea how to prep this RV made for some interesting and eventful first few trips. I think people are better off buying a used RV that has gone through some of these early repairs. We have found this RV to be very popular with renters, easily covering the cost of owning the RV. We have to have our camper inspected between rental, and are fortunate to have found a good RV service center. It is not camping world.
- Barbara Jacobsen, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-18 2020 Forest River Forester 3011DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Recently took delivery of the Forester 3011 floor plan. This is a very spacious floorplan. We purchased and desired a unit with the trekker-cap option in place of a cab-over bunk. We experienced a few little hiccups - the bigone being a small leak near the door that damaged the corner of a cabinet. I did not notice this during my delivery. I repaired the leak with a trip up the ladder to meet my roof and I introduced it to some fresh Dicor lap sealant. The feedback I am receiving so far from FR and the dealer has been good on repairing the minor damage to the cabinet. That's all we can ask for but I wish the dealer would have seen this when they took delivery. The unit handles and drives very well.
- Rich Ireland, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-19 2016 Forest River Forester 3171DS Ford View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I would like to see a floor plan of this vehicle I have not driven one & would like to try it out before purchasing Obviously I am not writing a review on this class c, I am looking for information...sorry this is my first time in this site.perhaps someone could direct me
- Marion Magee, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-29 2017 Forest River Forester 3011DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is excellent. We love this model. So many good things to say about this RV. The floor plan, the counter space, the wrap around dinette to seat more people, the leather sofa that folds out to a bed, the huge bed over the drivers cab, the queen master bedroom with cedar lined closets. The USB ports everywhere. Three tv's that run off 12 volts so you don't need to be plugged into power or have the generator on to use them. Oh and don't forget the huge refrigerator. There never is enough spaced in a RV refrigerator but this one has it! 4 door refrigerator with ice maker. Yes an ice maker that produces ice quicker and faster thank our home refrigerator. That issue of finding space to put a trash can. This RV has a built in, under counter trash can that empties from an outside compartment. It's hidden behind the outside television. Lastly, there is plenty of space to walk through even when the slides haven't been extended. This is an excellent choice if you are looking to buy an RV.
- Chris , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-20 2015 Forest River Forester 3051S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We loved traveling the country in this beautiful RV. There is so much storage, we are able to travel with whatever comforts we wanted. It was easy to park in camp spots and easy to set up for the night. We also installed a tow hitch so we could bring our automobile for side trips. It was fun taking the grand kids on the road with us. They were able to play games while traveling or stretch out on the bed and watch a movie. The many windows added a full view of scenery wherever we went. What great memories!
- wlarsen52, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-11 2020 Forest River Forester 3011DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased the motor home new.2020 3011DS Forester.The paint scheme is awesome not cheap stickers and outside storage is more than any other rv we’ve had so much that we won’t be using all of it and that’s saying a lot for us. PRO’S: The inside also is loaded with storage with all the bells and whistles but still simple with a big open floor plan even with the slides in. Bathroom And shower are so so average for a class c. Kitchen counter is huge with lots of prep area and space for small appliances with a big double sink and flex faucet. No Carpet anywhere 👍. Plenty of LED lighting. V-10 engine has tons of power. Run Royal Purple synthetic oil for trouble free miles!! CONS: exterior gutters in front pour water right over the doors when it’s raining. You get soaked getting in and out and the interior of the doors get soaked also bad design! The poop pipe and city water are right together compact design and easy to get to I just don’t like it. Water filter is located on the other side in the back of a cabinet along with the pump,drain valve and winterize stuff again compact design but alittle hard to access. The inside shower is very small like all c’s. All of the new technology is awesome but time consuming to get set up. All in all it’s a great RV best we’ve ever had. The bilstein suspension is a must it drives like a car. This motorhome is leaps and bounds better than the 2018 Thor class C that was broken down more than it ran with every issue inside and out you could imagine beware!
- Barry Claud , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-29 2019 Forest River Forester 3271S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
has a really nice floor plan but quality control is horrible ,we bought it in sept of 2018 with a missing seat belt cover (still waiting),we only used it 8 times for nascar races ac leaks in kitchen (you have to put a bucket underneath it)sink leaks,water pump bad,no hot water,storage areas leak due to silicone coming offseams,microwave keeps running you have to pull the plug to shut it off,driver side seat still loose (dealer told me thats how it comes),nail holes in walls showing,(again dealer told me thats normal),horrible rattle underneath slide area and on and on there is no dealer (except one ) that will look at it because we didnt buy it from them we are now afraid to use it because we doent know what else is wrong . in my opinion stay away from forrest river because the company and all the dealers just give you a run around and doent care
- rich rossi, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-20 2018 Forest River Forester 3271S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought a new 2018 3271S and have had it 2 yrs. Done around 14 long weekend trips to the mountains and the beach. We do love the RV but some of the QC could have been better. The Dometic 4 door fridge handles break a lot. Get the other fridge. The large rear storage door leaks. The dealer was useless for repairs. I finally realized the door is slightly warped. Hopefully the other dealer can fix it.The slide topper's middle bracket was not installed squarely and cuts the slide topper. Dealer replaced the bracket but the bracket is not the problem. It either needs to be bent to be square with the slide topper or moved and reinstalled correctly. I do like the fiberglass roof. I wish it had Azdele sidewalls. I do like the fact the upper bunk folds up and you can use it as a closet. The other brands with the same floor plan did not have a fold up upper bunk. My wife likes the all-in-one bathroon. We have the 15K heat pump. I wish it was bigger for NC summers but it is better than the smaller one. The bed mattress is actually OK. It is not as good as a memory foam but it does the job. We like the layout. We like the fact the TV's are 12V so you can use them when boondocking without an inverter. The tablet panel is kind of lame. They should been able to have put on a real battery monitor app.. I really wish I did not get the full body paint because if any thing needs to be repaired on the outside it will need to be painted and will probably not match. The front seats lack lumbar support. Overall it is a good RV for the price and it has what we were looking for.
- Mark, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-02 2016 Forest River Forester 2651S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
There isn't anything about his camper we don't like!! The interior is very comfortable. It has only one slide, and that one doesn't need to be out to use the camper comfortably. The rear bedroom has a walk around queen size bed and cupboards on each side and above. The bathroom has a separate shower stall with a sliding door and a skylight. The kitchen has a refrigerator with a separate freezer. A three burner stove and oven. The dinette is in the slide and has cupboards above and drawers below the benches. The "loft" above the cab sleeps two easily and also has a large flat screen tv. There is lots of storage inside the coach, as well outside. The outside rear of the camper is all storage and is accessible from 3 sides. With a Ford E450 engine, this camper has enough power for climbing mountains easily.
- Susan Garriques, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-09 2019 Forest River Forester 311 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
OUTSTANDING RV, GREAT FLOOR PLAN, SET UP IN MINUTES, CAMP VERY COMFORTABLE IN ANY WEATHER, DRIVES EXTREMELY WELL AND EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE TO TRAVEL IN, ALL THE WHISTLE AND BELLS GREAT EXTERNAL STORAGE, 50 GALLON FRESH WATER, GENERATOR , WATER HEATER, ALL THE COMFORTS AS HOME BUT EASY TRAVELING, WHERE EVER YOU GO
- ASHLEY DEJONG , Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-19 2020 Forest River Forester 2441DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We like the RV, but , when we took it for our first camping trip, we had. A few issues, one of the truck mirror, driver side was loose, the major issue that we have is the fresh water tank was not holding any water, we founded out the hard way, we where at a camp ground where not water or electricity was providing, we had to drive back in forth to get water, we have a bad leak in the tank. We have spent so much time trying to fix the problem, now we have to short our trip to get back to camping world to put our motor home in the shop. This camper doesn’t have a drain valve and what they have was not sealed good, we had another forest river travel trailer, that had a better system to drain the fresh water tank. Very disappointed customer for the price we paid for this motor home.
- Zonia, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-18 2019 Forest River Forester 3271SF View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Brand new 2019 Forester and camper world has had it longer then us, 3 months out of 4 SAD. After our Vacation it’s going back in for more repairs. 😤 ........................................................................................................
- Camp, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-09 2018 Forest River Forester 2421MS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I can not say enough bad things not only about the RV, but the company, and the dealership as a whole. I have never had so many problems with one vehicle before in my life, and on top of that getting the issues fixed. Forest River needs to completely re-evaluate it’s customer service and it’s quality control. I will never buy again, or recommend to anyone! Period! Camper Inn in Hatfield is by far the worst dealership we have ever worked with as well.
- Scott Vasey, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-11 2016 Forest River Forester 3171DS Ford View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
For a class C motor home my husband and I really enjoy it. Forrester 2016/ E-450 ford full body paint. It has plenty of towing power. Very happy with the V10. There was only one other owner and they took very good care of it and had only 9000 miles new used very clean. The only thing we were disappointed and it was a small shower. Would’ve rather had a smaller fridge and a bigger shower. Also would’ve like to have recliner Love seat. Still love it.
- Krug, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-24 2018 Forest River Forester 2861DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this RV new after much review. We have had it for 10,000 miles and two years. One trip was 1000 mi one way. It has been a great RV. Everything has worked well from day one. There have been some minor things, like the ladder holds came out of the upper bunk, but everything has been very reliable and worked when we needed it. It can be a little cramped with 3-4 people but it works. It seems like no one post a review unless they have a bad one to leave. Would recommend to anyone based on our experience.
- Matt, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-22 2019 Forest River Forester 3271SF View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Just traded our fr3 30ds for this class c. Much more comfortable and handles lots better plus has many more upgrades such as a touch panel for a/c, slide out, generator, battery strength for engine and house batteries. Wish we'd bought this instead of the 30ds.
- Ken Wilson , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-16 2019 Forest River Forester 3051S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've only had this class C for a couple of weeks and the shower leaked all over the place with number 1 number 2 the couch came undone from the floor number 3 found that the paper on the doors are starting to peel off and not completely finished number 4 to go through the bathroom and out and a rear end to get to the other side of the bed the bedroom is too small it needs a splash guard behind the sink so it doesn't get the couch wet the air conditioner does not flow well in the bedroom and the air conditioning unit leaks on the floor if too much humidity
- Penny, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: