Forest River Forester MBS RVs Reviews (11)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Forest River Forester MBS RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Carola Beck Wingert from Florida says:

This RV is easy to maneuver and park. It rides great is easy on gas and fits into tight spaces. It hooks up with ease. It looks like and feels lik

Read More (11 reviews)

Have you owned any Forest River Forester MBS RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Forest River Forester MBS 2401W View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is easy to maneuver and park. It rides great is easy on gas and fits into tight spaces. It hooks up with ease. It looks like and feels like a tiny house that you can drive. The storage is good they used the space nicely. It has everything you need. I love taking trips not having to pull over unload and pay for a hotel. This is a well build Class C. You start it and it goes. We love it.
- Carola Beck Wingert, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-16 2018 Forest River Forester MBS 2401W View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought ours new in November 2017 at Motorhomes 2 Go in Grand Rapids, Michigan. Paid to have shower handles raised. Changed out bath door handle (which failed) and cupboard handles for a softer open. Got the Big Foot levelers. A few small issues: shower drain installed crooked - now dealing with it cracked. LED reading lights above bed burned out. Have to reset power switch to get stereo to Bluetooth. Wished we’d been given the upgrade options for the hands free steering wheel & radio/screen.
- John & Paula Heppner, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-05 2016 Forest River Forester MBS 2401W View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased new, wanted something dependable! 1st trip out, moldings were loose inside and outside unit, black and grey water handles were reversed, window in bunk area improperly installed and leaked in upper bunk unit, had to replace mattress. The GPS screen is too small, the Satellite radio antenna improperly installed s/b mounted on top of roof. Other trips my electric steps went out, replaced motor now out again! Slideout malfunctioned. My service people said there's a mfg defect with the Schwintek in-wall. Forest River would only authorize replacement of parts failed! Last trip out slide failed again and a roller fell off! My RV guy could not repair it, the whole slide will have to be removed. The frameless crank out windows do not provide adequate ventilation. The unit is easy to drive and setup as long as everything is working. Not fun driving in windy conditions. I just wish the engine shifted down to lower gears when braking downhill.
- Claudia, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-04 2018 Forest River Forester MBS 2401W View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We just picked up our new 2018 Forester 2401W from RV Wholesalers in Lakeview, Ohio. I sure hope they take care of our numerous problems quickly. Here they are: 1) Slide and awning do not extend after just one day. 2) Coach stereo died the 1st day. 3) Main TV does not accept any commands from remotes. 4) Sprinter maintenance display says we are 34 days overdue to maintenance A. A $950 expense. We can't use the RV because the slide needs to extend to use the bed. Other than that, the Mercedes Sprinter part is great to drive. Got 13MPG over the 1st 2000 mile drive to AZ. I'm told that will greatly improve after the engine is broken in at about 7500 miles.
- Craig Rhodes, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-02 2016 Forest River Forester MBS 2401W View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased new in 2016 Forester but has been a horrible experience . This class C has been nothing but a money pit . New this and that in past several years . Resealed roof in June 2019 and experienced water inside the RV and believe roof defective and water runs down awning and slide out into the RV . This RV definitely not worth the price and high cost to maintain MB engine . Has any other Forester owner experienced similar water leakage into Forester RV ? Only have 8000 miles which was mileage from manufacturer to CA to now FL. Nothing but $$$$$ spent on the RV. Poor design and construction
- Michael Palella , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-06 2018 Forest River Forester MBS 2401W View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall my experience with the Forester 2401W has been a positive one. In the course of two longer road trips systems worked as they should with one exception. The cable for the black tank dump valve seized and had to be replaced. The very comfortable seats in the cockpit makes long tips effortless. The driving and handling experience has been good since I had a Roadmaster anti sway stabilizer installed on the front. The ease of maneuvering in gas stations and other tight areas has been one of the best features of the unit. The power of the Mercedes diesel is surprising never loosing any speed when using cruise control on any incline. Depending on wind and road conditions the average MPG ranged from 13.5 to 16 at 60 to 65 MPH.
- James Wright, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-25 2016 Forest River Forester MBS 2400R View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 2400R Forest River Sunseeker is a fantastic vehicle. We used it to discover which town we wanted to live in the Western U.S. Now that we have purchased a home in our selected town, we no longer need the vehicle for our ‘traveling research'. This will be a terrific RV for the next owner!
- Jake, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-17 2017 Forest River Forester MBS 2401W View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
in the beginning of 2016 when, after living retired in Ecuador for over 2 years, I got the bug to buy a motorhome and divide my time between living abroad and traveling in the US. After months of research I decided on a brand new motorhome and, in the fall of 2016, spent 3 months traveling across the country from from East to West. Since that trip I've returned a number of times, traveling mostly in California and the West. My new motorhome was a 2017 Forest River Forester 2401W. It s a 25 unit built on the very popular Mercedes Sprinter chassis with 3.0L Turbo Diesel. But the coolest thing, and the reason I chose this unit, is the slide out. Unlike many other vehicles of it s kind/size, the whole drivers side is a slide out, opening to a pretty big space that includes a very comfortable foam queen bed. Unusual for such a compact unit. It s absolutely the perfect RV for those who want a unit small and maneuverable enough for those beautiful, challenging scenic drives and large enough to spend several months traveling and living in. I've loved it.
- Ric Shellhammer, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-17 2016 Forest River Forester MBS 2400R View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
So far, my experience has been above average for this travel trailer. It looks great from the inside and outside. I am a single RV'er… This floor plan works for me. It has a slide out that opens up the living space! Love that feature... The fold out table is a bit cumbersome to handle as it tucks away behind the jackknife couch. Back breaker as the table got some weight to it... May look to replace this with the Rubbermaid foldable table as it is a bit lighter. Lots and lots of storage for sure! The standard features for this trailer are great! It comes with a Winegard TV signal booster! The TV location is great specially when you are laying on the bed. The farm style sink rocks! It is comparably huge and no problem washing big things on the sink. Downfall is no prep area as the sink size took the spot... The ductless AC works great for this size and a lot less headache compared to ducted AC. The black water tank flush port is the best thing ever made! Makes it so easy to clean. The shower with a door is awesome! It makes less of a mess and it is clean looking!. I have purchased a couple of smoke color Max Air Vent covers. It looks great as it matches well with what is up on the roof! The slide topper is on order and the next great investment for my Cub is the instant hot water heater. For 1 person camping the 6 gallon is plenty for me...But knowing that I can take endless showers is awesome on all seasons!. I have yet to find out if the awning has a way to tilt. I can see it collect water during the rainy days.. It opens straight out. Not a big deal for me. The outside comes with a PAW TV mount but you would have to find the match for the TV. All other "PAW" look alike WILL NOT WORK. The other big thing for me is the wiring terminal/Circuit Breaker that is mounted along the front tongue. It is out in the elements and I do not see this lasting! As an electrical engineer, this would have to be protected and changed. I tow this with my 2016 Chevy Colorado Duramax Diesel. I added a weight distribution hitch and it tows great!
- Jon D, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-29 2016 Forest River Forester MBS 2401WSD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased new in 2016. Put 4000 miles on it and it has been in and out of the shop ever since. Extremely poor workmanship on the coach, pieces missing or broken, generator not working, bathroom not vented properly, steps not working properly, awning defective, wiring defective under drivers seat,hydraulic supports defective, tail lights defective, exterior seams pulling apart and the latest---the roof of the cab filling with water over the winter. So far the manufacture has been most helpful but it is still a $100,000 mistake.
- Ted Heim, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-09 2016 Forest River Forester MBS 2401R View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This unit drives better than my pickup truck. It is smooth as silk. I'm not happy with clean burning diesel engine technology from Mercedes, however. The dinette is very uncomfortable. The rear slide can not be opened if there is a bike carrier mounted on the rear hitch receiver. The convection microwave is mounted too high for shorter people. I have a tough time at 6' 3". There is a subfloor void in one corner of the shower. The refrigerator only works optimally using shore power. DC and propane operation is horrendous! You can see daylight around areas of the main entry door rubber gasket. Forest River full body paint jobs could be better quality too. They need to apply more coats of clearcoat to fully protect the finish. All things considered, I'd rate this unit a 6 out of 10. Forest River could do better with many quality aspects in the building of this model. I will never buy from them again
- Don Morse, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: