Forest River Flagstaff Reviews on RV Insider (15)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Forest River Flagstaff RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Randy Farmer from Texas says:

After careful research, we bought a new Forest River Flagstaff. We love the floor plan but on our first trip, the fridge went out. We contacted the

Read More (15 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River Flagstaff 831RLSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After careful research, we bought a new Forest River Flagstaff. We love the floor plan but on our first trip, the fridge went out. We contacted the dealer and they could not help. The local dealer in Hot Springs said that since they did not sell it to us, they cannot help us. When we arrived home, took it to a local dealer and it has been there almost six weeks. Factory sent the wrong part, too bad. Monthly costs continue without the camper. Wish we had bought a different brand. Forest River customer service is horrible. Look elsewhere.
- Randy Farmer, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-16 2016 Forest River Flagstaff 21DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Obviously whomever designed it doesn't live in a windy area. Junk. Literally falling apart. All of the brackets holding the skirting have broken, and all the trim is broken. Make sure to bring a supply of bungee cords on your camping trip. You'll need them to hold it together.
- Brian badten, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-06 2019 Forest River Flagstaff 21MDHW View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
What a great small trailer! Has everything! If were any easier to tow I’d use my Harley!🤣 So much nicer than a canvas pop-up trailer! Warm in winter, cool in summer! This has more options and storage than my 21’ Cougar trailer had. Very well planned out, super fast and easy to setup.
- Bob, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-28 2018 Forest River Flagstaff 625D View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are seasoned Pop-up campers—this Flagstaff was our 3rd—and the worst decision we’ve ever made. Brand new from the factory, we had trouble from the very first overnight camping trip to try it out. The hoses leaked, both on the shower and on the kitchen faucets—first a slow leak, then a steady stream that forced us to turn off the water outside and haul water inside in a bucket. The air conditioner, which we had installed at the dealership, didn’t have enough length in the cord, so the prongs on the plug-in bent, and was in a place where my husband needed arms at least 36” long to reach. The ceiling fan had a short from the minute we tried to turn it on—it would go on and off at will through the 26 hours we camped. The door wouldn’t align—it kept blowing open because it couldn’t latch, and definitely couldn’t be locked. The mattress warmer’s control fell apart in my hand when I took it out of the bag the first time. The next morning, in the process of taking the camper down, we saw that the king bunk had separated from the formica adjacent to it, over the drawer. We went back to the dealership, wanting to return the pop-up after our 24 hour fiasco. They refused. They threatened us if we pursued legal action. We went without our camper from April until late July while the dealership waited for parts from Forest River to replace what was broken, so we missed most of our 2019 camping season. We took it on a month-long camping trip to Colorado and Utah in the fall, thinking everything that was wrong was fixed. Those things were fixed, but now we had new issues. On the 9th day of our trip, the hot water tank quit working, with 21 days to go. Then, when we were taking down to move onto Utah, the futon couch would not go back into place as we tried to take down. Unbeknownst to us, the metal bracket had been factory installed at the wrong angle, and was cutting into the wood brace that supported it. We couldn’t take the pop-up down without my husband totally removing the bracket so the futon could go down. For the rest of the trip, we had to sit very carefully on the futon so it wouldn’t fall through into the storage area under it, and heated water on the cooktop to wash dishes. We wrote twice to the the CEO of Forest River, Peter Leigl, who promised to make it right and never did a thing. The salesman at Happy Trails RV in Lebanon MO who sold this unit to us, had no clue what he was doing, once we brought the camper back to them. The only saving grace was a repairman there, Chris, who did everything he could to fix all the problems this camper had. I would not buy another product from Forest River for any reason. They sell, then they’re done. The pop-up was on warranty, since it was brand new, so we didn’t have to pay for repairs, but we were never comfortable taking it on a trip again. PLEASE buy a camper from any other company but Forest River—it was a nightmare experience for us.
- Jeannie Clubine, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-28 2018 Forest River Flagstaff 832BHDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My trailer has literally been falling apart, everything in it that can break has broken and the ass end of the trailer is literally falling off. The auto level system doesn't auto level, the main computer broke, the auto slides dont go in or out. The frame is cracking and this is all after only 4 months of owning it. Forest river is trying to bring it back to the factory to fix it because it's so bad. My dealer guys says he has never heard of this happening and he thinks they know something else is wrong with the frame and they are trying to cover it up. We are trying to push to be baught out of the unit so we can buy a new trailer
- Mathew , Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-27 2017 Forest River Flagstaff 25FKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Flagstaff 25FKS is our first trailer. We were first tent campers , then Hoteliers and wanted a new adventure . We picked this unit and it has worked great !! The stereo quit so we installed an upgraded unit. Have had zero problems and are looking to upgrade to a 26FKSBS model. Going to purchase from same dealer "Apache Camping "
- Patrick Keep, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-01 2018 Forest River Flagstaff 21DMHW View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We used our trailer on several local short trips, 5 to 7 days, before our latest trip of 6 weeks an 5 days. This trailer towed great, with an average of 14.9 mph for 4650 miles. I drive a 2018 Chev. Silverado 1500 pickup. The unit sets up easy an has lots of outside storage. We stayed in private parks, KOA parks, an with the units hard side walls we could have stayed in national parks. Our trip took us to Ruidoso NM, Springerville AZ, Camp Verde Az, San Diego Ca. Flagstaff Az, Panguitch Ut, Grand Junction Co, Pueblo Co, Quartz Mountain State Park Okla then home. All of our stops had full hook ups except Ok. We utilized our portable holding tank for our gray water, the toilet has it's own tank. The appliances operated very well, we had to turn the refer to max during air Arizona stays to keep the food cold, the AC had to work overtime to keep the inside cool. With out side temps at or over 100 in Az. I think it did quite well. All of our other sites were in the 80's an the AC worked great, Okla was a little tough at 105 but we utilized a medium size fan to move the air in the unit an it did better than Az. The inside stove top does work but has never been used, because I do all of the cooking outside when camping, the wife loves it. I have a couple of Quick-up awnings I use for shade to cook under an lounge under.
- Ed Long, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-02 2015 Forest River Flagstaff 832IKBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2015 FLAGSTAFF BY Forest River MODEL# 832IKBS Outstanding, Wonderful solid travel trailer. Tows wonderfully, Tows great with Toyota Tundra and 1/2 ton trucks all day long. VERY HOMEY FEEL. Absolutely gorgeous trailer inside and out. VERY COZY and COMFORTABLE. ( EXCELLENT ALL YEAR ROUND A+ PERFORMANCE ) Solid Roof inside and out.Very well Built. ( VERY IMPRESSIVE.. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.) YOU WILL ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS YEAR MAKE AND MODEL
- Brandon, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-12 2017 Forest River Flagstaff 25KS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a pretty nice travel trailer for under 26 foot. The Murphy bed is pretty comfortable and the large bath is great. The kitchen has nice counter space and works well for us. The sofa could be a bit more comfortable and somehow adjusted to make the bed easier to access and make up. Towability is great. Interior is dark, need to lighten up the design or put more windows.
- Dawn L Holliman, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-29 2015 Forest River Flagstaff 25DKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
excellent rv lite weight tows nice with 2017 GMC 1500 get 11 to 12 mpg with cruise set the (1) slide-out gives lots of extra living space I've had several campers over the years but I have been told this flagstaff is top of the line . selling because of health issues
- John Ellis, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner

2018-08-25 2017 Forest River Flagstaff 27RLWS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our 3rd trailer. Very impressed with quality. Very few issues which our local dealer Camping World was bad at fixing things they even caused a big problem when they fixed one thing. Called Forest River Warranty Dept and they were very helpful and even told us to have a mobile unit come to us to fix and they would reimburse us as we were winter Texans.
- Linda , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-13 2016 Forest River Flagstaff 823D View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
18 times camping, cable broke, Winch replaced $834. Hot water valve broke Fan leaked 2 Cushion frayed Sink hinge broke out of wood, bed side Refrig door hinge loose and hangs down on one side can't tighten because we can't get in the right spot without taking the fridg out. Wires on bottom of the camper hung very low Travel door handle fell off on the highway. The fourth time we took it out. To many problems for a brand new camper!! Wiring on bottom hanging very low, attached further up
- Virginia Hoppke, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-13 2007 Forest River Flagstaff 831RLSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is one of the best RV's that I have owned, very good quality workmanship throughout the unit. The roof and all the seams are all in great shape and have held up to time. Mobility is very nice and trails great behind my vehicle. love the great floor plan with the huge windows in the back. Makes a great view on a lake front site.
- Tom Schroeder, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-10-14 2014 Forest River Flagstaff 206LTD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought the camper when it was a year old. Absolutely love it. We are ready for something bigger now and will stick with a Forrest River Camper. It has been a very pleasurable experience for my wife and I.
- Edward Johnson, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-10 2008 Forest River Flagstaff 29FBSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We loved this RV, it has a great floorplan and perfect for two people camping with visitors from time to time. Bathroom is huge, two vanities, fold out couch is a inflatable bed so it is very comfy not like the old fold out couches. Easy to tow.
- Claudia Haddix, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: