Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Flagstaff Micro Lite reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.2

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

32 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

warren nelson

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-07-14

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Flagstaff Micro Lite 21FBRS

View listings

4.6
we are on our forth season. The trailer has preformed well. We have had some minor problems that were easy fixed. We visited the factory and got a tour and very friendly service. easy to tow and very livable for me, my wife and our two Black Labs.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (65)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Kann

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-08

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Flagstaff Micro Lite 21DS

View listings

4.8
Great travel trailer. So Many Great Features: Great floor plan the Murphy bed and slide-out give you a tremendous amount of living space for a 22' trailer. Very comfortable, plenty of storage space, easy to trailer, park. Very sturdy and well-made. Overall Just a Super-Nice Trailer!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Janette Clark

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-24

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Flagstaff Micro Lite 25BRDS

View listings

2.2
The floor plan and towing good but the front end of the camper has become wrapped and then the large front window cracked, we had paid for the 7 year extended warranty but according the the dealer this is not covered. The back portion of the steps somehow broke and this is also not covered. According to the dealer the wrapping in the front is normal when left in the weather ( which is ridiculous) we have had other trailers tact have set in the same spot and never this problem with this. I have family members who have trailers for quite a few years left out in the weather and they have never had this problem. Will not buy this brand again.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shirley j Graves

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-09-21

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Flagstaff Micro Lite 25BRDS

View listings

1.0
This is a terrible time to buy anything made with wood. If you notice, there has been a lot of complaits about Powder Post Beetles. These are wood-boring beetles that bore into the wood, lay legs, which then grow to maturity and bore their way out of the wood to begin the cycle again. They are often found in new campers, furniture, wood flooring, and cabinets. Bringing them into your home will cost you a lot of money. Finding an exterminator that will try to eradicate them is difficult. If you have them in your camper it is almost impossible to get rid of them. First, you have to convince the RV dealer that you bought it that way. You did, they just don't want to admit it. Then you have to get them to fix it. This is the difficult part,even if it is under warranty. MINE IS. They used infested wood to build the camper. Forest River will stone wall you when you file the claim. Do not buy a Forrest River Camper. I bought one almost a year ago and when the mature beetles started to emerge through the walls of the camper, I filed a claim under my warranty. First they ignored my claim. Then I complained to the North Carolina Depart of Justice. This got Forrest Rivers attention. Forest river tells me they will fumigate the camper, repair the wood damage by the beetles and redo the whole process if the beetles return. That may sound good but let's think about it. First they did not fumigate the camper. They removed the paneling in one spot and sprayed the wall. That is not fumigation, that is a band aid. The adult beetles that have emerged this summer have flown around the camper and laid eggs. These eggs will hatch in 6 months. And I will need to have the process done again. So Each year when I am ready to go camping, I will have to remove everything from the camper, drive it to the dealer, and have the camper fixed again. This is my first year with this camper, and I have not been able to use my camper for 3 months. So, every year when I am ready to go camping, I will actually be waiting to get my camper back from the dealer. I WANT THE CAMPER I PAID FOR. NEW, NOT INFESTED, READY TO USE. NOT FULL OF BUGS THAT I MGHT ACCIDENTY BRING IN TO MY HOUSE. AND WITHOUT THE NEED FOR YEARLY FUMIGATION AND REPAIR. I paid with money that they can use. I what a camper I can use. They stole my money ($27,000) and my summer (Priceless). I have no camper at this time and I missed this years camping season.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shirley j Graves

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-09-17

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Flagstaff Micro Lite 25FBLS

View listings

1.0
My dream camper turned out to be a nightmare. I really wanted a summer of joy but Forest river stole that from me, along with a $27,000 new camper. I paid with good cash. They used defective materials. The wood used to build the RV was infested with POWDER POST BEETLES. The Beetles are very difficult to exterminate. The adults bore into the wood while the tree is still alive, or while the lumber is in storage. This wood, by law, must be treated before it is shipped to the USA. Then it is used to manufacture products like RVs, Flooring, Cabinets, and Furniture. The powder post beetles take from 6 months to 5 years to emerge. So it is possible to have your home infested without even knowing it. It cost thousands to try to exterminate the beetles. This brings me back to my problem. At first Forest River refused to do anything about the beetles in my brand new 2021 camper, which is still under warranty. After complaining to the NCDOJ, forest River took responsibility for the infestation of my camper but did nothing. They still refuse to replace this camper. I have a deadly lung condition. I am afraid to have the camper treated with Bora-care. I still have one lung left and I refuse to use a contaminated camper. I paid for a new camper, not one that can kill me just by breathing. And they are telling me it is safe to use this camper and if it is not bug-free they will treat the camper again. (WITH MORE CHEMICALS) Forest River doesn't care if the beetles spread to my house while packing and unpacking camping supplies. They don't care if, at age 72, it is too much work to clean everything I take out of the camper before I can take it into my home. They don't care if suddenly my house is worth nothing because of powder post beetles. They also have not fixed this problem which they created. Welcome to the reality of what FOFEST RIVER cares about. The stockholders. NOT THE CUSTOMERS
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shirley j Graves

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Flagstaff Micro Lite 25FBLS

View listings

2.0
I am the typical little old lady, age 72, easy to defeat and too proud to let it go .Is their anyone out there that can help a little old lady. I am being bullied by Forest River. Seems there is no law against Forest River bulling me, no law against taking my money and not giving me what I paid for. In October of 2020 I bought the nicest camper I ever owned from Forest RV,inc. While it is still under warranty I reported that it was made with faulty materials. The imported wood Forest River used to build this RV is infested with POWDER POST BEETLES. They are worse than termites. Because Forest River is worth billions and I am worth very little they are ignoring my plea to replace the camper under warranty. Their warranty says they will fix warranty problems by either repair or replace. I am posting this to make the average person aware that BIG business does not have to honor their warranty because Forest River knows it could cost more in lawyer fees than the $27,000 I paid for the camper. Is their anyone that can help me CP-21-09984 NCDOJ Graves
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adam Enerson

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Flagstaff Micro Lite 25BRDS

View listings

4.8
We love this floor plan for our family of 5. The TT is small enough to tow with a 1/2 ton pick up and fit into most National and State Parks, but large enough to enjoy the inside on a rainy day. The slide out really opens up the interior. The outside kitchen is an added bonus.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Litteral

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-05-10

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Flagstaff Micro Lite 25FBLS

View listings

3.6
Bought rpod in June of 2020, didn’t get built until October 2020. We used it two times in November 2020 and then in March of 2021 when we were going to use it the third time the refrigerator went out. Cannot get a replacement date. Service department at dealership tells us they are waiting on replacement frig and forest river will not talk to us because refrigerator was order thru dealership. So we are sitting in new camper with no refrigerator and no one will tell us when it will be replaced. Spent thousands of dollars on camper and it’s sitting in our driveway unusable. All we are asking is give us a date refrigerator will be replaced. Not happy at all with service department.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nathan Walden

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-04-14

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Flagstaff Micro Lite 25BRDS

View listings

5.0
Forest river quality is among the best in the business. This unit has never had any issues and has been a great tool for our outdoor adventures. Plenty of room for larger families looking for an easy to tow unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Marsh

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-03-23

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Flagstaff Micro Lite 25FBLS

View listings

5.0
WE sold a Jayco class C in July because we didn't want to tow a vehicle and we didn't like the east-west bed configuration.So we ordered our 25FBLS last summer and it arrived in February. We just took a 1450 mile trip to Florida for a week. We love everything about the camper, everything worked perfectly. We love the theatre seating and fireplace and TV. I installed a 32 inch TV in the bedroom on a swivel bracket and it works great. There is a large area of metal behind the wall in the mounting area. We have a factory installed solar panel, it keeps the battery charged really well. One word of caution, there is a shower miser located on the shower faucet. Make sure the handle points down or it will fill your fresh water tank and overflow. There is also plenty of storage both inside and out ( in the front) The wardrobe doors were awkward, you can't open one of the them unless you sit on the bed. I removed the left door hinges and placed two hinges between the doors so it folds back away from you making entry to wardrobe much easier. I really like the electric stabilizers, makes set up much easier. One nice feature is being able to control the slides, lights and awning from your phone. When you stand outside it's helps to make sure your slides and awning aren't going to hit anything. We couldn't be happier about the 25FBLS.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 32 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review