Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 832IKBS reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Elvin

Georgia

Reviewed on 2018-02-12

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 832IKBS

View listings

5.0
Love this travel trailer! Did alot of research before purchasing this unit. Visisted several dealerships throughout Florida, Georgia, South Carolina and more, as well as an RV show. This was by far the best floorplan we found, and the best price for all available options. Very easy to tow, great bathroom and shower and porcelin toilet, skylights, 2 TVs, 2 AC units, and so much more. We fell in love with the kitchen island! Great area to cook in, cut up vegetables and meats, prepare drinks for friends, put the crockpot on, and serving cheese and crackers and anything! Just a great camper!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sherry

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-09-06

RV reviewed2011 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 832IKBS

View listings

5.0
2011 30ft Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 5th Wheel in Excellent Condition, Everything is like New. Price has dropped $6,000. Price was $23,995 NOW $18,000. This is a 5th wheel RV, uses a goose neck type ball hitch. Must sell, we are no longer able to travel. If you don't have a truck for additional $22,000 we have a 2012 Silverado 2500 gas flat bed truck with hitch already installed. Total together for truck and RV would be $40,000. Truck is in great condition. RV is in like new condition. Everything is excellent conditions, works perfectly. Very comfortable and very liveable. Can sleep up to 6 people, easily 4. 2 slides; large living room/dining room & 1 slide for bedroom. Very roomy bathroom with storage. Storage under bed. Storage everywhere. Large bedroom closet with mirror. Couch makes into bed. Storage under couch. 2 leather rocker reclining chairs, very comfortable. Dinette table & 4 chairs, chairs have storage. New carpet in slide area. Tire excellent condition. New awning. Outside electrical plugs. Everything works well. Lots of storage in rv & under rv, with pass through storage area. Rubber roof, in excellent condition, recently caulked. Over 9 ft height in living room. Heating & A/C ducted throughout. Stereo system inside & outside. Flat screen TV, included with movable arm. Easy living for a couple. Very well maintained. Additional included equipment is a convert-a-ball cushioned 5th-wheel-to-gooseneck adapter rated at 20,000 lbs $633.37 value included. Has many extras! Great value. We can deliver in resonable distance. Only serious lookers, was $23,995 now discounted to $18,000; must sell Call Mike at 828-406-7007 or Sherry at 336-747-0822
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sherry

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-07-30

RV reviewed2011 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 832IKBS

View listings

5.0
This is a great RV, its roomy enough to live in. There is a place for everything. It's convenient and luxury feeling. Leather rocking reliners are great. You just feel like you are home. It pulls great, you don't even know it is behind you. Everything is in excellent, like new condition. We are getting too old to travel, so we must sell our wonderful RV. We've had 6 RVs total from pull behind camp trailers, to motorhomes and this has been the best ever. My husband has bad vision and we just can't travel anymore. So we need to sell our 5th wheel.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sherri

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-06-16

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 832IKBS

View listings

1.6
This is a beautiful looking RV.. there is a beautiful piece of crap. We have used it three times the waterlines leak we had it in a repair shop for warranty work that they were supposed to fix and they did not hear I am on vacation with the sink and the shower leaking like a sieve! The drawers that are soft close won’t close because the framework is so cheesy did it will not hold it still in order for it to be closed. Staples are pulling out of the wall where do it so cheese installed. And then let’s not forget right before I took this trip and I’ve had this RV for maybe a year it had to be in the shop because the backsplash had all peeled and fleet in crumbled and had to be replaced.. i’ll be honest I don’t think that you could buy a lower quality built RV I am so extremely disappointed for my money makes me want to spit nails!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rathjame

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-11-08

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 832IKBS

View listings

4.2
We purchased a 2014 Forest River Flagstaff 33 foot 5th wheel used from a private owner. We didn't have much of a chance to shop around but was assured by the owner of another Flagstaff this was a quality 5er. We've experienced nothing but pleasure at how well this has held up, performed and how well put together it is. The only complaints was the lack of a full couch and tight quarters in the bedroom but it far exceeded expectations in build quality, appearance, ease of operation and cost of operation. We've had it a year and other than a recalking of the roof and a couple of wax jobs this has cost us nothing in repairs. We're now looking at another 5er, one with more room and if we can we'll stick with Forest River products.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Dundas

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2020-08-12

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 832IKBS

View listings

4.6
We love this camper. We looked at many campers and keep coming back to this one. We love the many windows and open spaces. The storage is great, we still have not filled all the cabinets! The only regret is that we only have one AC and it just can't keep up on the hotter days. The recliners are super comfortable. It pulls great with my Chevy Silverado 2500 Duramax. We have had a number of minor problems over the years. But for the most part I have been able to fix them myself. We had a problem with the refrigerator. The dealer was no help (even under warranty). I ended up fixing it myself. It is a great camper and we still enjoy camping in it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patti Bonsang

Nevada

Reviewed on 2019-12-31

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 832IKBS

View listings

3.6
We purchased in October 2018, brand new. Since May 2019 we have been dealing with Manufacturer issues, the tank sensors do not read properly, there is a power surge when we use the receptacles, the small awning arm is jammed on 1 side can't tilt the awning, the skirting around the entire trailer is detached and some areas do not have any screws holding it. I have been in contact with with Flagstaff they told me the skirting is normal wear and tear and needs to be resealed every 1-2 years, at that point we didn't own it for 1 year. This Trailer isn't cheap to buy and we are extremely disappointed at the quality and lack of caring from Flagstaff. I guess we are stuck with a non tilting, disconnecting skirting, power surging Piece of Crap. We bought this for retirement what a joke!!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark robinson

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2019-10-14

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 832IKBS

View listings

3.8
Within 6 mo of purchase tv didn't work, radio received hardly any stations,antenna mounted on side,no wonder. They replaced tv,booster and sent a kit to not use radio antenna but to splice off of tv Antenna, still bad radio reception anywhere,bad tv reception anywhere. Was told by a retired friend who sold coaches and travel trailers you never split the signal of either. Have had on going mouse problems(getting in the unit at 2 different locations) upon trying to solve the problem, found many places where holes drilled in floors and wall for pipes or wires, were not caulked or sealed. To this day I cannot seem to correct the problem. Seems to be poor workmanship and/ or in quality control. I believe the radio is simply a cheap unit as I can sit outside the units in my truck and receive near 30 stations well, while in the unit lucky to get up to 7 at best,tv forget that. This is my 3rd travel unit,1st new purchase,never figured having these kind of problems. Kind of disappointed with the quality of components and workmanship at Forest river/flagstaff.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark & Sue

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2018-08-29

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 832IKBS

View listings

4.6
We have now owned our camper for two years. We have put 12,000+ miles on it - taking 3 extended trips and quite a few weekends. We had previously owned a small hybrid camper. We visited several trade shows and dealers looking for the features we wanted in a new camper. We kept coming back to this camper because of the roominess, the windows, the storage, and overall design. We have not been disappointed with this camper. We have a Silverado 2500HD Duramax to pull it. It pulls like a dream. We have lost one lower trim panel on a very windy trip in Colorado. The panel was very inexpensive. The only complaint was with the dealer when we had a problem on the refrigerator. I talked to Flagstaff and got the support I needed. I would recommend this camper to others.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Sanchez

Colorado

Reviewed on 2017-03-25

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Flagstaff Classic Super Lite 832IKBS

View listings

4.8
We have put over 15,000 miles on this rig from Denver to San Diego, to the deep south and multiple camping trips into the Rockies mountains. When I first got the unit it was about 6" higher than any other TT I have had before and I did not like that but we found the extra clearance to be great getting into some unexpected rough camping sites in the mountains. The floor plan, is excellent and what sold us on the unit, nothing has gone wrong with it which has amaze me. I wish I would have put in a second AC unit in the bedroom as the one 13.5 just is not adequate, I for sure should have gone with a 15K unit if I was only going to stick with one AC unit. The main cabin gets cool but the bedroom is warm. The heat to the bedroom warms it but not like the main cabin. We use a small electric when we have hook ups in the bed room and a Mr. buddy at about 4:00 am when dry camping which we do most of the time just to take the chill off. We have been in temps of 109 where it was 95 in the camper and the humidity was 80% with the one AC unit, it was brutally hot. We have been in temps of 10 degrees where the furnace was not enough and we had to use it along with the Mr. Buddy with both could keep the unit at 60 degrees. Everything else about the rig has been great. We use a Renology 100 watt suitcase solar panel which keeps us topped off even if we use the furnace while dry camping. I highly recommend this unit. Not everyone will have the trouble I have with keeping things cool and warm as not everyone pushes things like that to the extreme. Sometimes I am my own worst enemy. Great Rig and I would recommend it to anyone.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province