Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

85 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tim Blair

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2017-11-15

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 27RR

View listings

3.0
Let me begin by saying u get what ya pay for , sometimes . As far as the camper we like it but the workmanship sucks , leaky water lines , no cotter key on one of the wheel brgs. , unit was anything but clean when we got it and allredy had 2 blow-outs fist year , in my opinion they put too small of tire on it , 14" load range c , but they won,t admit it or correct it , if I had it to do over I,d pass on this one . poor customer service and product,hope this helps someone .
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (115)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Krill

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-05

RV reviewed2013 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 28BH

View listings

4.8
Pulled it to all kart tracks on the east coast Great piece of equipment Looks great Very very comfortable Sets up in a small area great set up for cooking a home cooked meals lots of space inside having gas and elc, hot water was the way to go, never had to take a cold shower.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Luke Ward

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-28

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 27DBHBL

View listings

5.0
We looked at RV,s for almost a year. We were disappointed in the build quality of many brands that were supposedly the “best seller” and high end brands. During our search we would find RV’s with loose walls, panels missing, bulging sides, and so and so forth. We had friends who had bought RV’s from big name dealers and didn’t get to use them for several months waiting on repairs to brand new units. The Cherokee brand was the one that we found to have no issues and we liked the rear rack. We purchased ours from a local dealer who has been in business for years. Our new Grey Wolf has had no issues to this date and we are thankful for our decision on purchasing one. It is easy to pull, the layout is perfect for our use. If we ever move up to a larger RV, it will be one from the Cherokee family. Great job!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jenny Hattan

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-11-28

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 22RR

View listings

5.0
I have a Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf. It is a great RV and great for living. It has a living and garage area where my friends love to sleep over. They enjoy the fact that I was able to install a sliding glass door across the back of the RV. So you can wake up to nature. Now, it can be used 12 months a year. Check out my RV on RV Trader.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven Elks

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-11-10

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 23MK Limited

View listings

2.8
Bought my 2021 model new in July 2020. Great dealer. Lots of little odds and ends I handled myself personally during the first year. Having a background is construction. It was easier to fix myself than schedule down time of unit and the concern of taking it in. Immediately after my warranty went out (less than 2 months) my slide stopped working. seemed to be in some sort of bind. I scheduled a time to get it looked at by the dealer. Long story short there is damage to gears and motor. $1800 to be exact. This slide had not been ran in and out 20 times. Forest River would provide no support for the junk they build. Also parts have been ordered to repair it for 2 months. Still not came in. Do yourself a favor and stay away from forest River!!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Emily Spencer

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-11-10

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 23MK

View listings

4.8
I would like to take a minute and tell you about my sisters RV. She wanted to explore and start a new adventure. She bought this travel trailer and she feel in love. When she bought it she lived off grid and made it work it the solar and a generator for two month. After that she went to hook up and full power and still had no problems. The trailer inside is clean and very comfortable. There is a stand up shower. Places for people to sleep comfortably. It is easy to pull, she drove from Colorado to Florida and it was loaded and had no problems pulling it. She is has a new mattress in the bedroom room, since December of 2020. Very comfortable and easy to move around and live you day to days life. Very good travel trailer. Don’t let it go to waste.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Milan G

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-10-31

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 23MK

View listings

5.0
I have it for almost 3 years, no problems at all, gray for winter camping very warm and fireplace is amazing. Everything working probably and grate lay out. We enjoyed using this trailer easy and safe for towing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kim Lazarus

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-10-24

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 16PF

View listings

2.2
We have owned our wolf pup since 2019. Within our first couple of months of owning it the roof leaked, and ever since then it been one thing after the other, I have been finding wood dust around the windows by the sink only to clog or faucet, our black/grey tank sensors have never worked properly always reading 1/3 now it is detaching from wall, I called Forest River to complain and see if there was anything they could do because at this point the dinette slide was rubbing on the floor and needed to be repaired. I was told someone would come out and address these issues since we've been having issues since day 1 and our factory warranty had run out that was July 2021 it is now October 2021 with no show, no call not even an email, however in two years we've spent $1500.00 in repairs that weren't normal wear and tare. I have to say I will never go with Forest River again, they have no care for customer satisfaction. So as far as a star rating for that they do not even rank a star rating.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cynthia Rice

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-10-22

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 23MK Limited

View listings

3.0
We purchased a 2021 Cherokee 294rr vin 4X4TCK32XMX147198 in January 2021. Upon purchase and use of the camper we have had issues. The first big issue was with the entry door. On our third use of this unit it began splitting at the bottom corner and would not close or open properly. It took 7 weeks for us to get a new door put on under warranty. The week we got the door fixed, we took a trip and hauled our 853 lb 2020 Harley Davidson Roadglide special in the back. The toy hauler is rated to haul 2000lbs. Upon arriving home from the trip and preparing to unload the motorcycle, we discovered that the back tire of the motorcycle had broken through the subfloor. We immediately called camping world to initiate a warranty claim for this repair. After weeks of waiting we were contacted by our camping world tech and advised that Forest River had denied our claim. They stated that Forest River believes that the motorcycle was in motion when the damage occurred and it looks like someone “popped a wheelie” while trying to load the bike. (Yeah, they really said that) I took it upon myself to call Maddison at Forest River to explain what happened and find out why the claim was denied. She told me that the motorcycle was in transit when the damage occurred therefore it is the customers fault and no fault of the builder. I advised her again, the bike was stationary and the camper was in transit behind our Silverado, which was in motion. (Newtons laws of motion, seriously) Of course the bike was in transit! The 835 lb stationary motorcycle was strapped down in the back of the toy hauler, rated for 2000 lbs, being hauled by a Chevy Silverado! Anyways, after speaking to Maddison she agreed to resubmit my claim for approval after denial. One week later, our claim is denied again. This is no way fault of the customer and the subfloor of our toy hauler should have never broken through with an 835 lb Harley.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Garren

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-10-16

RV reviewed2021 Forest river Cherokee Grey Wolf 26RR

View listings

4.4
Have owned this trailer for just over a year. We’ve had only minor issues, all covered by warranty; black tank flush leaked, took 5 minutes to repair, replaced entry door, took one day to replace. Toy hauler garage area, converts to dining and or sleeping area, when converted, holds my Honda Goldwing trike or quad or a two seater side by side. Trailer is weight, easy to tow. Lots of nice small conveniences; motion light in bathroom, plenty of lighting, inside and out. Powered awning with lights. Nice size refrigerator and freezer. TV and WiFi antennas, strong AC, good heater. Flood light in rear for ramp and on the utilities side. Ramp is very functional, converts to a deck area with fence enclosure and screen to the dining/sleeping area in kitchen area.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 85 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review