Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Cherokee Alpha Wolf reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.3

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

22 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-08-14

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Cherokee Alpha Wolf 26DBH-L

View listings

3.0
My Wife and I were looking for a couples travel trailer. Our must haves were a large outdoor kitchen and a large bathroom. We went to our local RV dealership gave them our requirements and they showed us the 2020 Forest River Alpha Wolf 26RBL. My wife fell in love with it immediately and had to have it “happy wife happy life” so we negotiated a deal and purchased it 0n 5-4-2020. Here are our Pro’s and Con’s added response after our first camping trip 5-15-2020. Pro’s 1. Exterior appearance. 2. Large outdoor kitchen. 3. Solar panel. 4. Trailer weight. 5. Large awning. 6. Interior appearance. 7. Large rear bathroom and shower. 8. Electric fireplace puts of nice heat. 9. U shaped dinette. 10. The color of woodwork. 11. Interior sliding barn doors for bed & bathroom. 12. Large side by side exterior refrigerator freezer. 13. Sets up high good ground clearance. 14. Large pantry. Con’s 1. Only has 1-year manufactures warranty. 2. In the sun you can see the ripple of the studs in the exterior fiberglass panels both sides of the RV. The RV was parked in a group of RVs, shaded on both sides so did not notice stud lines at time of purchase. 3. Well setting up the RV during first use lowering stabilizing jacks and saw from front to back the frame is rusted both sides of RV, Interior portion of jack rusted both axles have rust. (Had to take pictures of rust and frame and axle tags and send to Forest Rivers for proof of rust. It took Forest Rivers 3 months to approve as warranty item. The dealer painted rusted areas. It looks like they bought .88 cent cans of spray paint and painted only rusted areas. Paint does not match none rusted painted areas. Some areas have deep rusted pits painted over well other areas looks like they painted over the rust. I was told that is these areas re-rust after the 1-year warranty I would be responsible.) So, make sure your clime under the unit and check the frame for rust! Remember this is a brand new camper with a frame that looks like it’s 10 + year’s old. 4. The large side by side exterior refrigerator freezer is too large, do not really use freezer side and it slides back in forth during travel hitting the sink facet denting the side. 5. Well raining out parked at home, went to get drink out of exterior refrigerates lifted panel to exterior kitchen saw water running down interior of panel. The frame to the exterior kitchen door sets flush at the bottom and about 3/8” away from fiberglass panel at top. The top of frame had caulking on it but was improperly done had voids missing incomplete bead of caulking allowing water to leak in. 6. The electrical hookup is above outdoor shower and next to water hookup. Water and electric to close! 7. They still use cable on slide out instead of new spline system. 8. Jack knife sofa is uncomfortable, should have double reclining sofa. 9. limited counter space. 10. Ceiling panels random white blobs/bubbles/goobers. 11. Looks like smeared white paste over nail heads in ceiling and walls. 12. At each roof subflooring the white rubber roofing has a bubble at the seams. 13. Our first trip the bottom side skirting brace broke and was flapping. I had to go to hardware to get parts to fix. 14. When the awning is extended in the rain, where the to 15. Appears to be a lack of quality control during manufacturing. Did I mention it only has 1-year manufactures warranty! One of the worse warranties in its class. 16. See attached pictures of proof! I wish we would have looked the unit over more carefully and compared it to others in the same class. After reviewing different manufactures with similar RVs. I found competitive price and RV weight with a higher quality of manufacturing, appearance, & better warranty. Do not be a DUMMY like me and buy the first one you see. Do your research check reviews have them pull it out from the other RVs look at the underside and the roof. Mike
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (74)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Alonso

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-01

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Alpha Wolf RB-L

View listings

4.6
We were pleasantly surprised at the quality, especially after hearing so many horror stories from almost all of the manufacturers these days. Our shakedown trip was an approximately 1200 mile trip from Ohio to South Florida which occurred without a hitch (pardon the pun). The only issue we had so far, was that the cover for the awning motor fell off. I called our dealer and let them know that I was willing to install it myself. They requested a photo and within a week I had the part. I am aware that this is not the highest end model FR makes but it suits us well. I was pleasantly surprised. Great floor plan design and easier to tow than expected with a 1/2 ton. I believe most people are not willing to write a review unless its negative, that is probably why my expectations may have been lower. However, it is always a good idea to offer positive reviews as long as it is honest.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gordon Speck

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-09-22

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Alpha Wolf 22SW-L

View listings

3.8
Unit pulls well and looks good. Dealer sent me on the road without the brakes adjusted properly. They said that they would adjust as I went, which was not true. I manually adjusted them after 800 miles to get them to apply properly. Lowest screws on both fender flares pulled right out of the aluminum skirt as I travelled on the interstate. Quick fix of putting a small wood block behind the skirt to help hold the screws in. No interior concerns as everything works as it should. Faucets handles turn the opposite of normal, but work just fine. Disappointed with the rear view camera, and have decided to not use it. Factory did leave sawdust and such everywhere under cabinets. A few moments with a shop-vac took care of that, but it would be nice if they delivered a trailer that is nice and clean. 12v fridge works well, a/c and water heater work well, heat and fireplace work well, ice-maker works well, electric jacks work well. The slide-out works well. Will probably add the other 50 watt solar panel to make a total of 100 watts. Even then, I'm not sure 100 watts would help you get through a long weekend. Would like to see the "pantry" glass door on the pantry beside the fridge instead of where you walk in, but that's minor. The pantry by the entry door is more like a "coat closet" in feel than a "pantry". Nice to have that storage, however. I can see the seams in the plywood through the roof membrane, but can see that on other trailers as well. As usual, the mattress is hard, but I have added a topper to give it some comfort. I would like to see a better factory warranty; the one with this trailer is a little short and weak. Over all, I like this trailer and set up.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-09-09

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Cherokee Alpha Wolf 26RL-L

View listings

4.0
Bought new. Had a few problems but 99% was corrected under warranty. Issues: Light fixture in slide had a short that would blow the 12V fuse from time to time. Fixture was replaced. Inconsistent sealant around the outdoor kitchen and door. (Fixed myself) Friction hinges on entry door were too tight causing door frame to separate. Screen door never latched from day one. Door was replaced. Inconsistent sealant around the skirt. Resealed. Dimmable LED outdoor lights in awning arms go out from time to time. Still not working. (More on that in a moment) Pros: Extra large bath Large refrigerator/freezer in outdoor kitchen. We use all the time. Quick connect gas line for grill at outdoor kitchen. Solar panel Fireplace heater in addition to furnace AC ducts are well placed Fully prepped for second AC and rear security/backup camera Outdoor shower Porcelain toilet Large pantry Surround dinette table is huge and makes to a bed longer than a queen. Plenty of storage space which is rare for a camper this size. 99% of chosen components are of good quality compared to others. Best floor plan we have seen for our needs and we looked at probably close to fifty campers at various places. Cons: Jack knife sofa is uncomfortable to sit on and pretty useless to sleep on unless you are a small child. We will be trading this in for a few recliners. Very limited counter space. Adding a folding counter top at the end of the counter which will help. Factory short queen mattress was the worst. Replaced with a foam mattress. Did not include rear ladder for roof access No bedroom TV included but wired for one. Living room tv was a bottom of the line RCA. Terrible picture with no apps. Accordion style shower door works but would rather have a solid glass or composite door. Ceiling droops in a few spots due to staples getting loose. Simple fix with white ribbed brads. Outdoor LED lighting on awning arms going out. Light cannot be replaced by itself. The entire awning would have to be replaced and its the only year they had this design so Forest River chose to not fix anything on the lights. Factory tires are the cheapest thing on the market. Front galley tank is relatively small. Can't find he solar panel controller All in all, we have been very happy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Catherine

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-06-26

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cherokee Alpha Wolf 26RL-L

View listings

2.4
We bought this camper new in Ohio, when we were ready to lock cubbies to leave, the keys did not match, the dealer or forest river was no help ended up taking lock to locksmith and had keys made, city water connection leaked, waterline had to fix our selves because took it back for them to fix they didn't fix it, first trip out air conditioner kept freezing up, they replaced and the fridge came out of wall, husband had to fix it, as we were over 6 hours away, fridge was only being held in by press board. The bottom of the chairs fell out,had to be fixed. The molding came loose in 5 different places. The seals on slides ripped 3/4 of the way up which caused a leak. The stove top cover hinges broke we replaced those, the fridge runs all the time, and no matter what setting it is on if food is in back it freezes. Now the seal around the dump spout is leaking. If awning is out and it rains water pools on it over slide-out. Our 2004 camper was a much better camper wish we never traded it for this piece of crap. Do not buy the alpha wolf. We are not keeping this camper, have one ordered from a different manufacturer
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles Newcomb

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-05-05

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Alpha Wolf 26RL-L

View listings

2.6
We where so excited to buy our first travel trailer so we bought the Alpha wolf limited we loved this trailer but the quality is Terrible we have drawers coming apart the fire place worked one week the ice maker never worked from the start I have had to fix trim now the refrigerator doesn’t work and we have a big camping trip planned and I spent 32k on the thing and I have to live out of a cooler for a week. Not happy the quality is bad do your self a favor and buy another brand!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marvin

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-04-23

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Alpha Wolf 26RL-L

View listings

2.0
Bought this unit brand new from a dealership in Ohio. It was filthy inside when I picked it up, wood shavings and bits of styrofoam everywhere as well as greasy hand prints on the AC unit and walls. Had several water connections leaking. The worst was the city water connection which leaked A LOT of water inside the trailer and as a result the flooring in the bedroom is coming loose and I'm pretty certain the walls in the bedroom are also damaged and will soon begin to deteriorate . The shower pan has no support under it, so you WILL have a leaking shower drain. They claim the underside of the unit is "completely enclosed", well it is...with cardboard. Pull this unit several hundred miles in the rain and see how that works out. The entrance door would not latch because the screws were stripped out, so I had to pull it 1800 miles from the dealer back to Arizona with a door that would not stay shut. Extremely poor quality and workmanship.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Locklin

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-03-20

RV reviewed2021 Forest river Cherokee Alpha Wolf 27RKL

View listings

2.2
WHATEVER you do, don't buy this garbage. I bought one in January, and its cheaply made. In transit from the dealership, the plastic piece to slide the bathroom/bedroom broke off first day. Then the microwave fuse blew after a month, not being used everyday. Then the plumbing under the sink leaks, and under the fridge in the main living area, leaks and puddles. It has damaged the wood, in all places that it leaked. I contacted the company about the fuse and plastic piece, was told that they might be able to ship the parts so I can repair myself, and over a month later, nothing. Overall the camper looks nice, but pretty much anything that can go wrong will go wrong. When I call the dealership, they tell me to call the maker, when I call the maker they tell me to call a dealership. When I ask about brining it in for repairs, they said they would have to keep it a week to diagnosis it. That would be fine if it was used for weekend camping. I live in mine since I travel often for my job. I would not recommend this company or their products at all.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian locklin

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-03-14

RV reviewed2021 Forest river Cherokee Alpha Wolf 27RKL

View listings

2.0
I have had my camper about 2 months. So far the refrigerator leaks and is ruining the wood near the base of the fridge, the fuse blew out for the microwave and the plastic piece for the sliding door bed to bath broke off during transit. Good luck getting help from manufacturers or sales people, do yourself a favor get something else.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian locklin

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-03-12

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Alpha Wolf 27RLS

View listings

2.2
Looks very nice, have lived in it for 2 months, looks are deceiving! First- the salesmen transported the trailer to me, the plastic slider came off the door for bed to bath. Called the salesmen, instead of driving 2 hours to get a $10 part and no idea if they even had it in stock, contacted the maker. Said they would try to send one out, 1 month later nothing. Then after 1 month microwave went out which wasn’t used more then a few days a week, the fuse blew, won’t replace call the sales people. Who in turn said call the maker. Then the refrigerator started leaking all over the floor. The shower is unsupported, and too many problems to recommend for anyone to buy.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 22 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review