Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Cedar Creek Champagne reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.3
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.0

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

18 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Don Wilkinson

Michigan

Reviewed on 2016-12-17

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Cedar Creek Champagne 38EL

View listings

3.0
The unit Floor plan is what we wanted. However the outside keeps coming apart screws keep coming out, wheel well covers continue to split. Unable to anti freeze refridg and dealer and manufacturer don't seem to have a clue. I might end up with an attorney handling this matter. I have become very frustrated with dealer who continues to give me excuses and recommendations that don't work. Be aware
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barbara Valentine

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-10-13

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Cedar Creek Champagne 38EFK

View listings

2.8
EXACT same problem as Denny from Arizona. The kitchen slide has a major delamination problem on a slide and the bottom of the slide is hanging down below the frame at least 1.5". Our trailer has been sitting at the RV repair shop since Aug 1 and the slide is still not fixed! I reported the problem within the warranty time frame and have done nothing but go back and forth with Forest River. I also paid over $3000.00 for an extended warranty. Also, a welded bracket broke off right next the wheel as we were driving. We feel VERY FORTUNATE that our tire was not damaged!! We are EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED! HORRIBLE QUALITY! BUY SOMETHING ELSE!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lynn Shanty

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-06-07

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Cedar Creek Champagne 38EL

View listings

3.6
We love the storage and the aesthetics. It’s a beautiful RV. The craftsmanship , not so great. They forgot to do some major things. The residential refrigerator was never fastened in. The king bed never bolted down. We had a crack in the exterior which we had to have repaired. It wasn’t covered under our warranty because we’re the second owners. There were several other things that were not right. It cost us thousands to get all things repaired. So look them over very very carefully.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Proske

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-04-20

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Cedar Creek Champagne 38EL

View listings

4.4
My unit had a few issues but were worked out. I think the factory relies on their dealers to do support so calling them directly can be frustrating. I just don't think the factory has a real customer support culture. I think this is the case with all RV factories. I worked my entire career in a customer facing position in a different industry that was also a manufacturing facility. I have researched all mid to upper price range 5th wheels. In my opinion the Cedar Creek Champagne 38EL is the best value and best built in that space. Your best option is to take your Cedar Creek to Amish Family RV in Topeka, IN for Service every couple years. They are usually booked 6 months out but well worth the wait.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Denny

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-03-19

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Cedar Creek Champagne 38EFK

View listings

3.4
Unit is less than 2 years old, absolutely love this rig until 2 weeks ago when I discovered that the floors on the bottom of the slide outs are all delaminating and coming apart. Factory declined to warranty, now dealing with our dealer. NO LONGER FEEL WE COULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joseph

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-01-17

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cedar Creek Champagne 38EFK

View listings

3.8
interested , dishwasher? laundry send e y? I need installed if not in unit already. also need gen from my old rv to this one if purchased. plan to buy now and pick up in 30 days after everything is done. send me pictures of motor of interior
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

K. Atchley

Virginia

Reviewed on 2020-07-15

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Cedar Creek Champagne 38ERD

View listings

3.4
Great floor plan - horrible quality for such high priced unit. Dealer delivered to campsite - after 7day moved and within 5 miles the rear axle leaf spring came loose and rear axle came off. Dealer had for 7 weeks to replace - upon return did not fix bent wheel well nor wire for electric brakes. 3 of the 5 slide outs leaking, front axle shifted on 285 mile haul. Electric slide stuck open one side closed on the other tearing slide cover off. Factory did pick up and now have unit to be repaired. Now no electricity to other electric slide - asked if that was a known issue - not on my work order to fix. Very poor workmanship too many shortcuts on manufacturing process. Would not recommend this product for purchase. Factory has been responsive, dealer in South Carolina cannot be trusted.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-05-13

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Cedar Creek Champagne 38EL

View listings

1.8
The support from the company itself, forest river, is terrible. You can tell they are super corporate, and more worried about the bottom line, then the customer. Local dealer was able to help. I would not buy another Forest River related product.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill S.

Alaska

Reviewed on 2020-02-21

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Cedar Creek Champagne 38EL

View listings

5.0
I have owned several RV’s over my lifetime and this one is built like a tank. I tows well behind my 2017 F-350 Lariat 6.2L 4WD SRW. This is the only coach that my wife and I have both enjoyed. We have had NO regrets - we love it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hal

Maryland

Reviewed on 2019-10-25

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Cedar Creek Champagne 38EL

View listings

3.4
We purchased this RV in 2017, 2017 Forest River Cedar Creek Champagne 38EL. This is considered a luxury 5th wheel. With full body paint it is a beautiful unit. Paid a lot for it. Last year we began seeing that the vinyl recliner headrest material was starting to bubble. I called forest River and they declined to help with repairs because it was outside the warranty period. only a couple of years old this should not be happening. After a few more months the entire headrest material was disintegrating. I again contact the manufacturer and they told me it was a lazy boy chair.. I called lazy boy and they would not help me, saying it was made by one of their affiliate manufacturers, but they would not tell me who. I searched the chair and found the manufacturers name and the piece number. Called them and they felt that the material should not do what it was doing. very helpful and sent me a new back for the chair at no cost to me. Contacted an upholsterer who told me that the material was top coated vinyl which is the cheapest material that RV companies use. we really thought we were getting leathers recliners. We paid way too much for our RV to be having an issue like this and for the RV manufacturer do refuse to help us. Buyer beware!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 18 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review