Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Cardinal reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

37 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Terry bray

California

Reviewed on 2016-09-03

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Cardinal 3250RL

View listings

2.2
We have had a lot of problems. Broken table,counter tops that are scratched & don't fit right. Hydraulic jacks that don't work right after several service visits. Some parts used aren`t new. We bought the trailer because it had a great floor plan & looked like it was in great condition. The problems we are having are based on poor work from the service department.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

S Pirolli

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-11-20

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cardinal 390FBX 25th Anniversary Edition

View listings

5.0
We purchased our beautiful Cardinal 2021 25th Anniversary Edition in October 2020. We have thoroughly enjoyed the time we have had it although it has never left the RV resort where we have an annual space. Weekend retreats to Myrtle Beach have been so much fun! Our little home away from home has offered lots of home comforts from the king sized master bedroom with luxury master bath with two sinks and upgraded shower. The massaging reclining love seat positioned in front of the TV and fireplace have offered cozy night for us. The farm house sink and residential refrigerator have made cooking and grilling out one of our favorite things to do. The outdoor TV positioned beside the fire pit have also made evenings by the fire so enjoyable. We will miss our little slice of heaven and regret medical issues have interfered with our traveling adventures.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeffrey

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-06-18

RV reviewed2013 Forest River Cardinal 3450RL

View listings

2.4
We have a 2019 Cardinal Luxury Fith wheel. I bought it in late 2018 from Demontron, RV In Texas City. The quality of this unit is not what you would expect for a high in the wheel trailer. Multiple warranty issues and shoddy quality repairs. The worst part, after two year, the siding is eliminating. When I contacted Forest River I was told it was potential a upper frame issue and the warranty was on one year and they have no Financial obligation to repair.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jill

California

Reviewed on 2021-04-21

RV reviewed2008 Forest River Cardinal 34TS

View listings

5.0
I did alot of research online. They say if your full time living in an RV buy the biggest you can afford. 38' is the perfect tiny house! Lots of storage space for all the things you use daily and even more storage area for the not so often things you need. Nice big 8' closet fits all 4 seasons of clothes. Stackable washer and dryer makes trips to the laundry mat a thing of the past. Double kitchen sink and removable spray handle is very handy for filling large pots. Enjoy a regular shower with a 10 gallon water heater. Dual propane tanks are a life saving! Vent-o-matic fan is a must. A regular electric 10 cubic fridge is far better,bigger and more energy efficient than the dual propane/electric models. My model has room for a standard size sofa and love seat, both with dual recliners. I love the galley kitchen filled with lots of cabinets, pantry and pull-out spice rack. I have good countertop space with enough room for the toaster oven, toaster and blender. This unit has an electric fireplace. I like the flames on a cold winters day. I have a desk area for my laptop and office essentials. Overall I picked this unit because it has everything I need.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-02-02

RV reviewed2006 Forest River Cardinal 37RL

View listings

5.0
The Forest River Cardinal M37RL has been an outstanding camper! Well built, well insulated and no major issues 15 years later. With proper maintenance and care, this camper should last another 15 years with no problems. Floor plan is very well laid out and we have enjoyed the privacy that the rear living room has by using the door to separate the camper from the kitchen area. Master bedroom with king bed was a plus and the stock mattress was very comfortable for us old folks. Towing is a breeze. Trailer follows truck very well and is very easy to setup. We would definitely buy another Forest River Cardinal.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

LaDonna Aubrey

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-01-21

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Cardinal 3455RL

View listings

2.2
DO NOT BUY FROM FOREST RIVER. IM IN THE PROCESS OF FILING A CLASS ACTION AGAINT THEM. IF YOU HAVE A VALID COMPLAINT CONTACT ME. AS OF TODAY, I HAVE 134 CASES. I am working with a news station also. I almost lost my grand daughter and myself due to the quality of work.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Brown

Idaho

Reviewed on 2020-12-12

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cardinal Luxury

View listings

3.2
This is a brand new unit and we are on it's maiden voyage , out of warranty , so far we have had repairs in excess just north of 2,000.00 this is unacceptable would not recommend buying these units at all. We burned up warranty parked in our shop due to my wife's cancer this was a terrible purchase would never buy anything with a Forest River involvment....
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Blano

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-09-19

RV reviewed2010 Forest River Cardinal 3150RL

View listings

4.6
Solid luxury, very comfortable, easy to tow and set up. Our Cardinal 31 with a rear kitchen Has been Everything we wanted in an RV. We have lived in it as well as towed it 5000 miles through several states. No complaints.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeremy Palu

Nebraska

Reviewed on 2020-09-15

RV reviewed2003 Forest River Cardinal 312BHLX

View listings

5.0
Loved all the space for the kids.Always towed great and had tons of options. The layout was perfect with the solid door seperators. The propane a nd tank capacities helped being away from civilization along with the generator.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

scott kelley

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2020-09-13

RV reviewed2013 Forest River Cardinal 3675RT

View listings

2.6
Pulled new trailer from dealer to campground opened it up the closet doors and frame mount fell into bed. Used it for work in ny during winter. The suburban heater circuit board blew up and double door refer broke soon after. Now slider scraper seals ripped off over dinette slide and side delamination and water damage in three places of camper. Cable on bedroom slide snapped off. Never mind the water leaks in plastic bypass fittings in basement from factory that was overtighten. Between my wife and i we have had a wilderness, coleman ,shasta, keystone trailers all good. i work on this p.o.s. more than i camp. Changed awning motor this pass weekend. looked for 5 years for this floor plan. I wouldnt call forest river a camping experience. More like back to trade school because you better be good with the tools.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 37 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review