Forest River Cardinal RVs Reviews (25)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Forest River Cardinal RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Terry bray from California says:

We have had a lot of problems. Broken table,counter tops that are scratched & don't fit right. Hydraulic jacks that don't work right after several se

Read More (25 reviews)

Have you owned any Forest River Cardinal RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River Cardinal 3250RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had a lot of problems. Broken table,counter tops that are scratched & don't fit right. Hydraulic jacks that don't work right after several service visits. Some parts used aren`t new. We bought the trailer because it had a great floor plan & looked like it was in great condition. The problems we are having are based on poor work from the service department.
- Terry bray, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-29 1999 Forest River Cardinal 32CKT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought it second hand from 1st owner. We have had it for 15 yrs. when we bought it in 05 it only 1500 road miles on it. Both of the owners lived in it for over 2 yrs. while building their retirement homes. We have been on vacation trips every year since 08 with family and have not had any trouble with it. The only major maintenance item I have done is to install a 12 gal. H 2/0 heater for more capacity. Exterior looks like new including the decals! I would buy a cardinal again in a heartbeat if and when we need to. Factory support has always been very helpful.
- Michael Blackburn, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-24 2018 Forest River Cardinal 3250RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased the unit may of 2018, after the first weekend after we picked it up the unit spent the rest of the year and part of 2019 at camping world for the same repairs at least 6 times. It wasn't like we used it and took it back. What they were repairing was never repaired time after time and the unit stayed at the dealer many of the times.we made payment after payment and could not use and in some cases had to cancel plans. I will never. Buy another Forest River product again and will spread the word to everyone I meet camping or thinking about camping.
- David Meehan, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-13 2016 Forest River Cardinal 3850RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased our Cardinal Estate new in 2016. Lived very comfortably in it for 9 months, through one of the coldest winters on record for Kentucky. Very satisfied with construction, ease of setup, and comfortable luxury interior. Full size residential refrigerator, 3 A/C units, multiple ways to heat, upgraded hot water heater, the list goes on and on. Cannot say enough positive things about this particular model of camper. If you are looking to travel and spend your nights and days in comfort, this is the unit for you.
- Robert Call, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-26 2016 Forest River Cardinal 3825FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our RV to live in it full time, that's why this model was so attractive. The front living space and kitchen are wonderful. The workmanship is superficially good, bit the wiring and plumbing is very sloppy and not well restrained for moving around all the time. We had 2 fairly major problems. 1. The rear has a 12' overhang beyond the rear axle so bouncing is huge and broke our washer and clothes rack. We built a wooden shelf above the dryer which kept pressure on the pair to prevent bouncing. 2. The frame broke above the hitch pin due to big bumps. Granted we put a lot of miles on rough roads but didn't expect the frame to break. There was movement from day one as the entertainment center always had trim coming loose and I could see the bouncing from the back window of my truck. Warranty covered it luckily. Overall the unit is as good as any, they are all cheap in my opinion
- Richard Winters, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-22 2016 Forest River Cardinal 3825FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great camper. Bed is unbelievably comfortable. Front living is nicer than most homes. Tows like a dream. Washer and dryer work better than in most homes. The Furrion TV 58 inch, is also better than most homes.
- David Stephens, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-23 2013 Forest River Cardinal 383BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our rv is a beautiful piece of trash. Since purchase we have spent thousands trying to repair factory problems. Our slide out seal needed help and they told us there's nothing to attach it to. The entire wall is untreated cheap plywood instead of aluminum .that's just the latest problem.
- Cheryl, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-05 2005 Forest River Cardinal 34RLT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I pull this RV with a 2017 Ram 2500 diesel. Miles per gallon were 15 - 16 @ 65. Trailer handle very nicely and braking was very easy. Forest River is a quality RV manufacturers. Cardinal is one of their best. Does need some TLC - mostly cleaning. Cosmetic repairs would be fiberglass fenders on both sides (a blow out will damage the fenders). Tires are in decent shape.
- russel durrett, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-09 2015 Forest River Cardinal 3450 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
There are multiple reviews of this unit, first the A/C units went bad within the first year and the manufacturer was out of stock in the middle of summer had to spend two weeks in a hotel. Next the liner underneath the black tank gave way and now the liner in the back of the unit has now gave way and both had to be replaced. The tires, which were 6 ply Goodyear, had less than 100 miles on the tread, while towing to the unit to a new location two of the four tires blew out and had to be replaced by myself. The freezer has frost inside and lastly the wood used for the cabinets is so inferior that the wood screws come out after opening and closing the doors. Do not buy any Forest River Products they use cheap materials and charge a expensive amount for the units.
- Ernest Wood, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-25 2017 Forest River Cardinal 3950TZ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bedroom floor is loose. Bathroom floor has a soft spot in middle. Fit and finish is 3rd class at best. Temp gauge is located above Tv And gets false readings from heat from Tv. Rugs in the whole rig Had to be all redone, they all ravelled up like a wave of water. Lots of water leaks . Cargo doors would not latch ,most were out of alinement. Had a few roof leaks that had to fix. Still a work in progress.
- John, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-09 2010 Forest River Cardinal 3625 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I would recommend to NOT purchase a vehicle from this manufacturer. I can document extensive repair work. Poor craftsmanship #1 problem. Closet header dropped, body separated from tow mount, ceiling and vinyl siding came unglued, main circuit breaker failed causing extensive electrical burn out, roller broke no warranty at all. Service at plant very poor with no real help. Other owners worse off, stay away as no quality appears to be used. Better value elsewhere for pricce.
- Edmund Richards, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-13 2004 Forest River Cardinal 29WB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Loved living it whide i saved money for my home.it was a very comfortable and nice camper inside and out had to replace the converter it was my fault not the campers but overall a great camper for the size and money
- Tammy, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-06 2016 Forest River Cardinal 3825FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased in SC. Unit manufactured October 2015. Unit came with E tires. Had selling dealer remove tires and rims from trade in and swap with new unit. Contact at forest river indicated E rated tires were adequate for unit even though all units built November 2015 onward have G tires. Have re caulked the shower, Replaced back air conditioner, re caulked all slides, fixed slide seals, tightened numerous fittings, re caulked nose cap, replaced 2 of 3 gate valves, re hung trim that has come loose, removed lots of construction debris from water piping when it plugged up the faucets. Have to remove everything from closet in rear before towing. And a normal hanger will not fit in closet with door closed. On the upside it tows nicely and has a lot of openness to the floor plan. No more forest river for us. Planning on trading this year.
- Lloyd Covey, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-03-17 2011 Forest River Cardinal 3804BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 2011 Cardinal 3804 is a reliable and dependable fifth wheel. It's a well built fifth wheel with high quality materials, great attention to fit and finish, and is built for the long haul. This fifth wheel has a large master bedroom with a cedar lined closet, a spacious master bath with a large corner shower, a tall linen closet plus a large medicine cabinet. The kitchen/living room features plenty of cabinet storage, a warm and toasty fireplace, a 50" flat screen tv, and a very comfortable sleep sofa with an air mattress a storage below. The bunkhouse has plenty of cabinet space for four children plus a terrific half bathroom. On the outside, the high gloss gel coat exterior is easy to clean and very durable, and the 20 ft. power awning is wonderful. This unit has lots of basement storage, plus plenty of storage out front and to the rear. The boat hitch is great for towing or for a bike rack. Overall, the Cardinal 3804BH is a high quality, well thought out bunkhouse fifth wheel that sleeps 8 comfortably and is perfect for any family looking for a lot of bang for the buck.
- David Flint, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-02-28 2013 Forest River Cardinal 3450RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this new Dec. 2012 and now seals on all slides coming off with walls separating. No sealant or caulk on four slides. Running into difficulty with getting factory to fix. Bids coming in more than it's worth and dealers won't touch it due to damage.
- Eldon Arensdorf, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-10-29 2017 Forest River Cardinal 3875FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our Cardinal 3875FB. It's been just what we wanted with only one problem after 5 months living in it. And that was 2 loose wires in the powertransfer box caused it to heat up and burn out, We were taken care of by Forest River. As soon as we called. Love it!
- Terry Gildersleeve , Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-10-28 2013 Forest River Cardinal 3675RT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have had quite a few problems over the 3 years that we were nearly full timers, but most were dealt with competently by a variety of service people. Forest River has been very responsive re. warranty work and our other questions. Biggest "oops" was finding that our bedroom slide-out was not caulked during manufacture. A FR dealer found this and fixed it. We had some fresh water leaking problems due to lax QC at the factory, but we're heard that QC is an industry-wide problem.
- Edwin Hofmann-Smith, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-10-13 2015 Forest River Cardinal 3825FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Really happy with our Forest river Cardinal, have not had any issues or needed to return to dealer for warranty work.floor plan is excellent. Love the residential fridge. Pre wired for generator which we have added.
- Thomas jordan, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-08-19 2004 Forest River Cardinal 29TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This 5th wheel has been great for our family! With the opposing slides open in the living room/kitchen you would never believe you were in an RV. High ceiling with ceiling fan. Huge window in the rear that lets a lot of light in and provides views of the campground. Many upgrades!
- Dan Newman, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-07-19 2015 Forest River Cardinal 3875FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
New unit, used twice, black tanks don't work right. Front tank leaks and that's real bad. Have a fogged our window. Tank level lights are a joke A local rv's esker is doing warrenty work with mixed results, they've worked on black tanks twice and still not right Despite all this it has been a solid unit so far and I would recommend that anyone buying one spend more time at the dealer. Go through all of it, hook up a water hose put water in the tanks and test, etc.
- Dave Bills, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-10-22 2014 Forest River Cardinal 3800FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love the front living room, really lay out its like u have 4 separate rooms, the side by side residential refrigerator good size kitchen. This is a quality dislike is cabinets not that many like I had in my other Cardinal. This is a quality Built. Reason for selling not traveling campgrounds we are in changing hands and not going to allowed annuals, and we want to live in this area and Myrtle Beach. we are full timers, all and all I love this 5th wheel.
- L Sue, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-08-27 2009 Forest River Cardinal 3150RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Absolutely love this trailer, it was our first entry into the RV work having owned boats prior. Wonderful layout, extremely high quality. Only complaint is limited closet hanging space.
- Dianne, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-06-26 2004 Forest River Cardinal 32CKT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Lived in it for ll months while our home was being built. traveled in it less than 10000 miles. very comfortable. had to quit using because of health.
- Dave, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-05-03 1999 Forest River Cardinal 32CKT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought ours Used...We have taken it to Big Bend...Hill Country several times and South Texas without any problems.... We loved our trips...You do need to check your seals on the exterior every year...but that would be with all RV's. for yearly maintenance. The wood quality for the cabinets and the refrigerator wood front is a plus. There are tons of cabinets and storage. We updated our RV to Flat screens and a Ceramic toilet so it feels more like home. And updated the window treatments. Replaced the glass in all the glass cabinet doors. Updated the door pulls in the kitchen. With 7 in our group...we quickly outgrew our RV and moved up to a 42' Forest River....and Love it!!!
- Katy Fielder, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-01-06 2013 Forest River Cardinal 3450RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our RV brand new and have seal failure on our slides twice - awaiting second repair. Walls will be torn out again. We are now noticing de lamination on exterior walls. Although we love the RV we have had nothing but problems and slow to fix by Forest River and dealer.
- Susan, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: