Forest River Cardinal Luxury
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Forest River Cardinal Luxury RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Kathy from Missouri says:

Put down payment on a "NEW" 2020 Cardinal. Emptied our camper to trade in. Drove 5 hours there. The NEW camper is damaged. Both sides have a buckle s

Read More (9 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2020 Forest River Cardinal Luxury 3950TZX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Put down payment on a "NEW" 2020 Cardinal. Emptied our camper to trade in. Drove 5 hours there. The NEW camper is damaged. Both sides have a buckle sticking out. Right side even cracked through. Compartment on side where shower is, was all busted up. Other small things,, but that's expected. You cant tell me no one seen this??They all scramble to make up excuses. They call in bodyman. Oh he can fix it. REALLY? They offer me 500.00 to spend in their store. 500.00 is nothing. Slap in face. They ask if we want to sign papers. Oh heck no. I asked for gas $ since we drove 5 hours. scott says ok, It's been a month. Never recieved $. To repair that, means it's not new. They never offered $ off price. And at anytime it's going to show where they patched it. Also they went thru our camper without asking or telling us they were. Left slides out, doors open. We spent 14 hours That day, put 651 miles on our truck. Gas $. And dont even get , a I'm sorry. Here's gas $, nothing. If you bought a 2020 Cardinal from them. End of March or april 2020 it was damaged.
- Kathy, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-26 2020 Forest River Cardinal Luxury 3750BKX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this Fifth Wheel in October of 2019 in New Mexico, we did not get to use it until October of 2020 when we moved to TN. We loved the floor plan an the space this unit has, it is easy to tow with our 2018 3500 truck. That is the good points. Issues as follows; Front door has never opened or shut properly no matter how much adjustments are made. Leak in the roof above the shower; Most of the issues have been with items that are not structural but are part of the big picture; We had a stacking washer an dryer installed by the dealer,both have quit working an had to be replaced, The Jenson stereo system is a total joke, has not worked properly since we started using it, has a high squealing pitch from the speakers. DVD player doesn’t work and yes we’ve read the instructions. TV in living room will not pickup any channels although bedroom gets 12, The clean out valve for the septic leaks; The Furrion oven and stove top will not work at the same time so you can use the oven or the stove top but not both at the same time. Furnace went out within 2 months, this was still covered by warranty so we only had to pay a 200.00 service call. Bath room an kitchen faucets have had to be replaced. Material used on walls is horrible, went to take a sticker from the wall that manufacture put on an it pealed the color off. Kitchen table super cheap, looks horrible with little use, paint chipping an bits of wood coming off. Flooring horrible, cracks an splits where your slides go in an out. If you buy this unit, use it frequently before your warranty is out so your not stuck with the costs.
- Glynda Guthrie, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-15 2020 Forest River Cardinal Luxury 3700FLX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Absolute junk, Cherokee DBH 274, I just got back from the dealer and they wrote up 4 pages of stuff wrong with this trailer, everything from seals in the slide out falling apart to water damage in the bunk and on the wall by the bedroom door. The quality and workmanship is very sub-par. This is the second Forest River trailer that we had and the first one was bad as well. Never ever buy a Forest River trailer, spend the money and buy a quality trailer.
- Cliff Mead, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-02 2020 Forest River Cardinal Luxury 3700FLX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Loved the floor plan and outside storage. Goes down hill from there. Ladder on back only secured in fiberglass missed supports in wall. Half bath toilet mounted to close to corner ring want raise all the way up. Fresh water tank wouldn't take water. Screw head starting to come through fiberglass on slide out. Several drawer slides broke within first few weeks. Shower stall not caulked around the top large gaps. Lowered front of camper after camping in rain water ran out of front cap track. Too much camper behind wheels makes it rock front to back when pulling especially with all the storage behind wheels.
- William, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-30 2019 Forest River Cardinal Luxury 3875FBX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Rig is beautiful..bed and fridge is great. Access to tank awful. No handles on pantry drawers. Poor training on details of keeping battery charged with solar panels. Been in for work on a switch for slides for 3o days. No one at Forest River will return emails or callls..vicky Roberson signed our welcome letter..she does not return calls
- Leigh, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-04 2012 Forest River Cardinal Luxury 3450 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
this has been an amazing rv. Reliable and luxurious. This will be your home away from home or it could be your home! Rv is upgraded and serviced. There is nothing on this rv that doesn't work. You will not be dissapointed!
- Zach brown, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-17 2019 Forest River Cardinal Luxury 3456RLX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The floor plan is nice three ac two awnings but after a baught it that the quality of the rv wasn't That great and cardinal always been known for there Quality pulled it out to go on a trip and smelled something looked under table water ever were pulled coach out water ever were and mushrooms growing out of floor from window leaking took it to dealer had to get cardinal involved dealer just wanted to silacone the window instead of fixing the seal floor of slide had to be replace the dealer really didn't have the experience help there to fix it right this is a 2019 3456 rlx I had a Cesar creek Built a lot better then this can't wait to get rid of this camper when you call cardinal you half to hope they call you back this is a 65,000 dollar camper you shouldn't half to beg these people to fix it right got it back from dealer slide topper awning mest up they didn't disconnect it to replace floor in slide didn't fix window they put hole in the linoleum floor I would love to take it back to Indiana factory and say here start over never buying another cardinal
- Chad_Hessong, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-22 2020 Forest River Cardinal Luxury 3700FLX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought 2020 cardinal luxury 370FLX We LOVE IT! However we have had issues. The wiring ... the cable and satellite had issues.. Havent worked with the service department yet so ..... The ice maker doesnt work And it makes random clunking noises.. other than that we love it ... It's beautiful its homey and its ours... Time to travel and see Gods beautiful country
- Cassandra, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-26 2019 Forest River Cardinal Luxury 3456RLX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Where do I start,over all floor plan is great,kitchen good,cabinets awesome.Lets start,How cheap can you go would it have cost you so much to put a light switch to turn on the light over the kitchen table or a switch by the recliners not every one is 5'7" or taller. Furniture is real cheap starting to dip and break down,big joke the kitchen chairs cheap replace and came back the same way they wobble all over the place. Bathroom ok,bed room cheap again you push one button to bring slides in so the motor to bring in the bedroom slide takes up your under storage,you have about 4" depth and the wood is so cheap it folds in,the plywood for the bed is less the 1/8" if that, we just replace it with 1/2" there's folded in cheap again. Windows leaks,outside thinking about it. I am a full timer,may be I noticed more. What makes me mad this is my forth rig,never thought to look under the bed at the storage and that one button to bring in the slides is cheap.you might hear from me again.
- Erna Emerick, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: