Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Berkshire reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.9

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

22 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bob Carey

Ohio

Reviewed on 2016-11-14

RV reviewed2008 Forest River Berkshire 360QS

View listings

5.0
This motor home sold new for $120,000 at a discount dealer, with an MSRP of $165,000. Even though low priced, it has all the same high quality components and systems as the so-called luxury models, such as Cummins engine, Allison Transmission, Freightliner chassis, Bendix brakes, Neway suspension, fully automatic hydraulic leveling system, Onan genset, Michelin tires, Six-way Flex-Steel power seat, Corian counter tops, full-body paint. Overall lifetime fuel efficiency is an impressive 9.8 mpg over 48 states and 7 provinces.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William S.

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-08-12

RV reviewed2011 Forest River Berkshire 360FWS

View listings

5.0
This coach looks, drives and handles like a dream! The air suspension feels like you are on a cloud. The Cherry wood is very elegant and easy to clean. We tow a Chevrolet Traverse and it follows very nicely, we also set it up to work off the air breaks, so it stops on a dime! Tons of counter space and the Corrin counter tops is a great touch! The double door refrigerator can run off of LP, generator and electric, plus it is very large and includes an ice maker. The con is the shower is not very large, but I am 6'-1" 280# and I have no issues using it. Pro is it's a shower/tub.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JOSE L

California

Reviewed on 2021-06-13

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Berkshire 34QS

View listings

5.0
Love this floor plan. The dinette and sofa are across from each other and up front by driver and passenger seats so great when entertaining guests. Great having stackable W/D. Love the full length dresser in bedroom and extra large closet as well as the King size bed. Living area is very spacious. We are able to put a coffee table infront of sofa, a footstool in front of one of the chairs and a small end table next between the drivers seat and sofa and still have plenty of room to walk around and makes it very homey. Also we like having the large windows over dining table (the later models have a TV between two small windows over dinette) and the sofa areas. Extra large stainless steel sink in kitchen is really nice and the residential Refrigerator with icemaker is a plus. Cons is the Atwood hot water system as we have to run and waste alot of water before we get hot water. Weve had to replace the low flow faucets with faster flowing faucets to improve the flow of water and get more and faster hot water when showering. Another con is the window next to co-pilot (passenger) seat. It is designed so there is a bar at passenger eye level so unless you're very tall you can not get a good view out the window. This coach drives nice and tows our Honda CRV AWD with no problem. We did replace the Michelin tires that came on the coach with Toyo tires and the ride seems even smoother. This coach is perfect for two people. Although the sofa and dinette make into beds it really would be a hassle to do that every night. So we recommend this as being the perfect travel coach for a couple with no kids. Plenty of room if you have a dog. And we find that we have tons and tons of storage inside and outside. We dont even use all the storage inside. We love this coach. It's only a 340HP but as long as we are not overloaded we have no issues with power even whiling towing. We get close to 10 mph which is great and we use diesel 2 fuel. We enjoy this coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-06-05

RV reviewed2011 Forest River Berkshire 360FWS

View listings

5.0
This a great driving great riding RV. If ever drive or ride in one you will not go back to the others. We tow a Jeep and you don’t even know it back there and it gets pretty much the same miles per gallon
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christopher French

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-04-02

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Berkshire 39A

View listings

5.0
Berkshire 39A outpaces all their competitors in quality, reliability, luxury and safety. Owner of several Class A’s in the past the 39A has been a pleasure to own and would recommend this rig to anyone!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vito J Leuci

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-10-21

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Berkshire 34QS

View listings

5.0
This RV tows my 2019 Jeep Cherokee and gets 9.2 miles per gallon. You don’t even know you are towing a veh. This Coach has an abundance of space underneath with slide out tray. Sleeps 5 comfortably. On demand hot water is great and with the 8,000 kw generator, makes dry camping a breeze. Large holding tanks for both black and grey water. Stacked Washer and dryer is a great convience. The roof mounted satellite dish works with one button tuning, finding the satellites within minutes. Plenty of room on the inside with a cozy fireplace and swivel Captains chairs from the cockpit. Three TV’s on the inside and an outdoor TV for your entertainment. This Coach is loaded with all the extras.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason LaFortune

California

Reviewed on 2020-08-10

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Berkshire 340BH

View listings

4.4
Was a great coach for our family. It had plenty of power and great floor plan. Added solar to make great for off grid dry camping. Wish it had more under cabinet storage but understand with the shorter length there has to be compromise. Love how airbags drop to level out, which makes easier to get in and out.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie Sayer

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2020-08-01

RV reviewed2013 Forest River Berkshire 390RB

View listings

4.2
My husband and I built this RV with all the best of the upgrades that we desired. Larger engine, generator, full underneath bays with pull outs in both direction, and another refrigerator under the coach. Outdoor entertainment center, and much much more. The coach is extremely well cared for. With the full camera system, it is easy to drive and easy to tow a Full sized Crew cab pickup behind it. It is beautiful and spacious. Looking for someone to love it as much as we do.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Nicholson

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-07-22

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Berkshire 38A

View listings

5.0
We lived in RV full time for 4 years. Never had any problems or issues with Motorhome. We have friends who own Tiffins they are at Red Bay every year. Towed a GMC Acadia still got 11 miles per gallon., so very happy wit that also
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cindy C

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-02-10

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Berkshire 400BH

View listings

5.0
I own a 2014 Berkshire 400 BH I have had no problem with it. I love the smooth ride and the diesel engine. I have traveled to the United State over 40.000 mile and never had a problem. I have used the Rv as a house to live in Florida.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 22 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review