Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River WILDWOOD reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
2.2

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

167 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jo Rivera

Kansas

Reviewed on 2016-06-03

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Wildwood 27RKSS

View listings

3.0
We purchased a 2016 Wildwood 27RKSS in July 2015. First time we used it the bottom fell out of the silverware drawer because it was put together wrong. Husband fixed it. Labor day weekend, first long weekend with the trailer, we had it all set up at the lake when we discovered the a/c wouldn't work. No way to have it repaired until after the holiday weekend so we suffered through a 95 plus degree weekend without a/c. This spring took it out and discovered the propane connection was leaking. Husband fixed it. Cabinet door screws pulled out so door fell off, husband fixed it. Piece of trim above bed falling off, husband fixed it. When we had the entry door propped open with the latch, any little wind would make the door slam shut. RV serviceman says latch is installed incorrectly. Now the slide is not wanting to retract. Husband has to push on it and lift while I push the button. Dealer says motor may be going out. Awning LED light switch quit working. And front stabilizer jacks sometimes have to be coaxed to work. We love the trailer, and especially like the floor plan and large kitchen. But it's extremely frustrating to purchase a brand new trailer and have this many issues. After all the reason we bought new is to avoid issues. Poor workmanship in most cases. Did we just get a lemon or are all Forest River products like ours?
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (69)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Beverly Harry

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-12-19

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen Hyper-Lyte 26BHHL

View listings

5.0
Our RV is very comfortable. The large bathroom is accessible with a large shower, tall toilet, sliding door, and plenty of storage! The kitchen is well thought out with plenty of room and there is a very large pantry closet as you enter the RV. We have only taken this on probably 5 to 6 camping trips. So it is still like new. The reason we are putting this up for sale is we decided we’d like to use our extra money for cruising instead RVing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-12-17

RV reviewed2005 Forest River Wildwood 27BH

View listings

5.0
This RV is amazing! The clearance is high enough that I can take it over most rugged terrain without issues. It has a GVWR of 7,500 lbs, and UVW of 4,740 lbs, so I can load it up with nearly 3,000 pounds of equipment. (That 3,000 pounds is about the same trailer weight as some trailers made nowadays!) I've modernized mine and found that it's construction is better than what you can expect from lighter models, as they made it more substantial. (Real wood cabinets, tub, 2x4 wood for supports, etc.) This thing is built to last.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mik

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-12-07

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Wildwood 36BHBS

View listings

5.0
This is literally a Home on Wheels The quality of Forest River Is rated high for being Very Well made As well as comfortable floor plans. The 36BHBS is Nicely designed Having the large sliding door as the main entrance gives it a feeling of home. Also Having the front Bunk room is great for children,guests, grandchildren, or turning the area into an office space, etc It's very spacious with the larger than normal living room, kitchen slide out. The master bedroom has a slide out as well with its own entry Love the spacious bathroom with lots of storage! You don't usually get much of that in most RVs. I can't say enough about this Travel Trailer Destination Trailer, Full Time living, etc
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Mr

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-05

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Wildwood 26RK

View listings

3.8
DO NOT BUT FROM FUN TOWN. they are great at sales but after the sale you are on your own¡ Hel the owner Jarrod McGee won't contact you. God luck trying to get anything iced ron their warranty service department!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RAYMOND PRZYBYLSKI

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-03

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Wildwood 27RK

View listings

3.2
FUN TOWN IS NOT A PLACE I WOULD EVER BUY A RV AGIN AND WILL TELL FOLKS TO BUY IT ELSEWHERE. I HAVE 5 OUTLET PLUGS THAT DONT WORK, HAVE BEEN IN TOUCH WITH FUN TOWN NUROUS TIME WITH NO RESPONCE ,EXCEPT TO BRING IT BACK,IM 1.5 HOURS AWAY FROM THEM. THE OUTLETS DID NOT WORK WHEN I HOOKED IT UP ON THE VERY SAME DAY I PURCHASED IT, I WAS TOLD BY MY SALES GUY I SHOULD HAVE CHECK THE PLUGS DURING THE PDI? UHM? CHECK DURING PDI , WHAT PDI, THE SALEMAN CAME OUT HOOKED UP MY TRAILER TO THE TRUCK , WHILE THE SERVICE TECH HUNG THE TV MOUNTS. I HAVE ASKED FOR PAPERWORK , OWNERS MANUAL ECT FOR TRAILER AND STILL HAVE NOT GOTTEN ONE, PLUGS STILL INOP.. DO NOT BUY FROM THESE FOOLS. I EVEN EMAILED THE OWNER JARRAD MCGEE AND YET TO HEAR BACK FROM HIM JOKE OF A COMPANY... STAY AWAY ALL THEY WANT IS A SALE ,DONT CARE ABOUT THE CUSTOMER!!!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-11-30

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen 273RL

View listings

5.0
This a rated a 4 season RV -Fireplace , heat, A/C, beautiful up to date grey interior, usb ports, solar panel on roof, new queen mattress, outside shower, outside kitchen, tinted windows, real pull down shades!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brent T. Sabol

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-11-19

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Wildwood Grand Lodge 42FLDL

View listings

2.8
I'm very disappointed to have to write this review... I saw the Forest River Wildwood online while looking for a used trailer. I liked it so much in the pics when I couldn't find one used I decided to pay twice my budget and have one built new. I really wish I hadn't! I'll start by saying it's not all Forest River's fault the broker I was dealing with did not relay the options I wanted, I was supposed to be building my dream RV and I got a bone stock unit! Since I had already waited 7 months for something that was supposed to take 4, I accepted delivery which by the way they made me sign b4 I could even go inside. By the time I got to look around the delivery people were long gone and I soon saw why. One of the pipes underneath was cracked from driving over something? Another pipe didn't have a waste gate installed. Upon inspection of the undercarriage I noticed the wiring for the battery was so tight the cover wouldn't close and pulled very tight in other places too, nothing ziptied. They also advertised a completely sealed and insulated bottom which is a straight lie. It's only covered with a plastic over the tanks. Which by the way makes it extremely hard to get to anything, it's a tradeoff but no insulation under. Also no heat pads for the tanks, which I requested. Speaking of insulation, I paid for the severe weather package that was supposed to be for very cold climates and since I've spent $2500 re-insulating everything! The wind blew right through it. But to continue, the bedroom floor is just plywood covered by a simple tarp. Speaking of which, everything underneath was stapled randomly and half sticking out, not much screwed and the tarp was loosely untucked in the corners. Anyway, inside same issue with all the paneling and seems, random placed Brad nails. It looked like the compressor for the nailer had too much pressure and made holes everywhere and someone walked around with caulking on they're fingers filling them over finished, painted wood. It looked horrible! White fingerprints everywhere! When I opened the slideouts I've had to manually "help" since day one and a screw was stuck underneath which put a huge scratch in my floor day one! None of the shades were centered, there were a few tiny bumps under the vinyl kitchen floor! Both the couches had nuts and screws laying on the rug I had to take each apart to see where they went. Everywhere in every crevice was sharp metal shavings from self tapping screws. I couldn't let my dog inside until I vacuumed thoroughly. The shower doors were on backwards, one of the kitchen drawers track was unscrewed. The mattresses, all of them are nothing more than cheap foam. The stereo system is complete garbage (10 watts per speaker) TV - garbage! I could go on and on. Forest River was impossible to get a hold of, nobody answered the phone or called back and when you did get a person they would transfer you to another voicemail. They're response finally was send it back and wait for another one, which I obviously didn't want to do after waiting so long and having nowhere to live basically at the time. Thank God I am very handy when it comes to fixing things and have tools because I spent weeks going through everything and fixing small things everywhere and I mean everywhere! After the 1st Winter 2 plugs and the water pump burned out and I found and fixed an electric problem thankfully in time. It's a shame that the carpentry team that built this has no clue what they are doing because it could be a nice unit. The bedroom could have been 3' larger, you cannot get around the bed. My experience with Forest River was terrible! Thousands of dollars and countless days of work I have a decent trailer but no thanks to Forest River! In the end I think my Wife made a deal for a couple thousand off the price which I've tripled in needed fixes since. I wish I could say it's nice but it is now only because I made it that way. At this point I could have built it myself. Find something else if you are buying new or from someone like me that's fixed all their problems! By the way I didn't get the warranty and it would have done me zero good because nobody answers!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dooley

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-10-22

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Wildwood 30BHSS

View listings

3.4
Have had last than a year, in shop 3 times. Now no fridge. Took to dealer, still no fridge. Camping now without a fridge, had to buy a mini fridge for our food. SO IF YOU WANT TO ENJOY YOUR CAMPING EXPERIENCE DO NOT PURCHASE A FOREST RIVER WILDWOOD. BUY A JAYCO OR COLEMAN💣💣💣💣 Very disappointed and ready to trade. This camper last than a year old💣💣💣💣
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joanna Poole

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-10-04

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen 378FL

View listings

2.4
This is the second Heritage Glen we have owned. The first one was amazing. This one however has been nothing but a nightmare. We fell in love with the floor plan as it would accommodate our kiddos but still give us ample living space. However the first trip we took we realized it was a mistake! The AC does not cool the bedroom or loft. If it is 70 degrees in the living area the master bedroom and loft will be 85-90 degrees. We were forced to travel with a portable ac unit just to be able to sleep. Also on the first long trip we took we had broken slides, auto level malfunctions, 3 shattered glass shower doors (even though they were locked in place), the drawers in the bedroom dresser fell apart, one by one the window shades broke, the black tank flush stopped working, and the refrigerator latches came loose allowing all of the contents to empty on the floor. Heritage Glen has refused to address the AC issue stating "it isn't a manufacture defect, it is a floor plan issue" which means warranty will not cover it. When speaking with Tashia at forest river she was incredibly rude and even gave me an analogy to explain her point. Her analogy was this... "If I buy a car and decide I don't like the back seat I cant expect the manufacturer to change the back seat just because I don't like it". This was the most ridiculous irrelevant analogy she could have given. I explained to her that when you buy a car you drive it first. You are able to test the back seat. When we spend $60,000 plus on a camper we are trusting in good faith that major issues like this have been tested as we do not have the luxury of taking the camper for a "Test Drive". At this point the only thing we can do is get an attorney involved. So very sad and ridiculous.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 17
  • 1 - 10 of 70 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review