Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River WILDWOOD HERITAGE GLEN reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

47 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-04-29

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen 378FL

View listings

3.4
Had cosmetic interior issues. Seemed minor to correct. Forest River denied and refuses to correct the problem. Warranty reliability is horrible and frustrating to be satisfied. Especially when I purchased it for $75k. Regretting this purchase with this label. I will never purchase another wildwood, forest river associated camper or ever recommend them to anyone.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (25)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Beverly Harry

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-12-19

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen Hyper-Lyte 26BHHL

View listings

5.0
Our RV is very comfortable. The large bathroom is accessible with a large shower, tall toilet, sliding door, and plenty of storage! The kitchen is well thought out with plenty of room and there is a very large pantry closet as you enter the RV. We have only taken this on probably 5 to 6 camping trips. So it is still like new. The reason we are putting this up for sale is we decided we’d like to use our extra money for cruising instead RVing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-11-30

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen 273RL

View listings

5.0
This a rated a 4 season RV -Fireplace , heat, A/C, beautiful up to date grey interior, usb ports, solar panel on roof, new queen mattress, outside shower, outside kitchen, tinted windows, real pull down shades!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joanna Poole

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-10-04

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen 378FL

View listings

2.4
This is the second Heritage Glen we have owned. The first one was amazing. This one however has been nothing but a nightmare. We fell in love with the floor plan as it would accommodate our kiddos but still give us ample living space. However the first trip we took we realized it was a mistake! The AC does not cool the bedroom or loft. If it is 70 degrees in the living area the master bedroom and loft will be 85-90 degrees. We were forced to travel with a portable ac unit just to be able to sleep. Also on the first long trip we took we had broken slides, auto level malfunctions, 3 shattered glass shower doors (even though they were locked in place), the drawers in the bedroom dresser fell apart, one by one the window shades broke, the black tank flush stopped working, and the refrigerator latches came loose allowing all of the contents to empty on the floor. Heritage Glen has refused to address the AC issue stating "it isn't a manufacture defect, it is a floor plan issue" which means warranty will not cover it. When speaking with Tashia at forest river she was incredibly rude and even gave me an analogy to explain her point. Her analogy was this... "If I buy a car and decide I don't like the back seat I cant expect the manufacturer to change the back seat just because I don't like it". This was the most ridiculous irrelevant analogy she could have given. I explained to her that when you buy a car you drive it first. You are able to test the back seat. When we spend $60,000 plus on a camper we are trusting in good faith that major issues like this have been tested as we do not have the luxury of taking the camper for a "Test Drive". At this point the only thing we can do is get an attorney involved. So very sad and ridiculous.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dale Russell

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-10-02

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen LTZ 326RL

View listings

2.4
This is the 3rd 5th wheel we’ve owned.First new one, since day one computer board for leveling was cracked needed replacing , slide motors replace , awning motor replaced twice air conditioning unit replace. Had to jump out landing gear just to level up and now fiber glass cracked under bed room slide, so back to shop forest products are a POS. Lemon Law should emply. Lawyer maybe no fun will buy a tent next.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Antonio Rita

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-17

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen 272RL

View listings

1.8
This camper has been a nightmare. It started leaking 1 year after purchase. Roof Leaks, wall leaks, plumbing leaks, wiring issues. All the “leather” furniture has disintegrated. What a $35k piece of garbage. I will make a point of researching where and what company is manufacturing our next trailer. 2021 and I am still trying to get the issues addressed, so frustrated with General RV who took no responsibility and told us to contact the manufacturer, which we did, might have as well screamed into the wind.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric Forsgren

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-10

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen 378FL

View listings

5.0
Livability in this 5th wheel is high with all the expected accommodations from a luxury coach. Very unique layout with stair leading to a loft above the master bedroom, and living room in the front. Island sink with residential size fridge makes camping and meal preparation very convenient. Two 10gal propane tanks lasts a long time if dry camping.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jean Servideo

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-08-09

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen 271RL

View listings

4.2
Great living space with opposing slides at rear. Panasonic views with lots of windows. One-way views; privacy shades for night. LED lights everywhere for as much or as little light as you want. Entertainment center; fireplace; theater seating. Full bed tri-fold sofa; standard queen -size in master bedroom. Storage galore. Towed smoothly behind a 1996 Dodge diesel 250. Full walk-in shower; porcelain foot-flush toilet. Outdoor bar/kitchen, gas griddle, refrigerator, sink! Texas-sized pass through. Electric jack. Great RV! Had to create our own manual.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patricia Lyn Yarian

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-06-25

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen 356QB

View listings

1.4
I will never ever buy another forest river product people do your job an research before you buy these low quality made Rvs, I bought my RV brand new in Texas first year I had it not to bad second year all heck broke loose, awning came apart screws were only a half inch long with that heavy of an awning.then my front AC went out, drawers in camper came apart Trac broke on many of the drawers, three windows leaked had them resealed.kitchen floor seam incoming apart, plumbing issues, the worst of all a slide out leak started after warranty went out I didn't notice the leak untill it started ruining the floor in master bedroom, the whole floor needs replacing carpet also facia board is warped, finally figured out what caused the leak after putting expensive awnings up over each slide out that kept some water out it was the rubber seal it was three inches short allowing water to travel in the rest of the slides have at least three inches over there not leaking this was done during the building of the RV they cut corners and didn't care this has cost me a mint to fix thanks crappy forest river, I even went to camper dealerships around Florida and looked under slide outs you can clearly see water marks meaning water leaks inside so folks allways inspect your campers before you buy if you see water lines walk away first sing there is an issue yeah the dealership sillicones those areas seen that crappy fix that don't stop the water from coming in water can get in from the smallest hole I have to completely replace all the seats the material came apart already replaced all the blinds strings broke microwave enamel came off so that's next to be replaced,and all the bulb seal , tires the china bombs are next outdoor kitchen pipes came apart underneath for some reason that needs fixing as well so after this is all said and done I've put more money in the camper I'll never get it back in fact I'm going to donate this piece of crap to someone I feel bad trying to sell something this crappy I'll never ever waste my hard earned money on this product again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles Arns

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-06-25

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Wildwood Heritage Glen 271RL

View listings

3.2
I love our 5th wheel it is very nice but…… if you ever need anything from Forest River forget about it. Their service department is horrible I keep getting forwarded to voicemails and getting hung up on. I would just like to talk to someone but unfortunately they refuse to speak to there customers once you have purchased your trailer. Wouldn’t recommend go with someone with a good service department, at some point you will need it.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 31 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review