Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River ROCKWOOD reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.2

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

318 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dick Green

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-06-04

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FD

View listings

3.4
On Memorial Day at about 9PM, I heard a huge explosion. I thought it might have been an M1000 or some other nasty fireworks but it was my trailer. All of the windows were blown out, the door nearly unhinged, the outside structure bent on both sides and the stove was practically on the dinette table. The Fire Marshal and a propane subject matter expert determined it was a propane leak. Keep in mind that this trailer never left my property since it was purchased new. I expected that the manufacturer would quickly want to get the word out to other owners JUST in case this might happen to someone else - but that has not been the case. It's hard to say whether we would have survived the explosion but I wanted folks to know of the possible danger.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (175)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-14

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro 16BH

View listings

4.8
I did a lot of research before purchasing this Geo Pro and was looking for something that came well equipped, had above average ground clearance, and could handle cold weather. Here are the things I really love about this trailer: - Very well built with high quality / durable fixtures, surfaces, and components - The external wall mounted, side-by-side table and LP grill (included) - Slide out, this makes a relatively small trailer feel MUCH more roomy inside - Large (12ft) power awing with bright LED lighting is HUGE and really creates an awesome covered outdoor area I used often - User friendly and intuitive design (everything is easy to use) - Capable of a wide range of recreational or boon-docking uses - Lightweight and very towable by a wide range of vehicles Some of the things I wish were different or could be better: - The factory equipped solar system and dealer provided batteries are minimally capable. To be truly self-sufficient, this trailer needs an additional solar panel and upgraded batteries (and / or a generator). The current setup will only provide average power consumption for 2-3 days tops - The fresh water tank is good sized for this model (31 gallons) but if your plan is to be off-grid for an extended period, you'll definitely need to think about ways to increase your water storage. I found that I went through the 31 gallons pretty quickly. - The 12v fridge / freezer combo gets the job done and has good food storage capacity but it doesn't get as cold as I'd like. It's a well reviewed / quality built appliance but I would have liked my beverages to have been a bit colder.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Marlene Callen

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-27

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8299BS

View listings

3.4
We traded in our forest river travel trailer that never had a problem and purchased a Rockwood fifth wheel. BIG mistake. We love the floor plan, towing and living. Quality is a problem. It wasn’t even off the lot the first time when Santa Rosa RV let us know the microwave didn’t work. They ordered a new one back in it went for replacement. The first time we were going to take it out the slide outs wouldn’t come in as the whole electrical panel ceased to function. We had to pay $250 for mobile Rv to come out and assist getting three slide outs in. Back in it went for repairs it was two months old. At 11 months the refrigeration quit working. That was in April it is now December and we still have no refrigeration. It has been in the repair shop numerous times they can’t figure it out. We were promised they would order a new refrigerator and now they are telling us the warranty company is saying no yet another cooling unit to be replaced. I cannot stress enough how I would avoid Rockwood or Santa Rosa RV for repairs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donald P Martin

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-12-22

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Rockwood Tent Freedom 2318G

View listings

4.8
Bought the freedom just about 1 year ago. Wife and I take the grandkids with us. Can’t say anything bad about this pop up. Sets up easy and pulls great behind our Jeep Wrangler. The A/C cools without any problem and when the temps drop to 37 the heater keeps us warm and toasty. The frig is small so we just keep our drinks in it. I did add an extra propane tank with auto changeover regulator. In heavy rains we stayed dry and cleaning the Vinyl when closing up to go home was the easiest. Had to order a part from rockwood and I would do business with this people again and again. They were great DM
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael and Catherine Garrity

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-19

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS

View listings

5.0
The entire experience was terrific. We located our Tandara 5th wheel at Couch's RV Nation because they were the least expensive dealer. We saved thousands over our local dealers here in Florida. We filled out the inquiry on the internet site and we were contacted by Ross Hawk and it was seamless from that point forward. The unit was perfect when we arrived, Ross made sure it was worth the drive for us. Ross kept us informed all along the way. Finance went smoothly as well. We were very happy and Thank you to Couch's RV Nation, Ross Hawk and his entire team !!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Tate

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-13

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2608BS

View listings

4.8
I bought the TT used 6 months after its manufacture date. So I am unable to speak to warranty the survey requires I give it a rating. The camper has been great after about 40 days camping and about 5000 miles. Overall quality is very good in comparison to other brands and makes however I feel the industry could do much better as a whole. I am impressed with the features that are standard on this camper and considered extras on other makes. I have had no major problems with the unit and the minor fix has been limited to securing a piece of trim on the fireplace that the finish nails were set too deep. I would highly recommend this camper to anyone looking for a "couples camper" the layout is outstanding. I spent two years researching similar size campers and when I saw this floor plan I was so impressed I stopped looking. The 3, 45 gallon waste tanks are a great help when boondocking. The options I have chosen include theater seating, and a booth dinette which in the 2020 models has outside storage. From all I have read this model has a good reputation for quality.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ramo samari

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-12-11

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS

View listings

2.2
this RV is definitely not worth the price! The window coverings are installed at different levels even thou the windows are all same level, moldings coming off, washroom door frame not strait. The small door on right side poor quality, water leaks in, water leaks in side doors, everything and I mean everything just slapt together in the poorest quality possible, stay away from this manufacturer and if you don't get ready for the biggest regret of your life!!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Julie jamieson

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-12-05

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2304KS

View listings

5.0
Love love love this RV. Easy to tow and easy to live in! You can park this RV just about anywhere. The upkeep is almost nonexistent. Everything is quality from the cabinet hardware to the all the appliances. Really well built!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith D Franklin

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-11-30

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8329SS

View listings

4.8
I live in my 8329ss with Diamond package full-time 2 years now. And I love it perfect floor plan for full-time living. Although now I do need to get a bigger truck perhaps a Dodge Ram 2500. No issues with this camper other than a few Staples are popping out of the trim
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott T Crawford

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-30

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19QB

View listings

4.6
I was never going to buy a trailer with a slide out. But, the 19 QB was such a great trailer in other ways. A big bed, a big bathroom and the space from the slide out has turned out to be a great blessing. We can actually pass each other from one end of the trailer to the other. The frame, exterior and components are all top-notch. The one weakness is it doesn't have tongue and groove cabinetry. Still, careful handling of what they used works out fine. You just have to be aware and capable of making small repairs. There are no flaws in this trailer of any consequence, only one tiny mark on the front cap mars is perfection.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 32
  • 1 - 10 of 22 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review