Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River ROCKWOOD GEO PRO reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.4

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

51 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dick Green

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-06-04

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FD

View listings

3.4
On Memorial Day at about 9PM, I heard a huge explosion. I thought it might have been an M1000 or some other nasty fireworks but it was my trailer. All of the windows were blown out, the door nearly unhinged, the outside structure bent on both sides and the stove was practically on the dinette table. The Fire Marshal and a propane subject matter expert determined it was a propane leak. Keep in mind that this trailer never left my property since it was purchased new. I expected that the manufacturer would quickly want to get the word out to other owners JUST in case this might happen to someone else - but that has not been the case. It's hard to say whether we would have survived the explosion but I wanted folks to know of the possible danger.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (175)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-14

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro 16BH

View listings

4.8
I did a lot of research before purchasing this Geo Pro and was looking for something that came well equipped, had above average ground clearance, and could handle cold weather. Here are the things I really love about this trailer: - Very well built with high quality / durable fixtures, surfaces, and components - The external wall mounted, side-by-side table and LP grill (included) - Slide out, this makes a relatively small trailer feel MUCH more roomy inside - Large (12ft) power awing with bright LED lighting is HUGE and really creates an awesome covered outdoor area I used often - User friendly and intuitive design (everything is easy to use) - Capable of a wide range of recreational or boon-docking uses - Lightweight and very towable by a wide range of vehicles Some of the things I wish were different or could be better: - The factory equipped solar system and dealer provided batteries are minimally capable. To be truly self-sufficient, this trailer needs an additional solar panel and upgraded batteries (and / or a generator). The current setup will only provide average power consumption for 2-3 days tops - The fresh water tank is good sized for this model (31 gallons) but if your plan is to be off-grid for an extended period, you'll definitely need to think about ways to increase your water storage. I found that I went through the 31 gallons pretty quickly. - The 12v fridge / freezer combo gets the job done and has good food storage capacity but it doesn't get as cold as I'd like. It's a well reviewed / quality built appliance but I would have liked my beverages to have been a bit colder.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Michael and Catherine Garrity

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-19

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS

View listings

5.0
The entire experience was terrific. We located our Tandara 5th wheel at Couch's RV Nation because they were the least expensive dealer. We saved thousands over our local dealers here in Florida. We filled out the inquiry on the internet site and we were contacted by Ross Hawk and it was seamless from that point forward. The unit was perfect when we arrived, Ross made sure it was worth the drive for us. Ross kept us informed all along the way. Finance went smoothly as well. We were very happy and Thank you to Couch's RV Nation, Ross Hawk and his entire team !!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ramo samari

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-12-11

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS

View listings

2.2
this RV is definitely not worth the price! The window coverings are installed at different levels even thou the windows are all same level, moldings coming off, washroom door frame not strait. The small door on right side poor quality, water leaks in, water leaks in side doors, everything and I mean everything just slapt together in the poorest quality possible, stay away from this manufacturer and if you don't get ready for the biggest regret of your life!!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott T Crawford

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-30

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19QB

View listings

4.6
I was never going to buy a trailer with a slide out. But, the 19 QB was such a great trailer in other ways. A big bed, a big bathroom and the space from the slide out has turned out to be a great blessing. We can actually pass each other from one end of the trailer to the other. The frame, exterior and components are all top-notch. The one weakness is it doesn't have tongue and groove cabinetry. Still, careful handling of what they used works out fine. You just have to be aware and capable of making small repairs. There are no flaws in this trailer of any consequence, only one tiny mark on the front cap mars is perfection.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Simone

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-28

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS

View listings

3.0
I purchased our Geo Pro G19QB new, we have used it about 25 day now and the overall quality is poor to fair. So far, I have had to rebuild 3 drawers, poor fit, bottoms drop out), I need to replace all three entry door hinges (parts on order), we experiences 2 water leaks (shower controls, under kitchen sink), The microwave/ convection oven had to be replaced (warranty thank God), and the dinette cushions have inadequate velcro to hold the cushions in place. The freezer/ refriderator woks great and the unit is small and easy to tow. I sent an email to Rockwood with suggested improvements, the receptionist forwarded it to the designers and I never heard back. I get the feeling that they consider this an entry level unit ($20,000 worth) and dont care about quality. For two adults and a dog, the unit is a nice small size, I just with the quality was better, maybe I should have purchased a Lance or Artic Fox???
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cynthia palmer

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-10-14

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FD

View listings

5.0
I like the Murphy bed which allows for much more living space when retracted. I like the bottom-opening windows on a rainy day - ventilation with no leaks! I like the 7’4” wide body for easy towing on highways. I like the shower WaterMiser. I like the screens on the door and windows. I like the outdoor awning for great shade on hot days. I like all the storage space.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Kitchens

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-10-07

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS

View listings

1.6
The cruiser rv is one of the biggest pieces of junk out there! Brand new water lines not connected to water tank flooded the floors cabinet doors falling off 1 screw in each hinge awning leaks runs down the side of camper ac blower motor locked up called company to advise of the major problems and was told it would never have left the manufacture in this condition but it definitely was and it wasn’t there problem so to get repairs done under my 7 yr extended warranty is going to be a real pain I Any thing built or sold by Cruiser Rv is trash I suggest anyone looking to buy a camper stay away from these people!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathleen Evans

New York

Reviewed on 2021-09-28

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G-19FBS

View listings

5.0
We LOVE this RV!!! It has everything we need, PLUS solar power! The queen size bed is comfortable and even has a mattress heater, which came in handy for Adirondack Autumn camping. Everything about this small rig is done to perfection. The fridge is huge, and with the outside griddle, both breakfast and dinner are a breeze. We use the outside shower as a dish washing station with plenty of hot water. Oh- the slide makes the inside spacious for indoor dining, or using the pullout sofa bed! I would highly recommend the 2020 GeoPro FBS!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wayne R

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-08-29

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FD

View listings

3.8
This was our first travel trailer, however we have owned a class C, slide in and pop up over the years. It is a good looking unit and I received several compliments on its appearance. We did 3 trips in it this summer, one to southern Indiana, one to Tennessee and one 6000 mile 4 week trip to west coast and pacific NW. No problem pulling the unit. The 19fd is too small for a long trip. The Murphy bed is a PITA. The latches worked loose every time we moved. The furnace quit on day 2 of our west coast trip. Had to use a Walmart ceramic heater for heat for 3 weeks. The cabinet doors over the sink are poorly fitted and sag when not closed. Screws fell out of the fold up counter next to the sink. Seat cushions always ended up on the floor while driving. The WiFi ranger is worthless. Overall I think the quality is fair. We traded the GeoPro for a different trailer immediately after the long trip.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 51 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review