Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River CEDAR CREEK reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.3

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

130 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Linda Hall

Texas

Reviewed on 2016-06-12

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Cedar Creek 38FL6

View listings

2.0
We just purchased this unit in Jan 3016. The dealer "guaranteed" they would stand behind the unit, but so far, that has not happened. 1. Now that we have lived in it for 5 months, the list of problems continues to grow. 2. The unit was delivered with the pantry drawers literally falling apart and coming off the pantry walls. 3. The carpet in the front living area started "buckling up" within weeks, and there are just 2 of us. 4. The majority of the shades are put in so crooked that there is anywhere from 1/2" to 1" offset from the edges of the windows...meaning they do NOT completely cover the windows correctly. It also means putting them up and down is a battle. 5. There is oil on the walls below most of the windows (only thing we can think of is they never cleaned the unit after cutting the opening for windows and installing). 6. There are quite noticeable spots of what we think is glue, everywhere...walls, ceilings, etc. The flush for the black tank does not work at all. 7. The blower fan for the microwave appears to have been put in incorrectly (we have someone coming to look at this) and does not blow out the outside vent, but rather blows inward. 8. The shower doors are diffcult to open, and water frequently overflows the channel the doors are set in and water gets all over the floor on one side. 9. NOW, the front AC has started making a very loud vibrating noise. We have not used the front AC much until the last 2 weeks or so, now that the temps are in the high 80's and into the 90's. 10. Also be aware, if looking at this model, that the space for the combo washer/dryer in very inadequate. The dealer assured us that it would fit fine, but it is SO crammed in there that the dryer vent is smashed nearly flat and the dryer stopped working within 2 months with a code that the manufacturer says indicated the motor is blocked and is overheating. Clearly we are frustrated and unhappy with all the quality (LACK THEREOF) issues in this unit. I will be making a video about all of this and posting to Youtube...people need to know what they may be getting from this company.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (68)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John x

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-16

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cedar Creek Silverback 37MBH

View listings

5.0
I certify that this review is accurate and is based on my personal experience with the RV. I have no personal or business affiliation with the manufacturer of this RV, nor have I been offered any payment of incentive by such manufacturers to submit this review. My submission only discusses the RV and does not discuss other people or dealership. By using this site, I agree to the terms and privacy policy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Melissa Marcus

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-01-09

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cedar Creek 311RL

View listings

5.0
This Cedar Creek 5th wheel was our first experience with a 5th wheel. I was worried about pulling it but it was a great ride. I never felt this heavy pull behind us as we traveled. It drove great! Because you can detach the 5th wheel from your vehicle you are able to drive the vehicle to a restaurant or any location you’re wanting to see while still having your camper in your camping spot unmoved. You have the best of both worlds! It’s extremely roomy and comfortable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Kemp

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-12-31

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cedar Creek Cottage 40CL

View listings

5.0
We bought this RV for use on our lake property while our cabin was being built. It has only been moved a few miles to storage for the winter. Towing requires at least a 3/4-ton truck. I purchased a 1-ton Silverado. Towing is pretty easy. We love this RV. The King bed in the master bedroom is comfortable. Our guests have said the Queen hide-a-bed couch if also good. The loft is great for kids. There is plenty of storage for clothes. The pantry has plenty of room. We used the fireplace in the spring and fall to take the chill off. It has two air conditioners that work well in the summer. The gas heaters kept the RV plenty warm in the Fall. It needs to be Winterized when the temperature falls below freezing for an extended period of time The water heater is a bit small so you have to be thoughtful when taking showers. The full size refrigerator and stove/oven work as expected. The microwave also works just fine. From a quality perspective it is your typical RV. Everything is designed to keep things light. The appliances are not name brand, look like the private label types you see at a Best Buy. However everything works just fine. Leveling the unit is important to allow for the extensions to function properly. There is no evidence of leaking. I would recommend this unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lorraine Tellez

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Cedar Creek Cottage 40CRS

View listings

5.0
Love the floor plan, the nice king size bed, the island kitchen with full size refrigerator built in vacuum. Great stereo system with outdoor speakers, honestly can’t complain!! Wouldn’t change anything about it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mark dobes

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-21

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Cedar Creek Silver Back 37RL

View listings

3.6
We bought the unit off the show room floor in June of 2016. The dealer sold us on a life time warranty. when we looked at the unit one of the recliners was in the up position, the sales rep. repeatedly pushed it down till it locked in place. Well on our maiden journey the recliners foot rest popped up and when we extended the slid outs the foot rest on the chair caught the framing on the slide out and ripped it off, we found out the release was bad, second when we hooked up the water line we found out the ice maker water line was not connected properly and flooded the floor soaking the carpet and vinyl, we called the dealer to get a service tech come and fix the problems, but we were told that we would have to bring the unit to them since they don't have an outside tech. when we took it to get serviced they pulled the frig out to connect the line scratching the floor, well apparently the tech must have got distracted be cause he failed to plug the unit back in, screw the tie bars back down that hold the frig in place so when we pick up our camper and transported it the frig slid out luckily the slide prevented it from moving to far. With the life time warranty you have need to bring the unit back to the dealer ship every year so the can do a full inspection on the unit which usually cost in the neighborhood of $500.00 dollars. The second year that we had our unit the material on chairs started to peel when we contacted the dealer we were told that was not covered in our warranty. Then we contacted Cedar Creek and were told that certain years had problems with the material, they said they would send us the material and we could have them reupholstered. NOT! since then we have had problems with the grey and black tank valves getting stuck which were replaced under warranty. we had to have our air conditioner replaced that was another struggle with the warranty, our refrigerator fan motor went out. Our dealer told use it was not covered under our warranty because it is a residential unit. We contacted the insurance company direct and got the motor replaced at some cost to us, now the ice maker isn't working and we're getting the same response from the dealer that it is not covered by the warranty because it's a residential frig. Now they are telling us that our roof is in bad shape and eventually is going to have to be replaced and is note covered under our warranty. We've have had this unit serviced and inspected every year for four years and now they telling me this. they said it was do to neglect. we have had our unit cleaned every year by a professional and stored under a pole barn when note in use. Dose anyone else have these problems?
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barbara Valentine

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-10-13

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Cedar Creek Champagne 38EFK

View listings

2.8
EXACT same problem as Denny from Arizona. The kitchen slide has a major delamination problem on a slide and the bottom of the slide is hanging down below the frame at least 1.5". Our trailer has been sitting at the RV repair shop since Aug 1 and the slide is still not fixed! I reported the problem within the warranty time frame and have done nothing but go back and forth with Forest River. I also paid over $3000.00 for an extended warranty. Also, a welded bracket broke off right next the wheel as we were driving. We feel VERY FORTUNATE that our tire was not damaged!! We are EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED! HORRIBLE QUALITY! BUY SOMETHING ELSE!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Toni Marie Hurley

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-09-26

RV reviewed2004 Forest River Cedar Creek 30RLBS

View listings

5.0
Open floor plan with high ceilings make this model feel spacious! I looked at many other brands and floor plans, and this was the one that finally wowed me! If your looking to live in an RV, and don't want to feel confined this is the model for you!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eva

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-09-18

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cedar Creek Cottage CFK2

View listings

4.4
Received my trailer May 2021, upon inspection door jams scuffed up, actually chunks taken out. Hooked it up, hot water flow at a minimum in the kitchen sink, (talked to plumber in the family said probably a kink in the line) counter top has scuff marks that will not come out. bathroom faucet only goes on hot or warm, handle will not go on cold, crack on bathroom sink, chip in shower wall..shower doors make horrible loud noise opening and closing. Bedroom, pistons on bed let go when I was trying to put items under for storage. Got out just in time. That heavy bed would have broke my back. Although dealership is trying to be helpful it’s 4 months and still waiting for issues to be resolved. I did contact Forest River over these issues and poor workmanship. They could care less. We do like the trailer, but dissatisfied with quality considering they are $86,000.00.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Brown

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-09-01

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cedar Creek Hathaway 38DBRK

View listings

3.2
We bought our 2019 Cedar Creek in October, 2019. We have had one issue after another. The recliners were improperly installed and tore the heck out if the vinyl underneath. After 12 months that style of recliner was no loner available and the set we were sent were too large. We finally found a set on our own
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 13
  • 1 - 10 of 37 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review